List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Villa elisabetta

from £231 /night help

Very Good 4/5 Score from 3 reviews

Villa | 5 bedrooms | sleeps 10

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 4 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Villa con piscina privata molto riservata e lontana da sguardi indiscreti, con giardino, terrazze solarium, barbecue, gazebo. Adatta a chi cerca qualcosa di elegante, con libertà da condividere con tutta la famiglia o amici. La posizione è favolosa con vista mare e sole dalla mattina alla sera, con riparo dal vento freddo d'inverno e piacevolissima brezza marina d'estate. Immersa nella meravigliosa campagna ligure.

La nostra magnifica villa è formata da due unità abitative, collegate ma indipendenti tra loro, ideali per due famiglie che vogliono trascorrere le vacanze insieme ma mantenere la propria privacy.

La prima unità abitativa, la principale, è su due piani: al piano terra c'è la cucina attrezzata, la sala da pranzo , il salone e un piccolo bagno. Il piano superiore è composto da 3 camere da letto matrimoniali, due bagni e un grande balcone.

La seconda parte della villa (che chiameremo Dependance) è collegata alla prima dal salone, ma ha l'ingresso indipendente dal giardino. Ha 2 stanze da letto matrimoniali, 3 bagni, salotto e angolo cottura.

Tutto intorno alla villa ci sono le terrazze dove poter prendere il sole e mangiare, la piscina, il barbecue, il forno per la pizza, la campagna con i suoi alberi da frutto, ulivi e fiori.

A 4 Km dal casello autostradale di Rapallo, 4 Km dal mare di Santa Margherita Ligure, 9 Km da Portofino, 20 Km da Genova, 80 Km dalle 5 Terre.

Bellissime escursioni sul monte di Portofino. Ideale per chi vuole avere un contatto reale con la nature, rilassarsi e fare tanto sport, ma anche godere della movida di Santa Margherita Ligure e Portofino.

Size Sleeps up to 10, 5 bedrooms
Nearest beach Santa Margherita Ligure 4 km
Access Car advised
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Genova 30 km, Nearest railway: santa margherita ligure 4 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Jacuzzi or hot tub, Log fire, Internet access, Sea view
Pool Private outdoor pool (unheated)
General Central heating, TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 3 En suites, Solarium or roof terrace
Furniture Double beds (5), Dining seats for 10, Lounge seats for 10
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Private outdoor pool (unheated), Balcony or terrace, Private garden, BBQ
Access Parking

The Italian Riviera region

Santa Margherita Ligure

La villa si trova immersa nella campagna Ligure, tra i profumi delle erbe aromatiche, i fiori e gli ulivi. Ideale per chi vuole avere la tranquillità di una villa riservata, ma non vuole rinunciare alla vitalità di Santa Margherita Ligure e Portofino con i suoi negozi, bar, ristoranti e discoteche. A 200 mt dalla villa c'è il paese di San Lorenzo, con un piccolo supermarket, ristoranti, bar, chiesa, edicola, parco giochi, posta. Poco distante ci sono le partenze per le escursioni sul monte di Portofino, bellissimo da fare a piedi e in mountain Bike. Santa Margherita Ligure offre moltissime scelte di spiagge, dalla sabbia ai sassi, dalle più attrezzate a quelle più selvagge. Nella strada per Portofino, c'è la splendida spiaggia di Paraggi, che per me rappresenta la massima espressione della bellezza ligure: mare verde smeraldo, sabbia fine e il monte di Portofino con il suo verde rigoglioso che scende a picco sulle scogliere. Portofino, non ha bisogno di tanti commenti, la sua fama lo precede e giustamente. Fantastico da andare per cercare personaggi famosi nei loro yacht, ma anche solo per ammirare le bellezze naturali! Meraviglioso prendere il Battello da S. Margherita Ligure e andare a Portofino via mare, arrivando anche alla Splendida Sanfruttuoso, che offre spiagge, mare meraviglioso, ristoranti tipici, e la visita alla famosa Abbazia. Un modo assolutamente unico per vivere il mare della Liguria è affittare una barca (un Gozzo - tipica barca di legno ligure!) e vedere le meravigliose calette. Ma anche affittando una canoa, l'effetto è garantito. La bellezza della nostra zona è che volendo ogni giorno si può visitare un paese nuovo: Camogli, Sori, Bogliasco, Zoagli, Chiavari, Sestri Levante, fino ad arrivare alle Famose 5 Terre, ti stupiranno con la loro unicità sia urbana che naturale, sia di giorno che di sera. Noi amiamo la nostra terra e appena possiamo siamo noi stesse a goderne, quindi saremo contente di poter offrirvi tutte le idee e i consigli che vorrete!

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
2
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Very Good 4/5


3 reviews Very Good 4/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-3 of 3

28 Jul 2014

5/5

"Beautiful villa in the ligurian Riviera!"

My husband and I spent a week in Villa Elisabetta, together with his family who came to visit us from Australia.We all just loved it! We were 6 adults and 2 young kids (2 and 4 years old) and enjoyed … More

Cara Valentina,
grazie per la bellissima recensione! Siamo contente che vi siate trovati bene e che la nostra villa vi abbia permesso di passare una bella vacanza in Liguria. Salutami tanto tutta la vostra magnifica famiglia e grazie per tutto!
Un caro saluto,
Anna & Elisabetta

23 Jul 2014

5/5

"An unforgettable staying"

We spent the first week of June in this beautiful pièce of paradise. The villa is sourrended by the green hills with a nice view on the seaside. It is sunk in silence, the ideal situation if you are … More

Hello A.
Thanks for the nice review. My mom and I are honored that you have chosen Villa Elisabetta and we're happy that you enjoyed it and have loved Santa Margherita Ligure. You were fantastic clients, friendly and polite, and we are happy to have you known.
Thanks again for everything!
Anna & Elisabetta

29 Jun 2014

2/5

"Too expensive for accommodation supplied"

As a group of 10 people (8 adults and 2 children), we spent two weeks at this villa. We met the owner of the villa at the arranged meeting place, after waiting about 40 minutes. The parking place allo… More

Dear J.

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.
Firstly, on behalf of the owners, I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet all your expectations. We trust that you enjoyed your time in Italy and that the Villa provided a memorable experience for your friends and family. Below please find our comments to your feedback which we hope will help to provide some additional clarity.

The allotted parking place, as outlined on the HolidayLettings site, is along a narrow access road about 200m from the Villa, which can be difficult to navigate in a large car. In Liguria, we are quite used to narrow cobblestone roads, which adds to the charm of the Italian Riviera, but doesn't assist greatly with access for large cars. Unfortunately there is not much we can do about this. We have always used this access road in a variety of different cars and have not had any issues, but we understand your point and agree that it can be difficult for a large car.

On the day of your arrival we were unfortunately running late and left you to wait for 40 minutes. We also found the gate unlocked one night during your stay and locked the gate thinking that you would have the keys with you to open the gate. We are sorry for these inconveniences.

Regarding the light bulbs, we believe there may have been a communication misunderstanding. The bulbs had recently burnt out and needed to be replaced. Spare lightbulbs are available in the Villa and are replaced as necessary, and it is not to save money. The faulty bulbs have been replaced.

We always clean the Villa prior to the arrival of guests, including all bathrooms. We accepted that you were not happy with the state of one of the bathrooms, and arranged cleaning of the toilet as stated in your feedback. We appreciated the fact that you let us know and will need to try harder next time.

Regarding the Kettle, we are a fairly new to holiday Villa letting for foreigners and the Kettle, from what we now understand, is crucial for non Italians and as such we have purchased a Kettle for the Villa. Thank you for the suggestion. We do not have an electric clothes dryer but have sufficient space for drying clothes outside and inside as necessary. Regarding the wifi, you are right to say that was not there and we are really sorry for this problem, we have tried to solve by giving you the internet-key, but it only works with laptops. The problem was that the telephone company has failed to establish the connection in time, but only a few days after your departure. We're really sorry about this. Now the wifi is arrived at Villa Elisabeth. Regarding your comment on woodworm, the Villa does not have a woodworm problem. If anything, some of the antique wooden furniture may have some minor traces of woodworm which we treat as needed. This unfortunately is another fairly common issue with antique wooden furniture in Liguria. We were a little confused as to how this impacted on your stay but have noted your comment.

The pool could be described as a circular plunge pool and is not suitable for lap swimming. It is cleaned regularly, is very refreshing in summer and has a nice outlook down the valley and to the Mediterranean sea.

The views from the villa are indeed very nice, and the open terraces in close proximity to the pool, wood fired pizza oven and BBQ provide a relaxing authentic holiday experience on the Italian coast.

Again, we thank you for your comments, both positive and negative, and we appreciate your honesty. We will take onboard your comments and look to improve those aspects where you feel that additional effort is possible.

Kind regards,
Anna & Elisabetta

Review 1-3 of 3

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices

*
*

7 Nights min stay, Changeover day Sat

*

Sleeps 10

from £231 /night help

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

Subtotal

Enter dates to see your price

This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

Contact the owner

Need more information first?

Close
*
help

Tick this box to request a quote for your stay. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online. Note that other guests may have received a quote for the same dates. The first one to pay gets the booking, so make your payment asap to secure your holiday.

This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

You're booking with

ANNA B.

85% Response rate

Calendar last updated:17 Dec 2014

Based in Italy

Languages spoken
  • English
  • French
  • Italian

Also consider

Italian Riviera
1567 properties
Province of La Spezia
198 properties
Levanto-old
174 properties
Cinque Terre-old
133 properties
Genoa-old
132 properties
Rapallo-old
90 properties
Chiavari-old
58 properties
Sestri Levante-old
43 properties
Portofino-old
34 properties
Province of Genoa
30 properties
Lavagna-old
26 properties
Bonassola-old
18 properties
Moneglia-old
17 properties
Recco-old
17 properties
Zoagli-old
16 properties
Deiva Marina-old
14 properties
Leivi-old
12 properties
Varese Ligure-old
7 properties
Framura-old
6 properties
Ricco Del Golfo Di Spezia-old
6 properties

Start a new search

Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page