List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Warren Spa

from £29 /night help

Very Good 4.5/5 Score from 12 reviews

Villa | 5 bedrooms | sleeps 10

Key Info
  • Nearest beach 15 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Everything you could ever wish for all under one roof. From the minute you arrive you will be greeted with a smile and taken on a tour to explain how everything operates and explained whats in the area

The house has been designed and themed around offering complete relaxation with full spa facilities including a 25ft high ceiling whereby an artist was commissioned to paint the galaxy on the ceiling that lights up and twinkles like stars in the midnight sky.

Spa includes In-Door Heated Swimming Pool, Jet Whirlpool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Gym, Spa Treatments if required, Relaxation Area & Bar. Games Room includes Pool Table, Table Tennis (Summer only), Air Hockey, Virtual reality racing games, xBox, Arcade Space Invader, Table Football, Casino Games. All rooms have LCD screens

Outside offers large entertaining area with BBQ

There is also a large trampoline and table tennis for the kids. Golf driving range is opposite the house.

Every thing is included in the price there is no additional charges

Size Sleeps up to 10, 5 bedrooms
Nearest beach Hoylake on the Wirral 15 km
Will consider Corporate bookings, Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car advised
Nearest Amenities 1.5 km
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Manchester and Liverpool International 25 km, Nearest railway: Frodhsam 1.5 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Private indoor pool, Private outdoor pool (heated), Jacuzzi or hot tub, Sauna, Internet access, DVD player
Pool Private indoor pool, Private outdoor pool (heated)
General Central heating, TV, Video player, CD player, Pool or snooker table, Table tennis, Games room, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 2 En suites
Furniture Single beds (3), Double beds (2), Cots (1), Dining seats for 8, Lounge seats for 8
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Private indoor pool, Private outdoor pool (heated), Private garden, BBQ, Trampoline
Access Secure parking
Further details indoors

The house comes with modern technology features offering relaxing mood lighting and automated lights. There will be someone on hand if required to answer any questions you have and to take care of all your needs.

There are many docking stations located around the house as well as a CD player with USB connection. Each of the bedrooms have LCD screens and DVDS with Freeview. The main living area and gym has a LCD Screens with Sky that are linked together so you can watch TV while in the pool or in the gym. Freeview is also available in all the other rooms. In the bar area there is an Xbox connected up to a LCD screen you can also connect up your own console if desired, Access to broadband is also available all at no extra cost

Further details outdoors

Garden set up for five a side football. Tennis and Badminton. Trampoline. On the patio there is a very large BBQ, sun loungers and patio table & chairs. Table tennis is also available.

Directly across the road you have a golfing range, crazy golf, small animal farm and playground for the kids and cafe.

Further details

Spa Treatments

Pamper packages for every occasion. Below is an example of some of the packages on offer

Mini Treatment: 15 mins: £15 each

Choose 1 Treatment (15 mins) from:

Oriental (Indian) Head Massage

Foot and Leg Massage

Facial Massage - with aromatherapy oils

Back, Neck and Shoulder Massage

Luxury Treatment: 30 mins: £30 each

Choose 1 Treatment (30 mins) from:

Organic Facial

Oriental (Indian) Head Massage

Back, neck and shoulder Massage

Back, Deep tissue Massage

Cellulite Treatment Massage

Mini Manicure (file, shape, polish - not french)

Mini Pedicure (file, shape, polish - not french)

Specialised Treatment: 45 mins: £45 each

Choose 1 Treatment (45 mins) from:

Specialised Facial -lift, tighten, tone

Facial - with oriental scalp massage

Luxurious Back massage

Cellulite Treatment Massage

Indulgent Treatment: 1 hour: £55 each

Choose 1 Treatment (1 hr) from:

Luxury Facial - to recondition, lift, tighten, tone- with oriental scalp massage

Aromatherapy Full Body Massage- 1hr treatment

Back, neck & shoulder massage - with Indian head scalp massage - 1 hr treatment

This is not like a hotel or a spa centre where you share the facilities. It is a dedicated one-to-one service with all the trimmings.

The Cheshire region


Encircled by a glorious 2-mile ring of Roman and medieval walls, Chester is a rare and truly magical blend of the ancient and traditional with modern cosmopolitan chic. Situated on the River Dee, close to the Welsh border, Chester is home to 2,000 years of history and one of Britain’s Heritage Cities. Step back in time amid pristine Georgian and Victorian architecture, shop in the unique medieval two-tier galleries called the Rows and enjoy the city's classy café culture.

Culture and heritage

As the most complete walled city in Britain, Chester is one of Britain’s Heritage Cities. The surviving Roman grid pattern of streets are so compact that you can get around all the city's landmarks on foot, feasting your eyes on an amazing architectural panorama of the past. Stroll the Roman walls, studded with historic towers and gates, then drop into the Roman Amphitheatre scene of a major archaeological project. The largest uncovered amphitheatre in the UK is the subject of a major archaeological project. In a partnership between English Heritage and Chester City Council a top team of experts are uncovering new results which are adding to the story of Chester and the world-wide knowledge of roman history.

Trafford Centre 30 minutes, Manchester New Wet Ski Slope 30 minutes, Cheshire Oaks Outlet village 15 minutes, Chester Zoo 15 minutes, Oulton Park race track 15 minutes, Chester Race Course 20 minutes, Aintree Race Course 15 minutes, Blue Planet Aquarium 15 minutes, Knowlesy Safari Park 20 minutes, Runcorn Dry Ski Slope 5 Minutes, Blackpool Pleasure Beach 45 minutes, Camelot Theme Park and Rides 30 minutes, Formby Beach with Sand Dunes & Nature Reserve 45 minutes, Nearest Beach 30 minutes, Chester is 15 minutes. Wales 20 minutes. Liverpool centre is 25 minutes. Manchester centre is 30 minutes. Blackpool & Attractions 45 minutes, Lake District 45 Minutes, London 2 Hours (Train Station for London is nearby) Scotland 2 Hours.


Nearby/Walking distance: Across the road there is a golf driving range and for the kids a playground, animal farm and cafe. Further down the road you have access to the golf course.

Short driving distance (under a mile) you have the historical village of Frodsham with its quant bars and restaurants and boutique shops.

The town is of Saxon origin; its 11th century church is mentioned in the Domesday book. In the 13th century the church was home to a holy woman recluse (hermit) called Wymark, who was well known enough to be paid an annual pension from the royal exchequer. Frodsham was an important manor of the medieval earls of Chester, and was created a borough in the early 13th century probably by Earl Ranulf III. The mouth of the River Weaver, where it joins the Mersey, made Frodsham into a significant port for the coasting trade, particularly for the export of Cheshire salt, brought down the river from Northwich and Nantwich. The site of the manor house was in Castle Park; the building was of stone and was fortified. In an account of 1315 it is called 'castellum' (little castle), although 'manerium' (manor house) was the usual designation.

Short drive (under a mile) to Halton Lea you have your Tesco’s Asda, TK Max, Curry’s, Aldi, Blockbusters, Mac Donalds, KFC, WH Smiths, Boots, Argos and a large cinema

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Excellent 5/5

12 reviews Very Good 4.5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 12

20 Oct 2014


"Apsolutely fabulous for all ages, with luxury included!!"

We stayed Friday to Monday in October this year, we apsolutely loved it, I took my little boy who is two who enjoyed swimming in the pool, the garden and the extremely comfy corner sofa and we get 12 … More

Thank you for such a nice review. I have been painting inside over the last few weeks so hopefully the décor will be looking better for future guests. Look forward to seeing you all again in the future

17 Jun 2014


"Brilliant weekend"

We went Friday to Monday for my sister surprise 30th. There was 12 girls and they had something for everyone. The pool & sauna was brilliant & the rooms was lovely. they had a gym & game area which lo… More

Thank you for the review. We are constantly trying to improve the facilities in the villa and only this week we have added another TV to the gym area so you can watch the TV while sipping a cocktail in the pool. I think the bulb in the light must need replacing something I will look at tomorrow. Hope to see you all again 

25 May 2014


"something for everyone"

Great place for all the family. The pool spa and gym were all excellent. The pool table and table tennis were a little dated but this in no way detracted from their use and enjoyment. The guys really … More

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the review. We always strive to make every guests stay an enjoyable one

25 Mar 2014


"An amazing weekend."

We went for the weekend from Friday to Sunday as a pre wedding celebration (as we didn't want a stag or hen do) and took our 7 friends. When we arrived we were greeted by Warren and given the tou… More

It is a pleasure to see reviews like this and gives us great enthusiasm to continue to improve and add more facilities to the house.

7 Mar 2014


"Brilliant, but slightly dated"

Went to stay for a week at the end of Feb, Warren was very welcoming and showed us how to use all the gadgets/tablet controlled television etc. We had a fantastic time, and the pool was the perfect size.
Positives - Spacious/Modern Décor/Pool & Bar area were fantastic/Kitchen was modern and clean
Negatives - Had a vast number of machines; however air hockey (v.low air pressure so didn't work properly), a driving game (Slightly dated, powered by a Playstation 2) & minimal lighting on the mezzanine to see the machines themselves

Thank you for your review and I appreciate the positives and will rectify the negatives to the best of my ability. I will add more lighting to the mezzanine floor area. Some of the audio equipment is being upgraded this summer. The air hockey I was not aware of and will look into this ASAP. We do appreciate all guests' comments and where areas do need to improving we will do all we can to rectify them. Overall I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return again in the future

3 Mar 2014


"house needs a good clean and attention to detail improving"

This house has the potential to be luxurious but at the moment sadly lacks the luxury status. 10 ladies annual weekend break, were disapointed with cleanliness of house. There is a lot of glass that w… More

I think everyone has their own way of determining what luxury is and how it is perceived. On the day these ladies arrived we had a guest leaving at 10am which allowed us only 6 hours to clean until the next guests arrive at 4pm. I received a call at 1pm from the cleaners saying that the guests have arrived and they are walking round the house. I did explain to them when I got there that they have arrived too early and we have not finished cleaning but they insisted that they were happy with the way it was. We provide complimentary toilet roll in all bathrooms and dishwasher tablets and bin bags. Once these have ran out guests are expected to provide their own. It is self-catering. With regards to the mattress and sofa this will be cleaned at the next available opportunity when there is no guests at the house. With regards to the chair they broke and the graffiti on the glass I am still awaiting compensation

12 Feb 2014


"Affordable luxury with pool, spa, sauna and games/gym room"

The house was completely understated and much larger then the photos. The furniture and kid friendly environment was superb with space and toys not to mention the large games room to keep the kids occ… More

19 Jan 2014


"Everthing under one roof"

Stayed at The Warren 11th to 14th January 2014 for a birthday party weekend, 2 adults and 5 children. Everyone really enjoyed the weekend. The Warren really does provide entertainment for children of… More

12 Feb 2013


"Great holiday, although there was a few things which were not as they were advertised..."

We stayed at The Warren at the beginning of September 2012, a group of 8 young adults (ages ranging from 18-25) and really enjoyed our stay. We would have liked to know the following before booking ou… More

Thank you for your review. However I would like to correct a few points and respond to a few areas that are not completely true.

The description of the amenities are not 100% up to date I admit which include the balcony that has been blocked off for safety reasons and the music system.

The spiral stairs are not collapsing that lead up to the balcony and this area was closed off because of safety issues. I am now growing a very nice Clementine up the spiral stairs that use to lead to the balcony.

The facility for playing music through the house is no longer available because guests could not play their own music through the system and the equipment has been replaced with a iphone/Pod docking station that does not play music through the house but does allow guests to play their own music.

As explained to the guests when they arrived you can play the TV sound through the gym and pool area while you are having a swim by simply turning the music on in that area. So this is not correct.

The half built garage as referred to is a completely separate building that is not part of the house and is completely out of bounds to the guests. It is not advertised as being part of the house because it is not. It is solely used as storage.

The gas BBQ has now been replaced with a coal version to make it easier for gusts to use. The problem with the gas BBQ is when it runs out I cannot be there quick enough to exchange it especially when your burgers are half done so a replacement was the ideal solution.

The Warren is as advertised and to be honest it is not always 100% due to the complexity of the place. It is not like your normal house you would stay in and more things do go wrong but are rectified ASAP. But I can assure all potential guests that me and my family do put 100% commitment into providing what you have paid for and making sure that everything is functioning correctly. The review you have read from the gusts in September is not completely true and from the hundreds of people that have stayed in the house this is the ONLY bad response I have received

5 Nov 2012


"Brilliant Fun"

Stayed for a few days at half term. Everything you could want for a wet week in October.Loads to do and gadgets to play with - very tempting not to leave the house especially when it turned out i was … More

Review 1-10 of 12

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Contact the owner


Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.


You're booking with

Warren D.

  • 8 Years listed

90% Response rate

Calendar last updated:23 Jan 2015

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English
  • French
  • Spanish
  • Portuguese
  • German
  • Italian

Payment accepted

Credit cards accepted

Visit site

Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page