List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Two bedroom Quartermile Executive apartments

from £86 /night help

Very Good 4/5 Score from 6 reviews

Apartment | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 5

Key Info
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner

This stunning two bedroom serviced apartment is situated in the award winning Quartermile development and benefit from underground secure parking, a 24 hour concierge, an on site starbucks as well as free wifi. Some apartments also have lovely views over the meadows (please request) but all apartments do have access to private gardens just off the meadows.

Guests can also enjoy discounts at many top restaurants and attractions within their welcome pack and we can often facilitate free early check-ins and late checkouts if required, where possible.

The apartments are all very well equipped and stylishly furnished and come with luxury toiletries, all bed linen (Egyptian cotton) provided and towels for all guests.


Size Sleeps up to 5, 2 bedrooms
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Wheelchair users
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, Staffed property
General Central heating, TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms
Furniture Single beds (1), Double beds (2)
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Shared garden
Access Wheelchair users, Secure parking

The Edinburgh region


Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Very Good 4/5

6 reviews Very Good 4/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-6 of 6

3 Oct 2014


"High standard and excellent location!!"

The whole process was superb, right from booking. Even when we've had questions they were answered quickly and helpfully. The apartment was exactly as pictured, and to a high spec. It was spaciou… More

Hello Adam,

Many thanks for the great review. My apologies that the cleaners did not take out your rubbish and provide a new bin bag (although I am sure there would have been some spares left under the sink), this is something they should have done and I have brought it up with them and will make sure it doesn't happen in future. I'm very glad you all had such a great time and we hope to welcome you again the future.

Kind regards,

VIP Apartments

27 Aug 2014


"Misleading information and not great value for money"

We have spent one week in a 2 bedroom flat in the Quartermile in Edinburgh with my elderly father. The flats are clean and comfortable (that's the least you would expect from a « VIP flat »)… More

Hello Gilles,

Whilst I accept some of your points I don't think you have been terribly pragmatic in your approach to leaving this review. To start with we did give you free airport/train station transfers, moved you swiftly to a new apartment when you complained of the view despite it being our busiest time of the year. The apartments are well equipped and we have a list of things to provide by visit Scotland and have been graded 4 star on this basis, on top of the basics such as cutlery/plates/pots and pans we also provide a blender, a selection of cutting knives, teas/coffees/biscuits/sugars and mini milks as well dishwashing tablets and washing up liquid. You expeced there to be casserole dishes and salad bowls, this is not something we usually provide however we went out and bought these items for you which you have failed to mention. The DVD player was looked at, however you only made us aware of this on your final day and unfortunately it was not replaced until the morning of your departure, it was working before you arrived so I am not sure what caused the problem but we would always act as quickly as possible to rectify any possible concerns. In terms of cost, £300 per night during the Edinburgh Festival is very much the norm for 4* serviced apartments in this area of the City centre and we are slightly under the average. Much like the review below you were emailed a confirmation by Holiday lettings which had our company logo on it which shows a roof terrace, nowhere in the description of the apartment does it mention a terrace so it was an assumption you made when seeing this logo, which was only visible AFTER booking, I therefore do not think it is fair to say we mislead you in any way, and in actual fact you contacted us a month before arrival to ask if there was a terrace and we specifically told you it did not, when you expressed your disappointment we offered a full refund and you refused this. The Quartermile is a growing development and we cannot stop them building new properties, it is unfortunate that they began building a new property next to your building a short time before the arrival date and we apologised for any inconvenience it caused you, however this is not something that causes the majority of our guests any concern and as it is a temporary building site we didn't feel it was necessary to include this in our advert. We hope you managed to enjoy the rest of your trip despite some of these issues but I do feel it is only fair to also include what the provider does as a result of your complaints rather than give a very one sided point of view, thank you.

18 Aug 2014


"Big disappointment"

We were given apartment 21/5 which was much smaller than we expected. The manager said we should have checked earlier which I guess is fair comment but considering we paid £2495 for 8 nights I … More

Hello Charles,

Thank you for leaving such pragmatic review. I will not go into great details as your many many complaints were handled during your stay. We will seek to have this review removed as it is completely unfounded, to say we took 4 days to respond to you and to get a plumber out to you is nonsense. we called the plumber on the same day and he came out within 48 hours as he was busy the previous day. The sink had been blocked by waste you had poured down the kitchen sink and it was simply remedied by the plumber switching on the waste disposal unit under the sink which we advised you of but you were adamant we had to call a plumber and pay £95 for the privelege. You were obviously very unhappy from the get go as you believed you had booked our Penthouse, the one failing on our part is for putting a photo up that is lasted as 'exterior' but shows a terrace, nowhere in the description do we promise a terrace and you did have a very nice view of the meadows. The apartment allocated to you can in no way be deemed to be a 1 star apartment, indeed it is graded by visit Scotland as a 4 star apartment. Your statement regarding the sheets was again incorrect, myself and our Assistant manager visited your apartment on the day you reported this and found there to be nothing wrong with them, you claimed they had a funny smell and again were adament they were changed, again within 48 hours housekeeping changed them both. When we reported back to you that we couldn't find a problem you got incredibly defensive accusing us of calling you liars and over the course of several days your emails became more and more insulting and on every occasion demanding things from staff with nothing in the way of please or thank you, so yes we were offended in short despite trying to make amends for your clear disappointment. during the Edinburgh festival apartments on the Quartermile on average were selling for £340 per night for 4 adults, our price was below this average and we gather this information in order to price our apartments. Most of these apartments have also not been graded by Visit Scotland. I am only thankful that the vast majority of our online review on this website and the main hotel booking websites paint a very different picture to the one you have painted here.

4 Oct 2013


"Quartermile Flat"

We stayed at a 2 bedroom 2 bath flat in the quartermile complex for a week. The location was perfect to explore the city. The flat was a good size for a party of 4 to share. Only complaints would be t… More

Many thanks for the positive review and we have certainly taken your points on board, we hope you enjoyed your short stay with us!

kind regards,

Marc Hughes
VIP Apartments

30 Jan 2013


"ultra modern, clean and spacious apartment"

We had an excellent time, no complaints about the apartment had everything we needed, helpful management and good location, ideal.

Many thanks for the great review, hope to see you again soon! :)


Marc Hughes
VIP Apartments

30 Jan 2013


"very high standard, great stay!"

we all loved the apartment, it's in a very modern block right in the centre of the old town, we had a starbucks at our front door and some lovely cafes and bistros. The management of the apartment left a handbook for us with loads of discounts to local restaurants and gave us free wifi and the views from the living room were amazing!

we had a 24 hour concierge who were really helpful and management were really flexible with our arrival and checkout times due to our train times being quite early/late. Some of us are coming back for the Festival and will definitely be booking again, we weren't disappointed!

Review 1-6 of 6

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.


Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices



Sleeps 5

from £86 /night help

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.


Enter dates to see your price

Your payment is only covered by our Payment Protection policy if you pay online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal.

Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

Contact the owner

Need more information first?


Tick this box to request a quote for your stay. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online. Note that other guests may have received a quote for the same dates. The first one to pay gets the booking, so make your payment asap to secure your holiday.

Your payment is only covered by our Payment Protection policy if you pay online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal.

Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

You're booking with


  • 2 Years listed

100% Response rate

Calendar last updated:26 Jan 2015

Based in

Languages spoken
  • English

Payment accepted

Credit cards accepted

Visit site

Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page