List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Gated swimming pool and attractive Villa

Villa | 5 bedrooms | sleeps 11

Key Info
  • Beach or lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming Pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden
  • Car advised
  • Nearest beach 2km

Attractive, bright five bedroom villa with fantastic lawned gardens, private gated pool and located just 10mins stroll to the centre of the resort.

Villa Vora is located in the peaceful residential neighbourhood of Siller -- behind the town and near the base of the Serra Tratamutana mountains. It is private with its own electric gate and fenced-in garden and offers ample covered parking, a private gated swimming pool (40 feet long), with Roman steps into the shallow end and an attractive purpose built barbeque which is perfect for preparing those chargrilled steaks.

The grounds are very spacious, laid mainly to well maintened lawns, making this villa very popular with families with young children. Life outdoors tends to revolve around the two covered terraces, the gated swimming pool in the front of the Villa, with its spacious sun terrace, sturdy parasols, sun beds and the table tennis table.

Enter in the lounge with its TWO BRAND NEW comfortable CHAISE LONGUES sofas, SAT TV, DVD, WIFI, etc. Three of the bedrooms have their own showerooms, while one showeroom is shared between two twin bedrooms. Two bedrooms have double beds and the other three have twin beds and all have wardrobes and hot/cold air conditioning.

The fully fitted, well equipped kitchen/diner is the centre of activity with oven, hob, dishwasher, microwave and large diniing table in the centre of this room with door out to the gardens. The washing machine is located on the rear terrace.

This is a truly ideal venue for chilling out, private celebrations or family gathering, while the “action” of Puerto Pollensa is readily available within a short pleasant walk.

THIS PROPERTY IS LOCATED IMMEDIATELY INFRONT OF THE 3 BEDROOM VILLA COSTA (#206994, same owner and saturday arrival) SO WOULD BE IDEAL FOR LARGER FAMILIES AND GROUPS.

VILLA HAS RECEIVED PLENTY OF LOVING CARE WINTER 2013/2014 AND NOW READY TO WOW ITS NEW GUESTS.

Size Sleeps up to 11, 5 bedrooms
Nearest beach POLLENSA, CALA SAN VICENTE.. 1.6 km
Will consider Long term lets (over 1 month)
Access Car advised
Nearest Amenities 700 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: PALMA AIRPORT 65 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player
General Air conditioning, TV, Table tennis, Safe, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms of which 3 En suites and 2 Shower rooms
Furniture Single beds (6), Double beds (2), Cots (2), Dining seats for 10, Lounge seats for 8
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, Private garden, BBQ
Access Parking
Further details indoors

OVERHEAD FANS IN BEDROOMS

ALSO AIR CONDITIONING (hot and cold air) IN BEDROOMS

FREE WIFI FROM APRIL TO OCTOBER (supplement during winter months)

Further details outdoors

GARDENER, POOL MAN

one cot and highchair available - 30 euros per week. (one per reservation, further cots at different price)

Further details

CHANGEOVER DAY.- FRIDAY

CLEAN TOWELS AND SHEETS FOR THOSE STAYNG LONGER THAN 9 NIGHTS

SOMEONE IS READILY AVAILABLE TO YOU IN POLLENSA SHOULD YOU HAVE ANY QUERIES.

The Mallorca/Majorca region

Activities:

Karting, 8 miles in Alcudia:

All children (and adults too) can enjoy racing around the track and pretending to be Lewis Hamilton or Jensen Button. Try your hand at this exciting sport at Karting Mania in Puerto Alcudia.

Water park 8 miles ( Hidropark alcudia)

A water based theme park with activities for young children. From giant water slides to numerous swimming and boating pools the kids will never get bored. The park offers a variety of flumes, slides and pools for all ages including kamikaze slides, a wave pool, euro bungee, mini go-karts and mini motor boats. A great day out for all the family. There are plenty of fast food type restaurants. There is also a 54 hole 'super-crazy-golf' course next door accessible from both in and out of the park.

Golf (alcanada) 10 miles

Puerto Pollensa

Lying on a sheltered bay, Puerto Pollença (Puerto Pollensa) is an attractive resort offering everything you could ever need for your villa vacation. The bay of Puerto Pollença (Puerto Pollensa) boasts a choice of water sports to choose from. During the daytime you can relax on the beach or you can hire a windsurfer, sailboat, or go water-skiing

There is a sailing school where you can hire dinghies, catamarans and windsurfers, or try parasailing taking in the stunning views of the bay and northern part of the Tramuntana mountain range.

Just beyond the port you will discover the main square of Puerto Pollença (Puerto Pollensa) with restaurants, cafes and shops.

The resort of Puerto Pollença (Puerto Pollensa) offers everything you need for a villa holiday, with cafes and restaurants and there is a large supermarket just before you get to town.

Close by is the resort of Cala San Vicente (Cala Sant Vicenc), where there is a mini market, several small restaurants offering a variety of dining experiences and a couple of bars, both English and Spanish. There are two main beaches in Cala and with the exception of Sunday, finding a spot on the sand is relatively easy.

A short drive or taxi ride away from this Mediterranean villa is the charming old town of Pollença (Pollensa) with its typically narrow streets and beautiful churches. The main square is the perfect place to capture the true mallorquin life style, where it is tranquil and quiet during the day and bustling in the evening.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

Review 1-8 of 8

11 Jun 2014

3/5

"Great location, poor internal facilities and cleanliness."

Without the management comments I probably would not be writing this review. It is only because of inaccuracies that I feel the need to inform potential renters of the my observations. We were inform… More

9 Jun 2014

2/5

"Saddened, having to write a negative review"

To start on the good points. The transport to pick us up from Palma was an easy process, although we did ask for 1 child booster seat and 2 infant car seats. We got 2 booster and 1 infant seat which m… More

1 Jun 2014

3/5

"Great location! Poorly maintained!"

Family of 11, villa is in a great location just 10 mins from the beach. The villa itself needs updating! Poor DIY leading to inadequate bathrooms, toilet not working and after a shower a flooded bathr… More

These comments follow a letter written to this family explaining that due to the condition that the villa was left on their departure we would most certainly not welcome them back. Clients arrived Friday, Saturday morning they reported that one of the four toilets was not flushing. To be fair they did mention that some plates were not clean but not that the villa was not clean! Professional plumber changed a part on this toilet at 1230hrs Saturday and left it working perfectly. No further correspondence with clients during their stay regarding dishwasher, showers, cleaning etc.
Villa left with broken table tennis bats, urine soaked throws, filty sheets and towels. No entertainment advertised for children however there is a huge garden, dvd, sat tv and we do not claim that our pool is heated!

30 Jul 2013

3/5

"Good location but villa very tired!"

We stayed for a week in the villa, the location & outside space is really good but unfortunately the inside space lets it down to say it's 'tired' is being kind. It really does need qui… More

Just to advise everyone that since Xmas we have
Purchased 2 beautiful new chaise longues, along with a modern nest of 3 tables, new lamps and pictures for the lounge. Result stunning and modern! (pictures to follow when sofas are delivered) I also purchased a new mattress for one of the double beds.
We have added or replaced windows and shower taps in all shower rooms to improve ventilation. Replaced several exterior waste pipes due to a problem with the plumbing and finally we have upgraded the bar b que. Finally two new cleaners have been employed for 2014.

1 Jul 2013

4/5

"Nice accommodation, great outdoor space"

We stayed at Villa Vora in June 2013 with some friends and our young children (4 of them, all under 4) and really enjoyed ourselves. We'd been to the area before and staying in other villa's, but we chose Villa Vora this time because of the gated pool area, and it was fantastic with the children.
The Villa could maybe do with a lick of paint here and there, but on the basis that its a holiday villa and most of the time is spent outside you don't really notice it, and the villa was clean when we arrived.
The local agent Jan was very good prior to arrival, and when there was an issue (the electric gate at the front stopped working) Jan sorted it out for us within a day.

27 Jun 2013

3/5

"Lovely externally but needs investment inside"

I have just returned from spending a week at this villa and had a great time which was only marred by a couple of issues. We travelled as a group of ten of which there was a toddler and a teenager.We… More

19 May 2013

4/5

"Comfort, convenience and scenery"

As a group of 10 cyclists, we found Villa Vora pretty much met our needs completely. Plenty of space, comfortable beds and seating arrangements, big garden with views out to the mountains, excellent barbecque area and good washing facilities. Pool looked inviting, but a bit too early in the season for comfy swimming. Being walkable into centre of town and to shops was a bonus.

Bit of a challenge for our taxi to find the villa, need to keep following the smallest road to the very end.

14 Apr 2013

4/5

"Great situation"

Villa Vora is in a lovely position with mountain views. It is roomy and has good outside space with table tennis and plenty seating. The pool is a good size but be aware it is not heated .We had a pro… More

Review 1-8 of 8

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Min stay varies

Changeover day Fri

from£138/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Contact the owner

Close

You're booking with

Jan D.

  • 2 Years listed

90% Response rate

Based in Spain

Languages spoken
  • English
  • French
  • Spanish

Payment accepted

Credit cards accepted

Mobile
+34(0)619757329

Also consider

Pollensa
847 properties
Alcudia
691 properties
Puerto Pollensa
432 properties
Sa Pobla
70 properties
Buger
69 properties
Binibeca
65 properties
Selva
55 properties
Muro
53 properties
Santa Margalida
46 properties
Playa de Muro
41 properties
Campanet
40 properties
Llubi
39 properties
Son Serra de Marina
38 properties
Platja De Alcudia, Urbanitzacio
18 properties
Moscari
15 properties
Horta, L'
14 properties
Barcares, Es
10 properties
Formentor
8 properties
Serra Nova
7 properties
Marina Manresa
6 properties

Start a new search