List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Las Terracitas

from £28 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Very Good 4.5/5 Score from 12 reviews

Very Good 4.5/5 

from £28 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

Enjoy your breakfast!

Studio / No Bedrooms / sleeps 2

Need more information about booking Home 28554 ?

Studio / No Bedrooms / sleeps 2

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

The accommodation consists of one large room with kitchen area, separate bathroom, good sized balcony, equipped for two people, facilities include a king size bed, flat screen satellite T.V., safe, free washer & drier on site, shared swimming pool.

A small, select complex, situated in a desirable, quiet, area of Puerto Del Carmen over looking the harbour/new marina, with 180 degree, completely unrestricted sea views, south facing balcony, all amenities are in the immediate vicinity, a short walk will take you down to the harbour and some of the best restaurants on the island.

Although the apartment is on the top floor, the entrance/reception is already two thirds the way up the building, leaving only a short flight of steps(10) to the apartment, with the added benefit of amazing views, no over head noise, with privacy & seclusion that the other floors do not offer.

Airport pick up & drop off available.

Size Sleeps up to 2, Studio
Nearest beach 500m
Access Car not necessary
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Arrecife 8 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, Sea view
Pool Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
General Safe, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 1 bathrooms of which 1 Shower rooms
Furniture King Beds (1), Dining seats for 3, Lounge seats for 3
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Shared outdoor pool (unheated), Balcony or terrace
Access Parking
Further details indoors

Wifi available on site for 10 euros per week, pay John at No 21, or talk to the more permanent residents, or available free of charge courtesy of Marios restaurant, or Highlander (adjacent). A mobile internet dongle costs 3 euro a day available from Biosphere.

For those with restricted mobility, there is one short flight of steps.

Clean linen & towels are provided on arrival, normally changed weekly, twice for a 10 day stay. This is self catering accommodation, as such there is no maid service, nobody will be in to turn down the bed or mop your brow mid afternoon, this is stated in responce to some who, incredibly, expect this level of service (if you can get this included for £13.50 each per night, good luck to you!). For those who wish for more frequent changes of towels/linen there is a free washing machine & a free drier on site.

The Canary Islands region

Probably known principally for its almost perfect year round climate, miles of golden sandy beaches, set in a moonscape landscape of volcanoes and solidified lava floes.

Puerto del Carmen

Puerto Del Carmen is the main tourist resort, divided into the old town and the new, the old town being the fishing village from which the present resort originated, the studio is located above the old town harbour, from which all the cummings and goings of the fishing fleet and tourist boats can be observed. The studio is idealy situated for either an activities based holiday or a leisurely sun, sea and sand break. All water sports including, sailing, waterskiing, diving, windsurfing, swimming, paracending are just a short walk down to the harbour away.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
7
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1

Excellent 5/5


12 reviews Very Good 4.5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 12

31 Jan 2015

4/5

"Bring Binoculars!"

This studio apartment is exactly as described. It is a little basic, but that's reflected in the price. The view over the harbour and out to sea is fantastic and we were glad we brought binocular… More

18 Jan 2015

5/5

"A brilliant place in Lanzarote"

Las Terracitas was a first rate place to stay. The Studio apartment was practical, well looked after and very comfortable. In agreement with other reviews, the view from the balcony was superb, lookin… More

6 Dec 2014

5/5

"Great Holiday!"

We have just returned from a week at this apartment (November), finding ourselves between two Atlantic storm systems the weather wasn't great, but we found the sea rolling in at Tenezar & La Sant… More

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, sorry you were unlucky with the weather, as you say there are many places for spectacular surf on the north coast most of the time, after all it is the surfing capital of the Canaries as it gets the full force of the Atlantic swell. I dare say it being Lanzarote you had some sunshine!

16 Nov 2014

4/5

"best view in lanzarote!"

Arrived back early hours of this am, didnt want to leave, the views are to die for. The complex is very quiet. Yes the furniture is from ikea, but its clean and comfortable, if this was mine i woul… More

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, I'm sure you spotted the fake "terrible" review beneath, left by an envious neighbor who has neither a view or privacy & have difficulty letting their property, but they were cheap!. Available pillows in Lanzarote do seem to be very poor, flat square things, I will get some new ones out from UK immediately. Thanks again.

7 Nov 2014

4/5

"Great location and value"

My gf and I stayed at 42 for 10 days in late October. Everything was as described except internet connection. I received several WIFI signals but none were good enough for some serious work. I found s… More

Thanks for taking the trouble of writing a review, I'm sorry you had difficulties with the internet reception, it is variable, for those who can't go on holiday without it (me!) a mobile internet dongle will cover the entire island or they are very obliging at The Highlander or Mario's next door. Ref towel change, if one change is not enough, there is a free washing machine & drier on the way to the pool, or hang them out in the fresh air, they will be dry in 20 mins!

19 Oct 2014

1/5

"Terrible"

The only good thing about this apartment was the view. It's in need of updating and we never slept one night as the mattresses were awful we had to buy blow up beds to put on mattresses but it di… More

This upsetting review is completely at odd's with all other reviews of this apartment, especially as the beds have been replaced along with new high quality mattresses this year, some people prefer soft, some prefer firm, sorry I can't suit everybody, these mattresses are in the middle. There are detailed photo's of every aspect of this apartment on the website, there are no surprises, if you don't like the appearance, please don't book it.

29 Aug 2014

5/5

"If it's available, book it, you will have no regrets"

I came for peace and quiet to get away from it all, and this haven certainly ticked all the boxes. Most of my time here I felt I was alone in the complex as it's so peaceful. As for the view.....… More

Thank you very much for taking the trouble to do a review Alan, much appreciated, so glad you enjoyed yourself.

7 May 2014

5/5

"was exactly as described great views and near all amenities"

nice quiet location easy walking distance to harbour and local restuarantshope to go back again soon… More

20 Mar 2013

5/5

"Comfortable, value for money rental in good location"

Clean, comfortable and for a studio, very spacious and bright. Wonderful view over harbour from balcony which enjoys sun until late afternoon. Supermarket, bars and restaurants just next door.
Quite a lot of steps and a steep hill to and from harbour and town so I would not consider it suitable for people with restricted mobility.

17 Mar 2013

5/5

"Fantastic wiev"

Very nice studio with all things you need for perfekt holiday. Fantastic seawiev from the balkony, sun all day long. Very pleasant comunication with mr. Whomes

Review 1-10 of 12

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Check price and book
Your dates are available

Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices

*
*

7 Nights min stay

Sleeps 2

    from £28 /night help

    Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

    Rental cost
    Owner fee
    Subtotal

    Subtotal

    Enter dates to see your price

    Owner fees cover things like cleaning. Click Book now to review a full breakdown of the cost before making your payment.

    Your payment is only covered by our Payment Protection policy if you pay online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal.

    Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

    Contact the owner

    Email the owner
    *
    help

    Tick this box to request a quote for your stay. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online. Note that other guests may have received a quote for the same dates. The first one to pay gets the booking, so make your payment asap to secure your holiday.

      Your payment is only covered by our Payment Protection policy if you pay online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal.

      Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

      You're booking with

      Martin W.

      • 7 Years listed

      95% Response rate

      Calendar last updated:24 Apr 2015

      Based in United Kingdom

      Languages spoken
      • English
      Landline
      +44 (0) 1978 758736
      Mobile
      +44 (0) 7711 277137

      Also consider

      Puerto del Carmen 585 properties
      Costa Teguise 173 properties
      Tias 56 properties
      Yaiza 54 properties
      Tinajo 42 properties
      Macher 40 properties
      Guime 38 properties
      La Vegueta 32 properties
      Uga 32 properties
      La Asomada, Lanzarote 30 properties
      Arrecife 26 properties
      Masdache 25 properties
      Roja Montana 24 properties
      Playa Honda Beach 12 properties
      Playa Quemada 11 properties
      La Geria 10 properties
      Femes 9 properties
      Tiagua 8 properties
      Conil 7 properties

      Start a new search

      Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

      Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

      Just click on the icons to get to the download page