7 Oct 2013
Owners pictures are accurate...advantages: first floor is good for kids, pool directions gives guarantee to little noise at nights, high quality of furnishing (all from IKEA); very good support from S… More
2 Sep 2013
"Pleasurable return visit"
Very well maintained privately owned apartment. The one issue we had was dealt with immediately . Location is excellent , close to entrance and kids pool , overall lovely apartment… More
12 Aug 2013
"Fantastic location and fab for kids"
The apartment is in a fab location .. Right next to the water park and 5 mins walk from the beach .. We have just returned home after 1 weeks holiday with our 3 boys ages 9,3 and 1 .. The garden is a … More
26 Jun 2013
"take no notice of negative reviews"
Have just returned from staying in this apartment with my family. It is clean, comfortable and in an great location, we had a great time. The swimming pool and facilities are out of this world. We were a bit wary because of the previous review but im glad we didn't take much notice of it. When we arrived it had been cleaned thoroughly and we spent all week wishing we lived there! Overall id suggest to anyone if you want a week in a lovely apartment with a big garden to relax in which is hardly overlooked, with an amazing swimming pool, easy access to beach, shops, restaurants and bars then you wouldn't go wrong to stay here. Also luckily we didn't need to contact anyone for help while we were there, but all the numbers we may have needed were displayed and we look forward to hopefully returning soon, thank you.
5 May 2013
"Fantastic Apartment ...ideal family apartment ......owner very helpful"
We stayed in this apartment in April and highly recommend it to anybody especially those with young kids. Its location is ideal straight across from kiddies pool, 2mins to the beach and best of all a fabulous garden for the kids to play and plenty of room for the adults to lie out!
The owner Linda couldn't have been more helpful providing beach towels, late checkout and i cannot understand the previous comment i feel it does not reflect this apartment at all.
This apartment made our holiday and we highly recommend it to everyone, the only problem was that we had to come home out of it.
12 Mar 2013
"The owner needs to spend time looking at the cleanliness of this apartment."
Here is the letter that I sent to the owner following our return. This apartment needs some serious cleaning and if you wish to stand in a bathroom and cringe then good luck. We urgently contacted Mrs Johnston while away, and received no help at all. This apartment has potential what a shame it is so dirty.
Hi Linda we are home now left key in box . I would like to give some feedback if that's ok.
Your apartment could be lovely but there are so many down sides so we will not book again. This is our 10th time at the ps3 so did have other comparisons. Some things could be so easily rectified but I presume if your agent doesn't say you don't know.
Firstly when we arrived we made it very clear that we were going to the pool for the rest of day so there was no excuse. It was nothing other than filthy Linda I can honestly say walls lamps floors tiles cupboards need a jolly good clean. Bedside lamps had 1 cm of dust on top and so do all other areas- just basic sweep wipe bedding and toilet clean.
Table outside needs replacing wobbles and spills drinks every time you eat.
Towels were stained and brown Even though clean?
I cleaned the dirty outside furniture myself.
The hair drier was cracked not working so we went out with wet hair every night.
To my horror every single plate and crockery were filthy one plate had half an egg on it- so I washed all.
The throws and blankets were disgusting I had to remove them and put onto the balcony - stunk covered in bodily marks etc.
The bathroom is the worst I have ever seen towel rails covered in rust shower holder covered in rust filth all down the back of the toilet and even a simple pot for toothbrush or soap - just another rusty table. Only enough hot water for 2 people to shower.
No plug in kitchen sink that fits so water just drains away so annoying when trying to save hot water.
Underneath beds filthy.
And I could continue Linda I am sorry but did want to give you this feedback.
What appears to me is that you have a lovely apartment which is meant t O be looked after by your agent but is not. And we weren't happy with her excuse that we arrived early. We made it very clear that we off out! I would be embarrassed to have cleaning standards and equipment like that.
I hope my feedback will be of some use maybe it may make these ladies aware of their appalling cleaning standards. I hope they clean it more thoroughly for the next person and replace health hazard equipment.
Ps the fridge never came and under Neath stinks of sour milk as I am presuming there is a lot of spilt milk underneath from the broken door and other people having had the same problem.
Sorry Linda I rarely complain and wanted you to hear our feedback
We are sincerely sorry that you were so unhappy with our apartment .
After hearing of your concerns with the apartment we contacted our agent Suzanne who we believe came down the next day to try to rectify some of your complaints - bringing new towels , throws etc.
We arranged for a new fridge & but sorry it did not arrive before your departure (this had to be ordered).
As we knew nothing of the broken hair dryer so we could not replace it.
We try to keep our apartment clean, updated , child friendly etc.
Although we do know that the high volume of our apartment is a concern - we have had no problems until now.
Our agent -- Suzanne who we trust & rely on as we are so far a away is only a phone call away .
Sorry again that we did not make your holiday special .
6 Mar 2013
My husband and I stayed in this apartment with our 2 young children Feb 2012, we were delighted with it! We have stayed in a few different apartments in Parque Santiago 3 but this was by far our favo… More
17 Feb 2013
The garden is lovely and gets the sun all afternoon but the apartment itself was disappointing. On arrival the fridge had not been defrosted for months, there was no salad container and the storage in… More
We are so sorry that you were disappointed with our apartment .
Firstly we agree that our fridge shelf was broken we have replaced the fridge .
Our bathroom was modernised & tiled - but we kept the original design / bath taps from the previous owner who was in a wheel chair as we though this would be right .
We supply a bath for the slippy floor .
The kitchen tiles are being replaced .
18 Jul 2012
"Absolutely Fabulous!! Ideal location and lovely apartment"
We are just back from a 2 week holiday in parque santiago 3. It is our 2nd time there but our first time in this apartment. The complex itself is fabulous and this apartment is ideal.We had kids with … More
10 Jun 2012
"definately 'the' enviable location"
just returned from a week at this beautiful apartment. private garden was a real treat especially if you have young children. everything you could want from a holiday location is on your doorstep. extremely clean apartment and the owners were so pleasant to communicate with. ordered welcome pack on arrival which was great as we arrived late at night and booked the hire of beech towels for our stay. two mins walk to the beautiful sandy beech and an abundance of restaurants to choose from nearby. book this apartment today -you wont have any regrets.