List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Marina Rubicon Villa

from£85/nighthelp

Very Good 4/5 Score from 19 reviews

South & West Facing 3 Bedroom Villa in the Complex of 41 Villas in total

Villa | 3 bedrooms | sleeps 8

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
  • Private garden

Stunning South West facing 3 bed 3 bath Duplex Villa with large pool & amazing uninterrupted views to Playa Blanca Bay to the West and Fuerteventura to the South. The secluded, sheltered inner courtyard garden (accessed from the lounge) is ideal for BBQ's, sunbathing or just relaxing. It is just a 5 minute walk from the Villa to the exclusive Rubicon Marina with its many yachts and boats.

There are excellent but inexpensive restaurants here as well as bars, tapas bars, a jazz club, shops and supermarkets. There is also a bowling alley and a shopping mall just set back from the Marina.

The Villa is situated near to the famous Papagayo Beach reserve which is a 20 minute walk from the Villa. Walking in the opposite direction along the Coastal path past the Marina is Playa Dorada which is the nearest beach and just a 10 minute stroll. There are, however smaller coves just in front of the Villa off the coastal path. The lively town of Playa Blanca is a further 10 minute walk.

Playa Dorada is the nearest beach to the Marina and you will find this to be quite a lively place with activities for children. There are a couple of discos/night clubs which open from around 11pm.

Size Sleeps up to 8, 3 bedrooms
Nearest beach Playa Dorada 300 m
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary, Wheelchair users
Nearest Amenities 500 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Arrecife 30 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes Pets welcome, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries DVD player, Sea view
General TV, CD player, Safe, Satellite TV
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms, 1 En suites and 1 Shower rooms
Furniture 1 Sofa beds, Single beds (2), Double beds (2), Cots (1), Dining seats for 8, Lounge seats for 8
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, Private garden, Shared garden, BBQ
Access Parking, Wheelchair users
Further details indoors

The Villa has 3 spacious bedrooms with 1 set of twin beds, a double bed and a master bedroom with a Queen size bed. There are 2 en suites and a family bathroom. Off the master bedroom is a spacious balcony where the views over the sea and down to Playa Blanca and over to the"Red Mountain" have to be seen to be believed. They are outstanding. You also have a view of the large pool from here.

The view from the Juliette balcony in the second bedroom of Playa Blanca port is also spectaculor.

The fully fitted kitchen is equipped with a large fridge freezer, built in oven and hob, dishwasher, microwave & washing machine.

The large lounge has a TV, DVD player & CD player. There is a sofa bed which sleeps 2 & chair as well as a stylish dining table and chairs. French doors lead out to the south facing spacious terrace with sun loungers and table & chairs.

Further details outdoors

The Villa is set in its own grounds in a plot size of 450m2. There is a patio area to the front and side with tables and chairs as well as sun loungers and then the garden has typical Canary plants and trees. There is also a barbecue so al fresco dining can also be enjoyed on the Patio outside the French doors leading off the lounge.The garden area is very large and so we have had a private walled garden built within the original garden. You access this from the lounge via a glass door, which is made from toughened and laminated security glass. The view from the lounge door is now spectacular over to Playa Blanca Bay and the "Red Mountain". The "Red Mountain" is so named because the sun sets behind it turning the entire mountain in lovely shades of red! The inner garden is delightful with many plants and sun beds as well as a dining table and chairs. It also has a built in BBQ. The inner garden is very safe and secure for toddlers because it is entirely enclosed. We think that this is a very special and unique feature of the Villa and worth a special mention.

Further details

Smoking is permitted on the terrace areas.

Local activities include diving, surfing, swimming, tennis, walking, sailing, cycling, fishing, horse riding, golf, wind-surfing, water skiing, mountain biking, mountaineering, paragliding.

A new waterpark opened in May 2012 is a further attraction in Playa Blanca. It is located on the Ligfhthouse side of the Harbour.

The Canary Islands region

Lanzarote has more sunshine than any of the other Canary Islands and the least rainfall which falls on no more than 16 days in a year. Playa Blanca lies on the Southerly tip of Lanzarote facing Fuerteventura and is reputed to be the sunniest and most sheltered resort on the Island.

The Timanfay national Park s a 20 minute drive from the Villa and was declared a national park in 1974. The park looks like the surface of the moon only more colourful with a superb volcanic landscape. If you only make time for one trip then it must be the trip to the Timanfaya National Park where you can take a camel ride across the parkland, visit the Museo de Rocas museum which has many geological specimens from the park.

Crowning the volcanic hill is the Diablo Restaurant, designed by Cesar Manrique and where much of the food is grilled over a barbecue using the natural heat from the volcano which is 6m (20ft) below the ground.

Playa Blanca

The Villa is situated in a complex of 48 Villas which share a very large and attractive pool with sun terraces in well maintained gardens. In the next street to the Villa is the exclusive 5* Gran Melia Volcan hotel which is considered to be the most luxurious hotel on the Island.

A very short stroll along the Coastal path brings you to the extremely tasteful and attractive Marina Rubicon with its designer shops and upmarket restaurants where meals are remarkably reasonably priced. You will find a fine selection of restaurants including specialist in local fresh fish, Chinese, Italian and Spanish.

10 minutes further along the coastal path is the resort of Playa Blanca which was once a small fishing port and although it has grown over the last 10 years it has still retained its charm.From Playa Blanca's harbour there are ferries to Corraljejo on Fuerteventura and this takes 30 minutes.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
9
4 star
7
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
0

Very Good 4/5

19 reviews Very Good 4/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 19

20 Sep 2014

5/5

"superb holiday"

We stayed at this villa in june/ july 2014 and had a superb time. Our party consisted of 4 adults and 2 children aged 9 and 7. Every email we sent to Emma was answered with detail and we even asked if… More

31 Jan 2014

2/5

"Nice location but too many gripes!"

This apartment has the potential to be a nice rental, however there are too many negatives.It is 8 minutes walk from the Marina. Some people would be unhappy that most of the surrounding units are lyi… More

Many thanks for your review. Firstly may we apologies that you did not enjoy your holiday. You contacted us at the end of your stay explaining the problems you and your wife were experiencing. Within two hours of the email we responded detailing how unhappy we were with the condition of the apartment and very much appreciated you for making us aware of this. We explained that the cleaner in Lanzarote had been contacted regarding the settee cushions, the shower trays and the patio area. As a result we arranged for the settee to be professionally cleaned and the shower trays to be cleaned as well as resealed. The patio area was also going to be cleaned. A previous guest had also been contacted within these two hours to see if they had received more UK TV channels, they confirmed that they had. I explained this to you and said that we would look into the possibility of there being a problem with the channels. We are extremely sorry that you and your wife did not enjoy your stay. Had you contacted us before the last day of your holiday we could have made certain these issues were rectified. We did offer you a substantial discount on a future booking in another villa along with numerous apologies and an update of the actions we were taking following your email. We appreciate the fact that you have made us aware of the issues and can assure you they are being dealt with.

25 Jul 2013

5/5

"Perfect holiday in a lovely villa with every thing we needed"

This really is a lovely villa and we will be going back as soon as we can. We had plenty of outside space. The inner terrace was lovely with plenty of seating and also the built in BBQ, the front terrace, which we generally used for breakfast was lovely. Not forgetting the balcony off our bedroom, actually my favourite place for a quiet drink and to watch the lights twinkling over the town and the port. Having 3 en suite bedrooms was fabulous, everyone had their own space and privacy. The villa furnishings are stylish and practical, kitchen fully equipped and made it easy to self cater! We loved the walks along the coastal walkway to the Marina and also down to the beaches. In one direction the Marina was a 5 minute walk and the old town about 15 . The other direction was towards the pontoon, which we snorkelled from most days. It really was lovely and so safe, we never walked as far as the Pappagayo beaches as we always ended up doing the snorkelling.

My only suggestion for improvement would be Wi fi. It would be handy for using ipads etc. It didn't cause us any problems, as we just connected up to free wi fi when we where out and about
The only thing we missed during our holiday was Wi fi, this would have been
When we booked, Penny was so helpful and sent detailed information to us and kept us informed every step of the way. A very pleasant booking experience followed by a perfect stay in a lovely villa, with perfect weather and a fabulous holiday. The villa was perfect and ideal for our group.

22 Apr 2013

5/5

"Best Family Holiday To Date"

We chose Lanzarote due to Easter being early this year and knew we could pretty much guarantee the weather. We weren't disappointed as we had beautiful weather for 2 whole weeks which resulted in temperatures of high 20 's and early 30's.
The villa when we arrived was better than my expectations as sometimes photos aren't true to the properties current state. The villa is clean, well laid out with all the amenities you need to make your stay comfortable. The beds were really comfortable too and the bedding of a really good quality. The bathrooms are lovely and the shower in the ensuite to the master room is great. The villas boast fantastic views of the Marina, Fuerteventura, the pool and the mountains.
The patio areas front and back are sun traps with sunshine all day long. Lots of seating outside for alfresco dining.
The Marina itself is 700m away with some of the best food I have eaten. Lani's Grillhouse was our favourite place day and night. You can sit on comfortable sofas outside on the Marina during the day drinking champagne cava whilst the children feed the fish with the free bread provided by the staff.
Playa Dorado is a pleasant mile walk along the promenade. The beach is spotless with plenty of places to get refreshments close by. The golf bar was a great place to grab a drink and a quick bite at really good prices.
Playa Blanca is a further half mile walk down the promenade with yet again more great food and bars.
There wasn't one thing I could find fault with on this holiday. We have been back a week and I have already boked to go back for 2 weeks Easter 2015!!

Well, what can I add!? Thank you for describing my Villa and the Marina, Playa Dorada and Playa Blanca so clearly. Just to explain distances in time, the Marina is a 5 minute walk from the Villa, Playa Dorada is a further 15 minute walk and Playa Blanca a further 10 minute walk. You reach all these places by turning right out of the Villa. However, if you were to turn left you reach the beautiful and un-commercial Papagayo beaches within 10 minutes' walk. These really are spectacular and only the first beach has any facilities, after this you could be on any deserted Caribbean Island (of which I have visited a few) but in my opinion the Papagayo beaches have whiter more powdery sand and a brilliant and sparkly deep blue/bright green sea. Thanks for your repeat booking and I look forward to welcoming you back.

22 Feb 2013

4/5

"loved the place"

We have stayed at Penny's place in Isla Canela twice and found it top class.Our expectations in Lanzarote therefore were high and we were not disappointed.The location and the quality of the vill… More

Thank you David for this lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed both my 3 bed Penthouse Apartment on Isla Canela - Homeaway Reference - 16260 and my 3 bed Villa in Playa Blanca. Fresh fish can be bought directly from the Fishermen in Playa Blanca Harbour and fresh meat as well as fresh fish is available at Ropers supermarket, both quite close to the Villa. The terrace is indeed lovely and sheltered and great for sunbathing and eating or just enjoying an evening drink. Then there is the enclosed and private courtyard garden equally good for eating and drinking in or just lazing in with a good book. I am pleased that you are happy with the service that I provide and I look forward to future bookings. Penny

31 Dec 2012

3/5

"Nice secluded patio area"

Villa was very pleasant and more or less what we expected. We rented the place for 4 weeks and friends joined us for one week. The villa was a little bit cramped indoors for 4 adults and it was a goo… More

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I agree that the Villa is in a great position being so close to the Marina with the promenade and sea in front of the gardens. There is actually a supermarket (Hyperdino) less than a 5 minute walk behind the Villa and this is the closest one and it is also excellent and very well stocked.
The large sofa in the lounge seats 4 to 6 guests and there are 6 additional chairs around the dining table too. I do provide ample bedding and I am sorry that you had to ask for more to be provided (which it promptly was). On Lanzarote the Satellites in the sky moves and so all Satellite dishes have to have their frequency changed. I instructed a contractor as soon as you told me you were having difficulty accessing channels and the Dish was immediately realigned. I do recommend to my guests to take their Sky cards from home (If they have one) so that you can then watch many more channels but without one there are still plenty of channels to watch. A docking station and radio are also supplied.
I do stay in the Villa 4 to 6 times a year but I have never experienced low water pressure and we have had all 3 showers running in the 3 bathrooms at the same time all staying nice and hot without loss of pressure. I am again sorry that you experienced problems in this regard.
I respectfully take on board all feedback and opinions from my customers. I also understand that the impressions of our customers are of paramount importance to our reputation in the holiday lettings industry.
We pride ourselves on service, we value our customers and wish for them to have the same experience we would expect when going on holiday.
Therefore I apologise and regret that the standard of service slipped on this occasion.

30 Nov 2012

5/5

"First Class In Every Way"

we have stayed in Playa Blanca a number of times, in both Hotels and Self Catering options, however this was the first time we have booked a private Villa. The booking process was quick and easy and t… More

Thank you so much for this lovely review and I am delighted that you enjoyed the Villa and had a great holiday. The Courtyard garden is indeed an added bonus if you have toddlers and young children because they can play safely with little supervision but it's also a lovely place for adults to have some peace and relaxation whilst sun bathing, Barbequing or enjoying the view over to Playa Blanca bay watching the Ferries come and go to Fuerteventura. As you say, The Villa is very handy for all the beaches and bars and restaurants, all being just a short walk away. I am also pleased that my agents responded immediately to the problem that you had with the boiler and that this was rectified very quickly. It is important to have a good and reliable agent in the area who can respond straight away to any problems that may occur even though it is unusual for these to happen. Do let me know the dates that you would like to return in 2013 and I look forward to your repeat booking. Thanks again, Penny

3 Oct 2012

4/5

"Lovely villa, peaceful location, everything you could want is close by"

On arrival we were impressed with the size of the bedrooms and bathrooms and outdoor areas. The villa has a lovely open tread wooden staircase which we thought was a very nice touch. The walled area… More

20 Sep 2012

4/5

"Clean, comfortable and fantastic location!"

We were very shocked to read the negative review of this villa and felt we ought to comment because we stayed at this further in January 2012 for 2 weeks … Nothing negative to report at all and we h… More

Thank you for your unbiased and honest review which has totally countermanded and overridden the review of 11 July 2012.
I would like to make it absolutely clear to possible future guests that I have never met or spoken to this lady who has kindly taken the time to write this review.
I have not had any connection with her apart from emails on the 2 occasions when she booked my Villa.
Thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you back in January 2013.
Best wishes
Penny

6 Sep 2012

5/5

"Fabulous Place, Beautiful Villa, Stunning Harbour, Great Restaurants"

We recently stayed in this villa as part of our honeymoon trip to the Canary Islands. Both of us had a great time. The villa is well located for restaurants, bars, harbour and shops. All are within a … More

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and I am delighted that you enjoyed the Villa.
Thank you also for choosing to spend part of your honeymoon here. As you have said the Villa is in a brilliant location and is extremely convenient for the Restaurants and Bars in the Marina with Playa Dorada beach close by as are the Papagayo Beaches.
Yes, My agent, Tina responds very quickly to any jobs or repairs that are required and she also keeps the Villa absolutely spotless. Guests can eat their dinner off the floors after she has cleaned!!
I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back with your family.

Review 1-10 of 19

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Book your stay

*
*

Nights min stay, Changeover day Flexible

*

Sleeps 8

from £85 /night help

This is an estimated cost based on a weekly stay. Enter your dates to see exact cost.

Subtotal

Enter dates to see your price

This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

Contact the owner

Need more information first?

Close
*

This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

You're booking with

Emma S.

  • 6 Years listed

Calendar last updated:20 Nov 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Payment accepted

Paypal accepted

Credit cards accepted

Also consider

Playa Blanca
603 properties
Puerto del Carmen
434 properties
Corralejo
381 properties
Puerto Calero
64 properties
Yaiza
47 properties
Roja Montana
40 properties
Macher
38 properties
Tias
38 properties
Uga
32 properties
Guime
31 properties
Corralejo Playa
27 properties
La Asomada, Lanzarote
26 properties
Masdache
19 properties
Barranco De La Calera , Macher
11 properties
Playa Quemada
11 properties
La Geria
10 properties
Femes
8 properties
Conil
8 properties
Islote, El
7 properties
El Golfo
7 properties

Start a new search