List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Villa Ventura Evening shot

Villa | 4 bedrooms | sleeps 8

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
  • Private garden

Villa Ventura is a beautiful, architect designed two storey villa and is furnished to a very high standard. It is modern and exceptionally bright and spacious with a huge electrically heated swimming pool and many secluded and private terraces.

The open plan lounge, dining and kitchen area proves extremely popular with all groups and added to this each bedroom has it's own en-suite, making it unique and a great bonus for all guests.

With a gated pool area Villa Ventura is ideal for famillies with young children, and for those wanting to escape to enjoy a peaceful holiday in the sun, the villa is on a quiet cul-de-sac, but still only a short walk to the beautiful Playa Flamingo beach, and just a leisurely stroll to bars, restaurants and shops.

Size Sleeps up to 8, 4 bedrooms
Nearest beach Playa Flamingo 300 m
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Lanzarote Arrecife 20 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes Pets welcome, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player, Sea view
General TV, Video player, CD player, Safe, Satellite TV
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 4 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 4 En suites, Solarium or roof terrace
Furniture Single beds (4), Double beds (2), Cots (4), Dining seats for 8, Lounge seats for 9
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, Private garden, BBQ
Access Parking
Further details indoors

Villa Ventura boasts a fabulous open plan living area which extends over most of the lower level and has huge patio doors looking out to the mature gardens. It encompasses extensive, stylish, comfortable seating, a large dining table and a well-equipped modern kitchen with a central island allowing integration with others who may be watching TV in the lounge, or relaxing outside. The open plan nature of this space lends itself to large groups and famillies who wish to spend a fun filled holiday sharing good times with each other. From the kitchen there is access to a utility area and also a guest WC on this floor.

There are retractable stairgates on the top and bottom of the internal stairs for extra peace of mind for those holidaying with little ones.

Upstairs there are four attractive bedrooms each with an en-suite bathroom. Two have double beds, an en-suite bathroom and patio doors to the upper balcony and terraces.

The two twin bedrooms each have an en-suite shower room. Each bedroom has a freestanding fan.

For bigger parties the owners can offer other 4 bed villas on the same street.

Further details outdoors

A covered terrace runs along the upper floor of the villa and overlooks the superb 10x4 metre swimming pool and gardens. The pool is electrically heated, accessed by roman steps and has a poolside shower.

Several patio doors lead from the living room to a partially covered, enclosed and totally private terrace with a lockable gate leading to the swimming pool for the protection of small children. The terrace has has generous patio dining furniture, a cactus garden and romantic lighting in the evenings.

A few steps lead up to the extensive, sheltered sun bathing terrace which surrounds the swimming pool and is edged with colourful indigenous plants. A large built in Canarian barbecue completes the picture for wonderful long hours of al fresco living in this glorious warm and sunny climate.

Further details

As we have five large villas in Playa Blanca and all of high standard our calendar will only be blocked when all five are booked and we are unable to offer any accommodation to prospective guests.

We live in Playa Blanca and manage and look after our five villas ourselves ensuring a personal service for guests of ours. We are on call 24/7 and are only too happy to help our guests with any assistance needed or recommendations of where to visit whilst on holiday with us.

We will provided cots & highchairs if necessary at no extra charge and any child under the age of 2 will not be charged.

We are very flexible with changeover and arrival days. Please contact us and we will try our best to accommodate you.

The Canary Islands region

Playa Blanca the sunniest and most southerly resort in Lanzarote, boasting many fine golden sandy beaches with placid waters and a beautiful promenade bordered by picturesque restaurants and bars. Stretching from the new Marina Rubicon towards the old fishing harbour of Playa Blanca then on to the Pechiguera Lighthouse. There is a good quality local bus and taxi service.

The pedestrianized village has an excellent variety of shops and restaurants. An open air craft market is held every Wednesday and Saturday morning.

The beaches of Punta de Papagayo have natural white sands and are composed of several small bays and coves with crystal clear waters. Regular boat trips run from the harbour, where you will also find ferries to the island of Fuerteventura.

The nearest and one of the prettiest of beaches is that of Playa Flamingo, just a short stroll from Villa Ventura, here you will find a most picturesque beach ideally situated for children and adults alike to enjoy completely safe bathing, it boasts its own lifeguard station. Available for hire are sunbeds and parasols for your complete comfort.

Playa Blanca

Playa Blanca town centre boasts a wide range of bars, restaunts and shops to suit all tastes and budgets. Whilst the area is a favourite with families and people aged over 25 you can still find bars and clubs where you can party all night if you wish.

Restaurants and shops are immediately accessible.Nearby Lanzarote sports facilities include: Cycling, Go-karting, Horseback Riding, Golf, Fishing, Scuba Diving, Surfing, Trekking, Windsurfing, Sailing, Luxury Motor Yacht Cruises.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0

Very Good 4/5

9 reviews Very Good 4/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-9 of 9

18 Aug 2014

3/5

"a belated validation"

We stayed in Villa Ventura in March and at the time chose not to submit a review on account of sensitivity to the feelings of family members who enjoyed the holiday with us.Having belatedly come acros… More

28 Mar 2014

5/5

"5 stars all the way, Excellent private villa"

My partner and I have just returned from holidaying at this fantastic villa, with 4 double en suite bedrooms with mahogany doors and built in wardrobes (no Spanish pine here) on the first floor, stair… More

Many thanks for your review. Look forward to seeing you again next time!

23 Mar 2014

3/5

"Generous space, but a little mean otherwise"

This was our fourth time in Playa Blanca, and our usual villa was unavailable, so we hopped across the road to Villa Ventura. This is a large villa, with 4 ensuite bedrooms, which would make a lot of … More

We live and run our business in Lanzarote so are personally on hand 24 hrs to manage the 5 properties we own and rent out. Mediocre reviews can have a detrimental effect on our business and we would rather any issues be brought to our attention on arrival or during your stay. It is only fair that we have the opportunity to rectify any matters during your stay and in doing so we are able to do what we strive to and ensure you to get the most from your holiday with us.
We met these guests shortly after arrival and asked everything was fine with the villa or if they needed anything else. We were told that the villa was great and nothing else was required. Following this review we have emailed these guests for specific information regarding what they considered to be in need of refurbishment that was tired or worn as the review is rather vague in this respect. We have waited over a week for a reply and as yet have not received a response.
Numerous guests prior to and following have commented on the high standard and quality of furnishings and decoration of the property. Due to the popularity of this property we have a proactive maintenance program which involves frequent painting and decoration as well as ensuring than any items that are worn or tired are repaired or replaced immediately.
We would like to clarify that the villa is furnished with good quality ikea sofas and kitchen base units however everything else is bespoke made, from the fitted hardwood wardrobes and marble/wrought iron bedside tables to the solid wood dining furniture, coffee table and side board etc. Therefore whilst we feel that the quality of the top end Ikea products is of a high standard to say the villa is furnished largely from Ikea is both misleading and incorrect.
Sincere apologies are in order as there should have been bars of soap/hand soap in all of the 5 bathrooms/toilets. Had the guests informed us we would have arranged this immediately. Likewise for any additional kitchen equipment required, dishwasher tablets, washing liquid and condiments.
The view from the lounge and bedrooms is of the large private swimming pool and the various terraced garden and outdoor seating areas. Due to the high level of privacy the perimeter wall blocks the external views from all but the upper terrace seating area where there is a small view of the mountains/sea depending on whether it's villa A or B. This property is not advertised as having a view however we do own 3 other 4 bedroomed properties with panoramic sea or mountain views which could have been opted for if this is a priority.
Whilst the direction of the prevailing wind has been taken into account in the design of the property it should be noted that Playa Blanca is more sheltered than the rest of Lanzarote and during the majority of the year you will feel only a light refreshing breeze. It may be misleading on reading the review to think that Playa Blanca is always very windy.
In summary we are sure that had the guests given us feedback on their concerns during their stay then any issues would have been rectified immediately and we are certain that this would have reflected in much more positive review of the villa.

17 May 2013

5/5

"The best Christmas ever!"

We stayed at villa Ventura the week before Christmas. The villa was fantastic & had everything we needed to make our stay home from home. The facilities were fantastic, everything was provided that you could possibly need.
Very spacious, with excellent pool & sunbathing area, lovely seating area, ideal for BBQ's and evenings in the sun.
Location, 10 mins walk to local bars & restaurants, and another 5 mins into the main town, lovely walk along the promenade.
The weather was fantastic too, which we didnt expect the week before Christmas, having a week there made our Christmas extra special this year.

8 May 2013

4/5

"Perfect Playa Blanca"

Family vacation at Playa Blanca in March, our first time to Lanzarote, young child plus grandma. Superb for everyone, wish we'd stayed for longer. Villa Ventura (A) is great, perfect for young c… More

30 Apr 2013

5/5

"A Home from Home Ideal for Families with young Children"

We have stayed at Villa Ventura 3 times in the last 2 years and found it to be ideal for young children ( we have a 2 and a 3 ½ year old ).

From a safety point of view the large spotless swimming pool area is gated and on a different level from the kitchen and the outside eating area which allowed the kids to play while we made breakfast and lunch.

Inside the Villa the safety gate at both ends of the stairs ensured that we could relax in the knowledge that the vast open plan Kitchen and Sitting area was sufficient for the kids to ramble about.

On one of her rambles about my 3 ½ daughter found an Aladdin's cave of toys in the outside storage room that had been left from previous guests so it was Christmas all over again.
Overall the place is Spotless, Airy and full of all the normal Utensils,etc you would require at home and as such the whole Villa Ventura Experience has each time been a home from home for us.

From a location point of view it is ideal,
The Water Park is 2 minutes across the road,
And it's just a 5 minute stroll to the Flamingo beach and its café's and supermarkets with a further 15 minute stroll along the beautiful promenade to the main town.

Marie and Steve who look after the Villa are only a phone call away should you have any problems and I have to say they have been more than accommodating to us from the first time we contacted them re hiring the villa right through to our most recent visit.

Finally I would recommend Villa Ventura to Families or Large Groups of people who are looking for a good time away but enjoy the comforts of home.

24 Apr 2013

5/5

"Fabulous Villa, Location & the owners were very helpful."

Villa Ventura is in an ideal location just a few minutes from Playa Flamingo beach, lots of lovely restaurants and bars nearby. The water park at the end of the road was a fantastic day out for young and old!! All in all a fabulous time was had by all. No complaints at all .

Thank you very much for your review! We do hope we see you again at some point in the near future! Kindest Wishes!

23 Apr 2013

5/5

"Fantastic holiday, can't wait to go back!"

We had a wonderful holiday in Playa Blanca. The resort is lovely with beautiful beaches. What made our holiday was the villa we stayed in. We couldn't have asked for more from the owners who gave us plenty of advise on the best places to go to get the most out of our stay. The pool was lovely and private and there was plenty space for us all. It really was home from home just bigger and better with warmer weather!! We will definitely be going back!!

Thank you for your review! It's great to hear you had such a lovely time here and are a fan of Playa Blanca too! We shall look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Very best wishes!

31 Mar 2013

3/5

"Good and bad."

We have just returned from a very nice week in Lanzarote at the Villa Ventura (A). I have looked to the web page but there doesn't appear to be any place to leave feedback. The following we belie… More

Thanks for your review and pleased to hear you had a nice week here in Lanzarote and in our property - we would just like to clarify the points you have raised.
- Steep pool steps and slippery tiles.
We have been renting this property for 6 years and no one has mentioned having any difficulty with the steps into the pool. They are concrete Roman steps (not ladders). The pool tiles are slippery when wet. The other option is a sand coated tiles which improve grip when wet however if you do fall the consequences are far worse as you get bad injuries from the rough flooring. We prefer to tell our children to be careful and to dry their feet when leaving the pool.
- BBQ Light.
There is a bright BBQ light and the switch is located on the side of the BBQ beside the switch for the pool light.
- Sky not being full Package.
We do pay for the full Sky package however we don't advertise as having the “full sky package”. We do have a 1.2 meter dish however as we are 2000 miles away from the intended broadcast area (UK) we are currently unable to receive the UK terrestrial channels as they are broadcast on a narrow beam over the UK. We do receive 100's of other Sky programmes including premium channels (movies, sports etc). In order to receive all of the UK terrestrial channels you need a 4 meter dish which some of the bars do have but very few private properties.
- Outside Plastic Table.
We own Ventura B but manage and rent A for friends of ours. B does have wooden outside furniture and we will speak with the owners of A of which I'm sure will replace the outside table.
- Price reductions.
We do occasionally offer discounts for last minute bookings however we permanently offer competitive rental prices. If you have specific dates we recommend booking early.
- Internet.
Internet is an option on our booking form that very few guests request. The price for this is 50€ per week which is also made clear on booking and we hire the necessary dongle from an external company. The internet providers in Lanzarote do charge more than those in the UK. Most of the bars and restaurants do offer WIFI.
Kindest Regards.

Review 1-9 of 9

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

7 Nights min stay

Changeover day Flexible

from £159 /night help

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay

*
*
*

Subtotal

 Your dates are available

Contact the owner

Close

Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

Marie G.

  • 6 Years listed

90% Response rate

Calendar last updated:09 Sep 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English
  • French
  • Spanish
  • German

Also consider

Playa Blanca
579 properties
Puerto del Carmen
435 properties
Corralejo
403 properties
El Cotillo
173 properties
Yaiza
59 properties
Puerto Calero
58 properties
Tias
48 properties
Roja Montana
42 properties
Macher
39 properties
Uga
30 properties
Corralejo Playa
28 properties
La Asomada, Lanzarote
26 properties
Masdache
18 properties
Barranco De La Calera , Macher
11 properties
Playa Quemada
11 properties
La Geria
8 properties
Femes
8 properties
Conil
8 properties
Islote, El
7 properties
El Golfo
7 properties

Start a new search