List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Paralimni - Citrus cover

Apartment | 3 bedrooms | sleeps 8

Key Info
  • Beach or lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming Pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Car not necessary
  • Nearest beach 2km

Located just a short walk away from the beach, this is an apartment that offers first-class accommodation for any holidaymaker. This bright, modern and spacious apartment has been presented to an excellent standard and it makes for an ideal holiday home. Consisting of 3 bedrooms (One double and two twins) the apartment can sleep up to eight guests. The property has been equipped to a superb standard to ensure that guests have everything they could need to make the most of their stay in Cyprus.

A further benefit of this apartment is its superb location just a short stroll from Kennedy Avenue, a fantastic, lively area for eating out and finding great bars and tavernas.

Size Sleeps up to 8, 3 bedrooms
Nearest beach Local beach 1.5 km
Will consider Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest Amenities 500 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Larnaca 40 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player
General Central heating, Air conditioning, TV, CD player, Satellite TV
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 3 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture 1 Sofa beds, Single beds (4), Double beds (1), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 5
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, BBQ
Access Parking
Further details indoors

A cot can be hired through the management company.

Internet available for small hire charge

Further details outdoors

The property benefits from 2 fantastic communal swimming pools.

The Famagusta region

Famagusta has some of the most beautiful golden sandy beaches in Southern Cyprus and with the warm azure waters of the Med make it perfect for snorkelling and scuba diving.

Paralimni, Protaras and Ayia Napa are the nearest towns in this district. If you're looking for a great family holiday or a chill out break for two, then Paralimini or Protaras are right for you. The magnificent coastline and many water sports make this the ideal destination for the perfect beach holiday.

Ayia Napa also has a number of stunning beaches close by. It also boasts a delightful fishing harbour, a mediaeval monastery, as well as many shops, restaurants, bars and clubs.

Kapparis is a small coastal village close to Paralimni, with the towns of Paralimni and Dherynia, and the resorts of Protaras, Pernera and Ayia Napa all easily accessible.

Paralimni

Kapparis is an up-and-coming, peaceful and picturesque holiday resort which is open all year round. The beaches are some of the best in Cyprus and consist mainly of small beautiful bays each offering something different.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

Review 1-1 of 1

29 Sep 2013

2/5

"basic with hidden extras!"

I stayed here with 5 other adults and 1 baby. The rooms are a good size and apartment is very well equipped. When we arrived we were told that the air conditioner was on a 2 hour timer and could not b… More

Many thanks for your comments.

Regarding the energy bill I can confirm that you were not charged anything for your energy use. I am concerned that you have made a false claim above on this and having failed to get any response from you on the matter I feel it is important to clarify in public that this is in fact not true.

As you are aware we introduced a charge for excessive use of electricity but this was introduced after your booking so of course we did not expect you to pay for something you weren't aware of at the time of booking. Guests that booked later in the year were subject to this new policy.

The policy we introduced was to allow guests a generous electricity allowance as part of the rental cost and only charge for additional / excessive use. We introduced this to ensure we could keep the rental rates extremely low for the apartment and to encourage guests to be aware of their usage.

For example, your group of 6 people and a baby in the peak season cost you just £9.38 per person per night inclusive of cleaning (not including the baby). Without attention to excessive energy use it would be feasible for guests run up an energy bill in excess of the cost of their stay. As it happens, because the energy allowance is generous your own usage during your stay would not have been charged, as you did not exceed the free allowance.

Thank you for your comments around how the apartment could be better equipped outside. We will take this feedback onboard. Thank you for your positive comments about the size of the apartment and how well equipped it is inside. We will look at improving the furniture outside but we should point out that there are plenty of dining chairs that could easily be placed on the terrace if you had wished to seat more people outside during your stay.

As for the air-conditioning, we do find that guests find it more useful for timed periods in the day rather than all through the night. Most guests find that opening the windows a little is enough to keep the rooms cool during the night when the temperatures have dropped. We imagine that the timers on the air-conditioning units would have helped you to minimise your own energy use and they probably help to explain why you did not exceed the free energy allowance applied to guests that booked the property after yourselves.

Regarding the toilet paper. Throughout Cyprus the waste pipes are not large enough to cope with non-biological waste; this is not something unique to the apartment that you used. All properties connected to the mains sewerage system should have bins for the disposal of toilet paper and sanitary products as such products are likely to cause blockages.

We should clarify that the owner of this property does not own any other properties in Cyprus.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback. We're disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay more. We do believe that the property offers guests a very high standard of accommodation for very little cost so it's disappointing that you did not fully appreciate your time in the apartment.

Review 1-1 of 1

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

3 Nights min stay

Changeover day Flexible

from£28/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay

*
*
*

Subtotal

 Your dates are available

Contact the manager

Close

Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

Antony Masters (Property Manager Rental Retreats)

  • 7 Years listed

60% Response rate

Based in Portugal

Languages spoken
  • English
  • French

Payment accepted

Paypal accepted

Credit cards accepted

Also consider

Protaras
878 properties
Ayia Napa
236 properties
Esentepe, Kyrenia
104 properties
Oroklini
84 properties
Paralimni
64 properties
Larnaca Town
59 properties
Tersefanou
48 properties
Pyla
47 properties
Pervolia
42 properties
Bogaz
37 properties
Mazotos
33 properties
Alethriko
22 properties
Dhekelia
19 properties
Anafotida
18 properties
Kiti
17 properties
Tatlisu
14 properties
Bellapais
12 properties
Nicosia Town
12 properties
Famagusta Town
7 properties
Liopetri
6 properties

Start a new search