List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Citrus (By rental-retreats)

from £26 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Score from 1 review

from £26 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

Paralimni - Citrus cover

Need more information about booking Home 234715 ?

Apartment / 3 bedrooms / sleeps 8

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 2 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Located just a short walk away from the beach, this is an apartment that offers first-class accommodation for any holidaymaker. This bright, modern and spacious apartment has been presented to an excellent standard and it makes for an ideal holiday home. Consisting of 3 bedrooms (One double and two twins) the apartment can sleep up to eight guests. The property has been equipped to a superb standard to ensure that guests have everything they could need to make the most of their stay in Cyprus.

A further benefit of this apartment is its superb location just a short stroll from Kennedy Avenue, a fantastic, lively area for eating out and finding great bars and tavernas.

Size Sleeps up to 8, 3 bedrooms
Nearest beach Local beach 1.5 km
Will consider Long term lets (over 1 month)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest Amenities 500 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Larnaca 40 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player
Pool Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
General Central heating, Air conditioning, TV, CD player, Satellite TV
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 3 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture 1 Sofa beds, Double beds (1), Single beds (4), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 5
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Shared outdoor pool (unheated), Balcony or terrace, BBQ
Access Parking
Further details indoors

A cot can be hired through the management company.

Internet available for small hire charge

Further details outdoors

The property benefits from 2 fantastic communal swimming pools.

The Famagusta District

Famagusta has some of the most beautiful golden sandy beaches in Southern Cyprus and with the warm azure waters of the Med make it perfect for snorkelling and scuba diving.

Paralimni, Protaras and Ayia Napa are the nearest towns in this district. If you're looking for a great family holiday or a chill out break for two, then Paralimini or Protaras are right for you. The magnificent coastline and many water sports make this the ideal destination for the perfect beach holiday.

Ayia Napa also has a number of stunning beaches close by. It also boasts a delightful fishing harbour, a mediaeval monastery, as well as many shops, restaurants, bars and clubs.

Kapparis is a small coastal village close to Paralimni, with the towns of Paralimni and Dherynia, and the resorts of Protaras, Pernera and Ayia Napa all easily accessible.

Paralimni

Kapparis is an up-and-coming, peaceful and picturesque holiday resort which is open all year round. The beaches are some of the best in Cyprus and consist mainly of small beautiful bays each offering something different.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
0
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0


1 review

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-1 of 1

29 Sep 2013

2/5

"basic with hidden extras!"

I stayed here with 5 other adults and 1 baby. The rooms are a good size and apartment is very well equipped. When we arrived we were told that the air conditioner was on a 2 hour timer and could not b… More

Many thanks for your comments.

Regarding the energy bill I can confirm that you were not charged anything for your energy use. I am concerned that you have made a false claim above on this and having failed to get any response from you on the matter I feel it is important to clarify in public that this is in fact not true.

As you are aware we introduced a charge for excessive use of electricity but this was introduced after your booking so of course we did not expect you to pay for something you weren't aware of at the time of booking. Guests that booked later in the year were subject to this new policy.

The policy we introduced was to allow guests a generous electricity allowance as part of the rental cost and only charge for additional / excessive use. We introduced this to ensure we could keep the rental rates extremely low for the apartment and to encourage guests to be aware of their usage.

For example, your group of 6 people and a baby in the peak season cost you just £9.38 per person per night inclusive of cleaning (not including the baby). Without attention to excessive energy use it would be feasible for guests run up an energy bill in excess of the cost of their stay. As it happens, because the energy allowance is generous your own usage during your stay would not have been charged, as you did not exceed the free allowance.

Thank you for your comments around how the apartment could be better equipped outside. We will take this feedback onboard. Thank you for your positive comments about the size of the apartment and how well equipped it is inside. We will look at improving the furniture outside but we should point out that there are plenty of dining chairs that could easily be placed on the terrace if you had wished to seat more people outside during your stay.

As for the air-conditioning, we do find that guests find it more useful for timed periods in the day rather than all through the night. Most guests find that opening the windows a little is enough to keep the rooms cool during the night when the temperatures have dropped. We imagine that the timers on the air-conditioning units would have helped you to minimise your own energy use and they probably help to explain why you did not exceed the free energy allowance applied to guests that booked the property after yourselves.

Regarding the toilet paper. Throughout Cyprus the waste pipes are not large enough to cope with non-biological waste; this is not something unique to the apartment that you used. All properties connected to the mains sewerage system should have bins for the disposal of toilet paper and sanitary products as such products are likely to cause blockages.

We should clarify that the owner of this property does not own any other properties in Cyprus.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback. We're disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay more. We do believe that the property offers guests a very high standard of accommodation for very little cost so it's disappointing that you did not fully appreciate your time in the apartment.

Review 1-1 of 1

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices

*
*

3 Nights min stay

Sleeps 8

    from £26 /night help

    Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

    Subtotal

    Enter dates to see your price

    Owner fees cover things like cleaning. Click Book now to review a full breakdown of the cost before making your payment.

    Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

    Contact the manager

    Close
    *

      Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

      You're booking with

      Antony Masters (Property Manager Rental Retreats)

      • 7 Years listed

      80% Response rate

      Calendar last updated:26 Apr 2015

      Based in Portugal

      Languages spoken
      • English
      • French

      Payment accepted

      Paypal accepted

      Credit cards accepted

      Also consider

      Paralimni 1340 properties
      Ayia Napa 340 properties
      Larnaka 313 properties
      Famagusta 109 properties
      Esentepe/Ayios Amvrosios 96 properties
      Bogaz 82 properties
      Tersefanou 66 properties
      Pervolia 61 properties
      Famagusta Town 59 properties
      Mazotos 48 properties
      Lachi 24 properties
      Alethriko 24 properties
      Bahceli 23 properties
      Dhekelia 23 properties
      Tatlisu 20 properties
      Nicosia Town 20 properties
      Anafotida 18 properties
      Kiti 18 properties
      Liopetri 11 properties
      Sotira 9 properties

      Start a new search

      Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

      Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

      Just click on the icons to get to the download page