List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Everything you need for a great family and friends holiday

Villa | 7 bedrooms | sleeps 14

Key Info
  • Nearest beach 3 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Daisy Villa was finished in 2006 and is a luxury detached 7 double bedroom villa perfectly situated in Ovacik on the slopes of the Mount Mendos & Mount Babadag. Front, rear & side gardens with a 40msq pool and built in jacuzzi, includes sun loungers, sun shade and pool inflatables for immediate relaxation!

The villa is in a quiet area. It has a private south facing swimming pool, a south facing garden, a south facing patio area, 5 south facing balconies, panoramic views, interesting views, a barbecue. If you are driving there is private parking for 2-3 cars with the outside areas of the house having external lighting.

Close by :

The villa is....

55 km from Dalaman airport.

3 km from The famous Olu Deniz Beach and lagoon..

5 km from The Greek ghost town village of Kaya(Kalymassos).

7 km from Fethiye town and harbour..

20 km from Archeological sites of Xantos and Lykia

Size Sleeps up to 14, 7 bedrooms
Nearest beach The famous Olu Deniz Beach and lBlue Lagoon 3 km
Will consider Corporate bookings, House swap, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest Amenities 10 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Dalaman 55 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Jacuzzi or hot tub, Log fire, DVD player
Pool Private outdoor pool (unheated)
General Air conditioning, TV, Video player, CD player, Safe, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 7 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 5 En suites, Solarium or roof terrace
Furniture Single beds (4), Double beds (3), Cots (1), Dining seats for 14, Lounge seats for 14
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Private outdoor pool (unheated), Balcony or terrace, Private garden, BBQ
Access Secure parking
Further details indoors

The villa has a collection of CD's & DVD's for your enjoyment which can be played through the surround sound system.

Every room is air conditioned for your comfort whether you want the temp cooled down or warmed up, the choice is yours. Wi-Fi can be available for an additional charge.

Further details outdoors

There are sun beds provided with cushions and parasols and tables.

The private pool has a built in jacuzzi.

You can also sit under one of the 3 terraces situated on the ground floor.

Further details

No all male or all female groups.

The Turkish Aegean Coast region

Arguably the most beautiful part of Turkey which includes the Blue Lagoon at Olu Deniz which is the most photographed beach in Europe if not the world.

Close to Tlos, Xanthos, Cadianda and many other ancient places.

Oludeniz

It is only a few minutes walk to many local restaurants, and is 15 minutes walk to the many restaurants in Hisaronu offering international cuisine and lively night-life for those with the energy. Alternatively, you can shop for bargains under the stars! Ovacik and Hisaronu are tucked into the hills between Olu Deniz and Fethiye and enjoy a cooler setting amidst breathtaking scenery.

Olu Deniz is one of Turkey's most scenic coastal resorts. The main beach is a wide stretch of white sand and shingle down to the crystal, turquoise waters.

Activities in the area include scuba diving, horse riding, water skiing, parascending, banana boats, ringos and pedaloes , boat hire, boat trips, jeep safaris. Olu Deniz is popular amongst Europeans partial to a bit of paragliding from Mount Babadag which is 6,800 feet high.The view of the famous lagoon is spectacular from so high!! The landings form entertainment for those on the beach.

Archaeological trips to Ephesus, Lykia, Xantos and many more are available from Hisaronu.

Pamukkale with it's natural limestone formations will appeal to the geologists and those looking for the spectacular

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Excellent 5/5


5 reviews Very Good 4.5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-5 of 5

23 Sep 2014

5/5

"i ve been here 2 years in a run ."

clean beds , clean rooms , all services in good working condition , we had a problem with the air conditioning downstairs , which was fixed 2 days later.beautiful views , not to close to the mosqu… More

4 Sep 2014

2/5

"A let down"

13 of us are just back from Daisy villa. What a disappointment. We arrived on 20/8/14 to find a very bad smell on the lower floor. When we mentioned it to the care taker we were told that the villa ha… More

We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at Daisy Villa due to a bad smell coming from the basement area. We wish that you had telephoned us on the numbers provided on your booking form and we could have immediately dealt with the issue by calling our local property manager to investigate. Unfortunately on rare occasions this can happen because all properties in the area are on sceptic tanks and it could possibly be that the tank required emptying sooner than expected. Please accept our sincere apologies.
We do only advertise our villa as having one kitchen and therefore one fridge. The downstairs kitchen does have a spare fridge that unfortunately had a fault and could not be repaired, so we advised the villa managers that the fridge should be removed and we would consider replacing it ready for the start of the new year. We did receive a call from the people before the stay in our villa and we explained the situation and it was accepted that there would only be the one fridge as advertised, so we are disappointed that this has been mentioned as a concern after your stay.
Turkey does have small regular earthquakes, some too small to even notice, in fact we have only ever felt one earthquake in the 9 years we have been visiting Turkey, but I am sure there have been far more that have gone unnoticed. These small earthquakes can cause some hard surfaces to show signs of cracking overtime, and this has been the case with small areas to the pathways and some tiles around the pool. We do re-grout the pool and tiles every year during March ready for the season. If they are only slight cracks and not a risk to health and safety, we will carry out those repairs such as replacing tiles during the closed season so that we do not spoil your enjoyment of the villa. Obviously if any dangerous issues are reported by our visitors or the villa manager notices any serious issues then we will repair them immediately.
At certain times of the year the mosquito's are more lively than at other times, so we appreciate you recommending to other guests to take spray with them.
We hope that you will consider staying at 4 Daisy Villa again in the future, we would certainly welcome you again should you wish too.

Kind Regards

Karl & Sharon

4 Aug 2014

5/5

"Fantastic holiday, we'll be back"

11 of us have just enjoyed a great holiday at Daisy Villa. Adem who manages the Villa is really helpful and make sure you have your shopping list ready for when you arrive, he'll have it all deli… More

16 Sep 2013

5/5

"Ideal for large familes"

We stayed for a week and ended up wishing we could have stayed for two. A very nice Villa situated in a very quite suburban area. The villa itself is fully fitted out inside with a large pool outside.… More

5 Sep 2013

5/5

"If only we booked this villa for two weeks!"

Our family of fourteen, (seven adults and six children, ranging from 4yrs - 57yrs) had the pleasure of staying at Four Daisy Villa for a week in August 2013. On arrival, we were warmly greeted by Pau… More

Review 1-5 of 5

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices

*
*

7 Nights min stay

*

Sleeps 14

from £136 /night help

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

Subtotal

Enter dates to see your price

This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

Contact the owner

Need more information first?

Close
*
help

Tick this box to request a quote for your stay. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online. Note that other guests may have received a quote for the same dates. The first one to pay gets the booking, so make your payment asap to secure your holiday.

This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

You're booking with

Sharon L.

  • 4 Years listed

85% Response rate

Calendar last updated:23 Jan 2015

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page