List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Ocho Rios sandcastles 3 wi/fi

from £80 /night help

Very Good 4.5/5 Score from 8 reviews

Apartment | 1 bedrooms | sleeps 3

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Sandcastle Resort, The Apartment known as Palm View Jamaica Apartments is situated in the D Block area. The property consists of five three-storey buildings and has a colonial style design. It is located on Turtle Beach in Ocho Rios and is within walking distance to restaurants, nightlife, church and shopping. The resort has a tour desk, restaurant, sports bar, pool, activities for adults and children and some entertainment including a house band. The unit is a fully furnished 1 bedroom suite with a queen size bed, a living/dining area with a sofa, full bathroom cable TV, stereo, CD, iPod and Desk top computer, and wi/fi we also have a music system. The Condo comes with a fully equipped kitchen. Daily housekeeping services except Sundays.

The resort has 24-hour security and provides a relaxed informal atmosphere and is located in the heart of the town of Ocho Rios. Because of its convenient location a car is not necessary as many attractions including a casino, the internationally known Hard Rock Café Restaurant and Bar which offers live music and the chance to view rare memorabilia from the music world, Jimmy Buffett's Margaretville Bar & Grill which is located in the Island Village Entertainment Complex and offers all-day fun, nightly entertainment, an interactive Reggae Museum and duty free shopping are all within 5 minutes walking distance.

Ocho Rios is located on Jamaica's north-east coast (the approximate middle of the northern coastline) in the Parish of St. Ann, approximately 1 and 15 minutes drive east from Montego Bay. Coming from Kingston Airport it takes about 1 and 45 minutes. The town is now the cruise ship capital of Jamaica and boasts large stretches of beaches many fringed by palm trees.

Area highlights include Dolphin Cove where visitors can swim with the dolphins and interact with stingrays and tropical birds and reptiles, Dunn's River Falls which is a must experience for first-time visitors. Stepping stones allow visitors easy access up and down the falls under a stimulating shower. Another area attraction of interest is Fern Gully where under a canopy of trees a visitor is surrounded by thousands of magnificent ferns. Finally, for those who are reggae lovers a visit to the birthplace of reggae icon/superstar Bob Marley is a must.

Those of you who are interested in Usain Bolt take a day out and go visit his birthplace in Falmouth the locals are very friendly and will show you will he lived and the school he attended, you can have this trip organised by Mr Phillips who is also our events manager for weddings etc in Sandcastles or visit his shop that is two doors away his wife is very experience and will make that day even more memorial for you.

The beach is right across from the apartment and is just short 50 yard walk.

Size Sleeps up to 3, 1 bedrooms
Nearest beach Beach right across from the apartment 200 m
Will consider Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest Amenities 200 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Sangesters International Airport Montego Bay 80 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player, Staffed property, Boat available, Sea view
Pool Shared outdoor pool (heated), Children's pool
General Air conditioning, TV, Video player, CD player, Telephone, Fax machine, Pool or snooker table, Safe, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 1 bedroom, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture Single beds (1), Double beds (1), Dining seats for 4
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Shared outdoor pool (heated), Balcony or terrace, Private garden, Shared garden, BBQ, Bicycles available
Access Secure parking
Further details indoors

Palmviewja.com provides a fully qualify maidservice, the room is clean everyday except for Sundays, towels, bed linen is provided daily. Beach towels can be collected from the the reception area. We provide a chef and baby sitting service if required.

The apartment is fully a/c, with tv and cable in both rooms, full kitchen untentils are available, Hot water is also available.

if you don't want to cook there is a restaurant and bar on site, alongside other food, & bars within walking distance from the condo.

Further details outdoors

The apartment is privately own, by palmviewja.com if you have any problems you are given details whom to contact on your contract. Please remember the hotel has nothing to do with inside the room. However, any problems occuring on the grounds this is the responsiblity of the hotel and you must report anything to the manager whom is always on site.

Please try and meet your guest/family at the reception area this keeps you safe as well as any items going missing from the apartment. Place your personal items in the safety deposit box when leaving the room.

Do not leave doors, windows, a/c, light switch on when leaving the apartment.

Further details

A 35% deposit confirms a reservation. We accept Mastercard/Visa card, cancellation policy more than eight (8) weeks-None

4-8 weeks One Night

Less than 4 weeks-The full 35% deposit.

Rates are quoted per night, double occupancy and includes all taxes, additional adults (U$20)

1st Child under 12( free).

Weekly and promotional rates are available at all times except christmas.

. If you cancel or amend the booking

If you need to cancel or amend your booking you must telephone us on the number shown on our written confirmation as soon as possible.

You will also be required to confirm your cancellation in writing or by email to the addresses shown on our written confirmation. A cancellation will not take effect until we receive written confirmation from you.

If you cancel your booking within seven days of receiving our written confirmation, we will refund the balance of any money you have paid us. After such period, if you cancel the booking more than 8 weeks prior to the Arrival Date, we will retain the Initial Deposit and refund the balance of any money you have paid to us.

If you cancel the booking less than 4 weeks prior to the Arrival Date, we reserve the right to retain the Initial Deposit and the Rental, and refund the balance of any money you have paid to us. In these circumstances we will refund the Rental (less any additional costs incurred) to you if we are able to secure an alternative booking for the Property.

The Saint Ann Parish region

Jamaican is the largest English speaking in the Caribbean.

Over a million holidaymakers visit Jamaica each year and immediately fall in love with this magnificent island.

Palm Beach holiday homes Ocho Rios redefines fines luxurious island escapism, sitting on a bluff overlooking EXOTIC GARDENS and palm trees silky-sand cove beaches and the shimmering Caribbean sea, this intoxicating sanctuary grants each of its sumptuous suites heart-stopping views of the palm trees as well as the glistering waters too blue to be true. One of the top hot spots for night-life

Ocho Rios

In the heart of Ocho Rios a bustling resort with an abundance of tourist attractions within the grounds of Sandcastles resort.

Ocho Rios enjoys a varied selection of restaurants along with fine hotel dining and excellent seafood eateries, along with small smaller local restaurants. It is also one of Jamaica's best spots for duty-free shopping.

Souvenirs and jeweller, Sports include tennis, horse riding, white water rafting. Fishing, mountain biking in the Blue Mountains and swimming with dolphins at Dolphin Cove. Dunn's River falls, don't forget to go on the cool running's boat for a day out.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Excellent 5/5


8 reviews Very Good 4.5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-8 of 8

15 Dec 2013

5/5

"Best apartment in Sandcastles"

This is my 2nd time staying in this apartment, 2012 was the first and i had to come back and stay.
Everything still works perfect, wifi, cooker, tv's, shower etc i was happy. As always it was easy to book the apartment and the owner is approachable.
Its clean, in the most central part of Ocho Rios and its secure. I stayed there on my own and felt safe. The lady who cleans the room is lovely, a warm personality and is helpful.
When im next in town will book this same apartment as the others just cant compete!

22 Apr 2013

2/5

"Deteriorating thru the years.."

Needs Major overhaul! Not a luxurious resort, falsely advertised. The stupidist security system!. At front gate entrance 2 people sit / watch computer screens for the back entrance activity.This entr/… More

Sorry to hear that you had a problem with security. I was not aware of this however, will speak to the strata management about your comments. As for the repairs on all the apartments please note that these are individually owned, and the responsibility is the owners. We are sorry once again that you wasn't happy but you never made any comments about the apartment and you were there for a long time. When the clients are not happy we always offer another condo or their money back. I Don't understand why you didn't voice this earlier to the housekeeper. We will take on board your comments, and at times we are never going to please everyone, however we will talk to the securiy about this matter.

7 Mar 2013

5/5

"Nice, Cozy, Clean."

This apartment is centrally located in Ocho Rios, close to bars, restaurants, sights, etc. The apartment itself is spacious, clean, modern, I had no complaints. The TV in the bedroom was missing but … More

Thank you for your comment, and we are sorry that the tv wasn't in the bedroom when you arrived our lovely Jamaicans are not so quick at time keeping they had promised to have it fixed in a day and took five. No I wasn't happy! However I am sure that your holiday was still beautiful. As well as the apartment being to your satisfaction.

18 Jan 2013

5/5

"The perfect getaway for couples"

Just got back from 7 days at these apartments - the place is impeccably clean, all staff are extremely friendly and professional. Nice family friendly atmosphere - all good reasonable prices for every… More

Thank you for your comments, glad you enjoyed the apartment.

31 Oct 2012

4/5

"breath taking views"

Fantastic location, central to tourist attractions: Turtle park and Dunns River Falls, local beach, shops, bars, restuarants and clubs: Ocean 11. Beautifully decorated and maintained by owner and da… More

Thank you very much for your comments, we are always trying to improved the apartments and like to hear where we can always improved upon our services.

10 Sep 2012

5/5

"Comfortable, cosy, modern apartment in the right area!"

This apartment by far is the best apartment i have stayed in at Sandcastles and i have stayed in more than 8! The owner Jennifer is prompt and friendly when replying to all queries, i felt at ease booking with her. Her driver Dennis who picked me and my son up from the airport was ontime and he wore a Palmview tshirt so i was able to recognise him straight away at Montego Bay busy airport.
This apartment is clean and very comfortable, most apartments ive stayed in just about has enough cups, this one has pots,pans, jugs more than enough cutlery, a toast sandwich maker and lots more in the kitchen. The computer has fast internet connection which helped, and a tv in the living room and bedroom which is a bonus as most apartments provide just 1 tv in the main room. There is also a powerful ipod/iphone speaker so i was able to play my music on my iphone while getting ready to go out! Along with a seperate cd stereo player. A spacious, clean balcony with table and 2 chairs.
The shower unit is powerful with hot water and i like the fact that it has sliding doors instead of a shower curtain, the floor stayed dry. A strong hair dryer and hair straighteners are also in the apartment (came in handy plus it saved me bringing mines in my luggage).
English sockets for if you dont have an adapter and also cable in both rooms. Also the owner has provided magazines and childrens books for the rainy days in (along with the computer and alot of cable channels available you cant be bored).
Stephanie who is the helper, she cleaned the apartment everyday and was thorough was always available by phone if i had a query and lives locally.

Although i had a car , Sandcastles is located in a spot where everything is walking distance from eating out to going to the supermarkets and walking to the the clubs and beach.
Also opposite is Turtle Park, a park you can go and chill and watch the turtles and large fishes swim by.
The car park in Sandcastles is big and security are onsite 24/7

Im planning my next trip end of this year and i will definately contact Jennifer again. Lovely apartment in a beautiful country. Thank you Jennifer, Dennis and Stephanie!

Thank you very much for your comment, hope to see you soon.

2 May 2012

5/5

"Cozy plush appartment."

The hotel was vey well known . We were taken care of on arrival. Found it very useful that a mobile phone was given with the appartment during our stay. The staff would say good morning without fail.The appartment is really close to the beach with all shops and bars very near. we walked everywhere.
Use of a private car park and very safe. The hotel was not busy and the bar was closed but i dont drink so it didnt bother me, but if u do the liquer is cheap in the supermarket across the road.
This place is great if u want some peace and quite instead of a loud and busy hotel.
This one bed appartment had wifi,tv,great music player,nice veiws.smoking area,ac hot water and very cozy. The owner was always at the end of the phone if we needed anything. The appartment also came a cleaner which was great for those lazy days. i am So happy we had such a honest owner. I forgot my Iphone 4s in the appartment and Jennifer found it and returned it back to me in the uk.So lost nothin and gained a great stay in Jamaica. Jeni gave us a good price so it was cheaper then a hotel.Coming back and staying here @ JENI'S APPARTMENT in SANDCASTLES.

Thank you for your comments about Palmviewja.com Apartments based in Sandcastles and Colombus Heights. We hope to see you again soon. In the meantime we were happy that you received your iphone that you left in the apartment. I was becoming worried about the postal service in Jamaica being slow. Thumbs up that you now have your phone. As we say in Jamaica "One Love One Heart". (Glad you arrived back safe in the UK lets hope the raining weather clears up in London!)

2 Apr 2012

5/5

"Best Apartment"

I have stayed 10 days at the sandcastle hotel in the private apartment D12, this was the most marvelous experience that I have endured. I was able to see the beach from sitting on the balcony, feel th… More

Thank you very much for your review of the apartment we knew you liked it, however didn't realise you like it that much! The staff here were shocked and some tearful when I showed them the review today. There has been so many negative reviews about some of the apartments in sandcastles resort in the past. Once clients now realise that apartments are privately rented like the one you stayed in they will now be able to book in confidence. Once again thank you, we hope to see you soon.

Review 1-8 of 8

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices

*
*

Min stay varies, Changeover day Flexible

*

Sleeps 3

from £80 /night help

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

Subtotal

Enter dates to see your price

This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

Contact the owner

Need more information first?

Close
*
help

Tick this box to request a quote for your stay. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online. Note that other guests may have received a quote for the same dates. The first one to pay gets the booking, so make your payment asap to secure your holiday.

This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

You're booking with

Michael & Jen J.

  • 2 Years listed

90% Response rate

Calendar last updated:19 Dec 2014

Based in United States

Languages spoken
  • English

Payment accepted

Credit cards accepted

Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page