List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Apartment | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 4

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0 km
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

An older styled apartment in the heart of the Old Town with lots of creature comforts. A great choice for those wanting to be in the central hub of the Old Town and very close to the beach and Cours Saleya.

This is the ideal holiday location in the heart of Old Nice. Rue Jesu is just one street back from Place Rossetti so right in the heart of the Old Town. It is a few minutes walk to the Cours Saleya, and then the beach and renowned Promenade des Anglais.

Please note: The advertised nightly price is based on a week stay. You will pay more than the nightly rate for a stay of less than seven days. The longer you stay with us, the better the rate.

Size Sleeps up to 4, 2 bedrooms
Nearest beach Nice 300 m
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Nice 10 km, Nearest railway: Nice 3 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player
General TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Dishwasher, Cooker, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture Single beds (2), Double beds (1), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 4
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Further details indoors


The bedrooms are large with high ceilings and good sized windows. The master bedroom has a king size bed with two bedside tables and reading lamps. There is a large wardrobe, a separate chest of drawers and a dressing table/desk. The second bedroom has two single beds and a bedside table and reading lamps. It also has a wardrobe and a seating area with a small table. Both bedrooms have curtains but also typical French shutters to close for darkness at night and to keep cool in summer.

Living Area

The spacious living area has high ceilings (stretching nearly 4 metres) and four double windows. While there is no air conditioning, the position of the apartment is such that there is a good through-breeze, helping to keep it cool even in summer. For particularly hot days, there is a fan. In terms of furnishings, there are two upholstered sofas with complementary cushions, a large coffee table and side table. There is also a wall unit with books, CDs, DVDs, puzzles and various games. The dining room table extends to comfortably seat 6 people. For entertainment, there is a 32” LCD TV with cable TV (including English channels) along with Blueray DVD and CD/iPod Player. WiFi internet access is also available from this apartment.


The bathroom is fully tiled. There is a large shower cubicle with sliding glass shower screen, a wash basin with vanity unit under/mirror over and a toilet. There is also a separate WC.


The self contained kitchen is well equipped and comprises a dishwasher, washing machine/dryer, gas hob with electric oven underneath, microwave, fridge/freezer and extractor fan. There are also various mixers and blenders.

The Provence Alpes Cote d'Azur region

Nice Pebbles offers holiday rental apartments in Nice for a range of budgets. Our rental apartments in Nice offer comfort, cleanliness, and convenience. Our apartments in Nice are among the best accommodations in historic Old Nice (Vieux Nice), Place Massena, and the Port of Nice.

Nice Pebbles takes great pride in our vacation apartments in Nice. We strive to be competitive both in price and quality with other rental agencies of apartments in Nice. Our reputation is tops among our guests and travel professionals, including Fodor's, TimeOut, Lonely Planet, and many more.


This is the ideal holiday location in the heart of Old Nice. Rue Jesu is just one street back from Place Rossetti so right in the heart of the Old Town. It is a few minutes walk to the Cours Saleya, and then the beach and renowned Promenade des Anglais.

This holiday rental apartment is a great base to enjoy all the Old Town has to offer. The main bus station (for the Airport bus and transport links all over the Côte d'Azur) is a five minute walk through the old town. The Port is also five minutes away.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Excellent 5/5

12 reviews Excellent 5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 12

5 Jun 2014


"We will return"

We had four fabulous nights in this apartment. Not only is the apartment spacious, airy and full of light but the location is wonderful. Everywhere you turn in the old town of Nice, there is another l… More

9 Sep 2013


"Spacious apartment right in the heart of the town"

We stayed in the apartment for a total of four nights. The apartment was very clean, airy and spacious and was well suited for our family of four. We were greeted in the square near the apartment by… More

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this review of your recent stay in Nice, and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for your mention of our Meet and Greet Service; we believe that meeting all our guests and helping them settle into their apartment is part of what sets Pebbles apart and can make our guests feel at home. Being right in the centre of one of the busiest areas of Nice means there will be some noise, but, as you mentioned the double glazing can ensure a good nights sleep. Thank you for choosing Pebbles; we hope to see you again soon!

12 Aug 2013


"Very noisy !!!"

,If you are looking for quite location it is definitely wrong address. We spend in this apartment 8 nights - and it was like a horror. Directly under bedroom's windows few night bars and restaura… More

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay in our Abbeye apartment. We are saddened to know that your holiday in Nice wasn't perfect. The Old Town of Nice is one of the most popular areas of Nice, both with locals and tourists, and has many beautiful little boutiques and restaurants. This means that sometimes it can be a little busy or noisy but the location of these apartments is second to none! They have fantastic access to the beaches, shops, museums and famous Promenade des Anglais. We know that it's not for everyone though, so this is listed in our What Guests Like Most / Least section on our website as we strive to give all our guests as much information as possible. We also have an area guide which outlines the pro's and cons of each area in Nice to help our guests choose the best apartment for their holiday. We are also disappointed that we weren't given the opportunity to help you find the perfect apartment for your holiday, but sincerely hope we can assist with your next visit to Nice!

24 May 2013


"Perfect apartment in a perfect location"

I stayed here with 2 friends for 4 nights in mid May. The apartment is on the first floor of a typical French building in the Old Town. It is extremely well equipped and furnished and is perfectly… More

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your holiday in our beautiful Abbeye apartment. Thank you for taking the time to write this review; we always like to hear from our guests! We look forward to seeing you again!

2 Jan 2013


"A well furnished apartment in an excellent location."

The apartment was very comfortable, well furnished and spacious. It is in a great location for exploring the Old Town and Port areas with numerous cafes and restaurants close-by. The apartment was well equiped and the welcome basket of milk, coffee, tea, biscuits and wine was much appreciated. You do need to be careful when you leave the apartment not to inadvertently leave a key in the lock. It's easy to do and you will be charged a lot for someone to open the door (we had to pay 139 euros). Also, be aware that the buildings in Old Nice are old so susceptible to things like cockroaches. We found one in the kitchen one morning. It's not a problem you just need to make sure you don't leave out uncovered food. The old buildings often don't have lifts so may not be suitable if you have very young children with pushchairs or find stairs difficult.
Pebbles made the process of booking and checking-in very easy. Roxanna, who met us in Nice, was very helpful from changing our checking-in time at short notice when we arrived unexpectedly early to giving lots of useful information about the area. We made use of the excellent and cheap local bus services ( 1Euro anywhere) to visit Monaco and local villages. Be prepared for long queues for the Monaco bus, it's very popular. The route is very scenic along the coast but if you want to get there or back more quickly the train is very convenient.
We enjoyed our holiday in Nice and would recommend Pebbles if you are looking for an apartment there.

We're very glad that you enjoyed the welcome basket; we think the little touches can often be the most important. Thank you for your tips about the lock and Nice's public transport system. We really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with Pebbles. We hope to see you again soon!

3 Sep 2012


"Fantastic Location and great layout"

Really enjoyed our stay on Old Town. Appartment is large and high ceilings make it seem evem larger. Great bread shop and Pizza shop nearby. Some reviews complained about night club town stairs, but i… More

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday in Nice in our Abbeye apartment. As the Old Town is one of the most popular areas of Nice, sometimes it can be a little noisy. For this reason, all the windows in this apartment are double glazed to ensure a good night's sleep. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this review of our apartment. We hope to see you in Nice again soon!

1 May 2012


"ticks all the boxes"

When looking for a holiday rental I always look for location ,quality and affordability but dont often get all three. Well with the Abbeye that is exactly what you do get and and it is difficult to… More

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation of both Pebbles and our Abbeye apartment. Location, quality and affordability are very important factors in all our apartments so we are delighted to hear that you were happy with all three of these. We welcome feedback from all our guests, so we appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you again next time you visit the Riviera!

1 Sep 2011


"Fantastic flat, spacious, clean, modern and centrally located."

The flat was perfectly located in the old town of Nice. Everything you would expect and more. The kitchen is well equipped, the bedrooms are spacious, and the lounge and dining area has everything fro… More

Thank you for your excellent review of the location and amenities of our Abbeye apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with Pebbles in Nice. We hope to see you in Riviera again soon!

5 Jul 2011


"(Almost) Perfect Stay"

We have rented more than 10 apartments throughout Europe, and Riviera Pebbles is at the top of our experiences. I loved your website, ease of reserving, paying, etc. Kitchen was best equipped yet, a… More

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this review of your recent stay in our Abbeye apartment, and your kind words. We have passed your praises onto Roxana - thank you! Our agents work very hard to make sure all our guests have a stress-free holiday in the Riviera, so it is very rewarding to know that their hard work is appreciated. We are sorry to hear about the small issue you had with the TV, and we hope it didn't detract from your holiday. We are glad to know that Roxana was able to quickly fix this issue for you, and certainly hope to see you again soon!

22 May 2011


"Cool, comfortable, very relaxed atmosphere and a little bit different"

This is a lovely 17th century former abbot's house with lots of character but every modern facility. It's a big surprise when you open the door and see how large, light and airy it is. It&… More

We're glad to read that you enjoyed your time in our Abbeye apartment. Thank you for taking the time to review the amenities and overall apartment; we really appreciate it! We hope to see you again in Nice soon!

Review 1-10 of 12

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.


1 night min stay

Changeover day Flexible


This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay



 Your dates are available

Contact the manager


Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

Nice Pebbles (Property Manager )

  • 3 Years listed

95% Response rate

Calendar last updated:29 Sep 2014

Based in France

Languages spoken
  • English

Payment accepted

Credit cards accepted

Visit site

Also consider

1314 properties
Villefranche Sur Mer
144 properties
99 properties
Tourrettes sur Loup
58 properties
St Paul de Vence
50 properties
Golfe Juan
49 properties
48 properties
48 properties
Villeneuve Loubet
41 properties
Saint Laurent du Var
36 properties
Central Monte Carlo
27 properties
24 properties
St Jeannet
22 properties
Cap d'Ail
20 properties
La Gaude
18 properties
10 properties
Berre Les Alpes
6 properties
Eze Village
6 properties
6 properties
Eze Bord de Mer
6 properties

Start a new search