List your home
Apply filters
£ to

View from apartment overlooking port

Apartment | 1 bedrooms | sleeps 4

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0 km
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

Superb Location: situated in the heart of the prestigious port area and close to all the wonderful attractions Nice has to offer. Just five minutes walk from the beach and the old town. Close to all the famous restaurants, cafes, markets, antique shops and parks.

Luxury Apartment located in a fantastic historic building. This beautiful, bright and spacious apartment has been stylishly and tastefully renovated and refurnished. It successfully combines all its original features, such as original stonework and exposed timber beams, with all the comforts of modern living, including a modern kitchen and bathroom suite and a full home entertainment centre with a comprehensive CD and DVD collection to suit all tastes.

Click the following link to visit the apartment's facebook page for more information: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100003682411006&sk=wall

Size Sleeps up to 4, 1 bedrooms
Nearest beach 300 m
Will consider Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Nice 5 km, 2 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player
General Central heating, TV, CD player, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Dishwasher, Cooker, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 1 bedroom, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture 1 Sofa beds, Double beds (1), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 4
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Further details indoors

* Comfortably sleeps four: apartment contains a double bedroom and a large comfortable sofa bed. All bed linen, towels etc provided and included in price.

* Fantastic central location right on the port and minutes from the old town and beach.

* Great value for money.

* Apartment has many original features and is fabulously decorated.

* Suitable for couples, families or groups of friends. Not suitable for those with mobility impairments.

* I-station, cd and dvd collection provided.

The Provence Alpes Cote d'Azur region

Located in Southern Europe at the south eastern extremity of France, Nice is a privileged crossroads between the Alps, Provence, Corsica and Italy. The city occupies an exceptional natural site in the heart of the French Riviera. With only a short walk to the train station you can visit Cannes, St Tropez, Antibes, Villefranche, Eze, Monaco. You can also travel to the famous Ventimigilia markets in Italy. It is also within easy reach of beautiful rural villages and the Alpine ski resorts.

Travelling west by Train, Cannes (25 mins) and St Tropez (60 mins). Travelling East, Monte Carlo (25 mins), Val D'Isere ski resort on the Italian border (approx 65 mins)

Nice

Centrally located, adjacent to the beach and old town, the port area is also a lovely place to enjoy some of the fine restaurants on hand. Taking a short stroll along the port leads to the beach and the start of the Promenade d’Anglais. There are also many antique shops in the area for the enthusiast and the curious alike.

There is a large selection of nightlife for all styles and tastes in Nice, mainly centred around the bars and restaurants of Vieux Nice (old Nice) and the pedestrian zone (off place Massena)

The general ambiance is a relaxed informal environment with many Pubs and clubs catering for an international clientel, bars such as .....

Waynes - Young, student English/American crowd, live band, dancing on tables etc

McMahons - Irish themed, casual style, pool tables, open till 2.30am

O'Neills - Irish themed, casual style, Satellite TV, Monday night football, darts, occasional live bands

Deklomp - More French style bar, relaxed environment, live band, open late, english Russell behind bar

Thor - Scandinavian themed, casual, live band everynight, small dance floor.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
1

Very Good 4/5

9 reviews Very Good 4/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-9 of 9

19 Sep 2014

2/5

"Needs updating!!"

The apartment is in the port area of nice. The only window with a view is up 2 steps and you have to stand and lean out to see anything. The furniture is very old and the couch is half covered with vi… More

10 Aug 2014

5/5

"excellent in every way"

Ideal location,easy to reach from and to the airport,great quality dining and drinking nearby,in the quite side of the city,minutes away from everything.
The appartment itself lovely,nice and cozy,makes you want to stay in!!!!!!!!

Thanks Menelaos

You were a pleasure to deal with throughout

Kind regards
Vincent

15 Jun 2014

1/5

"A WOLF IN SHEEPS CLOTHING, BEWARE."

What you see on the web site is not what you get, the old building and the views are stunning but after climbing the 99 stairs to the apartment you are met with a TIRED, DIRTY bed sit. The decoration … More

All feedback is welcome where it helps improve the service that is being offered to my guests going forward. However, I do take particular issue with this review considering it unfair, unbalanced and untrue. This guest has never once tried to contact me other than by email. I responded to all these emails. As standard for all bookings, I gave this guest my telephone number and was always available however this client preferred email communications which is not unusual. I was even thanked by this guest in advance of their stay for the very helpful information provided. The guest contacted me raising complaints post their holiday which I dealt with as priority. I did explain to the guest during this time that my wife was having a baby and there were a lot of complications so I was not in a position to give an immediate response to their mail. I also needed time to ascertain the relevant facts and to receive my agents report. The guest offered to send reference photographs however it took over a week for receipt of these. In the meantime I received further mails noting that my business will suffer, however nothing more shall be said should I pay a full refund. By this point I was in receipt of my agents report and also guests feedback both pre and post this particular guest confirming that the apartment was in very good condition. I had been unaware that renovation work was taking place in the building and whilst this was considerably more modest that suggested – plastering and a new kitchen, I promptly offered and paid a considerable refund (28%) of the rental fee for any potential inconvenience caused. Re some of the specific comments:
The apartment is in an old character filled building. The decor of the apartment focuses on vintage bespoke furniture in keeping with the look and feel of the building. I have consistently received positive feedback on the decor of the apartment. While the furniture is certainly not brand new it is certainly not 'tired and dated'.
The bed linen was recently purchased and is laundered after each guests stay and the bathroom is cleaned to a professional standard.

14 Apr 2014

4/5

"Nice Apartment in Nice :-)"

I stayed here with my wife for 3 nights in March (2014) and must admit we both enjoyed it very much. It is located very conveniently near the old town and the beaches. But like everything in life it h… More

Thanks for the feedback and I'll certainly get on to those items you mentioned straight away. I'm delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. Both the custom and feedback is greatly appreciated

Kind regards, Vincent

15 Aug 2013

5/5

"Absolutely Fantastic"

We spent four nights in the Portside Loft Apartment in May 2013. We couldn't believe our luck in finding this accommodation and frankly were a little dubious about what would greet us!!! It is an amazing apartment and the advertising does not do it justice. The view from the window is unbelievable. The Port is laid out and the ever changing view of yachts and cruisers could keep you at home all day! Full size fridge and washing machine/dryer, full cooking facilities. Comfy bed/futon. Clean and remarkably spacious. The only draw back for some travellers might be the climb to the apartment - no lift. We are light weight travellers so it didn't bother us. This apartment is brilliant!!

I'm so glad you had a great time in lovely Nice and enjoyed the apartment. Thanks for the feedback. Vincent

13 Aug 2013

5/5

"Great apartment and location!"

Stayed here for 3 nights in mid July 2013. The apartment was in a great location - just a short walk from the beach and city centre. The apartment was clean, comfortable and fully equipped with everyt… More

Thanks for the review and I'm really glad you enjoyed Nice and the apartment. Vincent

31 Jul 2013

5/5

"fantastic location, great apartment"

I stayed here with my boyfriend in January. We had a fantastic time. The apatment is right on the port and close to all the major attractions and some lovely restaurants (la Zucha Magica next door has fantastic food). The apartment itself was great, decorated to a high standard and spotless. The stairs aren't for the faint hearted! I would definitely recommend this as a great base for exploring beautiful Nice.

Thanks for your feedback. Hopefully see you in Nice again.
Vincent

30 Jul 2013

3/5

"Great location ....but"

It would be best to start with the positives....great location, right opposite the huge luxury boats parked in the port. There are loads of places to eat, the main Nice beach is a 10 min walk away, N… More

Thanks for feedback, I'm very disappointed to hear that the apartment was not to your satisfaction - the general response received from past guests has been very positive. I will certainly take the points raised on board. Providing people with an enjoyable experience of Nice is very important to me

21 May 2012

5/5

"Beautiful place to stay, great location."

The Loft Apartments was beautiful. Four of us went there for 10 days and had a great holiday. Lots of lovely restaurants at the port and theres a beautiful walk along the promenade to the beach and th… More

Thanks so much for your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your holiday and the apartment.
Vincent

Review 1-9 of 9

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Min stay varies

Changeover day Flexible

from £52 /night help

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay

*
*
*

Subtotal

 Your dates are available

Contact the owner

Close

Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

Vincent B.

  • 1 Years listed

75% Response rate

Calendar last updated:13 Oct 2014

Based in Ireland

Languages spoken
  • English
  • French
Mobile
+353(0)868147818
Website
Visit site

Also consider

Nice
1738 properties
Villefranche Sur Mer
180 properties
Vence
141 properties
Tourrettes sur Loup
70 properties
St Paul de Vence
59 properties
Beausoleil,France
50 properties
Villeneuve Loubet
48 properties
Saint Laurent du Var
48 properties
Beaulieu-sur-Mer
40 properties
Cap d'Ail
31 properties
Central Monte Carlo
31 properties
St Jeannet
24 properties
Beausoleil,Monaco
22 properties
La Gaude
19 properties
Eze Village
18 properties
Carros
13 properties
Saint Jeannet
10 properties
St Jean Cap Ferrat
9 properties
èze
6 properties
La Turbie
6 properties

Start a new search