List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Cormorant, Seaspray

from£65/nighthelp

Excellent 5/5 Score from 6 reviews

Open plan living with a view to the sea

Cottage | 4 bedrooms | sleeps 8

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0 km
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner

A fabulous 4 bedroom cottage with stunning views over the sea towards Newquay and beyond.

The open plan accommodation comprises of kitchen, dining area and living room opening into a conservatory. Rated 4* Gold by Visit Britain, Cormorant has 4 bedrooms, two with a king sized bed, and two twin bedrooms. Cormorant offers excellent accommodation for a couple or a family group or just friends who want to spend time together. Really well equipped for an ideal self catering holiday.

FOR ONLINE BOOKING PLEASE SEARCH INTERNET FOR "cormorant cwlcot".

Size Sleeps up to 8, 4 bedrooms
Nearest beach Crantock/Polly Joke 500 m
Will consider Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car advised
Nearest Amenities 1.5 km
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Newquay 20 km, Nearest railway: Newquay
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes Pets welcome, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Log fire, Internet access, DVD player, Sea view
General Central heating, TV, CD player, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms, 1 En suites and 1 Shower rooms
Furniture Single beds (4), Cots (1), Dining seats for 8, Lounge seats for 8
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, BBQ
Access Parking
Further details indoors

The kitchen is very well equipped and maintained. There is a bathroom with roll top bath and separate shower cubicle. There is also a separate spacious shower room and en-suite shower room to Bedroom 4.

Further details outdoors

Outside Cormorant's rear garden is not enclosed but has a large patio with table and seating for 8.

Washer Dryer in the property.

Further details

Cormorant is one of three cottages at Seaspray. When booked together accommodation can be provided for 18. From Seaspray, there is easy access to the South West Coastal Path, walk out of the front door and within 50 metres you are on National Trust land. Please see Holiday Lettins adverts 144688 and 144687.

The West Country region

The sporting attractions in the area include (click to go to the web site):

Surfing

Golf

Sailing on the Fal

Fishing

Cycling

In addition local days out can include (click to go to the web site):

Bodmin and Wexford Railway

Camel Trail

China Clay Museum

Eden Project

Flambards Adventure Park

Goonhilly Earth Station

Holywell Bay Fun Park

Lost Gardens of Heligan

Lappa Valley Steam Railway

Newquay Water Park

Padstow and Rick Stein's restaurants

Poldark Tin Mine

St Michael's Mount

Tate St Ives

The National Seal Sanctuary

Pubs and Eating

Cornwall is an excellent place to eat and drink. It has everything from the local Cornish Pasty (available eveywhere!) through to award winning resturants, such as Rick Stein and Jamie Oliver.

The National Trust

The National Trust own many beaches, gardens and houses in Cornwall.

Newquay

Crantock is a picturesque village of historical note, on the North coast of Cornwall with one of the best beaches in the area. It has an ancient church, two pubs a tea rooms, an art gallery, gift shop and a village store.

It is only five miles from Newquay, but a world apart. It is popular with families in the summer and people who wish to surf, walk and enjoy all Cornwall has to offer all year round.

Crantock is the site of an altogether much older settlement - Langurroc, which means the 'dwelling of the monks'. The village gets it name from the Celtic Saint Caranog, who is also known as Carantoc. It is suggested that Crantock was founded by St.Carantacus in the 5th century, who was the son of a Welsh chieftain, and established his church. The present church is reputed to be built upon the same site.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Excellent 5/5

6 reviews Excellent 5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-6 of 6

1 Aug 2014

5/5

"Fantastic location, lovely accommodation, walk to beach, restaurant and pub, we will be back"

As an extended family group of 10 we booked Cormorant and Guillemot for our annual get together. We had three generations staying in the two properties which are next to each other. It worked really w… More

23 Jun 2014

2/5

"Overpriced for what it delivered"

I spent two weeks in Cormorant with my wife and two young children. The cottage is in a great location and is well set out for those with young kids (no stairs and very safe). I do, however, take issu… More

We are very sorry our guest did not enjoy his stay at Cormorant, but are pleased he felt that Cormorant was as advertised, nice, well laid out and in a great location.

The first we knew about the problem with the bed was when he reported it was uncomfortable and his feet hung over the end. In March we had checked the condition of all the beds in our cottages and replaced those that needed to be, before Easter. Cormorant has been in constant use since March and we have not received any negative comments about the bed. We checked the bed, agreed with him the problem was the divan base springs squeaking when rolling around on the bed. The reason his feet hung over the end was the headboard had slipped down pushing the mattress forward. Tightening the headboard quickly solved this problem. We also fitted a high quality mattress topper we had taken as a precaution, although this was not really necessary as the mattress was in good condition. As good beds are very important to ensure the comfort of our guests, we ordered a new bed the same day costing over £1000. Earliest delivery was in the week after his holiday.

When we visited to check the bed, he did not mention and we did not notice any problem with the carpet. It is very rare for carpets to retain a smell after our Property Managers have cleaned as the majority of our guests respect our rules that dogs are no allowed in bedrooms or on the furniture and, also, we clean our carpets every year. Our subsequent guests have confirmed that they had no problem with the carpet smelling. We do not understand this complaint.

With regard to £150 for oil, this is simply not correct. When multiplying the number of litres used by the £/litre (which is charged at cost) he got his maths wrong. The cost of his oil for a week was £11.10. He left without discussing the money due and we have never received any payment for his oil. We charge for heating in many of our cottages as we find our guest usage varies significantly and it is more cost effective for our guests if they decide how much heating they wish to use and pay for.

We want all our guests to have a wonderful time and work very hard to provide great accommodation but unfortunately sometimes what we do falls short of guest's expectations. We are pleased this does not seem to be the norm and Cormorant with its wonderful views over the sea, 5 minutes walk to a sandy beach, modern and spacious open plan living in one of Cornwall's best coastal locations, continues to be one of our most popular properties in the winter and in the summer.

5 Aug 2013

5/5

"A very special place to stay"

Cormorant is a very special apartment to stay in - it is extremely well appointed and is bright, airy, clean and comfortable. The views across the bay are second to none and you feel "away from it all" the moment you arrive to start your holiday.

2 Aug 2013

5/5

"A holiday to be remembered."

If you get the weather there is no better place than Cornwall.
Cormorant is located near the beach with a wonderful sea view.
The property is bright,clean and spacious with easy access to wonderful coastal walks.

31 Jul 2013

4/5

"Beautiful location, enjoyable stay, highly recommend"

We stayed with my parents and grandparents in June 2013, however we have stayed in the cottage two times before this - Sept 2012 & Sept 2011. We love the location of the property as it sits just above… More

4 May 2013

5/5

"Ideal family holiday location"

Have stayed here before and as always it is a place for a great holiday, with of without the family. Set on top of the cliff overlooking Crantock bay and the Goose rock, the views from the bungalow ar… More

Review 1-6 of 6

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Contact the manager

from£65/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Close
*

You're booking with

Delia Mills (Property Manager Cornwall Holiday Cottages Ltd)

  • 5 Years listed

70% Response rate

Calendar last updated:27 Nov 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Payment accepted

Credit cards accepted

Landline
08431040814

Also consider

Newquay
861 properties
Padstow
419 properties
St Austell
264 properties
Perranporth
234 properties
Wadebridge
141 properties
Truro
107 properties
Portreath
93 properties
St Agnes
84 properties
Redruth
84 properties
Mawgan Porth
70 properties
Polzeath
54 properties
Porthtowan
52 properties
Camborne
52 properties
Rock
49 properties
Watergate Bay
41 properties
Portscatho
25 properties
Veryan
14 properties
Twelveheads
10 properties
Tregony
9 properties
St Mawgan
9 properties

Start a new search