Apartment | 1 bedrooms | sleeps 4
A beautifully furnished and equipped 1 bedroom apartment situated on the ground floor with a view of the sea, ideally situated on the South Coast of Hampshire between the major towns of Southampton and Bournemouth and just 3 miles from the boundary to the New Forest National Park. Barton-on-Sea is famous for its scenic stretch of coastline and the spectacular views across the bay to the Needles on the Isle of Wight.
This quiet resort offers two cafe's, a delicious Ice Cream Parlour, Newsagent/general store and 'Pebble Beach' a superb award winning restaurant. There is a greater selection of shops in the small town of New Milton just a mile away and the bustling market towns of Lymington and Christchurch are easily accessible in either direction.
Barton-on-Sea has its own cliff top golf course and the rocky sea defences are a great place for those who enjoy sea fishing. The easy to reach New Forest offers miles of walking or cycling tracks or you can choose to do this on horseback.
The flat has lounge/diner with sofa bed that converts to a small double bed, 1 double bedroom, bathroom (with shower over the bath) and a well equipped modern kitchen. It has electric heating and includes all bed linen and towels.
Need additional accommodation for relatives or friends wishing to join you - please see out other property 'SEA HAVEN' located in the same block.
|Size||Sleeps up to 4, 1 bedrooms|
|Nearest beach||Barton on Sea|
|Will consider||Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)|
|Access||Car not necessary, Wheelchair users|
|Nearest travel links||Nearest airport: Bournemouth or Southampton, Nearest railway: New Milton|
|Family friendly||Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility|
|Notes||No pets allowed, No smoking at this property|
Features and Facilities
|Luxuries||Internet access, DVD player, Sea view|
|General||Central heating, TV, CD player, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available|
|Standard||Kettle, Toaster, Iron|
|Utilities||Clothes dryer, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine|
|Rooms||1 bedroom, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms|
|Furniture||1 Sofa beds, Double beds (1), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 4|
|Other||Linen provided, Towels provided|
|Access||Parking, Wheelchair users|
Availability Your dates are available
Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor
Guest reviews no reviews
Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor
- 5 star
- 4 star
- 3 star
- 2 star
- 1 star
Very Good 4/5
Help other travellers decide where to stay
Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.Write a review
7 Jul 2014
"Fantastic Location, Great Flat"
Stayed here for a week with my wife and 18 month old daughter and had a very relaxing and enjoyable break. The large flat was very child friendly with a separate lounge, hall and kitchen. Kitchen and … More
16 Jun 2014
"Excellent location and nicely furnished accommodation"
The property was perfectly equipped and the location was excellent. The views from the cliff top are breathtaking and we were incredibly lucky with the weather.… More
8 Jun 2014
We had a lovely holiday. The flat was spacious and well equipped. Will hope to return again in the future.… More
30 May 2014
stayed at Sea Haven Aug.2013 which was excellent so booked Marine Veiw for this may bank hols.(same owner)this property was not the same standard!! bathroom not very clean,and the carpets had hair all… More
We were very disappointed to find your note and did respond to your comments with an apology in a separate email. Our two apartments are different in style and character and we are sorry that Marine View was not to your liking but many others have been very happy with this flat and booked to come back time and time again. On this occasion we were very sorry that you came across a few hairs on the rug. We do strive to maintain a high standard of cleanliness and this has been the only complaint received.
2 May 2014
"Spacious compared to London"
We totally loved the fact it was a flat. Separate kitchen bedroom bathroom. Very clean . The only problem we had was with the Wifi. But in the big picture that was nothing. Thanks for a great stay.… More
Many thanks for your comments and very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Marine View. The wi-fi router is a bit sensitive if moved, it was quite a simple solution to switch off then on again to re boot.
You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more
You're booking with
- 2 Years listed
100% Response rate
Calendar last updated:20 Sep 2014
Based in United Kingdom
- 277 properties
- New Forest
- 244 properties
- 144 properties
- 105 properties
- Yarmouth, Isle of Wight
- 71 properties
- 50 properties
- Christchurch, Dorset
- 45 properties
- 33 properties
- Newport, Isle of Wight
- 32 properties
- 29 properties
- 17 properties
- 16 properties
- 15 properties
- 9 properties
- Gurnard, Isle of Wight
- 9 properties
- Milford on Sea
- 8 properties
- Whitwell, Isle of Wight
- 8 properties
- Thorness Bay
- 7 properties
- 6 properties
- 6 properties