List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Mulranny - 7122

from £32 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Good 3/5 Score from 1 review

Good 3/5 

from £32 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Cottage / 3 bedrooms / sleeps 5

Need more information about booking Home 290391 ?

Cottage / 3 bedrooms / sleeps 5

Key Info
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car essential
  • No pets allowed

GF: double with ensuite shower room, twin, w.c. FF: lounge/kitchen/diner, single, bathroom.

Electricity by meter read, storage heaters, open fire with starter pack, linen and towels included, travel cot, high chair, TV, video, dvd player, freezer, microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer, hairdryer, uk tv channels, welcome pack, open plan shared garden, shared driveway, private off road parking, balcony. Sorry no pets.

Size Sleeps up to 5, 3 bedrooms
Access Car essential
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, Yes, smoking allowed

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Log fire, DVD player, Sea view
General Video player
Utilities Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge
Rooms 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 2 Family bathrooms
Furniture Double beds (1), Single beds (1), Cots (1)
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Shared garden
Access Secure parking
Further details indoors

DVD;Video;Dishwasher;Microwave;High Chair;Travel Cot;Linen and Towels;

Further details outdoors

Open Plan Garden;Shared Garden;Off Road Parking;

The Western Ireland region

Traditional Music, Walking ½ miles. Golf, Fishing - Sea 1 miles. Horse riding 10 miles.


This lovely house is located in a terrace of 4 in a small holiday village on the edge of the seaside village of Mulranny with fantastic sea views in the living area upstairs of Clew Bay with its many islands. There is a lovely open fire in the lounge/kitchen/diner for cosy nights in and the interiors are very comfortable also. Within walking distance is a newly refurbished hotel with a swimming pool and leisure facilities also a restaurant serving food all year round. There is a communal playroom for children just in case the weather is not beach weather!

This property serves as an ideal touring base for Mayo Sligo and Galway.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Good 3/5

1 review Good 3/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-1 of 1

4 Jun 2014


"Great view but property needs work"

The property is in a great location in the centre of Mulranny village with easy access to Achill Island, Clew Bay, Newport & Westport. The property is right next door to the Greenway bike and walk way… More

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed the excellent location and opportunities it affords for walking, cycling and many other outdoor pursuits, as well as the outstanding natural beauty and great views.We would like to address some of your concerns regarding the property. The washer / dryer as you mentioned is unfortunately not as efficient as a separate dryer. It functions best when the clothes are hung out for a short time to let the steam escape at the end of the cycle. We will add this tip to our info booklet for future guests. There is also an outdoor communal line for clothes drying and a clothes horse is provided in the property. Regarding the entertainment in the property, a small tv, separate DVD player and sepearate vhs player are provided. We hope you also got the opportunity to enjoy the selection of dvds, books and board games provided. The vhs player is of course now outdated and we can remove it. The DVD player is fully functional. The tv is admittedly quite small and we will replace this shortly with an updated model. We are sorry to hear you had trouble with the storage heaters which are in each room of the property. We checked these as soon as we read your review and we can confirm that they are all fully functional. The heaters in the hall and living area have different settings to the ones in the bedrooms, perhaps this caused the issue. We will update the usage instructions for these in our information booklet.
The balcony area is quite small and has high railings as a safety feature. It is however a great benefit for letting in the sea air and also for any guests who wish to smoke. Chairs can carried from the living area on to the balcony and it comfortably accommodates 2-3 people. The door from the living area opens fully on to the balcony. Internet access is not provided as getting a good connection in the rural area can be difficult and many of our guests bring their own dongle or use their phones. There is also free WiFi available in the foyer and bar of the hotel next door. As you were our first guest of the summer season, you will have had the benefit of the spring clean and newly painted bedrooms which were completed two weeks prior. We hope you will not hesitate in joining us for a holiday again in the future.

Review 1-1 of 1

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Contact the manager

This price is an estimate based on the latest rate information available to us. Contact the advertiser to ask for the exact price, including any additional fees.

from £32 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Email the owner

    You're booking with

    Imagine Ireland (Property Manager Imagine Ireland)

    • 4 Years listed

    Calendar last updated:15 May 2015

    Based in United Kingdom

    Languages spoken
    • English
    • French
    • German
    +01271 (0) 308 047

    Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

    Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

    Just click on the icons to get to the download page