Hotel apartment | 1 bedrooms | sleeps 2
The apartment is just 5 minutes from the beach and enjoy the cooling sea breeze. Staying in any of our rooms not only gives you access to the stunning views but also avails unmatched serenity. Whether you are on holiday or business we have what you are looking for.
The rooms are spacious for unrestricted movement. The development has actually been modified to suit our physically challenged guests either on wheel chairs or otherwise. We care enough to think about your mobility inside the rooms, balcony and corridors. That is why we have a wheel chair raft on the balcony. Using the walkways around the property and corridors is hustle free.
The kitchen has all the basic necessities at your disposal including a refrigerator, microwave, cutlery glassware, cooking utensils and diner sets. Meal preparation and dining shouldn’t be any different from home.
We have developed bathrooms that are conscious about the movement of the physically challenged ensuring they are safe and spacious.
|Size||Sleeps up to 2, 1 bedrooms|
|Nearest beach||Shanzu 300 m|
|Will consider||Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)|
|Access||Car advised, Wheelchair users|
|Nearest Amenities||1 km|
|Nearest travel links||Nearest airport: Moi International Airport 25 km, Nearest railway: Mombasa 7 km|
|Family friendly||Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility|
|Notes||No pets allowed, Yes, smoking allowed|
Features and Facilities
|General||Air conditioning, TV, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available|
|Standard||Kettle, Toaster, Iron|
|Utilities||Cooker, Microwave, Fridge|
|Rooms||1 bedroom, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms|
|Furniture||Single beds (1), Double beds (1), Lounge seats for 1|
|Other||Linen provided, Towels provided|
|Outdoors||Balcony or terrace, Shared garden|
|Access||Wheelchair users, Secure parking|
|Further details indoors|
Our rooms are equipped with all the provisions to make you comfortable. We have cable TV that gives you access to top international channels like CNN and BBC among others viewed on flat screen TVs.
To make summer stays restful, all rooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning is available for some apartments.
Besides those features the standard room facilities like a refrigerator, microwave, cooker, oven and utensils are offered.
|Further details outdoors|
Around the property, we have a top of the range restaurant where guests can sample a variety of well prepared dishes to appeal to diverse palates. Get to sample local and international cuisine prepared by our experienced chefs.
We also have a poolside residents-only bar where you want to catch a few drinks. Here, you can sample a comprehensive stock of local and international wines, spirits and beer brands. The bartender can also whip house cocktails if you care to indulge.
To make your stay worthwhile take a dip in our mint fresh swimming pool and cool off the afternoon heat.
The Kenyan Coast region
The town of Mombasa is one of the oldest towns in Africa with a history that spans back centuries. Mombasa attracts tourists with its white sandy beaches, deep history and blend of culture that brings together orient, european, african and arabic cultures. Mombasa town is full of interesting places and architecture such as the Fort Jesus built in the 16th Century and Mombasa Old town which dates back to the 17th century.
Tourists visiting Mombasa are spoilt for choice of activities such as Watersports,sightseeing,safaris,fishing and diving. The clear waters of the Indian Ocean are endowed with beautiful acquatic life. These offer visitors excellent opportunities to view dolphins and whale sharks at the Marine Parks around . Mombasa is near the world famous Tsavo National park that abounds with the big game and a safari is just 2 hours drive.
Shanzu is an unspoiled area North of Mombasa. While at Nightingale you will be able to visit local villages and experience the culture and hospitality of the people. Additionaly, the area has restaurants, bars and clubs for those looking for unbridled night life. We are only five minutes walk from the beach.
Availability Your dates are available
Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor
Guest reviews no reviews
Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor
- 5 star
- 4 star
- 3 star
- 2 star
- 1 star
21 Apr 2014
De appartementen zijn ruim en schoon.Het is wel een kale boel binnen en het is er ongezellig en on persoonlijk.Veel dingen zijn kapot o.a. handdoek rekje in de badkamer zodat je nergens iets op kan ha… More
14 Jul 2013
"Excellent Value and Service"
Although this hotel isn't as close to the beach as suggested it isn't really a problem. No one ever stays on the beach even if they are on a beach front hotel!!! The service and friendliness… More
26 Oct 2012
"Good, safe, modern, quiet and quality apartment - Value for money"
Would recommend staying in these modern (7 year old) apartments. The apartments are constructed to a European standard and were built under European Supervision. All expected European features are present , hot water, A/C, electric generator, safe deposit box. Facilities within the clean and safe complex are more than adequate , pool, bar etc. Staff very helpful. Owner lives on site. The rates are value for money - it is easy to pay more and obtain much less. Would stay again.
28 Mar 2012
"Nice, Relaxed. Just what holidays should be."
I stayed for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this little place. I enjoyed every bit of it and for what they charge, this is the best value for money you will get anywhere.
The most memorable things for me were:
Small establishment - I was able to meet the owner the moment I walked in. It is also easy to get the staff to help with anything you need.
Spacious Apartments - The apartments are spacious, incredibly so. Every room in the apartment was very spacious and airy even without the A/C which was a big plus considering how humid Mombasa was at the time. The entire balcony wall was a huge sliding glass door.
WiFi - I never missed any of my emails. There is wireless internet everywhere in the property and they did not charge extra for that.
The Pool - Me and my partner spent many hours between the pool and the sun loungers. The best thing about the pool is that it was never crowded and it sort of felt like our own private pool.
I will definitely be back to Nightingale, they treated us very well.
17 Mar 2012
Very quiet and nice place in good location. Big apartment, very clean. Unimposed staff. Nice surroundings.Little bit unsufficient kitchen euquipment.… More
24 Feb 2012
"not worth my time or money"
i stayed with my fiance and we checked out after two days and checked into kahama.my complaints?-no DSTV just a tiny t.v at the corner... i am on holiday!!!!-no hot shower, mombasa maybe hot but i wo… More
Thank you for your review which we appreciate very much. Reviews are the only way we can improve the services that we offer and we take each review very seriously.
It appears like you misunderstood our house rules when you say that you had to pay for the swimming pool. Our pool is meant for our residents only and we don't charge our guests to use the pool. However, when guests bring their own visitors who wish to use the pool, we charge them as they are not paid up guests.
As for the DSTV, our rooms are all fitted with DSTV and a 21 inch TV set. It is the same DSTV connection we use for our restaurant and we never experienced any outage at the time. Accept my sincere apologies if you didn't have DSTV in your room during your stay, I was not aware you had a problem.
Our rooms are quite large and therefore will appear scarcely furnished. Moreover, I'd like to make some clarification to your 'no furniture' claim. Your apartment had a 5 seater sofa, a coffee table and a fully equipped kitchen. There is also a full closet in the bedroom.
We are improving on our customer service and our staff; Louise, Humphrey and Shadrack are currently enrolled in a customer service training programme. There will be quicker service from our restaurant, front office and housekeeping.
We have talked to the people who provide the dhow cruise and made your complaint known to the dhow owner. He has promised to look into the matter and we will follow up to make sure that does not happen to any other of our guests.
Nevertheless, we take this opportunity to thank you for your honest opinion of our apartments. We are continually improving our services and I am sure we will do better next time. I invite you to contact me as I would like to make you an offer to try us next time you are in Mombasa.
21 Feb 2012
we like the place very much . the people here help us and they was very kindly all the time and we decidded to come back to this place next time Jakob & Qui.… More
10 Feb 2012
"Cathrine Knows Nothing About Holliday Accomodation And Should Sell-Up And Not Dissapoint Any More Tourists."
No recipt given upon payment.very pooly equiped kitchen.No sunbeds arround the pool area.Slowest bar and resteraunt service i have ever experienced.TV in bar area always on loudly for staff entertainm… More
9 Feb 2012
We(My newly wed Husband) were recommended by a friend to stay here for our honeymoon......never made a better choice,we were welcomed by the owner Catherine a very nice Lady......We immediately felt a… More
3 Feb 2012
"Best place in shanzu"
The place more beautiful and comfortable Shanzu .. We were very happy to stay at Nightingale Apartments ... The friendliness is outstanding! very nice and near Mombasa .. will definitely return!… More
You're booking with
- 2 Years listed
55% Response rate
Calendar last updated:25 Aug 2014
Based in Kenya
- 50 properties
- 26 properties
- 24 properties
- 19 properties
- 13 properties