List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Excellent 5/5 Score from 26 reviews

3 Valley Bungalows

from £32 /night help

Excellent 5/5 Score from 26 reviews

Bungalow | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 4

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Private garden

60 SECONDS WALK FROM THE BEACH TO THE PROPERTY

2 bedroom holiday bungalow with fabulous sea and countryside views located in this beautiful forgotten valley on the South East Coast of Cornwall approximately 1.5 miles from the picturesque fishing town of Looe.

The bungalow has been newly refurbished for 2013 with brand new beds with memory mattresses, sofa, relaxer chair and carpets. We also have brand new crockery, cutlery, microwave and 4 slice toaster and kettle. The kitchen is finished in light oak and has an oven and hob both electric.

The garden has brand new decking with a table, 4 chairs and parasol, there is also a raised seating area with a timber bench giving outstanding views of the sea and valley. (children should be supervised when using this seating area).

The sea can be heard from the bedroom at the front which has the double bed if the window is left open at night giving a beautiful relaxing sleep.

The cafe will be opening on 6th July 2013 offering beautiful locally sourced food (where possible) and artisan breads, along with a water sports hire shop

FACILITIES INCLUDE

2 bedrooms one with double bed and one with twin beds

Lounge/kitchen/diner

Sky TV with Sky Living package

WIFI

Bathroom with bath toilet wash basin with shower over bath and glass shower screen

Private Garden with decking and BBQ and table 4 chairs and parasol

Parking space in communal car park

Level access to the beach which is 1 minute walk away

Kettle, toaster, microwave, crockery, cutlery etc

Washing machine, fridge/freezer, oven and electric hob

1 king size duvet and 2 single duvets and 8 pillows provided however bed linen and towels are NOT provided you will need to bring your own

Electric is via a card meter we provide the first £10 of electricity which is usually more than enough for 1 week, additional cards can be bought onsite from the Site Office 7 days a week.

Recent improvements have started in this stunning forgotten valley with a 50 million project underway. The developer has stated that much of the work will be out of season. The price for our bungalow more than reflects this.

Size Sleeps up to 4, 2 bedrooms
Will consider Long term lets (over 1 month)
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes Pets welcome, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, Sea view
General Central heating, TV, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture Single beds (2), Double beds (1), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 4
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, Private garden, BBQ
Access Secure parking

About this location

The Cornwall region

Millendreath

About the owner

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
23
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Excellent 5/5


26 reviews Excellent 5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 26

18 Feb 2015

5/5

"Sea view"

What a great little place! The bungalow is refurbed to a really high standard with everything you could ever want, including the most amazing cushy bed! This is made even better by the fact the beach … More

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our bungalow we are thrilled you had a lovely stay. We believe that providing comfortable beds is really important and we are so pleased you were happy with them. We would love to welcome you back. Thank you again

4 Feb 2015

5/5

"Lovely short stay"

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the bungalow. Beautiful location and lovely sea views. Only downside was when we entered the bungalow it was absolutely freezing! With all the heaters on full to warm th… More

I am so pleased you had a lovely stay it was particularly cold the weekend you stayed and I apologise that you had to have every heater on to warm up. We do provide the first £10 of electricity for a one week stay and we have tried to reflect the fact that you will use more electricity in the winter by reducing our tariff to a bare minimum during the winter months. We do hope that you will visit again and thank younso much for taking the time to write the review it is very much appreciated.

14 Jan 2015

5/5

"Fantastic"

Booked a short weekend away for my partners birthday. Was perfect from start to finish. Location, property everything was better than expected. Would definitely go back and is definitely value for mon… More

I am delighted that you had a lovely break we aim to provide eXcellent value for money and I am thrilled you thought this was the case. We would be delighted to welcome you back.

1 Jan 2015

5/5

"Christmas Bliss"

We stayed Christmas week and had a wonderful holiday. Bungalow excellent, all kitchen facilities that you would need for Christmas lunch. Right by the beach, Christmas day sat on beach in the sun, lo… More

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our bungalow that was so kind of you. We are thrilled you had a lovely holiday in our beautiful valley and will be delighted to welcome you back. Thank you again

25 Nov 2014

5/5

"Perfect for the beach"

Even my hard to please teenage daughter was impressed with this little gem. Very reasonable price, clean, comfortable and close to the beach.… More

Thank you for taking the time to give your review I am so pleased you were happy with your short break and that your daughter was happy too

10 Nov 2014

4/5

"Excellent value for money"

My husband, 6mth old baby son and I stayed at 3 Valley Bungalows near Looe early November 2014. Although the weather was poor, the bungalow (chalet) was located very close to Looe town which is where … More

Thank you so much for your kind words It gives me so much pleasure to know you had a lovely time and that everything met with your satisfaction. Thank you again

16 Oct 2014

5/5

"Fantastic Bungalow."

The property was very well equipped, clean and very modern. It was cosy and offered a patio area for the dog as well. We were greeted with a welcome gift which was lovely and lots of information to … More

I am absolutely thrilled you had a great holiday it's very important to us that your holiday is thoroughly enjoyed and I am so happy that you had a great time

14 Oct 2014

5/5

"All you could want!"

Me and my young family came here during the 6 week holidays. I'm very fussy and can honestly say it was the best holiday I've had in a long time. Accommodation, location, cleanliness and ge… More

Thank you so very much for the lovely review and we would love to welcome you back

5 Oct 2014

5/5

"Fantastic Bungalow great Location"

Bungalow was spotless and the best ever welcome pack, Beautiful scones Jam and cream. Bottles of cider and chocolates, everything was there that we needed for a great holiday, owners communication was… More

I cannot thank you enough for your kind words I am absolutely thrilled that you had a lovely holiday and we would be delighted to welcome you back.

28 Sep 2014

5/5

"Brilliant"

We had such a lovely time here in September that we have booked already for next summer. A perfectly relaxing location steps from a lovely beach which has a great beach cafe. The bungalow is very well… More

thank you so much for your lovely review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back next year, thank you for your most valued booking.

Review 1-10 of 26

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices

*
*

Changeover day Sat

*

Sleeps 4

    from £32 /night help

    Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

    Subtotal

    Enter dates to see your price

    Owner fees cover things like cleaning. Click Book now to review a full breakdown of the cost before making your payment.

    This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

    Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

    Contact the owner

    Need more information first?

    Close
    *
    help

    Tick this box to request a quote for your stay. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online. Note that other guests may have received a quote for the same dates. The first one to pay gets the booking, so make your payment asap to secure your holiday.

    This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

    Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

    You're booking with

    Louise B.

    95% Response rate

    Calendar last updated:25 Feb 2015

    Based in United Kingdom

    Languages spoken
    • English

    Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

    Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

    Just click on the icons to get to the download page