Luxury Apartment - Malta
Penthouse | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 5
This Luxury holiday rental property boasts possibly the best views in Malta. An architectural design project, this spacious residence offers it's guests total comfort and special style. Every room has been designed to take advantage of this amazing view - even the large walk-in shower.. Sheer breathtaking views of the Northern most tip of Malta, the Island of Comino and Gozo.
Ideal for entertaining, this property has a large fully equipped kitchen and sushi style bar. The dining is integrated not to separate guests from the chefs. There is a large entertaining terrace with BBQ, Fridge and lounge area for up to 8 people in comfort.
|Size||Sleeps up to 5, 2 bedrooms|
|Will consider||Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month)|
|Access||Car not necessary|
|Family friendly||Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility|
|Notes||No pets allowed, Yes, smoking allowed|
Features and Facilities
|Luxuries||Log fire, Internet access, DVD player, Sea view|
|General||Central heating, Air conditioning, TV, Video player, CD player, Telephone, Wi-Fi available|
|Standard||Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer|
|Utilities||Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine|
|Rooms||2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms, 1 En suites and 1 Shower rooms, Solarium or roof terrace|
|Furniture||1 Sofa beds, Double beds (2), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 6|
|Outdoors||Balcony or terrace, BBQ|
|Further details indoors|
Beautiful sea views
Automated Home lighting
Integrated reverse cycle Air Conditioning
Free High Speed Internet access
Low Cost International Phone service
LCD TV with Cable programming and films
DVD/CD player, Ipod music player
Very comfortable modern furniture
Bed linen and towels
Final clean included
Maid service optional
The second Bedroom is a duplex loft with sofa bed and study on the upper level.
|Further details outdoors|
A great choice of local and international restaurants all over this lovely village - all walking distance.
Mellieha Beach is the largest sandy beach in Malta offering beautiful crystal blue waters.
There are regular bus services to Mellieha however we do recommend a car rental.
Endless Water Sports facilities available from the Sandy Beach.
Trips to the islands of Gozo and Comino may be boarded close by.
Ask us about our special Winter offers.
Ask us about your boating or diving wishes.
The Island of Malta region
With a lovely warm climate, stunning crystal waters and 7000 years of history, Malta is the perfect holiday location.
A quaint Mediterranean island with a population of just over 400,000 and located some 58 miles nautical miles from Sicily, Malta is a true gem of the sea. Being in the southern part of Europe, Malta is gifted with an idyllic climate boasting an average annual temperature of 23°C (73 °F). The average annual temperature of the sea is 20 °C (68 °F) (the highest in the continent of Europe)
Throughout history, Malta's location has given it great strategic importance and a sequence of powers including the Phoenicians, Greeks, Romans,Arabs, Normans, Aragonese), Knights of St John, French and the British ruled the islands. Malta gained independence from the United Kingdom in 1964 and became a republic in 1974, whilst retaining membership in the Commonwealth of Nations. Since 1964 it has been a member of the United Nations and in 2004 it joined as member of the European Union. Malta is also party to the Schengen Agreement and in 2008 it became part of the eurozone.
The country's official languages are Maltese and English.
The islands are internationally renowned as a tourist resort, with numerous recreational areas and historical monuments, including nine UNESCO World Heritage Sites, most prominently the Megalithic Temples which are some of the oldest free-standing structures in the world.
Mellieha is one of Malta's most picturesque tourist destinations. The town centre boasts of its splendid hotels, fine restaurants and traditional cute shops. It has a unique primary school, a majestic baroque church (built in late 19th century) and various cultural organizations, including band clubs, sports clubs, an orchestra, various religious societies, a parish community centre and an environmental pressure group. Since 1993, local affairs are being run by the Mellieha Local Council, an institution made up of seven councilors, elected every three years by the people.
Mellieha's main festive season occurs in the first two weeks of September and reaches its climax on the 8th September. During these days various cultural manifestations are held, such as musical concerts, fireworks, folk singing, art exhibitions and the traditional religious procession.
The town's people, ''Il-Mellehin'', are renowned for their laborious nature, their ironic sense of humour, and their friendliness and hospitality. Those who visit us, no matter where they hail from, do not merely enjoy themselves but feel at home.
As long as Mellieha preserves its great archaeological and historic heritage, its unique natural environment, and its traditions and costumes, its people, "Il-Mellehin", can look forward to a bright future.
Availability Your dates are available
Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor
Guest reviews no reviews
Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor
- 5 star
- 4 star
- 3 star
- 2 star
- 1 star
Help other travellers decide where to stay
Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.Write a review
5 Aug 2014
"Best view in Mellieha"
We found our experience completely different from there previous review. Katarina / Pavla kindly organised airport pickup and hire car for us which made our lives a lot less stressful at the start of … More
9 Oct 2012
"All fur coat and no knickers!"
Well, where do I start? I'd like to point out that this is my first ever review but given our bad experience and lack of communication with the owner I feel that no-one should have to experience what we did. I must point out that I have given the owner several chances to reconcile our issues but after getting nowhere after being home 6 weeks, I feel it is only fair to share our experience. Had I have read this and seen the pictures from someone else, I certainly would have gone elsewhere!
I'd also like to add that my family and I have been coming to Malta every year for the last 10 years as we have family there, this is by far the worst place!
To be honest, had we have had the same number in our party as previous trips we would not have even considered this property.
As you can see from the advertisement, this property looks luxurious and amazing, oh how pictures can be deceiving! I would guess these pictures were taken immediately after it was decorated as it was certainly not what we got!
Firstly, upon our arrival we were shocked to not receive any basic supplies such as water, milk etc. Given the late timing of our arrival this is something I had specifically requested and am quite certain that my last invoice had indeed be increased by €10 which I had automatically assumed was to cover the cost of these provisions.
Despite previous communications before our arrival, there was insufficient bedding and towels for 5 persons (we arrived about 3am in the morning so there was not a lot we could have done at that time). My husband and I went shopping on the Monday morning to buy groceries and cleaning materials and when we arrived back to the apartment someone had been in to leave 2 further towels and one set of bedding. So it was at this time I thought my email of initial complaint had been received and that someone would either come by or I would receive an email response - alas no!
We spent the first few hours of our holiday cleaning the apartment, in particular the BBQ which had been left in a disgusting state - remnants of fish and onion was clearly left behind! This is at the very least, not something we would have expected to be doing on our first day of our holiday. I also washed the cushion covers on the furniture outside as these too were disgusting and not as the pictures displayed. The door underneath the BBQ had also broken which we discovered as my husband came out onto the terrace upon our arrival and quite literally tripped over it.
Comparing the advertisement to what we actually received, there was no telephone or i-pod player/charger. The TV in the bedroom did not work and the one in the main living area could only transmit news and shopping channels - certainly not the number of channels as advertised. The TV unit door was broken and exposed very poor wiring and loose sockets which we felt was unacceptable, certainly with children around.
The table in the annex was broken and the glass had not been removed. This meant that our daughter had to sleep on the sofa as we did not feel comfortable with an 8 year being near broken glass. There was clearly visible signs of a TV having been present at one time in the annex which was no longer there - again leaving bare wires.
The walk-in shower upstairs had a faulty light which was coming away from the wall - we had no idea if this was safe and as a precaution could not shower properly and banned our daughter from using it just in case.
There was no instructions on how to use any of the equipment in the apartment - mainly the lighting system and electric blinds. It has always been normal practice in our previous rentals that a "pack" has been left by the owner with such information; together with contact information should anything go wrong - we had none of this.
Not once during our stay were we contacted by the owner or a representitive for the property to see if we were OK.
Upon returning home what upset me more was that I had tried on several occasions to rectify the issues we had. I only received one email back which did not answer any of my questions or indeed clearly explain why such things had happened, hence why I feel that this owner has neglected his tenants duty of care - funny how invoices were always sent promptly though...
So all in all, if you saved hard like we did for a little bit of luxury then do NOT rent this property!
Thank you for your email. I am very very sorry to hear about your bad experience with the apartment. It may seem that you were neglected by the owner but unfortunately there is a sad reason for it and even though it is not an excuse, I would much appreciate a bit of understanding.
As plain as it sounds, the owner was simply unable to answer your emails nor he was able to welcome you or make a phone contact. It was not the case of an ignorance or that he did not want to address your issues. He was abroad but more importantly he was in the hospital, unable to move. At the beginning of July while he was travelling he was hospitalised and diagnosed with a very insidious and deceitful type of bone marrow cancer. It was so sudden and such a shock for him and for the whole family that we were practically unable to carry on and tackle all the other issues. Unfortunately, after three and half months he lost his battle, he passed away in October.
As I said before I very much apologise for any inconvenience caused by this unexpected situation (believe me we are still in shock ourselves)and I would be very happy to welcome you back in the future with a special offer for your next visit. We are working hard to improve any deficiency and to satisfy our guests needs. There is room to improve and we intend to do so. Thank you very much for your understanding.
You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more
You're booking with
- 4 Years listed
75% Response rate
Calendar last updated:20 Oct 2014
Based in Malta
Credit cards accepted
- Saint Paul's Bay
- 215 properties
- Saint Julian's
- 176 properties
- 155 properties
- 38 properties
- 34 properties
- 32 properties
- 24 properties
- 17 properties
- 15 properties
- 15 properties
- 14 properties
- Zebbug, Malta
- 13 properties
- Mgarr, Malta
- 13 properties
- 8 properties
- 8 properties
- 7 properties
- 7 properties
- 7 properties
- 6 properties
- 6 properties