List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Outdoor heated pool - open 1st March - 31st Sept

Cottage | 1 bedrooms | sleeps 2

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 5 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Not suitable for children
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed

Mousehole cottage is situated just one mile from the quaint Cornish village Mawnan Smith, and three miles from the bustling port of Falmouth. Here you will find a host of shops, bars and restaurants, the award winning National Maritime Museum and Trebah Gardens which is not to be missed.

Falmouth is home to some of the most stunning coastline and beaches, with Maenporth, Gyllyngvase and Swanpool, Falmouth continues to rank among Cornwall's most sought after holiday destinations.

Close by is the Helford River with spectacular sweeping woodlands. Here you can sample many of its delights including a variety of water activities from fishing to kayaking for you and the family to enjoy.

Please contact our reservations team to discuss and book activities and attractions.

Mousehole cottage is situated in a small row of modern glassed buildings in a select development of beautiful barn conversions and purpose built properties. Guests have free and unlimited access to an excellent range of leisure facilities including Wi-Fi, a communal heated swimming pool and a Jacuzzi and sauna located opposite the property.

Mousehole is outside of the courtyard and has been built for couples with a modern and romantic design. The mezzanine floor bedroom with super king sized bed looks over onto an open plan living room, kitchen/diner and a separate shower room. The complete glass frontage of this property creates a light and airy feeling. The front door from the living area leads out onto your own patio complete with furniture.

The property sleeps 2 although is perfect for a couple with an infant as a cot and highchair can be provided free of charge.

Parking is shared with the other barns and located to the front of the complex.

This high end barn is finished to an excellent standard and includes all of what you would expect from a modern home.

Size Sleeps up to 2, 1 bedrooms
Nearest beach 5 km
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car advised
Nearest Amenities 3 km
Family friendly Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Jacuzzi or hot tub, Sauna, Internet access, DVD player, Staffed property
Pool Shared outdoor pool (heated)
General Central heating, TV, CD player, Pool or snooker table, Table tennis, Games room, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 1 bedroom, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Shower rooms
Furniture Double beds (1), Cots (1), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 2
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Shared outdoor pool (heated), Shared garden, BBQ
Access Parking

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
0
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0


1 review

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-1 of 1

5 Jul 2013

2/5

"High expectations - doesn't deliver."

My husband and I had a 2 week holiday booked here for mid-end June, with our 6mth old daughter. Unfortunately it fell short on many aspects. It was in need of seasonal maintenance and was missing the 'luxury' we were promised in the marketing. We did however make a complaint to Country View and they kindly upgraded us to 'Penpoll' cottage which although yards away was worlds apart.
The modern cottages are NOT suitable for babies unless your baby can sleep in daylight conditions due to thin curtains and the amplified noise created by the high ceilings with the mezzanine level. The WiFi is only in the (damp smelling) games room, and the woodland walk is a few metres of weeded path behind the modern cottage block. I would suggest the issues are addressed and the marketing re-written accordingly and then perhaps it won't disappoint.
Penpoll cottage is VERY suitable for a small family and has a more luxurious feel.

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to review our property we are sorry you didn't enjoy the first few days of your stay. We've since gone and addressed the issues you raised. We never market our 2 sleepers to families as they are geared up for couples. We do however supply cots if guests need them. Regarding the Wifi the signal isn't great in the cottages which is why we advertise it as being in the games room only. During your visit we changed the description of the woodland walk too. We are glad you enjoyed our 4 sleeper and hopefully will welcome you back one day.
Kind Regards
Country View Cottages

Review 1-1 of 1

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Book your stay

*
*

Min stay varies, Changeover day Fri

*

Sleeps 2

from £41 /night help

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

Subtotal

Enter dates to see your price

This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

Contact the manager

Need more information first?

Close
*

This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

You're booking with

Emily Franklin (Property Manager Country view cottages)

85% Response rate

Calendar last updated:09 Dec 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Payment accepted

Paypal accepted

Credit cards accepted

Also consider

Falmouth-old
384 properties
Helston-old
132 properties
Truro-old
107 properties
Portreath-old
93 properties
Redruth-old
84 properties
St Agnes-old
84 properties
Camborne-old
52 properties
Porthtowan-old
52 properties
Porthleven-old
36 properties
Coverack-old
31 properties
St Mawes-old
29 properties
Mullion Cove-old
27 properties
Praa Sands-old
26 properties
Portscatho-old
25 properties
Veryan-old
14 properties
Cadgwith-old
12 properties
Angarrack-old
10 properties
Twelveheads-old
10 properties
Roseland Peninsula-old
6 properties
Townshend-old
6 properties

Start a new search

Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page