List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Mousehole

from £43 /night help Price for guests, Nights

1 review

from £43 /night help Price for guests, Nights

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

Outdoor heated pool - open 1st March - 31st Sept

Cottage / 1 bedrooms / sleeps 2

Need more information about booking Home 327211 ?

Cottage / 1 bedrooms / sleeps 2

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 5 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Not suitable for children
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed

Mousehole cottage is situated just one mile from the quaint Cornish village Mawnan Smith, and three miles from the bustling port of Falmouth. Here you will find a host of shops, bars and restaurants, the award winning National Maritime Museum and Trebah Gardens which is not to be missed.

Falmouth is home to some of the most stunning coastline and beaches, with Maenporth, Gyllyngvase and Swanpool, Falmouth continues to rank among Cornwall's most sought after holiday destinations.

Close by is the Helford River with spectacular sweeping woodlands. Here you can sample many of its delights including a variety of water activities from fishing to kayaking for you and the family to enjoy.

Please contact our reservations team to discuss and book activities and attractions.

Mousehole cottage is situated in a small row of modern glassed buildings in a select development of beautiful barn conversions and purpose built properties. Guests have free and unlimited access to an excellent range of leisure facilities including Wi-Fi, a communal heated swimming pool and a Jacuzzi and sauna located opposite the property.

Mousehole is outside of the courtyard and has been built for couples with a modern and romantic design. The mezzanine floor bedroom with super king sized bed looks over onto an open plan living room, kitchen/diner and a separate shower room. The complete glass frontage of this property creates a light and airy feeling. The front door from the living area leads out onto your own patio complete with furniture.

The property sleeps 2 although is perfect for a couple with an infant as a cot and highchair can be provided free of charge.

Parking is shared with the other barns and located to the front of the complex.

This high end barn is finished to an excellent standard and includes all of what you would expect from a modern home.

Size Sleeps up to 2, 1 bedrooms
Nearest beach 5 km
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month)
Access Car advised
Nearest Amenities 3 km
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Jacuzzi or hot tub, Sauna, Internet access, DVD player, Staffed property
Pool Shared outdoor pool (heated)
General Central heating, TV, CD player, Pool or snooker table, Table tennis, Games room, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 1 bedroom, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Shower rooms
Furniture Double beds (1), Cots (1), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 2
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Shared outdoor pool (heated), Shared garden, BBQ
Access Parking, Suitable for people with restricted mobility, Not suitable for wheelchair users

The Cornwall region

Mawnan Smith

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
0
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0


1 review

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-1 of 1

5 Jul 2013

2/5

"High expectations - doesn't deliver."

My husband and I had a 2 week holiday booked here for mid-end June, with our 6mth old daughter. Unfortunately it fell short on many aspects. It was in need of seasonal maintenance and was missing the 'luxury' we were promised in the marketing. We did however make a complaint to Country View and they kindly upgraded us to 'Penpoll' cottage which although yards away was worlds apart. The modern cottages are NOT suitable for babies unless your baby can sleep in daylight conditions due to thin curtains and the amplified noise created by the high ceilings with the mezzanine level. The WiFi is only in the (damp smelling) games room, and the woodland walk is a few metres of weeded path behind the modern cottage block. I would suggest the issues are addressed and the marketing re-written accordingly and then perhaps it won't disappoint. Penpoll cottage is VERY suitable for a small family and has a more luxurious feel.

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review our property we are sorry you didn't enjoy the first few days of your stay. We've since gone and addressed the issues you raised. We never market our 2 sleepers to families as they are geared up for couples. We do however supply cots if guests need them. Regarding the Wifi the signal isn't great in the cottages which is why we advertise it as being in the games room only. During your visit we changed the description of the woodland walk too. We are glad you enjoyed our 4 sleeper and hopefully will welcome you back one day. Kind Regards Country View Cottages

Review 1-1 of 1

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Check price and book
Your dates are available

Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices

*
*

Changeover day Fri

Sleeps 2

    from £43 /night help

    Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

    Subtotal

    Subtotal

    Enter dates to see your price

    Owner fees cover things like cleaning. Click Book now to review a full breakdown of the cost before making your payment.

    Payment Protection This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

    Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

    Contact the manager

    Email the owner
    *

      This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

      Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

      You're booking with

      Emily Franklin (Property Manager Country view cottages)

      • 1 Years listed

      85% Response rate

      Calendar last updated:26 Aug 2015

      Based in United Kingdom

      Languages spoken
      • English

      Payment accepted

      Paypal accepted

      Credit cards accepted

      Also consider

      Holiday homes Falmouth 306 properties
      Cottages Helston 132 properties
      Cottages Maenporth 40 properties
      Cottages Flushing 28 properties
      Cottages St Mawes 25 properties
      Cottages Budock Vean 21 properties
      Apartments Penryn 18 properties
      Cottages St Keverne 17 properties
      Cottages Coverack 17 properties
      Cottages Portscatho 14 properties
      Constantine 13 properties
      Mabe 13 properties
      Helford River 12 properties
      Cottages Feock 8 properties
      Perranwell Station 7 properties
      Port Pendennis 7 properties
      Ponsanooth 6 properties
      Cottages Porthallow 6 properties
      Newtown-in-St-Martin 5 properties

      Start a new search

      Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

      Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

      Just click on the icons to get to the download page