List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Ski Hutte 39

from £115 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Very Good 4.5/5 Score from 7 reviews

Very Good 4.5/5 

from £115 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

view from hot tub in summer

Chalet / 4 bedrooms / sleeps 8

Need more information about booking Home 1136534 ?

Chalet / 4 bedrooms / sleeps 8

Key Info
  • Ski
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • Pets welcome
  • Private garden

Ski in / Ski out with outside hot tub!

Situated in an enviable position with truly fantastic views, Ski Hutte 39 will not disappoint. We aim to please by offering a traditional, cosy, alpine experience with stylish, modern facilities and sumptuous extras without distracting from the authenticity of this great Austrian find.

Ski Hutte 39 is also situated directly on a walking route in the fabulous Hochkonig mountains.

Sleeps 6 adults and up to 4 children. Ski Hutte 39 is a privately owned chalet nestling on the hillside 50m from the main piste leading down to the chair and gondola station. Our chalet is the perfect compliment to some truly amazing skiing in a magical setting and our aim is to offer a 5 star personal service, combining luxury with traditional rustic Austrian charm.

Size Sleeps up to 8, 4 bedrooms
Access Car advised
Nearest Amenities 5 km
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Salzburg 80 km, Nearest railway: Saalfelden 10 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes Pets welcome, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Jacuzzi or hot tub, Sauna, Log fire, Internet access
General Central heating, TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms of which 2 Family bathrooms and 1 En suites
Furniture 1 Sofa beds, Double beds (3), Single beds (2), Dining seats for 10, Lounge seats for 7
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, Private garden, BBQ
Access Parking

The Salzburg Region

The Hochkonig ski region covers just over 150 kilometres of fresh well-groomed slopes and has 39 lifts. Hintermoos is one of 5 resort villages that make up the Hochkong region all of which are connected making up a huge ski area. The pistes are relatively empty, still largely unknown to the British holidaymaker and there are no queues! The region has an impressive snow record and a long season but if the snow doesn't behave there are 110 snow makers and 200 snow lances to help things along their way.Hintermoos is a small hamlet that lies between the peaks of the "Steinernes Meer" and the Grasberge Mountains in nearby Dienten. This is home to the "Hundstein Mountain" which at 2,117 m above sea level is the highest grass-covered mountain in Europe.

Maria Alm

What Hintermoos lacks in night life and large numbers of people it more than makes up in peaceful luxury accommodation, stunning views and world class doorstep mountain ski slopes. Hintermoos is the ideal place to stay if you are looking for a relaxing winter holiday in a quieter setting; a real escape to a winter playground. 50 metres from the chalet is the main pist down to the gondola and chair lift station. From here you can start your day either in the direction of Aberg on the new 6 man chair lift or you can opt for the gondola lift which is 3.7 km away to the very top of Hinterthall.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Excellent 5/5

7 reviews Very Good 4.5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-7 of 7

9 Feb 2014


"The best chalet I've ever stayed at"

Not only is the area an excellent place to ski, but the chalet itself was unbelievably pleasant. The chalet was clean, well presented, homely, and stocked with every amenity. The hot tub and sauna being a particular highlight for the evenings. Would recommend to any and all!

Thank you for your great comments....Jill and Andy

4 Feb 2014


"Mountainous excellence"

Our group stayed at Ski Hutte 39 during December and had a wonderful time. The chalet itself was 1st class with comfy leather sofas and authentic wood cladding everywhere. The beds, bedding and towel… More

Thank you for your great comments...Jill and Andy

28 Jan 2014


"Amazing chalet and skiing"

Fabulous chalet....will definitely go back. Beautiful decor and great facilities. Skiing was also good with a great lift system connecting all the villages along the valley. Some really nice mountain … More

Thank you for your great comments....Jill and Andy

26 Jan 2014


"Very poor skiing conditions"

Despite the 'snow sure' advertising for Hintermoos, we arrived on January 4th to torrential rain. The forecast for the week included temperatures up to 10 degrees and further heavy rain. Acc… More

We are sorry that you felt it necessary to write such a damning review.

We cannot understand your position with regard to the weather conditions as 90% of the slopes and lifts were open and very skiable. The weather conditions were unusually poor but certainly did not make the resort unskiable. The slopes have numerous state of the art snow cannons, placing it miles ahead of other resorts at the same level. If you had stayed you would have realised what a wonderful area this is and would not have incurred the extra expense that you did.

You are right to point out that we cannot be held responsible for the weather conditions. We are responsible owners who keep guests informed of the forecast and where to access web cams and so on. We reiterate...the resort was completely open and very skiable.

This is a review of a resort from a subjective view point and not a review of our chalet or services. A look at the historical snow conditions, webcams and previous visitor reviews will confirm that this review is grossly unfair.

It would have been useful if you had contacted us prior to leaving so that we could have discussed the matter and made suggestions to you. We did offer you some generous compensation by way of a summer break and some wine but you chose to not take this offer and to seek financial compensation. We also covered the 'extra' costs of your stay without question and promptly returned the items that you left behind without charge.

We are very disappointed that you felt the need to write this negative review and hope that future guests will not be influenced by it.

Andy and Jill

20 Jan 2014


"Fantastic Ski-in Ski-out chalet"

We were a group of 7 Aussies, living in the UK, who booked Ski Hutte 39 for the 2013 Christmas week.Our flight was diverted to Munich instead of landing at Salzburg, due to fog.... so we were 8 hours… More

Hi Dave,

Thank you for the fab review and really pleased you had a great Xmas at our chalet. I've passed on your appreciation to Claudia and Wim also. Happy new year!

Jill and Andy

6 Jan 2014


"Great chalet"

The chalet was really comfy and very plushly kitted out. The sauna and hot tub are great to unwind in after a day on the slopes. Robes, crocs and slippers are a nice touch.

2 minute walk to the slopes - although to go shopping a car is needed.

Good communal space, although can be a bit difficult trying to get everyone around the TV.

Thank you for the great review-much appreciated.

Jill and Andy

28 Dec 2013


"Lovely ski chalet in beautiful Austrian resort"

I stayed at Ski Hütte 39 on a week's ski holiday with friends and had a fantastic time. The chalet is set in a beautiful part of the Austrian Alps with stunning views over the mountains and easy access to the slopes. All the rooms are very comfortable and spacious with great facilities. The chalet's sauna and hot tub were a real luxury and the perfect way to recover after a long day's skiing. The Hochkönig ski resort has a good variety of runs for all standards and stunning scenery, as well as brilliant restaurants to stop for lunch on the slopes. All in all, I would highly recommend the chalet as a great place to go for a relaxing break in the Austrian Alps.

Thank you for your great review Alastair...we look forward to welcoming you again. Andy and Jill

Review 1-7 of 7

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Check price and book
Your dates are available

Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices


Changeover day Sat

Sleeps 8

    from £115 /night help

    Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

    Rental cost
    Owner fee


    Enter dates to see your price

    Owner fees cover things like cleaning. Click Book now to review a full breakdown of the cost before making your payment.

    Your payment is only covered by our Payment Protection policy if you pay online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal.

    Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

    Contact the owner

    Email the owner

    Tick this box to request a quote for your stay. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online. Note that other guests may have received a quote for the same dates. The first one to pay gets the booking, so make your payment asap to secure your holiday.

      Your payment is only covered by our Payment Protection policy if you pay online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal.

      Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

      You're booking with

      Jillian M.

      • 1 Years listed

      90% Response rate

      Calendar last updated:16 May 2015

      Based in United Kingdom

      Languages spoken
      • English

      Payment accepted

      Paypal accepted

      Credit cards accepted

      +44 78021 88434

      Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

      Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

      Just click on the icons to get to the download page