List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Fields End Water - Fox Den

from £46 /night help

Very Good 4.5/5 Score from 7 reviews

Fox Den Luxury Lodge

Lodge | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 4

Key Info
  • Not suitable for children
  • Car advised
  • Pets welcome

Welcome to our new luxury self catering rural retreats. Unwind and escape from it all.

Discover our 6 adult only idyllic luxury lodges where time is your own. Spend your days fishing on our lakes, exploring the glorious surroundings, or just enjoying the view and a long soak in a private hot tub.

Arrival days are Mondays for a 4 night mid week break or Fridays for a 3 night weekend stay, or Monday or Friday for a 7 night holiday. Book your rural retreat — you deserve it. Book a lodge with 7 days or less before arrival date and enjoy a 15% discount on the advertised rate.

Our highly-finished wooden lodges are self catering, heated and sit close to the main pleasure lake. All have stunning views across the expansive countryside. And you don't need to leave your canine companions behind, the lodges are dog friendly (max 2 dogs per lodge £4/night for 1 dog & £6/night for 2 dogs) and they will love the on and offsite walks.

Book an early arrival time from 12pm, for just £25. (subject to availability).

Three of our lodges were completed in May 2013 and the other 3 in January 2015, Please see our website for more information and photos of the park.

Our onsite shop stocks everyday conveniences like milk, eggs, logs and bread. And for the keen fisher person there is an excellent selection of fishing bait and tackle to choose from.

Size Sleeps up to 4, 2 bedrooms
Will consider Corporate bookings, Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car advised, Wheelchair users
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Stanstead, Nearest railway: March 12 km
Family friendly Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes Pets welcome, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Jacuzzi or hot tub, Log fire, DVD player
General Central heating, TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron
Utilities Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Shower rooms
Furniture Single beds (2), Double beds (2), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 4
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, Private fishing lake or river
Access Parking, Wheelchair users

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Excellent 5/5


7 reviews Very Good 4.5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-7 of 7

30 Aug 2014

5/5

"Lovely place to stay to chill out and get a away from it all!"

Myself and three of my friends stayed here as we all have stressful jobs and needed a break. The location was easy enough to find and there was a pub and a shop a short walk away- what more do you nee… More

Thanks for taking the time to leave a nice review.
We do have to be strict about 10 am departure to turn the lodges around and bring them back to the clean standard they need to by the time the next guests arrive at 3 pm, and as you didn't leave until 10.45 am, it makes it tight to achieve. I am sure you would appreciate, that if you arrived at 3 pm, and we asked you to wait 45 minutes, before the lodge was ready, you would be some what annoyed, I sure you can appreciate that.

28 May 2014

4/5

"Cleaning need addressing."

Booked Bank holiday Monday until the Friday and our partners joined us most evenings with living locally we had to pay for them to visit with the one dog and was happy to pay although they insisted we… More

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
I am sorry that you found the fridge not clean enough, it is cleaned every changeover, and we will definitely, be more vigilant from now on, our lodges have been open just over a year now and this is our first negative report about the cleanliness, we will double check everything.
Brownies & wine were a bonus treat for guests who came in our first summer season, we now just give a free bottle of wine in the summer season on arrival as a thank you.
We do ask people not to use the hot tub after 10pm, for the reason of noise, and disturbing other guests, who may be settling down, as you have mentioned how peaceful and quiet it is around here.
Apart from that we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay.

3 Feb 2014

5/5

"Badger Set Lodge - Beautiful and relaxing break"

We just arrived home from a lovely 3 night stay in Badger set lodge. It was very cosy and warm inside, the hot tub was bliss to relax in after a nice dog walk or just to chill out in the evenings. Our… More

Thank you for your excellent review.
We are sorry about the wi-fi, unfortunately the lodges are very well insulated with a silver lining that does effect the wi-fi reception, we also only have a few meg of broadband, as we are out in the sticks. We are working on improving it, and as far as I can gather so far, it isn't quite as easy as just adding a signal booster.
Hope to see you again soon.

14 Jan 2014

4/5

"Very Nice Lodge"

Booked a weekend away in the countryside to escape the stresses of London.Very easy to find the location and took under 2 hours from London. Lodge was very nice - modern with hot tub which is a nice a… More

Thank you for your review, I am glad you had a great time, sorry about the local in the pub, can't vouch for that.
We do supply a few tea bags, coffee and sugar sachets, salt and pepper, washing up liquid, 2 dishwasher tablets, bin liners, and 2 toilet rolls, but butter and cooking oil, we don't supply sorry.
We do monitor the chemical levels every day, and maintain them as best we can, I am sorry if the rash was caused by the chlorine, but we haven't had that from anyone else.
Thanks for recommending Peterborough, it is another nice city, with lots to offer.
The owners house is 50 meters away, but the blinds are always drawn of the windows that look in the direction of the lodges, for privacy for both parties.
We hope to see you again soon.

27 Sep 2013

5/5

"Amazing!!!"

This place is fabulous! Clean, luxury and 5 star all the way! Stayed here for 4 nights and from the moment we arrived we we're relax! The lodge has everything you need and more! The team are very… More

We can't wait to have you back. Thanks for taking the time to review our lodge. See you soon.

20 Sep 2013

5/5

"A perfect relaxing break"

We have just come back from a great 4 night stay in Fox Den. The cabin is warm and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and I slept really well. It is a great area for walks and we didn't use … More

Thanks for taking the time to leave a lovely review, it is much appreciated when people take the time to leave reviews, (especially excellent ones). Hopefully see you again soon. Kind regards the Fields End Team.

23 May 2013

4/5

"Relaxing, cosy and comfortable with a friendly welcome"

We needed a change of scenery and Fox's Den ticked the boxes for peace, fishing for husband, hot tub for me. It did not disappoint. Very friendly welcome from Charlie and a lovely treat of browni… More

Review 1-7 of 7

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Contact the owner

from£46/nighthelp

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Close
*

You're booking with

Charlie B.

  • 1 Years listed

100% Response rate

Calendar last updated:06 Dec 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Payment accepted

Credit cards accepted

Landline
+44(0)1354740199
Website
Visit site

Also consider

Cambridgeshire
189 properties
King's Lynn-old
109 properties
Cambridge-old
107 properties
Rutland
88 properties
Rutland-old
41 properties
Ely-old
38 properties
Thetford-old
24 properties
Stamford-old
19 properties
Stamford
13 properties
Swaffham-old
12 properties
Newmarket-old
11 properties
Ramsey
10 properties
Ramsey-old
10 properties
Huntingdon-old
9 properties
Barnham-old
9 properties
Peterborough-old
8 properties
Hockwold cum Wilton-old
7 properties
Downham Market-old
7 properties
Oxborough-old
7 properties
Manton, Rutland-old
6 properties

Start a new search

Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page