List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Very Good 4/5 Score from 3 reviews

Spacious holiday apartment in central Marbella

from £50 / night help

Very Good 4/5 Score from 3 reviews

from £50 /night

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

Entrance to the house

Apartment / 3 bedrooms / sleeps 8

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0 km
  • Suitable for children over 5
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner

Centrally heated for those chilly winter nights, and air conditioned for the warmer days, this newly refurbished apartment is the perfect place for a winter holiday , being just one minute's walk from the beaches, the Old Town and all of the best shops and restaurants in Marbella. Available throughout the winter, with big discounts for long-term bookings, the apartment is great for groups as it comfortably houses up to eight people, or for families that want to be right in the middle of everything. It is also equipped with a special satellite receiver that allows viewing of most British TV channels, which is exceptional in Spain. Christmas and New Year's offers are also available, and what better place to stay if you want to watch some of the town's incredible processions during the festive season.

The Space

This newly renovated, large and sunny apartment is on the first floor of a prestigious townhouse, in a small side street off the main thoroughfare. Sleeping up to 8 people comfortably, the apartment offers:

Entrance hall opening into a spacious sitting/dining room, with bed-settee (double-bed), TV, and eating area

Modern kitchen with dishwasher and all necessary cooking and eating appliances

Two modern bathrooms with bath, shower and washing machine

Two separate cloakrooms

Three large double bedrooms

Home gym with exercise bike, cross trainer, mats and weights

Air-conditioning and heating

Wi-Fi

Satellite TV/English TV Channels

Loads of windows which allow for maximum light but fitted with blackout blinds for a good night's sleep.

Available all the year around (what better place to be in the winter, than Marbella, with an average temperature of 20 degrees Celsius in January/February, blue sky and sunshine)

Guest Access

Easy access through the main door from the street, with lift and stairs to the first floor. Quiet, and well maintained building.

The Neighborhood

Just one minute's walk from the stretch of beaches that run parallel to Marbella's famous 'Golden Mile' and a few minutes from the beautiful Orange Square, which houses the town's best restaurants and shops.

Getting around

Not necessary to have a car as you can walk everywhere but good if you plan to explore further afield. Gibraltar is a great day out.

Other Things to Note

Closest beach to the apartment is the Playa de la Venus.

Size Sleeps up to 8, 3 bedrooms
Nearest beach Playa de Venus 500 m
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month)
Access Car not necessary, Wheelchair users
Family friendly Suitable for children over 5, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access
General Central heating, Air conditioning, TV, Games room, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 2 Family bathrooms
Furniture 1 Sofa beds, Double beds (1), Single beds (4), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 8
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Access Wheelchair users, Lift access

About this location

The Andalucia region

Andalusia, the southern-most area of Spain, is known for so many things, from its sometimes infamous towns such as Benalmadena and Torramolenos, or the beautiful Marbella and its port area of Puerto Banus (often referred to as the 'St Tropez' of Spain and home to the rich and famous), to its wonderful climate and beaches, fantastic food and wine, and its historic cities such as Malaga, Seville, Granada and Cordoba to, most importantly, its world-beating golf courses and other sports facilities.

Once bitten forever smitten – after a visit to Andalusia, you never want to go anywhere else, and it is no surprise that so many people retire to the region – the beaches, mountains, culture and range of activities are hard to beat.

Marbella, Malaga

The apartment is in the centre of Marbella Old Town, just minutes from the best beaches, restaurants, clubs and historic sites. From Marbella Town, it is an easy ten minute drive or bus-ride to the port of Puerto Banus, which houses some of the best nightclubs in Spain, wonderful shops and restaurants, and a number of beach bars and clubs that are open from dawn until dusk. The capital of Andalusia, Malaga, is a half hour drive away and full of history, whilst the 'white village' of Ronda is a bit further in the opposite direction and outstandingly beautiful.

About the owner

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
2
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Very Good 4/5


3 reviews Very Good 4/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-3 of 3

16 Oct 2014

2/5

"Not exactly as advertised!"

The location is as advertised and no problem there. However parking is a nightmare and a car is certainly not needed in Marbella and perhaps this might have been made clear. The photos accompanying the flat description were very misleading.
The apartment was inadequately supplied for a 3 week stay re. bedding, towels, and kitchen. The ad stated that the flat had TV and Wi-Fi. The TV was there exactly as in one of the photos but not connected to any outside signal; nor could it accept a DVD. However the Wi-Fi worked perfectly AFTER we corrected the mistaken info re. connecting to it.
The flat is incredibly noisy both from the street and from the flat directly overhead. Not easy to get a good night's sleep.
Marbella is a treat to visit but I would suggest some other centrally located flat.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do feel, however, that it is pretty unfair, for the following reasons - based on your comments:

1. The photos on the website were taken by the Holiday Lettings official photographer and are a perfect description of the property.

2. The kitchen is brand new. I presume that you marked it down as it didn't have enough baking trays or an 'egg lifter' as you mentioned. This is, however, a self-catering apartment and we cannot provide every piece of equipment that someone might need (although we have done a pretty good job!). We also expect (and have generally found) that most of our guests go out to eat and do not need specialized cooking utensils.

3. The bathrooms are brand new. I cannot understand how you could mark them down for cleanliness as the apartment was immaculate when you arrived. However, you did mention that one of the showers did not drain away properly towards the end of your stay, so maybe that is why. Our manager, when she went in after you left, found that the shower was clogged up with hair and once this was remove it drained perfectly.

4. You gave us 4 out of 5 for arrival and key drop. You did not mention that our manager had to take a taxi to find you on the motorway when you got lost (having disregarded my travel instructions) nor that we left you a welcome pack (at our expense) of smoked salmon, Cava and other supplies. What should we have done to get a 5?!

5. You say that we should make it clear that no-one should bring a car. We, and our guests that have come by car, manage very well with driving and parking around central Marbella, but of course it does not have the big highways that you are used to. In my (disregarded) instructions, I also suggested that you park in the underground car park around the corner (which you later found for yourself) rather than park on the street.

6. You say that the apartment is noisy. We have never been told this before, since it has double-glazing and special curtains that keep out light and noise. It is not, however as quiet as a property in the mountains as it is, of course, in the very centre of the town.

6. The WIFI works perfectly, as you say, and the password has been corrected in the 'welcome book'. However, you failed to mention that our manager spent half an hour on the phone to you after you arrived, giving you blow by blow instructions how to actually use the WIFI in the first place... I should also mention that we did not realize that the password was incorrect (it was listed in CAPS rather than lower case) as all of our other guests have worked this out for themselves...

7. The TV aerial was damaged by the guest before you and there was no time to get it fixed before you arrived, as I explained to you during our very nice drink on the evening you left. It is now working.

8. The mattresses are four months old.

9. Finally, I feel that you expected a five star luxury hotel experience and received only a five star self-catering experience. We try to give all of our guests the very best of accommodation and service, but of course, it is always possible to improve, and some of the comments you sent me during your daily emails will definitely be incorporated. However, for what you were paying (less than GBP 20 per night per person) I think your expectations and subsequent criticisms were completely out of line and unfair.

I would add, finally, that bearing in mind your daily calls/emails, it would have been very easy for you to ask for more bedding or towels, or anything else for that matter. As you found out on several occasions, our manager was just a telephone call away and went out of her way to help even when called at 11.00 at night or first thing in the morning.

19 Sep 2014

5/5

"Spacious flat in a brilliant location."

This flat is incredible – even with six of us staying it was really comfortable and spacious, and having a gym room was a real bonus. The location, too, is fantastic as it is just a short walk to th… More

27 May 2014

5/5

"The photos don't do it justice! Location is superb."

My girlfriends and I was very pleased with the apartment. The photos don't do it justice, it is lovely and spacious, clean, comfortable and the most perfect location. It is a lovely walk to the b… More

Review 1-3 of 3

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices

*
*

5 Nights min stay

Sleeps 8

    from £50 /night help

    Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

    Subtotal

    Enter dates to see your price

    Owner fees cover things like cleaning. Click Book now to review a full breakdown of the cost before making your payment.

    This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

    Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

    Contact the owner

    Need more information first?

    Close
    *
    help

    Tick this box to request a quote for your stay. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online. Note that other guests may have received a quote for the same dates. The first one to pay gets the booking, so make your payment asap to secure your holiday.

      This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

      Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

      You're booking with

      Jo W.

      95% Response rate

      Calendar last updated:02 Apr 2015

      Based in Czech Republic

      Languages spoken
      • English
      • French
      • Czech

      Also consider

      Marbella, Malaga 2031 properties
      Puerto Banus 497 properties
      Mijas Pueblo 231 properties
      Benahavis 206 properties
      La Cala de Mijas 161 properties
      San Pedro de Alcantara 149 properties
      Nueva Andalucia 119 properties
      Coin 86 properties
      Alhaurin el Grande 82 properties
      Guadalmina 34 properties
      Monda 24 properties
      Ojen 22 properties
      La Cala del Moral 21 properties
      Alozaina 16 properties
      Artola 10 properties
      Atalaya Isdabe 9 properties
      Tolox 6 properties
      Istan 6 properties

      Start a new search

      Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

      Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

      Just click on the icons to get to the download page