Map and how to get there

Attractions Restaurants

Nearest travel links

Airport Faro 90 km
Train station Lagos
Car Car not necessary

Activities near Lagos

Sports Golf course on site or within 15 min walk, Tennis in town, Water sports, Horse riding, Waterpark, Fishing
Great for Walking holidays, Rural or countryside holidays, Nightlife, Beach or lakeside relaxation, Cycling holidays

How to get there

Fly to Faro - Apartment Seaside is approximately 50 mins from the airport along the motorway.

Most Budget airlines, such as Aer Lingus, Thomson, Ryanair and EasyJet fly into Faro and often have very low fare offers

Scheduled:

TAP Air Portugal www.tap.pt

British Airways www.british-airways.com

Lufthansa www.lufthansa.com

L.T.U www.ltu.de

Air Berlin www.airberlin.com

Portugalia www.pga.pt

Sabena www.sabena.com

Condor www.condor.de

British Midland Airways www.britishmidland.com

Budget:

From UK Air 2000 www.air2000.co.uk

Airtours www.airtours.co.uk

EasyJet www.easynet.co.uk

Monarch Airlines www.monarchairlines.co.uk

From Ireland Aer Lingus www.aerlingus.com

Virgin Atlantic www.virginatlantic.com

Ryanair www.ryanair.com

From Austria Lauda Air www.laudaair.com

From Canada Royal Airlines www.royalairlines.com

From Holland Martinair www.martinair.com

Transavia Holland www.transavia.com

From Switzerland Crossair www.crossair.com

Most of the known car rental agencies work from Faro. Contact John in Drive for Fun on 00351 917788076

Private Air Port Transfers are available at a cost of €70 per car each way.

There is also a low cost shuttle transfer from Faro Airport to Lagos every 45 minutes at prices from €22 each way per person. Visit njoyportugal.com or shuttledirect.com or resorthoppa.com for details.

There is also a direct rail link from Faro to Lagos and the journey is about 1Hour 50minutes. The station in Lagos is about 1k from the apartment.

Taxis are available from the airport.

Buses also run every hour from Faro into the centre of Lagos. Buses run from close by the apartment directly into Lagos