List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Pool at night

Studio | No Bedrooms | sleeps 2

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 1 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Cosy studio apartments ideal for couples or budget travellers. The properties are furnished to a high standard and are equipped with a full kitchen, SAT TV and lounge area. Located on the popular resort of Los Claveles with a heated pool.

Los Claveles is centred around a large glittering heated pool, in the popular resort of Los Cristianos which is ideally suited to couples. The pool is overlooked by the poolside bar and restaurant where snacks, meals and drinks can be enjoyed on the terrace. On site is a supermarket for your daily essentials and also a reception for any assistance required.

Size Sleeps up to 2, Studio
Nearest beach Los Cristianos 1 km
Will consider Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Tenerife South Reina Sofia 25 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes No pets allowed, Yes, smoking allowed

Features and Facilities

Luxuries DVD player
Pool Children's pool
General Air conditioning, Pool or snooker table, Safe, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Cooker, Microwave, Fridge
Rooms 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture Single beds (2), Dining seats for 2, Lounge seats for 2
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Climbing frame
Access Parking
Further details indoors

Choice of upper or lower level studios (subject to availability). Each studio is furnished to a high standard but please note the layout is different between upper and lower levels.

Further details

Los Claveles is at the top of a hill and may not be suitable for those with walking difficulties. Please note that at least one member of the party must be over 21 years old.

The Canary Islands region

Tenerife is an island of many contrasts from the hot, dry south to the lush green North. The island offers something for everybody whether you are interested in sun, sea and sandy or something a little more cultural. For adventurous visitor there are many activities such as scuba diving, paragliding, quad biking and deep sea fishing to name just a few.

Los Cristianos

The centre of Los Cristianos is a few minutes walk from Los Claveles. The town has grown from a small fishing village but has retained its charm. The town centre is mainly pedestrianised and has a variety of bars, cafes and restaurants to suite all tastes. Los Cristianos has a wide sandy beach with sun loungers for hire, and the nearby harbour provides excursions, fishing and water sports. The town hosts many local fiestas through out the year with the largest being the Carnival and Burial of the Sardine normally held in February.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Excellent 5/5

13 reviews Excellent 5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 13

12 Aug 2014

5/5

"Loved it!"

We stayed for a week in mid July., and had the lower level studio. The studio was very nice and very clean. The kitchen table was set up nice and towels were folded into swans and roses. There was a b… More

27 Jun 2014

5/5

"Tornerei"

Un posto magnifico di una bellezza straordinaria le donne delle pulizie meravigliose,al ristorante si mangia benissimo spendendo poco,la piscina bella e ben curata,la notte fresco e molto importante s… More

10 Dec 2013

5/5

"Just a really lovely place"

Everything about this complex was lovely. Very fast response to all queries by mail, spotlessly clean, secure with onsite security, friendly staff and a superior onsite restaurant. Very, very easy t… More

1 Jun 2013

5/5

"Suitable for the older traveller"

Very nice, quiet resort apartments. Well equipped. Lovely pool. Great restaurant. Near shops and beach.Only drawback ; Climbing the hill to get to it from beach!… More

11 Mar 2013

4/5

"Great place to holiday"

Dining very good ,pool and bar area excellent bar snacks.Bus service excellent,Bono cards available from bus station 50 per cent discount on travel.

30 Oct 2012

5/5

"Great surprise to find such great apartments"

Spent 10 nights at Los Claveles and was very pleasantly surprised by the standard. The studio appt was spotless with lovely touches such as the set dinner table and the "swan towels"! Although we didnt do much cooking in the appt, the kitchen had absolutely everything you would need. Staff were always on hand and very helpful and friendly. We found the beds a bit too firm so mattress toppers were put on straight away for us. The appt was cleaned about 4 times during our stay and towels and beds changed every other day which i hadnt expected in a self catering appt. We could also change our beach towels every day at reception. The location was great, about 10-15 minutes downhill to the beach front, but loads of fantastic restaurants just a few minutes walk from the appt. The restaurant on site was lovely, we had our first nights meal there and although the smell coming from it every night was wonderful, we wanted to make the most of our holiday and try lots of different places. The pool area was spotless with a lifeguard on duty all day. The poolside bar was great with a choice of snacks available aswell. There was a mini-market on site which was great for daily items, but the main supermarket was just a few minutes round the corner. The free bus for Siam Park and Aqualand was just opposite this market so very handy. The only negative we had about the appt was there was no air-con. There was a big wooden ceiling fan and an electric fan that we used, but during the night when it was most needed, the noise was quite loud which made it difficult to sleep. It also wasnt powerful enough so the appt was extremely warm. But bear in mind the outside temperature was almost mid 30's, so that didnt help! But other than that, everything else was great.

15 Sep 2012

4/5

"Worth looking at."

We had only one complaint - there was a smell prevalent from the drains, I suspect from the drought being experienced in Tenerife. Other than that, we enjoyed Los Claveles very much. It took us several days to discover the best route to the beach (turn right at the first roundabout as you head downhill, left at the second, and follow the crowds.
We were pleasantly surprised at the quality, service, and price of the on-site restaurant. We would highly recommend this. The pool area was well supervised and the entire complex was kept clean. The complex feels very secure, with the night-staff regularly patrolling the area. We found it very quiet, with no intrusions of any kind from neighbours. All in all, very pleasant.
The staff at reception were very helpful and courteous, and did all they could to make our stay pleasant.
Avoid buying food items in the on site shop except in emergency. There are shops with the same produce much cheaper close by.
The complex is a good walk from the beaches. The brochures suggest ten minutes, but for us it was easily double that.
There are lots of good restaurants within a short walk, and you will seldom feel that you didn't get value for money. Competition for customers is fierce. You can expect some hassle from restautant ushers around the area, but just ignore them - they seem not to take offence.

17 Aug 2012

4/5

"Great location, brilliant staff, I'll be back..."

I stayed for 2 weeks from Feb 24th - 1st week in a great 1-bedroomed apartment overlooking the pool (an RCI-exchange). The second week I booked a studio directly and the studio had no view and was ac… More

26 Mar 2012

5/5

"Brilliant cannot be bettered"

We have stayed in many self catering units throughout Europe and was very wary that this was the 1st time in a studio,but WOW spacious,everything you could want e.g. 4 ring hob ,oven,yes oven! towels changed and unit cleaned at least 3 times a week.Even the walkways at ground level mopped daily.We were in Studio 98 upper level sun from 9am till 6pm,porter carried our luggage from/to room from reception,staff superb could no do enough for you.Could go on praising Los Claveles,so only one thing to add GO AND TRY IT

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday. We hope to see you again in the future.

10 Jan 2012

5/5

"Los Claveles - little paradise! :)"

I stayed in beautiful Los Claveles for 6 nights in Dec 2011.
The complex has excellent facilities for a relaxing holiday. It is situated 10-15 minute walk from the busy town centre so perfect for those wishing to avoid the noise.
Los Claveles has a great pool together with the lifeguard, onsite bar, restaurant, and even a small food store … To me, it was spot on!

My studio apartment was spacious, well equipped, clean and comfortable with all mod cons. Even a welcome pack and drink in the fridge which was a nice touch. Again, it ticked all the right boxes.
The Staff were extremely friendly & knowledgeable and helped with endless questions on several occasions! The reception was fully equipped with maps, timetables, local info about anything and everything which I found very helpful.
Another thing that's great is the price. I think it was a small price to pay for such great service. Needless to say, I highly recommend Los Claveles to anyone…In fact, one of my friends is booking her holidays for next month right now!
Muchas Gracias y buena suerte (I think that's how you spell it!)
J Radanovic

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, so much so that you have recommended Los Claveles to your friends.

Review 1-10 of 13

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

7 Nights min stay

Changeover day Flexible

from£24/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Contact the owner

Close

You're booking with

Judith, Kerri or Hannah R.

  • 9 Years listed

75% Response rate

Calendar last updated:12 Sep 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English
  • Spanish
  • German

Payment accepted

Credit cards accepted

Landline
4402031620885
Fax
+34(0)922741553

Also consider

Costa Adeje
208 properties
Los Cristianos
183 properties
El Medano
166 properties
Puerto Santiago
107 properties
Adeje
103 properties
Callao Salvaje
74 properties
Playa de los Cristianos
59 properties
Amarilla Golf
42 properties
Palm Mar
41 properties
Las Galletas
32 properties
Acantilados de los Gigantes
21 properties
Fanabe
20 properties
Playa San Juan
20 properties
Arona
13 properties
Torviscas Bajo
12 properties
Costa Adeje San Eugenio
8 properties
Guia De Isora
8 properties
Tanque, El
7 properties
Erjos
7 properties
San Isidro Town
6 properties

Start a new search