List your home
Apply filters
£ to

View into lounge

Studio | No Bedrooms | sleeps 3

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

Large, spacious studio, decorated in relaxing, neutral colours and well-maintained throughout.

Extensively renovated in 2009, including a new tiled floor and new kitchen.

The bathroom includes a sink with vanity unit, mirror and shaver point, WC and bath with shower over.

The bedroom area has wall mounted fan that oscilates over both beds to keep you cool on those warm Canarian nights and full-height curtains which can be drawn completely around the beds for additional privacy.

There is a double wardrobe (with full length mirrors on the doors and lots of coat hangers) and a good sized chest of drawers, which doubles as a dresser with the wall-mirror and ample lighting.

The living area includes a 3 seat sofa bed, 2 seat sofa, dining table and 4 chairs, a coffee table and a large TV, showing channels including BBC, ITV, Sky Sports and Movies. There is also a ceiling mounted light/fan.

There is a DVD player with a large selection of pre-recorded DVDs available and a radio/CD player with a small selection of music discs.

The kitchen area includes a fridge with freezer box (bought in January 2013), 2 ring electric hob, kettle, toaster, microwave and a good selection of cutlery, crockery, cookware and glasses.

There is a hairdryer, iron and a full-size ironing board.

Size Sleeps up to 3, Studio
Will consider Long term lets (over 1 month)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest Amenities 100 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Tenerife Reina Sofia 20 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries DVD player
Pool Shared outdoor pool (unheated), Shared outdoor pool (heated), Children's pool
General TV, CD player, Telephone, Safe, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer
Rooms 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture 1 Sofa beds, Single beds (2), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 5
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Shared outdoor pool (unheated), Shared outdoor pool (heated), Balcony or terrace
Further details indoors

The studio has a large,covered terrace with comfortable cane furniture, perfect for relaxing. It doesn't have much of a view as it faces the adjacent building, although you can see the harbour, off to the left, from the front of the terrace. It also rarely gets any sun however we find this a bonus in hot weather as it helps to keep the studio cool.

Both the front door and the french doors to the terrace feature security grills and there is also a safe for your use in the studio for added peace of mind.

Further details outdoors

The complex has 2 adult pools one is heated in winter and the other has a childs pool next to it. Around both there is ample sunbathing space and sunbeds that are available free for residents to use. There is usually a life-guard on duty.

The Royal Palm complex is styled like an Andalusian village with extensive gardens and public spaces. These are well maintained by the complex management.

Further details

The studio is accessed by steps and so may not be suitable for those with walking difficulties.

We kindly request that guests do not smoke inside the studio - only on the large terrace.

No pets are allowed on the complex and guests are kindly requested not to feed any strays.

The complex has rules regarding unacceptable music and noise levels and we would ask you to comply with them.

WiFi is now available on Royal Palm although at present the signal is not reaching our studio. Charges are: 1hr- €2.50,2hr-€3.20,3hrs-€3.90,24hrs-€7.90,48hrs-€9.90,1wk-€15.90,2wks-€22.90. Please ask for further details.

The Canary Islands region

The most prominent attraction on Tenerife is Mount Teide, Spain’s highest Peak and very popular with tourists and locals. There is the Loro Park (Parrot Park) in the North at Puerto de la Cruz, which reputedly has the largest population of Penguins outside of Antarctica amongst it’s attractions.

Santa Cruz, the islands capital is excellent for shoping and just south of the city is a large Carrefour shoping complex which houses a number of shops and a very large supermarket.

Santa Cruz is also the home of Club Deportivo Tenerife, the islands main football team, who currently play in the Spanish second division. There is a fan club operating from Las Americas which consists of mainly British ex-pats. They attend every home game. If you are interested in joining them take a look at their website for more details. It's a great day out for any football fan.

Closer to Los Cristianos, there is the Aqua-park (Water Park) in Torviscas alto.

Los Cristianos

The area immediately around the complex is quite quiet despite the numerous bars and restaurants all within a few minutes walk.

There are also several supermarkets nearby stocking an excellent range of items.

Los Cristianos is generally more relaxed environment than its near neighbour Playa de Las Americas.

The town centre is 10-15 minutes walk away, or five minutes by taxi. There you will find the superb beaches, Sunday Market, wide variety of shops and the harbour with its busy comings and goings. There is a working fishing fleet, ferries to other Canary Islands and numerous boat trips on offer - to see the whales and dolphins, for fishing, or just cruises along the picturesque coast.

The unspoilt and picturesque Island of Gomera is just 75 minutes away by ferry and well worth a visit.

The shopping in and around the town centre is excellent, ranging from tourist souvenir shops right through to perfume, leather goods & quality clothing shops.

There is an excellent café-culture around the town & especially the beach-front area. There are a great many restaurants offering dining experiences from all around the world. The bars range from bright & lively, with live music or karaoke, to quiet and relaxed & there are many authentically local bars & cafes, frequented by the Spanish & Canarian residents.

Just outside Los Cristianos is the famous Siam Park

A little further away are The Monkey Park, The Camel Park and Aqualand.

Another place well worth a visit is Loro Parque which is located on the North of the island.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Excellent 5/5

8 reviews Excellent 5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-8 of 8

3 Sep 2013


"Fantastic holiday"

Really enjoyed our stay, couldn't fault the studio apartment or complex at all. The studio was an ideal size for the 3 of us (my husband and I and our 9 year old daughter). We had everything we n… More

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday and that the studio had everything you needed.

26 Jul 2013


"really great"

had a wonderful time in this apartment, only a few seconds from the pool, and a few minutes walk to bars and restaurants. the room is very good everything you ever needed, nice a cool in those hot day… More

Glad you enjoyed your stay.

3 Jan 2013



My husband and I ended up taking our 18 year old son with us and that made the space less roomy. Ideally it is better for 2 persons only. The beds were just about comfortable but springs could be felt through the sofa bed which made for not a very good sleep. The kitchen was well stocked and we recieved a welcome pack on arrival which was a nice touch. There are loads of nearby amenities which is fantastic and no noise despite several bars/restaurants in close proximity.

The most disappointing thing for us was the patio area not having a very nice view. It over looked a wall and a set of steps which other residents pass up and down so privacy wasnt something you had when you went to sit outside and have breakfast in the morning. The only other thing of note was the location which is at the top of a very steep hill, fortunately me and my husband are quite active 50 somethings so we didnt have a problem. Pushing a stroller or having to carry a toddler might have been a different story.

24 May 2012



Great apartment which had everything we needed for our week
Great complex on the Royal Palm and was 2nd time we have stayed at Royal Palm and would def use this Studio Apartment again
Quiet and nice time to relax after long day out at the beach
2 swimming pools which DON'T get that busy even if you want to just stay round by the pools and people always friendly
Within easy reach of Spar Supermarket and loads of places to eat within a 5 min walk fom Royal Palm but at the same time still nice and quiet
Very Clean
Milk - Tea Bags - Biscuits - Orange Juice already there for when we turned up

Would def book this apartment again as EXCELLENT value for the money

Thank you for that lovely review. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay and that the studio met all of your needs. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

8 Feb 2012


"couldn't fault this apartment it was EXCELLENT"

This apartment was in our view excellent in all respects. Clean tidy and very good value.
Even had complimentary milk and tea/coffee in the apartment when we arrived.
Very welcome after a long journey.
If we ever go back to Tenerife this is the first place we will be looking at.

Very good pools on the complex which my wife used Not quite warm enough for me.
Only about 20 degrees Slightly better than 0 when we left England.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this studio to anyone.

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am realy pleased to know you liked the studio and the complex. I hope t welcome you back again in the future.

27 Oct 2011


"For the price, it was OK, but complex not very friendly. Pls read whole review!"

Booked very late for a 2 week stay. No problems with the owners, easy to book and deal with so no problems there. The apartment itself was nice, no air conditioning but ceiling fans did the job OK. Balcony is in the shade most of the day which is good for the little ones. 2 pools on the complex both clean with 1 lifeguard (excellent local man) servicing both. Unfortunately it has a bit of a cockroach problem which sprays and powder where provided for. Anyone who has stayed in Tenerife more than once will know that this particular problem is a case of pot-luck though! The resort, which is The Royal Palm, is the biggest let down. This is an owners resort, with a certain amount of them I guess renting out their apartments privately. My only hope is that some of the owners read this part of the review as unless you are an owner you are made to feel very unwelcome, from being totally ignored, frowned upon if you place your sunbed in there 'regular' spots, right through to parents of the other children actively discouraging their children to play with my little 5 yr old. This is no exageration, it all happened. This review will probably not help those owners trying to rent out their apartments on this complex, but unfortunately this is something you should take up with the complex management, as you are the ones shooting yourselves in the foot. Upon this basis, I would not recommend this complex to anyone travelling as a family.

I'm glad that I and the studio met your needs and am so sorry that some people on the complex made you feel unwelcome. I will highlight your review to the committee of the Community of owners to try and address this. I do hope these people didn't spoil your stay.

12 Sep 2011


"Already booked in for 6 more stays, what more can I say !"

Lovely apartment set in a quiet area well away from the rowdies, but reasonably close to a nice selection of bars and restaurants with a good cosmopolitan mix.

2 Aug 2011


"Lovely accomodation, very homely, nice and clean and spacious"

The location is in a lovely quiet setting very peaceful, however there are alot of steps as at the top of the hill. Approx 10mins walk to the beach (but usally taxi back if have young children as ver… More

Thank you for your review and lovely comments. The freezer in the fridge is just an icebox so unfortunately it doesn't keep food frozen - as it is a studio we didn't want to overcrowd it with a large fridge freezer. As you say people tend to eat out. I am concerned that you didn't find any pans as there should be 4. I am going there myself quite soon so will replace them immediately. I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday.

Review 1-8 of 8

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Contact the owner


This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.


You're booking with

Justine A.

  • 8 Years listed

90% Response rate

Calendar last updated:15 Nov 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English
+44(0)161339 7849

Also consider

Playa de las Americas
377 properties
Costa Adeje
253 properties
El Medano
161 properties
Los Cristianos
129 properties
122 properties
Golf Del Sur
116 properties
Playa de los Cristianos
87 properties
Costa Del Silencio
78 properties
Callao Salvaje
75 properties
73 properties
San Eugenio
64 properties
Palm Mar
47 properties
Amarilla Golf
43 properties
Las Galletas
37 properties
20 properties
Los Abrigos
13 properties
Torviscas Bajo
12 properties
Costa Adeje Playas De Fanabe
11 properties
Los Menores
8 properties
Costa Adeje San Eugenio
7 properties

Start a new search