List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Everything you need for a cosy night in.

Apartment | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 4

Key Info
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

The Town House is a two double bedroomed apartment in the city centre with views of the River Mersey. There is an en suite shower room to the master bedroom and a further bathroom.The second bedroom can be configured as a super kingsized double or 2 single beds. The large lounge /dining room has a sunny balcony with views of the river, the Leeds Liverpool Canal and the Wirral. There is a fully equipped kitchen with washer/dryer. The free parking and wi-fi ensures this apartment is ideally suited to professionals and people working in the city for an extended stay. It is available on a short term or a weekly basis and there are reductions for monthly or longer stays. Please contact for details.

The Town House is also suitable for tourists and family groups, but not for Stag and Hen parties.

If the Town House is only booked for 2 people, there will only be one bedroom made up. If you require 2 bedrooms, please book for 4 people.

Size Sleeps up to 4, 2 bedrooms
Will consider Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Liverpool John Lennon 10 km, Nearest railway: Liverpool Lime Street 3 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, Sea view
General Central heating, TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 En suites
Furniture Single beds (2), Double beds (2), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 4
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Balcony or terrace
Access Secure parking

Northern England region

City Centre Liverpool with Mersey views.Located in the docklands within walking distance of major attractions.

Liverpool

This is a quiet but city centre location,situated on Liverpool's waterfront near the Malmaison and Thistle Hotels. A stroll along the waterfront will bring you to the Seacat Ferry port for Ireland and the Isle of Man links, and the Mersey Ferries for the iconic 'Ferry, Cross the Mersey' boatride. Continue along to the Albert Dock area for restaurants and bars,or the tourist attractions of the Beatles' Museum, the Maritime Museum, the Tate or the Liverpool Museum of Life .From here you can hop on to the Liverpool Duck Tour or take an open air bus ride of the city. The Liverpool 1 shopping centre can be easily reached with it's great selection of shops, bars, restaurants and cinema. The Liverpool Echo Arena is close enough to walk to, but not too close for the ear.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
11
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Excellent 5/5

12 reviews Excellent 5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 12

15 Sep 2014

5/5

"lovely apartment"

stayed for 2 nights, lovely apartment & location, loved sitting with the balcony doors open looking over the docks to the river! kitchen well stocked & clean & nice touches in the bathrooms with showe… More

There was a slight leak from the shower screen which has been addressed. Thank you for letting me know...I'm glad you had such a lovely time.

21 Aug 2014

5/5

"Lovely apartment, convenient location"

We spent 3 nights in the Town House. The apartment is modern and compact and was perfect for us and our two children. It is well equipped in a convenient location, about 10 mins walk from Pier Head with lovely views over the Mersey. There is a small balcony and the passing ships kept the children entertained. The kitchen is well stocked and the 2 bathrooms are clean and modern. The on site parking is a bonus. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in recommending the apartment.

2 Aug 2014

5/5

"Fantastic Views"

The apartment was very clean and very up to date and was lovely decorated and had a nice homey feel to it. There was a welcome book with a list of contact numbers and things to do which was really helpful. Although it wasn't a big deal the shower in the main bathroom didn't work properly as the tube was bent and the frame for the shower head was too loose and it wouldn't stay up so we had to use the shower in the en-suite which was lovely. It has an amazing view of the docks and you can sit on the veranda and watch the boats. It's nicely situated and is only a 20-25 minute walk into the town and to the pier where you can go on a ferry trip or on the tour bus. I definitely would stay here again.

Thank you for letting me know about the shower, it will be repaired immediately.

28 Jul 2014

4/5

"Clean and comfortable accommodation, within walking distance of city centre."

Apartment was clean, well equipped with very comfortable beds.
A 15 minute walk into city centre.
Sadly, there was no welcome pack on arrival and a pint of milk for a cup of tea/coffee would very much have been appreciated.
Would stay here again.

There is tea,coffee(ground and instant)sugar etc left in the caddies. The milk is in the fridge in little cartons.

23 Jul 2014

5/5

"Like Home from Home"

We stayed at the Town House for a Weekend break to visit our Son in Liverpool. It is conveniently located near to the city centre on the waterfront and is beautifully appointed. It was like a `home fr… More

20 Jul 2014

5/5

"Excellent city centre accommodation"

Lovely apartment in central location. Easy walk to Albert Docks, Pier head, town centre shops and the Maritime Museum.Apartment was spotlessly clean, well equipped and very comfortable. We enjoyed sit… More

11 Jun 2014

5/5

"Lovely apartment in a quiet and safe area."

We're a family of four with an 8 and 14 year old and the apartment and surrounding area were perfect for us. The apartment had a lovely modern décor, was spotlessly clean and had everything you would need from a hoover to a cheese grater! The dock behind the apartment (which can be seen from the kitchen window) is gorgeous, just like Albert Dock. The dock in front of the apartment was a bit barren, however, this made it perfect for wildlife and in the mornings we could only hear geese and not cars, which was amazing for a city centre. We spent hours sat on the balcony watching boats of all sizes go up and down the river and even saw a few canal boats go through the dock.
It's a five minute walk to Princess dock, which has places to eat and a convenience store, and about a fifteen/twenty minute walk to Liverpool one (which was a nice walk past the docks). We also had no problem getting taxis to and from.
We had a wonderful family break, largely due to having such a comfortable place to stay after a busy day.

28 Mar 2014

5/5

"The town house is a really wonderful place to stay!"

I stayed for a month and I wish it could it have longer! The views from the windows were
truly beautiful. Being so close to the River Mersey, and watching the river flow with small
boats and large boats sailing across the water, made my vacation one of the most memorable I have ever had.
The apartment is only a 15 minute walk to the center of the city with all its variety of shops, restaurants and museums. There is an amazing amount to see and do in Liverpool and, of course, for any Beatle fan it is the premier place to discover the beginnings of one of the greatest group talents ever.
The owner of property, Lynne Bold, a very warm and welcoming lady, was always helpful
and available to answer any questions. Her good taste is reflected throughout in the
bright and spotlessly clean apartment.
Altogether a lovely experience one I very much hope to repeat in the near future.

19 Feb 2014

5/5

"Very comfortable apartment in a convenient location - would stay again"

My husband, son (aged 12) and I stayed in Lynne's apartment for four nights so that we could visit family living in the area. We find self-catering much more convenient and comfortable than staying in a hotel or b&b. Lynne's apartment lived up to our expectations and was, indeed, in a very convenient location, very comfortable and well appointed. The beds and living areas were very comfortable with modern, well maintained furnishings. Our son was most impressed that he had a river view room with an en-suite shower room and a TV! The kitchen was well appointed with everything we needed for our visit. Although the weather was not as good as it could have been, we still enjoyed the view of the Mersey across to the Wirral and up to New Brighton. It was great to be able to watch the assortment of boats passing by as well as bird life. The area was quiet and surrounding apartments and utility buildings well maintained. The only disadvantage, only noticed because of the weather, was that the parking space is a short distance away from the apartment - if the weather had been good, we probably wouldn't be commenting on the parking. We were able to park outside the apartment to unload and load so it wasn't a real problem to us and wouldn't put us off staying again. We would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to stay in Liverpool who doesn't want to be right in the centre surrounded by shops and noise. Although the area north of the apartment is quite industrial and some buildings waiting to be renovated, we preferred it to staying right in the centre. Frequent bus service and taxis knew the area well. We would definitely stay again. Thank you Lynne.

14 Jan 2014

5/5

"Fantastic Views, great location, tastefully decorated and furnished."

Lovely flat in a great location with unobstructed views of the Mersey. The flat is very tastefully decorated and furnished. I particularly liked the proximity to Liverpool One. Would have been a nice walk but weather awful - still good to only have to drive a couple of minutes to be in the city center. Very quiet which was nice to get a decent sleep. Had everything you needed to make your stay very comfortable. Would consider renting again in the future and definitely recommend it to others.

Review 1-10 of 12

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Min stay varies

Changeover day Flexible

from£91/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay

*
*
*

Subtotal

 Your dates are available

Contact the owner

Close

Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

Lynne B.

  • 1 Years listed

100% Response rate

Calendar last updated:11 Sep 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Also consider

Blackpool
85 properties
Chester
82 properties
Ruthin
46 properties
Liverpool
44 properties
Preston, Lancashire
29 properties
Lytham St Annes
28 properties
Denbigh
26 properties
Southport
25 properties
Abergele
23 properties
Poulton-Le-Fylde
20 properties
Prestatyn
19 properties
Mold
16 properties
Wrexham
13 properties
Caerwys
12 properties
Malpas, Cheshire
10 properties
Holywell
10 properties
Knutsford
9 properties
West Kirby
8 properties
Rhyl
8 properties
Llansannan
7 properties

Start a new search