List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Very Good 4.5/5 Score from 38 reviews

Liverpool East Village

Certificate of Excellence 2014

from £93 /night help

Very Good 4.5/5 Score from 38 reviews

from £93 /night

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

East Village entrance from Duke Street L1 Liverpool City Centre

Apartment | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 10

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 5 km
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

Book a CITY CENTRE apartment for 1 to 10 guests. Please email us direct for the best rates.

5 minute walk from Central Station and 10 minute walk from Lime Street Station (2 to 5 minute taxi ride)

The apartment building is located within the popular East Village in Liverpool city centre postcode L1 5BB.. just 300 metres from Liverpool ONE area & only 500 metres from the Echo Arena & the Albert Docks.

Right on your doorstep are restaurants theatre's, galleries, museums, cafe's, bars, pubs, clubs, cinema's, convenience stores, fashion shopping and much more.

Simply step out of your building into 'Madison Square' and find yourself surrounded by some of Liverpool's finest restaurants.. You'll be spoilt for choice; There's a Japanese teppanyaki restaurant, fine dining Indian cuisine along with Italian and Mexican eateries within the building.

China town is a 2 minute stroll around the corner offering great food, karaoke & opening till 3am most nights.

The location of the apartment building is 136 Duke Street, Liverpool city centre, L1 5BB

Size Sleeps up to 10, 2 bedrooms
Nearest beach Waterloo/Crosby/formby 5 km
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month)
Access Car not necessary, Wheelchair users
Nearest Amenities 100 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Liverpool 10 km, Nearest railway: Central Station 400 m
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player, Sea view
General Central heating, TV, CD player, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 En suites
Furniture Single beds (2), Double beds (2), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 10
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Balcony or terrace
Access Wheelchair users, Secure parking, Lift access
Further details indoors

* Fully fitted kitchen with washer/dryer, oven, fridge freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle (the usual stuff)

* Cooking utensils, pots & pans, cutlery etc

* Iron & ironing board, Hair dryer, shave point in bathroom

* Bath, Shower, WC & Basin with Vanity Unit

* Lounge equipped with TV & DVD player

* Extra single & double sofa beds and z beds will be provided for larger groups

* Towels provided per guest

* Wi-fi available in the building at a small additional cost through various service providers

* Extra dining seats can be provided at your request for up to 10 guests

Further details outdoors

Secure basement parking from £15 per 24hrs or £75 per week - limited availability, please book early -

Further details

All East Village apartments are NON SMOKING throughout the building, except on balcony areas. Smoking is NOT PERMITTED in the apartment and will result in the guests paying for specialist cleaning throughout the apartment. Minimum charge £100.

For cancellation policy, terms, conditions, rules and regulations, please email for full details.

About this location

The Merseyside region

With each corner turned & on every street, Liverpool has something to offer for everyone.

Try a pint in a traditional English or Irish pub downtown in Matthew Street, home to the Matthew Street Festival every summer. There you will find Beatles memorabilia shops, the infamous 'Cavern Club', Lennon's Bar, the famous 'Flannigan's Apple', Sports bars and a variety of shops including designer shopping from the likes of 'Vivien Westwood'...... All this just a few minutes walk from the east village apartments.

Across the water we have the Wirral and beyond that, North Wales. Both have spectacular scenery and quaint villages scattered along the coast and throughout the countryside. Plenty of golf courses and walking trails out there. All from within a 20 to 30 min drive away.

Liverpool

The recently opened LIVERPOOL ONE area of the city is just at the end of the street from the apartments, only 300 meters away from the apartment building . The Albert Dock and Echo Arena both just a short stroll across the road. Between them you will discover a host of things to see and do including entertainment from the Echo Arena stadium and conference centre, maritime attractions including the Maritime Museum (free entry). There are Yachts, ships and various sea vessels in dock as well as historic buildings built before and during the Industrial revolution.

Also in the Albert Dock area, you will find great restaurants & trendy clubs, Tate Art Gallery, the Beatles tour, souvenir shops & much more.. This is a great place to meet up and see the sights on offer before wandering back across the Strand Promenade and back into the city centre itself.

On the other side of town you can visit The Walker Art Gallery, Liverpool Museum, St Georges Hall, The Empire Theatre and much more.

Outside of the city you can take a tour Liverpool FC or Everton FC's football grounds.

Go to their official websites for info.

Liverpool has two cathedrals, The Anglican & The Catholic . Both situated at opposing ends of Hope Street. These are a must see and require donation only. Entry is free. Hope Street spans the length of the Georgian Quarter and is amongst the university area of the city.. home to some 70,000 students. Inside the Georgian Quarter you'll find the 'Philharmonic Hall' & of course the Philharmonic Pub. Along Hope Street and throughout the area, there are a variety of places to eat & drink from student 'budget' prices right up to fine dining at the London Carriage Works or 60 Hope Street.

About the owner

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
23
4 star
12
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
0

Excellent 5/5


38 reviews Very Good 4.5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 38

3 Feb 2015

5/5

"Absolutely amazing"

The pictures done it no justice, was amazing. Location was perfect, apartment was lovely will definitely be using it again and already referred it to several friends.… More

29 Jan 2015

5/5

"Perfect Location for a city break!"

Stayed in the penthouse apartment for a 21st birthday and was perfect for us. We were in a group of 10 and there was plenty of space for everyone. The bedrooms downstairs slept 6, with a large family bathroom and an en suite from the main bedroom. There were 2 double beds set up upstairs for us when we arrived with linen etc and towels provided for all the guests, so no need for us to take up room in our cases. Kitchen was fully equipped, washing machine as well. Balcony had great view of Liverpool. Best part was the location, 10 minute walk from when we got off the train at Liverpool Lime Street and 5 minutes walk to all the pubs, bars, clubs and to the tourist attractions during the day. Couldn't have been a better spot for us, no need for taxis all weekend! Restaurants literally right beside the flat, had a really good meal in Sapporo, the Japanese. All in all would recommend for anyone on a city break to Liverpool.

10 Dec 2014

5/5

"Brilliant service, brilliant location and brilliant price"

location is perfect right in the middle of liverpool and only down the road from the train station. Staff were friendly and helpful.… More

9 Dec 2014

5/5

"Brilliant accommodation and location is perfect!"

Group of 8 guys stayed in the penthouse apartment for 2 nights in November.

Marc and Norma were extremely helpful and provided us with everything we needed. The penthouse was amazing and so were the views from the massive balcony.

Can't fault it in any way and would definitetly recommend citystayz apartments to anyone for somewhere to stay in Liverpool.

23 Nov 2014

4/5

"Great apartment, excellent location"

Clean modern apartment in an excellent location ideal for a city break.
Only 15 minute walk from Lime Street station, 2 minute walk to Liverpool 1 shopping area and night life and 5 minute walk to the Albert Dock.
Apartment was clean and had all the facilities we needed.
Housekeeper/greeter was extremely friendly and helpful.
Communication with vendor prior to stay was very efficient and all information was sent well in advance if stay.

Perfect guests in every way, makes it worth all the hard work we put in.

8 Nov 2014

4/5

"A great stay in Liverpool"

We had a warm welcome from Norma who showed us around the apartment. The security was excellent and the apartment was furnished to a good standard. It took no more than 10 minutes to be in the heart … More

We are so glad that the you enjoyed your trip and the apartment and it's location were what you expected. Please return.

3 Nov 2014

3/5

"Slightly Disappointed"

Perfect location to visit tourist attractions, restaurants, bars, clubs and shopping. Apartment also has a small balcony which was great in the good weather. The apartment is located above an Indian r… More

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Its unfortunate however that it is inaccurate and contains false information.

We have a number of apartments as detailed on your quote. You requested to book the only available apartment that weekend. It clearly stated a double bed in the main bedroom and single beds in the second bedroom to accommodate 1 to 4 guests. The misunderstanding was yours, as our booking documents confirmed the bedding layout.

The apartment is not located above an Indian Restaurant. It is located in the prestigious East Village in Liverpool City Centre which does have 4 award winning restaurants within the complex.

Finally I am sorry that you were unable to understand the very basic instructions for leaving the car park. It is quite simple, as it simply involves driving up to the garage exit, and pressing a button which opens the garage exit gate. As this was all detailed in your apartment information pack, I am not quite sure how you found it hard.

I'm glad that you had a great stay and that you liked the apartment and its location.

15 Oct 2014

5/5

"Just right for our group of Hens :)"

The pre-booking was very easy and Marc was always on hand to answer any questions. The location was perfect for a hen weekend in Liverpool and the apartment catered for our needs - it allowed us to make out own food, have some drinks, a great centre for seeing the city and all with plenty of space for a large group of hens of varying ages.

We would totally stay again and would recommend this apartment to anybody and everybody :)

Lovely group of ladies and most welcome back.!

7 Oct 2014

4/5

"Great stay in central location"

We stayed here as a group of 10 ladies for my 40th birthday, and I must say everything was just great. The service we received from start to finish was fantastic,the location was central for everythin… More

We are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves and that the apartment was what you expected. Please return

2 Oct 2014

4/5

"Fabulous!"

We had a fabulous weekend in Liverpool. Your apartment was exactly as described in the profile and ideal for our group, made all the better by being perfectly situated for everything we wanted to do. We had an epic time! Also I should mention that Norma was utterly lovely and charming, and the whole process from initial contact, to booking, arrival and check out was straightforward and smooth, always a bonus! Thank you!

Great group of guests, and welcome to stay anytime.

Review 1-10 of 38

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Contact the owner

from£93/nighthelp

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Close
*

You're booking with

Citystayz ..

  • 7 Years listed

100% Response rate

Calendar last updated:04 Mar 2015

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English
  • French

Payment accepted

Paypal accepted

Credit cards accepted

Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page