List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Gite 6, Dolphin Gites, Vendee

from£60/nighthelp

other travellers have booked this property

other travellers have booked this property online using Holiday Lettings Payments. When you book your rental using Holiday Lettings payments you are covered by Payment Protection

Excellent 5/5 7 reviews

Heated swimming-pool

Gite | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 5

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 5 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages 5
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

The Old Logis (gite 6) is a beautiful character gite, 5 mins from the beach. It is full of old world charm with oak beams, archway and stone walls. The gite has direct access across the beautiful gardens to the heated swimming pool and all the facilities at Dolphin Gites. Facilities include UK TV, dishwasher , washing machine and free WiFi on site. The gite has French windows which open on to the large landscaped gardens. It has spacious living area with a kitchen/ dining area, separate lounge with bedroom and en-suite shower and 1 independent bedroom.There is private parking near the gîte.

"Excellent time - gite was comfortably furnished and spacious. Great facilities, friendly atmosphere and beautiful gardens. The helpfulness of the owners, Howard and Cathy, enabled us to make the most of the wonderful area. I am sure that we will want to come back again."

Size Sleeps up to 5, 2 bedrooms
Nearest beach Brétignolles sur mer 5 km
Access Car advised
Nearest Amenities 1 km
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Nantes 80 km, Nearest railway: St Gilles Croix de Vie 12 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes No pets allowed, Yes, smoking allowed

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player, Staffed property
General CD player, Table tennis, Games room, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron
Utilities Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Shower rooms
Furniture Single beds (1), Double beds (2), Cots (1), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 5
Other High chair
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, Private garden, Shared garden, BBQ, Bicycles available, Climbing frame, Swing set
Access Secure parking

The Poitou-Charentes/Vendee region

It is often said that Vendée offers the best climate in easy travelling distance from the UK! Less than half a day's drive from Caen, Cherbourg or St Malo. The nearest airport is Nantes which is about 1 hour's drive.

La Chaize-Giraud

Dolphin Gîtes in Vendée is situated in the attractive coastal village of La Chaize Giraud, in the North of Vendée between Les Sables d'Olonne and St Gilles-Croix de Vie. The village is 5 km from the seaside town of Brétignolles sur mer, 10 minutes from the fishing port of St Gilles (to the North) and 20 minutes from the resort of Les Sables d'Olonne (to the South).

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
6
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Excellent 5/5

7 reviews Excellent 5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-7 of 7

17 Aug 2014

5/5

"A great family holiday in the verdant Vendee region"

We have just returned from our 4th stay at Dolphin Gites and our second in Gite 6 (Old Logis). Everything, once again, more than exceeded our expectations. Our stay was very relaxing in this little ha… More

1 Aug 2014

5/5

"Sad to leave our little slice of paradise in the Vendee..."

Another wonderful stay in Gite 6 for the 6th year in a row! We love the clean and comfortable space within this Gite; it is full of charm and character backing on to a beautiful area to eat with view… More

Thank you for taking the time to review Dolphin Gites. We value all our guests and appreciate your comments. We look forward to seeing you next year.

16 Jul 2014

2/5

"An upsetting experience"

I was excited about visiting dolphin gites after reading other reviews, but unfortunately our experience did not match those of others. The gite itself was basic but clean and fairly comfortable (apa… More

Thank you for taking the time to review Dolphin Gites. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay as we aim to provide the best possible experience for everybody. We are serious about customer service and have the same standards for all our guests. On this occasion, we felt that there was an issue with the state of the gite on your departure. We hope that you have a more positive experience should you decide to stay at Dolphin Gites in the future.

3 Sep 2013

5/5

"This was our third visit and wont be our last"

We have stayed at the Dolphin Gites on two previous occasions during the last two years and this was our third visit.This was, it has to be said, the most relaxing holiday that we can remember. The w… More

Thank you for your kind review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Dolphin Gites. We completely understand your frustration with the wifi connection! During your stay, the wifi extender was faulty -we have since replaced it and the connection is working well and appears to be reliable. We would love to see you again in the future.

18 Aug 2013

5/5

"Charming gite for non-stop family fun in the heart of the vendee region"

This was our 3rd stay at Dolphin Gites and our first 'on-site' in Gite 6 (Old Logis). Everything more than exceeded our expectations. We found our stay to be very restful and relaxing throug… More

11 Apr 2013

5/5

"very relaxing and enjoyable - the perfect family holiday"

Great location, - make the effort and visit La Rochelle, Puy du Fou, etc. Its a friendly atmosphere and safe environment which works for the whole family. Children are happy to mix with other children… More

17 Mar 2013

5/5

"Wonderfully relaxing Holiday"

This was the latest of our many visits to Dolphin Gites. This time we stayed in gite 6. The large kitchen dining room is an ideal area to sit and plan your day. Adjacent to the well equipped kitchen… More

Review 1-7 of 7

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

7 Nights min stay

Changeover day Sat

from£60/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay

*
*
*

Subtotal

 Your dates are available

Contact the owner

Close

Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

Howard P.

45% Response rate

Calendar last updated:18 Jul 2014

Based in France

Languages spoken
  • English
  • French

Also consider

Les Sables d'Olonne
172 properties
La Tranche sur Mer
62 properties
Saint Jean de Monts
59 properties
Tranche Sur Mer
59 properties
St Hilaire de Riez
39 properties
St Gilles Croix de Vie
26 properties
Talmont St Hilaire
23 properties
Talmont Saint Hilaire
19 properties
Olonne Sur Mer
16 properties
La Chaize-Giraud
14 properties
Aizenay
13 properties
Longeville sur Mer
13 properties
Jard sur Mer
13 properties
Le Perrier
11 properties
Noirmoutier-en-L'Ile
11 properties
Challans
10 properties
Saint Gilles Croix De Vie
10 properties
La Bernerie-en-Retz
8 properties
Island of Yeu
7 properties
Apremont
7 properties

Start a new search