List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Indian Point Villa our Home

Villa | 4 bedrooms | sleeps 10

Key Info
  • Nearest beach 80 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Our home is a private owned Villa with games room , Pool and Hot-Tub/Spa in Florida, it is fully air conditioned with four bedrooms and two bathrooms, it is located in the community of Indian Point mainly to woods about 15 minutes from the Walt Disney theme parks and close to all other Theme parks.

Our home is fully air-conditioned spacious and comfortable, it has four bedrooms and two bathrooms, the lounge or family room has three sofas an entertainment unit with cable TV, Hi-Fi and DVD player for your entertainment, there is a book case for book swop's for adults and children, a ceiling fan is fitted to aid in cooling, patio doors lead from this room to the Lanai and Pool area.

The dining room has a large glass table with six matching chairs, additional seating for four guests in the kitchen nook.

In the kitchen we have a fridge freezer, dish washer, kettle, toaster, food blenders and coffee maker, all essential cutlery and crockery for ten guests, a telephone answering machine, and High chair for the tiddler. A washing machine and tumble dryer with iron and board are in the utility room.

The master bedroom has a Queen size bed with matching furniture, cable TV and telephone, a ceiling fan has been fitted to aid in cooling, the en-suite to this room has a walk-in shower, large corner bath and twin hand basins, WC and walk-in wardrobe, there are patio doors from the bedroom leading to the Lanai and pool area.

Our second bedroom has a Queen size bed with matching furniture, cable TV , walk-in wardrobe, a ceiling fan has been fitted to aid in cooling, the family bathroom serves this room, the bed room looks out to the side of the Villa.

In the third bedroom we have twin beds with matching furniture, cable TV and walk-in wardrobe, a ceiling fan has been fitted to aid in cooling, the family bath room serves this room, the bedroom looks out to the Pool area.

Fourth bedroom has a triple bunk bed, cable TV, walk-in wardrobe, a standard fan to aid in cooling, this room looks to the side of the Villa, the family bathroom serves this room.

To The rear of the property we have our very large South facing heat-able Pool and surface mounted Hot-Tub/Spa, ample tables, chairs and sun loungers, a child safety fence has been fitted to prevent the toddlers falling in the Pool, all doors leading to the Pool area are alarmed.

Our garage has been turned into a games room with American Pool, Air-Hockey and Foosball tables for you to enjoy, tennis rackets are available for the communal tennis courts, also for you to use are Strollers, beach chairs and a BBQ.

There is parking to the front of the Villa for a couple of cars.

Size Sleeps up to 10, 4 bedrooms
Nearest beach Clear Water 80 km
Will consider Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car advised
Nearest Amenities 3 km
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Orlando International Airport 30 km, Nearest railway: Amtrak Kissimmee 8 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Jacuzzi or hot tub, Internet access, DVD player
Pool Children's pool
General Central heating, Air conditioning, TV, CD player, Telephone, Pool or snooker table, Games room, Safe, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Washing machine
Rooms 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 En suites
Furniture Single beds (3), Double beds (3), Cots (2), Dining seats for 10, Lounge seats for 8
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Private garden, BBQ
Access Parking

The Central Florida region

Welcome to the Sunshine state in Florida, this is where all the fun begins for all the family young or old, all the theme parks are superb or if they do not take your fancy take a trip to Cape Canaveral and check out the space center, or a trip to the beaches Clearwater is fantastic with pure white sand and the warm water of the Gulf of Mexico lapping the shore.

Kissimmee

Kissimmee is very central to the vibrant highway 192 with ample shops, restaurants, theme diner events such as Medievil Times and Capones, take a trip to the Sixties theme at old town Kissimmee this has a hot-rod parade or hells angels with their bikes on show, have ago at Crazy Golf or take a Helicopter ride

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
11
4 star
5
3 star
4
2 star
1
1 star
0

Very Good 4/5

21 reviews Very Good 4/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 21

1 Aug 2014

4/5

"Schöne gepflegte Unterkunft"

Sehr gut ausgestattete und und eingerichtete Ferienunterkunft. Der gepflegte Pool hat den Aufenthalt sehr angenehm gemacht. Gute Lage zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten. Alles was man für einen individuell g… More

19 Feb 2014

3/5

"Nice Home/But Unhappy with Management Company"

Our family arrived at the home on the night of December 16th 2013. This was our first experience renting a vacation home. When we arrived and went in we thought that perhaps we had made an error. The beds were un-made, there were towels on the floor, dirty dishes all over the counter and in general, it was a mess. I immediately called the number posted in the home for the management company. Of course I had to leave a message on a recorder. Some time later a lady called and we explained what we had found. She apologized and said that the cleaning staff must have missed that home and that indeed the previous tenants had moved out and our dates were correct. She apologized again and said that they would see that we were reimbursed for the first night's stay. Well that night was spent stripping the bed, doing the laundry, making the beds and cleaning the dishes as well as the washrooms. It is now February 19th, two months later and we are still waiting for that refund. Despite my writing the home's owner several times and despite their assurances that they would have the management company stay to their word, that has not happened. Furthermore, we paid extra to have the heat turned on in the pool as well as the spa. That did not happen either. The home was very well equipped and was located in a quiet clean neighbourhood. There was lots of shopping nearby. Had it not been for this experience I would have nothing negative to say about it. But it remains that the management company cannot be trusted to keep their word and the owners are either unable or un-wiling to set the matter right. For those reasons I would be weary about renting this particular home again.

26 Nov 2013

3/5

"Good location, roomy"

There were 7 children and 5 adults staying together for our summer vacation. We met up from 3 different states and were very happy with the location of this rental. Seating was tight in the living roo… More

Thank you for your review, we can only apologise for the insect problem, other than trying to kill every bug that comes into every Florida home it is impossible.

On your booking form you stated 10 guests you are now stating there were in-fact 12 if we had known this you would have had to find somewhere else to stay, this is due to insurance and license for 10 guests, that is why you were crowded too many people.

25 Mar 2013

4/5

"Very peaceful area to vacation."

Very nice home with all the amenities needed for your vacation. Close to all Disney adventures and alot to do nearby in Kissimmee. Lots of shopping near home too. Very clean home. Would not think twice about renting again. Absolutely no problems.

Hi Matt and Deb thank you for your kind review, great to see that you had a great time.
Regards Chris & Barbara

16 Mar 2012

5/5

"Great place to stay for a Florida vacation."

We stayed at the villa for our first Florida vacation and it was wonderful. The villa is spacious, clean and conveniently located within 30 min drive to all the major attractions and many lesser known… More

29 May 2011

3/5

"not happy"

the house was very nice, but the beds not so comfortable,the house was not the cleanest my 4 year old found rotten chicken nuggets in the toys that were in the house wasn't swept good there was d… More

20 Jan 2011

5/5

"Fantastic"

The villa was beautiful, and clean. It had many activities for the kids to do, and many added extras that made our stay that much nicer like board games, cooler, grill, ect. We enjoyed the game room… More

20 Jan 2011

4/5

"Indian Point Villa"

Stayed at Indian Point Villa on Dec 2010, Had a fantastic time, Location of the Villa was excellent.4 excellent sized rooms, plenty of seating area, pool and hot tub, overall a excellent time, Owners … More

1 Dec 2010

4/5

"Very comfortable and relaxing, close to attractions."

The house was great and the kids really enjoyed the pool and game room. It was awesome to have a house instead of dealing with a hotel when you have kids that like to be outside.… More

Thank you Richard and family , it was kind of you to leave a great review, we look forward to your future rentals.

7 Oct 2010

5/5

"Super house - spacious W/ room for privacy"

This home was very nicely decorated and equipped with all the necessities covered. 4 bedrooms gave everyone a place to go if you needed some "personal time" away from "everyone". … More

Hello Gwen and family great to have you stay for a week and thank you for your excellent review , we look forward to your return visit.

Many thanks Chris & Barb

Review 1-10 of 21

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

3 Nights min stay

Changeover day Flexible

from £74 /night help

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay

*
*
*

Subtotal

 Your dates are available

Contact the owner

Close

Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

Barbara T.

95% Response rate

Calendar last updated:26 Oct 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Payment accepted

Paypal accepted

Credit cards accepted

Also consider

Central Florida
15292 properties
Cocoa Beach
130 properties
Loughman
125 properties
The Villages
80 properties
Cape Canaveral
78 properties
Celebration
46 properties
Satellite Beach
28 properties
Old Town
28 properties
Citrus Ridge
18 properties
Intercession City
15 properties
Merritt Island
15 properties
Winter Garden
11 properties
Saint Cloud
11 properties
DeLand
10 properties
Titusville
9 properties
Indian Harbour Beach
8 properties
Wesley Chapel
7 properties
Avon Park
7 properties
Apopka
6 properties
Leesburg
6 properties

Start a new search