List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Genista

from £90 /night help

Very Good 4.5/5 Score from 2 reviews

House | 4 bedrooms | sleeps 8

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Genista is a lovely welcoming property located in the picturesque village of Kingswear, which enjoys a marine outlook over Waterhead Creek and the River Dart to the stunning port of Dartmouth and the Britannia Royal Naval College. Genista is an attractive Victorian home with welcoming homely furnishings and a cosy ambience. The accommodation is arranged over 3 levels with most of the principle rooms having access onto balconies or decked areas from which stunning uniterrupted panoramic views over the river and creek are enjoyed. The rooms are light and airy and there are 4 good sized bedrooms which are all individually styled. A lockable door leads to the master bedroom which boasts its own kitchen, sitting area, bathroom and balcony. This can be rented as a separate apartment to the main house as it has its own access. Kingswear lies on the Eastern side of the beautiful River Dart opposite the port town of Dartmouth. In the village you will find the Royal Dart Yacht Club, local grocery shop, Darthaven Marina and a local pub. Accessed by regular passenger and car ferries Dartmouth has numerous cafes, restaurants and individual shops. Genista is a welcoming home suited to families with young children and groups of friends celebrating a special occasion or reunion.

Size Sleeps up to 8, 4 bedrooms
Will consider Short breaks (1-4 days)
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries DVD player, Sea view
General Central heating, TV, Video player, CD player
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 Shower rooms
Furniture Single beds (2), Double beds (3), Dining seats for 8, Lounge seats for 10
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, Private garden, BBQ
Access Parking

The Devon region

Kingswear

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
1
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Excellent 5/5


2 reviews Very Good 4.5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-2 of 2

12 Oct 2014

4/5

"Lovely house and location"

We booked this for a mixed group of relatives (6) and used the main three bedrooms. The top floor is excellent , boutique style.....great bed, shower (no bath) and balcony with great views towards Da… More

Thank you for writing a review on Genista.
The property is large enough enabling an extended family plenty of room! The views from Kingswear and from this property are fantastic and something not to be missed.
We have mentioned to the cleaner about the issues raised in your review – they will be completing checks on the property after each clean, just to ensure spiders don't make themselves a home!
When you reported the broken toilet we did have the repair booked in for the following day – unfortunately our handy man was unable to gain access to the property as there was no key in the key safe, after he then knocked we can assume you didn't hear him knocking; he left and the only time he was then able to get in was the day before your departure.
At Blueriver Cottages we try to get any issues raised acted upon as soon as possible- unfortunately it was not managed this time.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday and Genista and we hope you would stay again.
Best wishes The Blueriver Cottages Team.

9 Aug 2014

5/5

"Great house in a great location, appauling service recieved from blue river cottages regarding deposit on returning home"

Arrived last week for a family holiday with my other half and our kids, my brother in law and his family and my father in law. Found Genista absolutely stunning on both the house and the views over th… More

Thank you for taking time to write a review for Genista. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday, like you said it is a large property which has lots to offer a large group.
We were not aware of your daughter twisting her ankle, we hope she was alright.
We are sorry you were not happy with our services, as a team we are not here to accuse our guests, however we act upon reports from the cleaners and have to cover any damage costs and extra cleaning costs. Although, we have reimbursed you of these costs as a gesture of good will, so we hope you book with us again.
Thank you again for staying with Blueriver cottages and we hope you return to this fantastic property.
Best wishes The Blueriver team

Review 1-2 of 2

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Contact the manager

from£90/nighthelp

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Close
*

You're booking with

Bookings Team (Property Manager Blueriver Cottages)

  • 5 Years listed

Calendar last updated:31 Jan 2015

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Payment accepted

Credit cards accepted

Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page