List your home
Apply filters
£ to

3 bedroom unit

Guest house | 3 bedrooms | sleeps 6

Key Info
  • Beach or lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming Pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Air conditioning
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
  • Private garden
  • Car advised
  • Nearest beach 0.5km

Kilifi Maghreb are fully furnished three and one bedroom coastal homes with modern amenities, tucked in a tropical garden, 2minutes walk from the semi-private beach, perfect ambience for alfresco dining, swimming, reading a book or just sleeping to enjoy the warm weather that is present all year round. Perfect for getting away, enjoying coastal home- made food and just relaxing. Our staff – cook, clean and wash up at no extra charge. You can choose to pay for all meals or you can buy your food we prepare it for you. We provide bicycles for guests who wish to explore Kilifi town which is 10 minutes away and has local amenities such as restaurants, banks, pubs and markets .

Maghreb is centrally located for one to explore all that the Kenyan coast has to offer –golf courses, ancient ruins, mangrove forests, beaches, fine hotels and dining experiences, boating/ yachting. Being just a 45 minutes drive to either Malindi or Mombasa.

Size Sleeps up to 6, 3 bedrooms
Nearest beach laguna 500 m
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car advised
Nearest Amenities 2 km
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Vipingo 25 km, Nearest railway: Kenya Railways Mombasa 50 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes Pets welcome, Yes, smoking allowed

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Staffed property, Boat available, Sea view
Pool Children's pool
General Air conditioning, TV, Satellite TV
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron
Utilities Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer
Rooms 3 bedrooms, 9 bathrooms of which 9 En suites, Solarium or roof terrace
Furniture Double beds (9), Cots (4), Dining seats for 8, Lounge seats for 4
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, Private garden, BBQ, Bicycles available
Access Secure parking

The Kenyan Coast region

Kilifi is a town on the Kenyan coast, which sits on both sides of an estuary and linked by a bridge. It lies on the majestic Kilifi Creek between Malindi and Mombasa.

The town is known for its pristine bofa beach, the ruins of Mnarani, and the dhow races.

Kilifi enjoys warm weather throughout the year and has two moderate rainfall seasons around April and October.even during the long rains it seldom rains continuously for days on end.

The landscape is dotted with trees such as Cocos lucifera, Anacadium occidentale, Azadirachta indica, Mangifera indica and is home to several birds such as crows, kites and hawks.


From maghreb, one can explore all the Kenya coast has to offer such as:

towards Mombasa - fort Jesus, Wild Waters , mamba village, Haller park, Nyali Golf Club

Towards Malindi / Watamu - Arabuko sokoke forest, Gede ruins, Mida Creek boarded walk, Bio- ken snake farm, Malindi marine reserve, Malindi Vasco da Gama pillar

In close proximity - Vipingo golf course, Mnanarani ruins, boat rides, and swanky sea side restaurants, Buccaneer Diving, based at Mnarani Club.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

Review 1-9 of 9

2 Jun 2014



very peaceful, lovely place away from the usual beaches tucked away in a quiet place. the lady chef was amazing with the local foods and always helpful staff. the room are very nicely and homely done with both AC, fan and TV. loved it

13 Nov 2013


"“I am still in complete awe. Wow is all I can say…"

All my expectations were exceeded, the staff were so helpful and pleasant and the rooms and food was excellent. During my stay, i got motivated to return frequently since it is the perfect place for … More

We at Kilifi Maghreb are very thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely look forward to hosting you again.

We appreciate that you will be recommending us to your friends as that is the best 'Asante' (thank you as we say it in Kiswahili) this holiday season.

Thanks again and Karibu (welcome) to stay with us again.

Kilifi Management

11 Feb 2013


"Mellow Maghreb."

The Maghreb's location is ideally suited for relaxation, just what the doctor ordered. The staff is friendly and obliging. The house was kept clean during our stay. We had the option of both indo… More

We were very concerned to note that you were disappointed by certain aspect of your stay with us including - our room set up and lack of cable TV that could transmit the premier league live during your stay with us.

We are however glad that you found our staff obliging and our location ideal for relaxing but we are very sorry that you had this setback and that you were disappointed and I would ask you to accept our sincere apology for this.

We will seek to ensure that in future we communicate effectively what our room settings are like and also try and balance what clients would prefer to watch on TV during their stay with us.

We should also have explained that you could still access the ocean through the quick route in spite of the neigbouring hotel being closed, and we will ensure we communicate this effectively in future.

In terms of the chef, chefs are sub contracted and we will be relaying this dissatisfaction. We will also try out other chefs to ensure that all clients who specifically request a chef can get one who will not disappoint.

We very much hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back on another stay in the future when we will do our best to ensure that all arrangements go very smoothly for you.

Kind Regards,
Kilifi Maghreb Management

3 Jan 2013


"Very Beautiful, Well kept, Privacy, Excellent hospitality And really exciting."

The services was very good, the property is well secured, clean, serine, high quality equipments such as air conditioners. so many fun activities such as volley ball in the swimming pool. Proximity to the town.


We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will strive to maintain our standards and we look forward to hosting you again.

As we say in Swahili - Karibu tena - Welcome again!

Kind Regards,
Kilifi Management Team

16 Sep 2012


"Peaceful and amazing food"

Would recommend going as a group coz the place is big and more fun playing poker, hide and seek and enjoying a drink in the cool breeze. Buy food from town and the house steward cooks delicious meals… More

Happy New Year,

We hope to host you again this year and to add to your experience, we are happy to let you know, we now have a swimming pool.

We appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

Kilifi Maghreb Management

12 Sep 2012


"This is where people don't visit, they move in here"

Every time I need to get away and have a relaxing moment,this place clicks to my mind simply because it's in a fairly quiet environment,the rooms are well ventilated (with an A.c and a fan)and yo… More

Happy New Year,
We've now added a private swimming pool and sincerely hope to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Kilifi Maghreb Management.

10 Sep 2012


"A quiet, peaceful and relaxing a-must-return holiday destination"

The place has a quiet and very relaxing ambiance with very little contact with the 'outside' world which makes it ideal for a great gateaway holiday. The private beach added to its rating a… More

Happy New year,

thank you for your kind comments. We've now added a swimming pool and we look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,
Kilifi Maghreb Managment

24 Aug 2012


"Quite relaxing."

I hadn't been on holiday for a long time and a three day getaway at this place was sufficient to boost my system back on form. I totally enjoyed the hospitality where there was hotel-like facilit… More

Happy New year,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and as promised we have made a few improvements. Kilifi Maghreb now has a private swimming pool and we sincerely look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,
Kilifi Management

13 Aug 2012


"Very calm and relaxing"

Away from all the loud bustling of the city, the drive to Maghreb was one of my favourite. The wildlife in the area was quite a sight and was great fun to watch. I travelled in a small group of friend… More

Hi and Happy new year.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and as promised we have made a few improvements. Kilifi Maghreb now has a private swimming pool and we sincerely look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,
Kilifi Management

Review 1-9 of 9

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.


1 night min stay

Changeover day Flexible


This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Contact the owner


You're booking with

Maghreb M.

  • 2 Years listed

40% Response rate

Based in Kenya

Languages spoken
  • English
Visit site