List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Very Good 4/5 

from £72 /night help Price for guests, Nights

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

looking out on to terrace towards the island

Villa / 2 bedrooms / sleeps 5

Need more information about booking Home 34035 ?

Villa / 2 bedrooms / sleeps 5

Key Info
  • Swimming pool
  • Suitable for children over 5
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

This villa has had extensive refurbishment to an extremely high standard with many extra benefits -Free Wi-FI, large open plan fully equipped kitchen, separate cloakroom, lounge and dining area leading onto terrace and extended deck which has a tub on it (PLEASE NOTE the heating element has been taken out due to the climate, the tub is an extra £50 if required due to expensive electric and water in the carribean) both en suite double bedrooms have been tastefully furnished and each have private balconies. It also has its own golf buggy which is available to hire a great asset for getting around the resort, we can arrange airport transfer direct to the villa where our housekeeper will welcome you for a meet and greet

Fantastic facilities all on your doorstep communual swimming pool, golf course,casino, tennis, watersports,a large supermarket making it easy for self catering ,there is something for everyone or you can just relax for that

quiet getaway

Jolly harbour boast one of the best beaches in Antigua fringed by palm trees and long stretch of white sands, sunbeds provided, Castaways beach bar is ideal to watch the sun set with an evening drink

Size Sleeps up to 5, 2 bedrooms
Nearest beach 5 minutes walk
Access Car not necessary
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: V .c bird transfer time 30 minutes
Family friendly Suitable for children over 5, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Jacuzzi or hot tub, Internet access, DVD player
Pool Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
General Air conditioning, TV, Safe, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 2 En suites
Furniture Double beds (2), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 6
Outdoors Shared outdoor pool (unheated), Balcony or terrace, BBQ
Access Parking
Further details indoors

Fully air conditioned and ceiling fans

Satelite tv

Dual voltage electric

private mooring for boat

extra foldaway bed suitable for children

All linen and towels including beach towels provided

Further details outdoors

Golf buggy at the villa which can be rented for an additional charge (perfect for around the resort )

Regular shuttle service around the resort

Car hire available from the marina

North beach 5min walk

Marina complex 15min walk (because of the warm climate would recommend hire of golf buggy or use the regular shuttle service)

South beach 15 min walk

PLEASE NOTE the tub has had the heating element taken out, due to the climate

Further details

Linen and towels provided

Cleaning and linen change after first week for stay of two weeks

Dailey maid service can be provided for extra charge

No pets allowed

No smoking in the villa

Small children should be supervised on terrace as waterfront

Taxi pick up from airport if required

If there are arrivals on same day as departure please note that cleaners will need to be in the villa at 9am and departure will be 10am (housekeeper can arrange a villa for late departures for small charge) if no arrivals on same day we are mored than happy for you to use our villa until your departure at no extra charge

Arrival time will generally be 3pm if same day turn around , if no guests are in on that day then arrival can be flexible

Welcome pack on arrival

Housekeeper in resort

For the use of hot tub during the holiday the cost will be an extra £50 for the week this is due to the expensive running cost of electric and water in the carribean but is only an addition if required

About this location

The Antigua region

Antigua has an all year round tropical climate with a gentle sea breeze, they say there are 365 beaches one for every day of the year,and you will find the locals are very helpful and friendly

Recommended places of interest are Shirley heights ( sunday afternoon is party time and not to be missed sway to the steel bands which later move on to the reggae band, but go careful with the local rum punch!) ,

Visit the capital St. John for all your duty free shopping and look round the markets for local handcrafts

Nelson Dockyard with all its history

English Dockyard sit and have a refreshing drink watching all the yachts sailing in

Take a trip into Antiguas own Rain forest and black pinapple plantations

Jolly Harbour

Jolly harbour marina is set in lush green surroundings on the west side of Antigua, it boasts to have one of the best beaches on the island,great for watching the stunning sunsets either from the beach bar or sat relaxing on the terrace of the villa with a cocktail

The complex has 24 hour security and fantastic facilities including pool, tennis courts, 18 hole golf course sailing and water sports, casino, restaurants and bars, also an excellent supermarket for self catering

Day passes for the all inclusive jolly beach resort hotel

Take a boat trip around the island which can be booked at the marina

Helicopter sight seeing trips to Montserrat from Jolly harbour

Charter a boat from the marina, the best way to see around the island and discover all those unspoilt beaches

About the owner

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Very Good 4/5

9 reviews Very Good 4/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-9 of 9

21 Jun 2014


"Serendipity Villa Ups and Downs"

I would like to begin this review by stating that to the naked eye this villa and its views are gorgeous. It is nicely decorated and seemed to be quite clean. We did a mini walk through with Ronni who… More

Thank you for your comments and I am terribly sorry that you had these issues to spoil your stay in our villa. I am concerned that you have not had your refund back as this was done and put on your credit card with an email to yourself that it had been done, I have had no feedback until now that it had not been received. I have spoken to the management company who look after the villa regarding your problems who assured me that they rectified the issues you had, it is very difficult as owners and we have to rely on the management company we employ to look after the maintenance and if things get broken or used and not replaced by previous guests. The air conditioning units was a new system which was put in aprox 18months ago, and the BBQ again new about 6 months ago, so you can see both are not old and worn out , so I am sorry that you experienced these issues, as I am very particular about keeping things in order and upto date for our guests. Again I have asked the housekeeper about the hot water, who said that when she called round it all seemed to be working fine, so hopefully you had no further problem with that during your stay.

23 May 2014


"Mixed Feelings"

Firstly I would like to say the villa itself is very comfortable and clean. However, we have mixed feelings regarding the owners reliability regarding some of the 'extras' details. We were … More

I have taken note of your comments regarding the tub, and although in the website it has always said that the heating element has been removed I have highlighted it on the main page as the last thing I want to do is mislead my guests. The TV is a new one bought in August 2013, unfortunately it was the cable coming through and if the housekeeper had been informed they could have got the company out to rectify the problem for you, I am sorry that you ended up getting more mosquito bites on the North finger, but the water outside the villas is not dead water, it is the same waterway which flows around North and South finger. I have emailed you regarding your refund which I agreed and awaiting your bank details and am really sorry it has left a bitter taste for you as this is not my intention as I always try to be very reasonable as you know I originally gave you a very favourable discount for your stay. I do hope that your experience with us has not marred your view of Antigua and you will return again to the island

1 Apr 2013


"Our 2nd visit"

Just home from our 2nd stay in Serendipity and we cant wait to go back.The villa really is a home from home ,clean and comfortable with all mod cons.The welcome pack is a nice touch .Being on the Nort… More

18 Aug 2012


"Home from Home and highly recommended"

Just returned today after 17 days with my family at this well located Antiguan Villa after having a great, relaxing break.Importantly, Nikki (the owner) deals with initial enquiries / booking and coul… More

12 Aug 2012


"Beautiful place to stay"

The villa was lovely. It was large and spacious and had every amenity you could require. We would recommend hiring the golf buggy as the villa is quite away from the restaurants, shops and South Beach. We went on the catamaran trip that circumnavigated the island with some snorkelling and would recommend this as a great day trip. We went in July and it was so quiet on the beaches, which was lovely. We had previously arranged for a taxi to pick us up from the airport and even though our flight was delayed over an hour we were collected without any delays. We had a beautiful meal at Carmichael's Sugar Ridge, and they will collect and drop you back home if you request it when booking. We had a great holiday here and would definitely come back again.

7 Jun 2012


"Excellent villa in a wonderful and peaceful location"

My partner and I have just returned from a 16 night stay at villa 401F, we have had a wonderful relaxing holiday in a lovely peaceful location. The villa is perfect, spotlessly clean, very comfortable and well appointed with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The owner Nikki, is very helpful and quickly answers any questions you may have. The local team / housekeepers (Margot & Amy) are very friendly and make you feel at home from the minute you arrive. They are also on hand if you require any assistance with anything including booking excursions or any local knowledge.
All in all we had a brilliant time and can't wait to return.

Thank you very much for your kind comments, and am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, please get in touch if you would like to return

5 May 2012


"Great winter break"

Serendipity Villa was excellent - spotlessly clean and well situated away from the busy centre. Close to the North Beach which we preferred to the commercial South Beach. Villa is very comfortably furnished with 2 ensuite bedrooms which was a real bonus. There is a generous outside area with extended deck and hot tub. A couple of extra beach chairs would have been useful for the beach but apart from that we had everything we needed. Hire a car for a few days to see the island - although you can catch a local bus from the main entrance to Jolly Harbour. There are plenty of restaurants and bars on site together with a large modern supermarket which is very well stocked. Golf cart was useful to get around the complex.

29 Apr 2012


"Great place to relax and enjoy life."

We had a great stay at Serendipty villa. The villia was very clean and had everything you could need for a vacation ( well a blender to mix up your own tropical drinks would have been great). But really it had everything you could want, we spent several evenings with the BBQ. Just remember to put on some bug juice if you are going to sit out in the evening. It was a great location very close to several great beaches. Literaly only a few minutes drive away. Margo and Amy were great in putting up with all our little inquiries, they were very helpful. Several good resturants very close by. Would highly reccomend this little piece of paradise.

Thank you for your review, and pleased you enjoyed your time at the villa, taken note that the blender wasn't there, I believe it was broken, but have just been over and replaced, please contact us again if you come back to Antigua

29 Apr 2012


"Perfect holiday with family"

This villa was spotless, well maintained, had attractive furnishings and was a nicely located spot for our family for a week's vacation. There was loads of room for four to spread out, the hammock was a big hit with our kids, as was the stash of board games, the grill was perfect for a dinner on the balcony after a day on the beach. Everything was smooth, the booking, the check-in and -out and the stay itself. Jolly Harbour has a lovely community pool, very nice restaurants and access to two beaches. You can walk to quiet North Beach from this villa and take the golf buggy (we didn't have a car and used the buggy a lot) or a longer walk to the fun South Beach. I'm already planning another holiday in the same place.

Thank you for your great review, pleased your stay in Antigua was enjoyable, please contact us again when you decide to return to Antigua, we do give loyalty discount for returning guests

Review 1-9 of 9

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Check price and book
Your dates are available

Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices


7 Nights min stay

Sleeps 5

    from £72 /night help

    Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

    Rental cost
    Owner fee


    Enter dates to see your price

    Owner fees cover things like cleaning. Click Book now to review a full breakdown of the cost before making your payment.

    This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

    Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

    Contact the owner

    Need more information first?

    Email the owner

    Tick this box to request a quote for your stay. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online. Note that other guests may have received a quote for the same dates. The first one to pay gets the booking, so make your payment asap to secure your holiday.

      This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

      Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

      You're booking with

      Nikki K.

      • 7 Years listed

      70% Response rate

      Calendar last updated:02 Apr 2015

      Based in United Kingdom

      Languages spoken
      • English

      Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

      Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

      Just click on the icons to get to the download page