List your home
Apply filters
£ to

TheOneWithTheVeryShyGreyhound.

from£62/nighthelp

other travellers have booked this property

other travellers have booked this property online using Holiday Lettings Payments. When you book your rental using Holiday Lettings payments you are covered by Payment Protection

Very Good 4/5 1 review

It's good to relax in the kichen after sightseeing.

Apartment | 1 bedrooms | sleeps 5

Key Info
  • Beach or lakeside relaxation
  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

We'd love to welcome you to our spacious apartment. We live in an attractive late Victorian house on the opposite hill from the castle. The road is wide and quiet with safe permit parking.There is a walled garden with a pond (newts, frogs and goldfish) and fun croquet.

Close by is the beautiful Linton Gardens where Buddy the Greyhound loves to run. Alexandra Park with all it's wonderful Victorian features is also close and the station, shopping centre and seafront are all within 10 minutes walk. Between St. Leonard's and the Old Town we get the best of both worlds.

The apartment has a fully equipped kitchen and the bathroom has a shower, bidet and extra W.C. The large bedroom has a double bed and two singles, lots of wardrobe space and still plenty of room to move around. The living room has a sprung sofa-bed 4ft/122cms wide, the usual living room furniture plus extra clothes storage, SkyTV and a DVD player.

We can show you some wonderful walks both town and country. If you don't have a car, we can drive you on some of our special tours to other towns, to castles, historic houses, delightful gardens and walks a little further afield. We don't charge except for the petrol and will do as much or as little 'guiding' as you wish.

We've been letting our apartment since 1999 and have met some wonderful and interesting people, do come and join them on our visitor's list.

We are sorry, but we're not 'set up' for instant bookings, so please try to give us at least three days notice.

P.S. We are qualified teachers and offer, by arrangement, English Language and Literature lessons.

Size Sleeps up to 5, 1 bedrooms
Will consider Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player
General Central heating, TV, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster
Utilities Cooker, Microwave, Fridge
Rooms 1 bedroom, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture 1 Sofa beds, Single beds (2), Double beds (1), Dining seats for 5, Lounge seats for 6
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Shared garden
Access Parking

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

Review 1-1 of 1

20 Sep 2013

4/5

"Lovely host and value for money"

Pat and Chris were a pair of lovely host we came across throughout our times staying at different hotels and cottages, we were greeted with their friendless and generous hospitality. Pat had stocked o… More

We enjoyed having you all, especially the baby. Thank you for leaving the apartment so spotless!

Review 1-1 of 1

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

2 Nights min stay

Changeover day Flexible

from£62/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay

*
*
*

Subtotal

 Your dates are available

Contact the owner

Close

Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

Pat & Chris H.

95% Response rate

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English
  • Spanish