List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Mountain Bay Self Catering

from £58 /night help

Very Good 4/5 Score from 1 review

Guest house | 4 bedrooms | sleeps 4

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0 km
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

MOUNTAIN BAY offers 2 luxury self catering apartments, Harbour Island unit and Mountain Views unit.

HARBOUR ISLAND Unit is a modern 2 bedroomed self-catering unit that can sleep up to 5 people. Both bedrooms have a double bed; one bedroom also has a ¾ bed. The unit has a TV with DSTV and a Video and DVD player. There is a selection of videos and dvd's for your enjoyment. There is also a selection of children's videos, toys and games.

There is a fully equipped kitchen with fridge, stove, and microwave and a spacious bathroom with both a bath and shower.

Bedding and towels are provided. Please bring your own beach towels.

Enjoy watching the beautiful Gordon's Bay sunsets from the lovely spacious balcony which has a table and chairs and a weber braai

MOUNTAIN VIEWS Unit is a modern 2 bedroomed self-catering unit that can sleep up to 3 people. There is one spacious bedroom with a double bed, 2 seater couch and armchair and a smaller bedroom with a ¾ bed. Each room is en-suite with a shower and both bedrooms have a TV including DSTV. There is also a video and DVD player, including videos and dvd's for your enjoyments.

There is a fully equipped small kitchenette with fridge, mini stove and microwave.

Size Sleeps up to 4, 4 bedrooms
Nearest beach Gordon's Bay 500 m
Will consider Corporate bookings, House swap
Access Car not necessary
Nearest Amenities 300 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Cape Town 41 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries DVD player
General Air conditioning, TV, Video player, CD player, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer
Rooms 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 2 Shower rooms
Furniture 1 Sofa beds, Single beds (1), Double beds (4), Cots (1), Dining seats for 2, Lounge seats for 4
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, BBQ
Access Parking

The Western Cape region

Situated in the Helderberg, Gordon's Bay is an ideal holiday destination. It is about a 20 minute drive from the airport and 30 minutes from Cape Town and the famous Waterfront. It has a wonderful Mediterranean climate and it's charm includes beautiful mountains, warm ocean and white sandy beaches.

Gordon's Bay

Mountain Bay is situated opposite Harbour Island in Gordon's Bay, a picturesque seaside village situated between the beautiful Hottentots Holland Mountain Range and the famous False Bay coastline.

Numerous attractions in the area include:

? Swimming

? Water sports including Cable Waterskiing at nearby Blue Rock Resort

? Fishing

? Two harbours one hosting the Yacht Club and the other the Boat Angling Club

? Various golf courses including the famous Erinvale Golf Club

? Monkey Town

? Penguins at Betty's Bay travelling along the fantastic coastal drive to Hermanus

? Whale Watching at certain times of the year

? Koggel Bay beach and surfing area

? Great White Shark cage diving can be arranged at Gansbaai, another seaside

village just over an hour's drive away.

? Kogelberg Biosphere reserve, with beautiful nature walks.

? Harold Porter Botanical Gardens in Betty's Bay

? Numerous wine routes and wine estates in close proximity.

? Somerset Mall for shopping

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
0
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Very Good 4/5


1 review Very Good 4/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-1 of 1

24 Jun 2013

4/5

"Highly Recommended."

Five adults - family and friends - stayed for five days and had a ball. We have stayed in very few rentals offering the level of equipment of this establishment. There were four bedrooms available in … More

Thank you for your comments about the sleeper couch. I agree and am in the process of changing it soon. Glad you had a good time at Mountain Bay. I hope to see you again in the future.

Review 1-1 of 1

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices

*
*

Nights min stay, Changeover day Flexible

*

Sleeps 4

from £58 /night help

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

Subtotal

Enter dates to see your price

This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

Contact the owner

Need more information first?

Close
*
help

Tick this box to request a quote for your stay. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online. Note that other guests may have received a quote for the same dates. The first one to pay gets the booking, so make your payment asap to secure your holiday.

This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

You're booking with

Brenda J B.

95% Response rate

Calendar last updated:30 Oct 2013

Based in South Africa

Languages spoken
  • English

Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page