39 The Palms
other travellers have booked this property online using Holiday Lettings Payments. When you book your rental using Holiday Lettings payments you are covered by Payment Protection
Bungalow | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 4
Luxury 2 bedroom bungalow recently refurbished to a very high standard. Situated in a secure gated complex on the Golf Del Sur, the complex has 4 pools, restaurants & shops, and the area is surrounded by golf courses making it very scenic.
The bungalow is situated right next to one of the pools which is only a few steps away. There are 3 sun terraces, the main one is at the back overlooking the private gardens and the pool area, the second is on the front of the Bungalow with the third being a private roof terrace - ideal for late night cocktails as the sun goes down.
All guest rooms offer air conditioning and flat-screen TV.
WIFI now available.
|Size||Sleeps up to 4, 2 bedrooms|
|Will consider||Corporate bookings|
|Access||Car not necessary|
|Nearest travel links||Nearest airport: TFS -Tenerife South-Reina Sofia Airport 10 km|
|Family friendly||Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility|
|Notes||No pets allowed, No smoking at this property|
Features and Facilities
|Luxuries||Internet access, DVD player|
|General||Air conditioning, TV, CD player, Safe, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available|
|Standard||Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer|
|Utilities||Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine|
|Rooms||2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 En suites, Solarium or roof terrace|
|Furniture||Single beds (2), Double beds (1), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 2|
|Other||Linen provided, Towels provided|
|Outdoors||Balcony or terrace|
|Further details indoors|
The lounge has airconditioning and a 37' flatscreen TV with english channels (BBC 1, BBC2, ITV, CH4 & CH5) and DVD Player , Stereo CD/Radio. The lounge is spacious with patio doors leading onto the rear terrace which has sun loungers, table and chairs .
The kitchen is all NEW with fully fitted with oven, ceramic hob, fridge/freezer, kettle, toaster and microwave.
The main bedroom has a king size bed with patio doors leading onto the front terrace.This bedroom also has a large wardrobe and dressing table with drawers. This room has air conditioning and a flatscreen TV.
The other bedroom is a good size with bunk beds and en suite bathroom which includes a shower. This room has air conditioning and a flatscreen TV.
The Tenerife region
Tenerife is a fantastic destination throughout the year. The glorious weather throughout most of the year means that you can relax on the beaches or sit at a local cafe enjoying the food and drink in the area. If you are feeling more active then there are plenty of water sports available, or you can tour the volcanic landscape.
Golf del Sur
GOLF DE SUR
‘Golf de Sur’ has so much to offer! Gold de Sur is a quieter area of Tenerife and is popular with golf enthusiasts, ideal for families and those who just want to take life easy for a while.
The resort is built around a 27 hole championship golf course and next to the 18 hole Amarilla Golf ( only a 5 minute stroll away ). Although quieter than the main resorts there are a large selection of bars and restaurants which provide nightly entertainment as well as a commercial centre nearby.
Within the area you can enjoy other sports besides golf including: tennis, crown green bowls, horse-riding and all water sports. The coastline on the Golf Del Sur provides a nice setting for an evening stroll, with purpose built promenades and a newly constructed marina. There is a very small man made sandy beach within 10 minutes walk next to the new marina, with bars and restaurants.
There are large sandy beaches in Los Christianos and Las Americas that are 15 minutes drive away. There is a local commercial centre of San Blas with many different restaurants and shops about 15 minute walk away or 20 minutes if you walk along the lovely coastal path.
A further ten minutes gets you to the quaint village of Los Abrigos with its many fish restaurants and harbour.
There are windsurfing beaches of El Medano only a 10 minute drive away.
Los Chistianos and Playa De Las Americas can easily be reached by car, local bus or taxi.
The Palms Golf and Country Club and is a gated complex set in lovely tropical gardens with 4 swimming pools. There is also the clubhouse/bar/restaurant on site adjacent to the main pool with nightly entertainment. The Wednesday night barbecue is well worth trying.
A new addition on the complex is a bakery so you don't have to go far for your fresh bread! There is also a new pharmacy on the complex.
Availability Your dates are available
Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor
Guest reviews no reviews
Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor
- 5 star
- 4 star
- 3 star
- 2 star
- 1 star
29 May 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Casa Lucia!It was exactly as we expected, clean, tidy and very comfortable!Bathrooms were clean, toilet brushes were clean, no problem with the television in either… More
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
We value your feedback, and in response to your comments, we now have Wireless Internet at the property. We appreciate your suggestions!
We look forward to seeing you again next year!
30 Nov 2013
I didn't like the apartment its has a lot of mould really bad in the entrancethe bedroom was the best place the bed was very comfortable.very basic,the lounge was done up nice but the kitchen co… More
We did apologize to these guests for any inconveniences. The local agent usually informs the owners of the property of any issues or faults with the property. Annual maintenance of the property was scheduled for around the time of the guests' stay.
We explained that if the local agents had communicated these issues with the owners in time, we would have put the property to its usual high standards first before accepting their booking.
We accepted responsibility for the miscommunication with the local agent and we offered the guests compensation as a goodwill gesture which they refused.
We can confirm that the owners have now rectified these issues and the property is now back to its usual high standard. We will post pictures of these areas on the advert to show our future guests that we will never have these same issues again.
5 Apr 2013
"Lets Go Back!"
Let's go back, that's exactly what we said as our taxi left the apartment to take us to the airport. That said it all for us, we stayed in the apartment for the first time in February, and are currently deciding which week in July we should return.
We are totally unable to understand some peoples attitudes to such a wonderful apartment. Having enjoyed the week we spent there we found it was clean and tidy, and we were pleased with the service we received. We noticed that the toilet in the main bathroom was leaking a little, however there is no need to kick up a fuss - there is another toilet after all! As for the comments on the toilets and shower being unclean, this is simply untrue, the toilets had bleach in them when we arrived and when visiting places such as Tenerife you need to understand that there are high mineral levels in the water, which can cause an unavoidable build up, it isn't unclean!
The television in the master bedroom worked fine (you just needed to choose the right setting) and the air conditioning units were both fully functional. We also had no problems in getting the key from the safe box or contacting the agents about the code for the safe.
The Palms is a beautiful resort with 4 pools, it is close to San Blas Square, where there are a number of different restaurants and bars to choose from. Mere seconds of a walk from your front door takes you to a lovely little shop which supplies all the essentials at very reasonable prices.
Overall we were blown away by the apartment and the whole complex, we are returning for our very next holiday without hesitation and are looking forward to staying here again.
Rachael & Theo
Thank you so much for your review. We value your feedback. Our goal is to provide our guests with the most enjoyable stay possible, and we are thrilled that we succeeded during your stay at Casa Lucia . Thank you for the kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
18 Feb 2013
"NOT AS GOOD AS IT LOOKS !"
Looks fab in the photos the bathrooms are not clean enough,loo brushes were filthy,
staining around bath and toilets.Leak on floor in main bathroom.2 bath towels for 10 days. no beach towels,cooler box or beach chairs.No air conditioning control for the lounge, TV in main bedroom did not work.
Would not stay in this apartment again,stayed in better for the money,although the Palms is lovely,
We welcome feedback from our guests. We view criticisms as an opportunity for us to improve.
1. In an email to our guests and in the welcome pack we ask our guests to check the property on arrival and to notify us of any issues so that we can put things right if things are not up to our usual high standards.
The reviewer did not contact us with any of the issues outlined in her review during her stay .Our first knowledge of these issues is from her review. The issues with the bathroom could have been fixed in less than an hour. The cleaning and maintenance services were already paid for, so if anything wasn't up to our usual high standards, the local agents would have come to put things right.
2. In our advert, we offer a linen change service (including towels) but the reviewer did not request this. Unfortunately, we cannot offer beach towels or “cooler boxes” or “beach chairs”. There are loungers in the terraces as shown in the pictures on the advert. The TV in the main bedroom does work and there is air conditioning remote control for the lounge.
3. As part of our ongoing commitment to continuous improvement, we have now changed the local agents responsible for the cleaning and maintenance of the property. The owner pays for ( and therefore expects) a first class cleaning and maintenance service for this property , not only to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay, but also to maintain high standards for the property.
We respect the reviewer's views and decisions. However, we also prefer to welcome guests that can give us the common courtesy to inform us of any issues. We prefer guests that will give us an opportunity to put things rights first before deciding to post negative reviews online.
We will continue to aim at maintaining high standards for this property.
4 Dec 2012
"39 The Palms, Golf del Sur, stranded without key."
39 The Palms, Golf del Sur, Tenerife.
I searched rentals under two beds and found 39 The Palms. I booked this 2 bed villa for my elderly mother and myself (son). When we arrived the second bedroom was locked. I contacted the agent Mrs Josh and she was most abrupt saying we didn't book both rooms it was only paid for two people not four, (but we are only two) she had the key but refused to open the second bedroom. I told her we were distressed and stranded but she still refused to open the second bedroom. With only a double bed a lounge with a tiled floor and only a two seater with no pull down bed, we didn't know where to go. I was called on the mobile and told by Mark ? it is not suitable for us. He said the second bedroom is only for children and we should have stated we were mother and son and not sharing a double bed. . I could not believe they would leave us in the dark at 8pm at night just off the flight with a 89 year old person and nowhere to go. Absolutely shocking! We fortunately found a hotel for the week but they won't answer any more emails and have kept our money and refused any sort of refund .
This review is inaccurate and false. It is unfortunate that this review was not fact checked by Tripadvisor or Holidaylettings before allowing this post. We have written evidence to support the facts outlined below:
1. The rental prices for this property is per group size. This is clearly outlined in the Hollidaylettings advert .The reviewer booked and paid for only for group size 2, but on arrival, he expected to have the children's bedroom available for use for free.
2. When the reviewer complained that the property was unsuitable, he was offered a full refund if they chose not stay at the property. However, they did stay at the property but he still insisted on getting a full refund.
3. We could not give a full refund seeing that the reviewer had used the property and we had to cover cleaning costs. The reviewer was then offered a partial refund but he refused this offer. He preferred instead to send threatening and abusive emails so we had to terminate our communication with him.
Unfortunately, property owners sometimes encounter guest such as the reviewer who try to game the system by paying for the minimum group size and then expecting to have the all the bedrooms available to use however they choose.
We try to accommodate our guests as much as possible but we did not and will not tolerate this.
2 Oct 2012
"will be booking again. brilliant"
had a great week here in this apartment. furnishings + mod cons exceeded expectations. and to top it all a memory foam mattress in master bedroom. nice peace full resort. only down side had to fly home to rain rain rain, but will be back again very soon. cant wait.
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible, and are so happy to hear about your experience. We'd love to be your host for your next visit to Tenerife . We hope to see you again soon.
You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more
You're booking with
- 4 Years listed
20% Response rate
Based in Spain
Credit cards accepted
- Playa de Las Americas
- 402 properties
- Costa Adeje
- 233 properties
- Los Cristianos
- 191 properties
- El Medano
- 182 properties
- Golf del Sur
- 108 properties
- 99 properties
- Costa del Silencio
- 76 properties
- Playa de los Cristianos
- 53 properties
- Palm Mar
- 41 properties
- Amarilla Golf
- 40 properties
- Poris de Abona
- 37 properties
- Las Galletas
- 33 properties
- San Miguel de Abona
- 21 properties
- Playa San Juan
- 20 properties
- Guia De Isora
- 18 properties
- 18 properties
- La Caleta
- 12 properties
- Torviscas Bajo
- 10 properties
- Arico El Viejo
- 6 properties
- 6 properties