List your home
Apply filters
£ to

APARTMENT ON GLASGOW GREEN

from £72 /night help Price for guests, Nights

Good 3.5/5 Score from 9 reviews

from £72 /night help Price for guests, Nights

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

Apartment Block

Need more information about booking Home 1366250 ?

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

Situated within a 15 minute walk/few minute taxi ride of Glasgow City Centre, this modern 1st floor apartment overlooks Glasgow Green one of the oldest parks in Glasgow. Glasgow Green is famously known for hosting The World Pipe Band Championships and in 2014 Radio one big weekend. We are also a 2 minute walk to the famous People's palace which is a very popular tourist attraction. We are also 5 minutes from the velodrome and close by other venues for the Glasgow Commonwealth Games.

Sleeping up to 6 persons, we have 2 double bedrooms, one with double bed the other with twin beds, we also have 2 spare beds to allow for up to 6 guests. The living area is very spacious and comfortable, we also have a bay window which gives fantastic views of the park. We provide TV and broadband for if you are wanting some time just to chill out/ catch up with work. The kitchen is very modern and has all the gadgets which you would require for your stay, including microwave and finally the bathroom is newly decorated with an electric shower.

We are within a short walk of both Glasgow City Centre and the very fashionable Merchant City, with lots of designer shops, restaurants and bars to choose from. There is a railway station within a five minute walk and a bus stop even closer. The River Clyde walkway is within 50 metres. There are also shops and supermarkets all in the surrounding area.

We believe our flat is an ideal location for visitors wanting to make the most of Glasgow in a very central location or for business persons wanting to stay in an environment which is a little more homely. Apartment on Glasgow Green prices are from £73 per night - £490 per week and our aim is to provide a reasonably priced base for travellers to Glasgow.

*Iron and Ironing board are provided. Free Parking Bays right outside the apartment. No pets and no smoking. If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact me.

Size Sleeps up to 6, 2 bedrooms
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Glasgow airport, about 20 mins transfer time, Nearest railway: Central Station/Glasgow Queen St
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access
General Central heating, TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster
Utilities Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture Double beds (1), Single beds (4), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 6
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Access Parking

The Glasgow region

Glasgow

We are within a short walk of both Glasgow City Centre and the very fashionable Merchant City, with lots of designer shops, restaurants and bars to choose from. There is a railway station within a couple of minutes walk and a bus stop even closer. The River Clyde walkway is within 50 metres. There are also shops and supermarkets all in the surrounding area.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
2
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
3
1 star
0

Very Good 4/5


9 reviews Good 3.5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-9 of 9

9 Mar 2015

2/5

"Take advice from your reviews"

I should probably have read other reviews before booking as agree with many of the comments listed. Jill was helpful at trying to direct us to the correct place as, like other reviewers, I did not fi… More

Thanks for your review I am sorry you did not enjoy your experience. I do agree with your point re taking on board reviews and we actually have a new door ordered so this will be changed in the next few weeks, I will be sure to put this on our profile, however "shoddy" the door maybe, it is the same door that the rest of the block were given. We try our best to provide value for money, this meaning we do not claim to be premium, however we aim to be comfortable, homely and clean. I have the apartment cleaned thoroughly by an outside company to ensure it is spotless on arrival for guests so can only apologise if you were not satisfied.
We also have now organised new pillows and towels and bedding, the apartment was painted not long before your stay (Jan 2015) however the people prior to you, had a party, thus meaning I was not in a position to get it fixed before your arrival. It is difficult when that is the situation that you are in and you do not want to let guests down, this would also explain the glass, not that it should have been missed.
I cannot be judged for the communal area, I have no control over this. What I will say is that our apartment is ideally located for events like you attended and for accessing the city it is also good value for money versus a lot of our competitors. I have taken on board your comments and have made relevant changes, but would argue that we have had some great reviews, so I think often these things come down to a matter of taste and opinion. Thanks for your feedback.

11 Oct 2014

3/5

"Economic nights accomodation"

Jill was fantastic owner to deal with, very helpful and always quick to respond. The flat is in a quite location with park right at the door. Sat nav wont take you to the street although it does get you near enough to get directions from a local. The flat could benefit from a view improvements, better mattresses, lock on bathroom door. Otherwise great value.

1 Oct 2014

5/5

"Excellent and comfortable location"

Five people shared this flat during the Commonwealth Games and we are very pleased to recommend it to families or groups of friends. It was spotlessly clean on arrival and we appreciated the Scottish gifts. Jillian was very helpful in arranging transport and ensuring that we were comfortable at all times. Many thanks.

24 Sep 2014

2/5

"Unwelcoming apartment"

First, I must say that the owner, Jillian, was wonderful and really helpful. She was so accommodating and let us check in early too. I can only assume that the apartment is is the process of being upg… More

22 Sep 2014

2/5

"Glasgow - Unit"

Upon booking this unit, it appeared to be acceptable. Photos showed a presentable unit. However photos are deceiving. This unit is less than acceptable. It has obviously been renovated, but not fin… More

Thanks for your feedback, it is always appreciated. However there are certain points I would like to address, the carpets are new and were fitted in April this year, we have never had anyone complain of the carpets previously as you will notice in other reviews, however I will make sure this is looked into. The door on our apartment is the same door which is used throughout the block of flats, at no point has it been changed so unsure how it can be classed as makeshift, it is a generic front door. I am sorry re cupboards and that your refreshments were not fresh and can only appologise for this being the case. Lastly the photos of our property were taken in April 2014 and are a true reflection of the apartment.

Our aim for the apartment is to offer a modern, well located and reasonably priced apartment for those visiting Glasgow, as per previous reviews you will see we strive to achieve this and have our guests leaving happy. I am sorry that we did not adhere to your standards and can only apologise that you did not enjoy your visit.

8 Sep 2014

4/5

"Very Good apartment, clean and spacious rooms"

Myself and 5 others stayed here for a weekend for a Hen party. The apartment was very spacious and well equipt, everything we needed was there. Would highly recommend and would definately come back.… More

9 Aug 2014

4/5

"great value"

The apartment is well presented and served us well. it was very good value and has a good sized living room that was great for chilling out after a long days sightseeing.… More

26 Apr 2014

4/5

"Lovely bright apartment overlooking Glasgow Green"

Lovely clean and bright apartment. Appeared to be recently refurbished. Nice views and easy access to Glasgow Green. The owner Jillian was very pleasent and accomodating.… More

23 Apr 2014

5/5

"Very spacious accommodation and close to an excellent park"

The flat is very good value for money. We have three children and there was plenty of space for us all. The children loved the park across the road; it has an excellent play area for both very young children and older children. It was handy to have allocated parking because we chose to drive to the sites in and around Glasgow rather than take public transport. Jill was very welcoming and helpful. The flat is very well equipped -- the only thing I would have added is a small dining table and chairs.

Review 1-9 of 9

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices

*
*

2 Nights min stay

Sleeps 6

    from £72 /night help

    Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

    Subtotal

    Enter dates to see your price

    Owner fees cover things like cleaning. Click Book now to review a full breakdown of the cost before making your payment.

    This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

    Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

    Contact the owner

    Close
    *
    help

    Tick this box to request a quote for your stay. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online. Note that other guests may have received a quote for the same dates. The first one to pay gets the booking, so make your payment asap to secure your holiday.

      This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

      Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

      You're booking with

      JILLIAN R.

      100% Response rate

      Calendar last updated:17 Apr 2015

      Based in United Kingdom

      Languages spoken
      • English

      Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

      Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

      Just click on the icons to get to the download page