Home from Home
Apartment | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 6
*****2 BED APARTMENT OVERLOOKING ATHLETES VILLAGE 5 MIN WALK TO THE VELODROME*****
A truly stunning 2 bedroom let is available to rent now. Rental is offered with good flexibility with long term lease also available.
2 Bedroom fully furnished flat situated in the sought after area of Glasgow's East. Ease of commute to the city centre and surrounding areas. Parking is also available.
This property is suitable for all types of lease from Hens and Stags to a couples break away or a nice family holiday. The Glasgow area caters for all and so do we here at Home from Home. You will be met and checked in by the person that you will have one point of contact with throughout your stay, they will also personally come and check you out.
A £200 fully refundable deposit will be required.
The property comprises of the following
2 Double fully fitted bedrooms with DG and GCH
Large spacious Lounge with DG and GCH and Gas fire
Large fully functioning fitted kitchen with cookware
Modern fitted bathroom with additional benefit of electric power shower.
Linen available with spare linen available
This flat has been decorated to a very high standard and really is a Home from Home.
Call now with enquiries and to book
CHECK IN TIMES ARE 12 O'CLOCK MIDDAY OR 5 PM
CHECK OUT TIMES ARE 10AM OR 3 PM
PLEASE STATE WHAT TIMES YOU WISH ON YOUR BOOKING.
WE CAN ALSO OFFER AN AIRPORT/TRAIN STATION PICK UP SERVICE. (ADDITIONAL COSTS MAY BE INCURRED)
|Size||Sleeps up to 6, 2 bedrooms|
|Will consider||Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)|
|Access||Car not necessary|
|Nearest travel links||Nearest airport: Glasgow International, Nearest railway: Glasgow Central & Queen Street|
|Family friendly||Great for children of all ages|
|Notes||No pets allowed, No smoking at this property|
Features and Facilities
|General||Central heating, TV|
|Standard||Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer|
|Utilities||Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine|
|Rooms||2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms|
|Furniture||Single beds (4), Double beds (1), Cots (1), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 2|
|Other||Linen provided, Towels provided|
The Central Scotland/Strathclyde region
It has been well spoken about, "how friendly" Scotland is.... and this is most appropriate in Glasgow's East End. Friendly warm and welcoming. There is a great excitement in the air at the moment with all the hustle and bustle to do with the Commonwealth games.
A nice genuine welcome is what you will get arriving at your holiday let from Home from Home and this feeling is continued throughout Glasgow especially the East End.
Saturated in culture this city never disappoints from local markets to more chic shopping you have it all. A "wee" cup of tea, a pint in the pub, cocktails ,fine dining and family eateries all available wherever you decide to visit in the Glasgow area.
Parks with manicured gardens, boating ponds, play areas you will never be more than 10 minutes from one of Glasgow's many free to enter city recreational areas.
Museum of Modern Art and the famous Art galleries are a few of the must see's moreover all of this is FREE.
Fun, Friendly, Caring and the most genuine people that you will ever have the pleasure in meeting. Glasgow's East End has a very traditional community feel to it. It is very family orientated and the parks on sunny day are packed with Grannies, Grandad's Mums, Dads and kids all having picnics.
Smiling faces and nodding of the heads to great you. A Fantastic city that is waiting to welcome its newest visitors.
Availability Your dates are available
Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor
Guest reviews no reviews
Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor
- 5 star
- 4 star
- 3 star
- 2 star
- 1 star
Help other travellers decide where to stay
Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.Write a review
27 May 2014
"Photos are deceiving"
First off, the location is a lot farther away from the city centre than the trip advisor map shows, which made for extra commuting costs. The entire flat seemed like it had not been cleaned very thoro… More
The property IS 10 minutes from city centre and the map we have no control over but have reviewed this and it is fine. The wifi did go down, and I informed the guests that I would try to get this resolved after receiving calls on the emergency only number at 9pm in the evening.
The fridge, freezer and entire kitchen is sterilised prior to and after every stay. The entire apartment is deep cleaned, vacuumed, and polished also.
No one from the company complained about the late arrival of the guests and were more than willing to be flexible regarding check out. for every 2 guest 1 set of keys are left. No complaints arose during the stay and even at your later than agreed check out. Two towels per guest were left one bath towel and face cloth, It is not stated that you have a maid service and linen service, we supply these out of courtesy. If you were unhappy at any point during your stay a simple phone call would have fixed any complaints that you did have. Supplied upon your arrival is toilet paper, washing liquid, bleach, soap powder, black bags, tea bags and many more items, it is a self catering home and as such should be treated like one.
We thank you for taking the time to review and allowing me to clarify the points you have made even the non correct ones.
Photos are correct and not deceiving in anyway.
26 May 2014
"Exactly what we needed for a weekend away!"
Excellent service very friendly and helpful host. Flat was perfect for a weekend away, clean and tidy and plenty space. Would definitely stay again.… More
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You were the perfect guests and it was our pleasure to have you stay. Hope your journey back was not too bad with some sore heads :-)
We would welcome you back any time.
25 May 2014
"Completely overpriced for what was essentially a coucil flat in a ghetto. Should be reported to trading standards for describing"
For a start I had trouble getting hold of the owner after paying and only found out the address from her 2 days before arrival after many emails from myself which caused a lot of stress as I was unsur… More
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry that you felt disappointed in your stay and felt the need to keep all your anger and concerns until several weeks after your stay, when we can do nothing to resolve them.
The property is described the way that it is.. decorated to a high standard, and in the East End of Glasgow. There is plenty of internal photos on the web site. As for you response and the property address our response time on the web shows under and Hour? not several days as suggested.
I do apologise if you feel that it was not value for money to rent the property for large party for a full week at £82 per night.
If there was anything we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable a phone call would have been greatly appreciated on one of the TWO contact numbers we leave.
Again I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and allowing me to answer some of the concerns
You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more
You're booking with
95% Response rate
Calendar last updated:20 Sep 2014
Based in United Kingdom
- 759 properties
- 258 properties
- 75 properties
- 31 properties
- 30 properties
- 29 properties
- 28 properties
- 21 properties
- 20 properties
- 11 properties
- 11 properties
- 10 properties
- 9 properties
- 8 properties
- 8 properties
- 8 properties
- 7 properties
- 6 properties
- Hamilton, Scotland
- 6 properties
- 6 properties