List your home
Apply filters
£ to


Apartment | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 6

Key Info
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed


A truly stunning 2 bedroom let is available to rent now. Rental is offered with good flexibility with long term lease also available.

2 Bedroom fully furnished flat situated in the sought after area of Glasgow's East. Ease of commute to the city centre and surrounding areas. Parking is also available.

This property is suitable for all types of lease from Hens and Stags to a couples break away or a nice family holiday. The Glasgow area caters for all and so do we here at Home from Home. You will be met and checked in by the person that you will have one point of contact with throughout your stay, they will also personally come and check you out.

A £200 fully refundable deposit will be required.

The property comprises of the following

Secure entry

2 Double fully fitted bedrooms with DG and GCH

Large spacious Lounge with DG and GCH and Gas fire

Large fully functioning fitted kitchen with cookware

Modern fitted bathroom with additional benefit of electric power shower.

Linen available with spare linen available

Hair dryer


This flat has been decorated to a very high standard and really is a Home from Home.

Call now with enquiries and to book

Deposit required.





Size Sleeps up to 6, 2 bedrooms
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Glasgow International, Nearest railway: Glasgow Central & Queen Street
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries DVD player
General Central heating, TV
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture Single beds (4), Double beds (1), Cots (1), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 2
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Access Parking

The Central Scotland/Strathclyde region

It has been well spoken about, "how friendly" Scotland is.... and this is most appropriate in Glasgow's East End. Friendly warm and welcoming. There is a great excitement in the air at the moment with all the hustle and bustle to do with the Commonwealth games.

A nice genuine welcome is what you will get arriving at your holiday let from Home from Home and this feeling is continued throughout Glasgow especially the East End.

Saturated in culture this city never disappoints from local markets to more chic shopping you have it all. A "wee" cup of tea, a pint in the pub, cocktails ,fine dining and family eateries all available wherever you decide to visit in the Glasgow area.

Parks with manicured gardens, boating ponds, play areas you will never be more than 10 minutes from one of Glasgow's many free to enter city recreational areas.

Museum of Modern Art and the famous Art galleries are a few of the must see's moreover all of this is FREE.


Fun, Friendly, Caring and the most genuine people that you will ever have the pleasure in meeting. Glasgow's East End has a very traditional community feel to it. It is very family orientated and the parks on sunny day are packed with Grannies, Grandad's Mums, Dads and kids all having picnics.

Smiling faces and nodding of the heads to great you. A Fantastic city that is waiting to welcome its newest visitors.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Good 3/5

3 reviews Good 3/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-3 of 3

27 May 2014


"Photos are deceiving"

First off, the location is a lot farther away from the city centre than the trip advisor map shows, which made for extra commuting costs. The entire flat seemed like it had not been cleaned very thoro… More

The property IS 10 minutes from city centre and the map we have no control over but have reviewed this and it is fine. The wifi did go down, and I informed the guests that I would try to get this resolved after receiving calls on the emergency only number at 9pm in the evening.
The fridge, freezer and entire kitchen is sterilised prior to and after every stay. The entire apartment is deep cleaned, vacuumed, and polished also.
No one from the company complained about the late arrival of the guests and were more than willing to be flexible regarding check out. for every 2 guest 1 set of keys are left. No complaints arose during the stay and even at your later than agreed check out. Two towels per guest were left one bath towel and face cloth, It is not stated that you have a maid service and linen service, we supply these out of courtesy. If you were unhappy at any point during your stay a simple phone call would have fixed any complaints that you did have. Supplied upon your arrival is toilet paper, washing liquid, bleach, soap powder, black bags, tea bags and many more items, it is a self catering home and as such should be treated like one.
We thank you for taking the time to review and allowing me to clarify the points you have made even the non correct ones.
Photos are correct and not deceiving in anyway.

26 May 2014


"Exactly what we needed for a weekend away!"

Excellent service very friendly and helpful host. Flat was perfect for a weekend away, clean and tidy and plenty space. Would definitely stay again.… More

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You were the perfect guests and it was our pleasure to have you stay. Hope your journey back was not too bad with some sore heads :-)
We would welcome you back any time.

25 May 2014


"Completely overpriced for what was essentially a coucil flat in a ghetto. Should be reported to trading standards for describing"

For a start I had trouble getting hold of the owner after paying and only found out the address from her 2 days before arrival after many emails from myself which caused a lot of stress as I was unsur… More

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry that you felt disappointed in your stay and felt the need to keep all your anger and concerns until several weeks after your stay, when we can do nothing to resolve them.
The property is described the way that it is.. decorated to a high standard, and in the East End of Glasgow. There is plenty of internal photos on the web site. As for you response and the property address our response time on the web shows under and Hour? not several days as suggested.
I do apologise if you feel that it was not value for money to rent the property for large party for a full week at £82 per night.
If there was anything we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable a phone call would have been greatly appreciated on one of the TWO contact numbers we leave.
Again I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and allowing me to answer some of the concerns

Review 1-3 of 3

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.


2 Nights min stay

Changeover day Flexible


This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay



 Your dates are available

Contact the owner


Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

Heather M.

95% Response rate

Calendar last updated:20 Sep 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English