List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Panoramic Sea views in Oreades

from £205 /night help Price for guests, Nights

Very Good 4.5/5 

3 reviews

from £205 /night help Price for guests, Nights

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

Aerial Photo of villas

Villa / 6 bedrooms / sleeps 17

Need more information about booking Home 327946 ?

Villa / 6 bedrooms / sleeps 17

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Air conditioning
  • Pets welcome
  • Private garden

Oreades villa is surrounded by a large garden, with spectacular views of landscape and sea. It's built (2009) over a hill with view of the Mediterranean Sea, with a small gorge crossing above, becoming a resort for various birds. From one side, a kitchen garden with organically grown fruit-bearing trees and 1 acre of lawn with bona fide green plants from the other side.

The villa is built with high standards and is equipped with all modern facilities such us Wi-Fi, Satellite TV, Shower rooms with Jacuzzi-sauna, kitchen with gas and has its own private pool, barbecue and garden. Among all this ahead on the horizon you can enjoy the view of the blue sea and most of all you can enjoy the privacy of the area but yet again close to everything since its only 3, 5 klm away from the beach and 5 from the main town of Rethymnon.

The name Oreades, comes from ancient Greek mythology which means nymphs of the mountains. And indeed these two unique villas in Rethymnon of Crete, of stone architecture, emerge as nymphs within a stunning landscape of unique beauty.

Size Sleeps up to 17, 6 bedrooms
Will consider Long term lets (over 1 month)
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes Pets welcome, Yes, smoking allowed

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player, Sea view
Pool Private outdoor pool (unheated), Children's pool
General Central heating, Air conditioning, TV, CD player, Safe, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 6 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms of which 2 En suites and 4 Shower rooms
Furniture 4 Sofa beds, Double beds (4), Single beds (4), Cots (2), Dining seats for 16, Lounge seats for 16
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Private outdoor pool (unheated), Balcony or terrace, Private garden, BBQ, Bicycles available
Access Secure parking, Not suitable for wheelchair users

The Rethymnon Prefecture region

Crete. The lowest end of Greece and Europe. The birthplace of civilization all around the world. The island with consecutive alterations of sceneries attracts visitors and offers a trip to yesterday, that everyone would want to keep as a lifetime experience...

Crete is the biggest island in Greece. It is situated among Aegean and Libyan Sea. It is the crossroad between East and West, Africa and Europe.

Due to this strategic location, Crete was always the bone of contention for the strongs of every era. The geographic location as and the contact with different civilizations, attributed to the special culture of this island. Cretians are famous for their hospitality (Xenios - Zeus, the god of hospitality, was born in Crete), their love towards country and preservation of customs.

It is an island that has everything. High mountains (Psiloritis, Lefka Ori, Dikti), beautiful beaches washed by the Cretan and Libyan Sea. Fertile grounds where, the famous cretan citrus fruits are cultivated. The endless olive groves produce the fine cretan olive oil, while also known is the cretan wine from the island's vineyards. Everywhere you turn your sight, you will see historic monuments that reveal the island's history.

Administratively, Crete is divided into four prefectures (Chania, Rethymno, Heraklion, Lasithi). All prefectures or if you wish, all towns and villages, are ideal for touring. They all have unseen beauties and important sites to see.

Getting to Crete should not be to expensive, look around for cheap plane tickets, and save your money for fine dinning and sight seeing. All around Crete you will find luxurious hotel units, apartments and rooms to let, which in combination to the exemplary hospitality of people, create the idyllic conditions for unforgettable holidays. As for entertainment, all you have to know is that music and dancing have a long tradition on the island. In the homeland of lyre and mantinada (type of singing in rhymes), you will have the time of your life drinking raki (cretan grape spirit)!

Giannoudi

Rethymnon is a blend of modern and old-time dignity and charm. It has a population of about 20,000 inhabitants and is the administrative and commercial centre of the prefecture, as well as a communications centre. It is well provided with travellers facilities and prides itself on its cultural activity and its significant presence in the general cultural life of the island, much of which is centred around the Faculty of Letters of the University of Crete, established here.

Artistic events are regularly organized, as are exhibitions, plays, concerts and lectures. Rethymnon is linked by bus with the main towns and villages of the prefecture and also with Herakleion and Chania. There is also a regular year-round boat service linking Rethymnon with the port of Piraeus, but the town also makes use of the nearby port of Souda. Rethymnon has no airport, but it does have regular connections with the Chania airport

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
2
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Excellent 5/5


3 reviews Very Good 4.5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-3 of 3

13 Aug 2013

3/5

"Beautiful house & location let down by some omissions"

Disappointed there was no 6th bedroom on arrival as advert described No running water on first morning Not enough crockery No mugs One bedroom lacked air conditioning No welcome pack containing ideas of places to visit/brochures/leaflets/map No sauna as advert claimed Satellite Tv didn't work Generally the advert was incorrect although we liked the property and would recommend it to others provided all the above items corrected

Dear Guests, Hope is all good and we would like thank you for taking the time to write a review about our villas. We understand that you where very disappointed with the point that there was no 6th bedroom as it has been advertised originally. As i have explained you personally, this happened because we were supposed to build the 3rd bedroom in each one of the villa in May as planned since we only needed 4 days for each bedroom to be finished. We did manage to do this in one o the villa but in the other one, a booking came that it was for 2 months and then 1 day after you where coming so it was impossible for us to finish it. I know that we should have contacted you earlier and for this we do apologize. I can reassure you that write after you left the villa the 3rd bedroom was finished! For all the other indications I think we resolve these matters immediately after you have mentioned them to us. -Running water the first day was in one of the villas because there was one fuse gone down since the water works with electric pump system. When you told us about this in 2 hours there was someone to put the fuse back on. -Mugs, we bought you another 6 per's the day after you told us, because it was Sunday so the shops were closed at that day -Welcome pack for ideas on what to do and see we believe we did sent you quite a few PDF files that we have made for our guests with our recommended ''Things to Do and See'', our ''Best Beaches'', ''Top 10 Sites'' in Rethymnon and last but not list an email with all our favorite restaurants in town. We believe that having this information before coming for holidays, gives you enough time to study them and plan your holidays better. -Considering the sauna, in both our villas and in the 2 main bathrooms, the exact name of describing them is ''Albatross Sauna & Hydro massage cabins'' but it was not possible to have this advert properly since HL advert there was any box to tick. -Last but not least, we didn't know about the Satellite since you never mentioned this to us. If you had we can reassure you that we would be on top of this within a day, but this is if only we knew about it. Thanks again for taking the time to share your opinion and we would like to apologize for any bad experience that you had with us as we try to get better every day and keep our standards as high as we can. We will keep your last impression of ''we liked the property and would recommend it to others'' All the best Dimitris & Manos

Review 1-3 of 3

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Check price and book
Your dates are available

Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices

*
*

Sleeps 17

    from £205 /night help

    Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

    Subtotal

    Subtotal

    Enter dates to see your price

    Owner fees cover things like cleaning. Click Book now to review a full breakdown of the cost before making your payment.

    This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

    Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

    Contact the manager

    Email the owner
    *

      This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

      Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

      You're booking with

      Dafermos Manos (Property Manager CreteVillas4U)

      • 2 Years listed

      100% Response rate

      Calendar last updated:31 Jul 2015

      Based in Greece

      Languages spoken
      • English

      Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

      Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

      Just click on the icons to get to the download page