Panoramic Sea views in Oreades
from £216 /night help Price for guests, Nights
from £216 /night help Price for guests, Nights
Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.
Villa / 6 bedrooms / sleeps 17
Availability Your dates are available
Villa / 6 bedrooms / sleeps 17
Oreades villa is surrounded by a large garden, with spectacular views of landscape and sea. It's built (2009) over a hill with view of the Mediterranean Sea, with a small gorge crossing above, becoming a resort for various birds. From one side, a kitchen garden with organically grown fruit-bearing trees and 1 acre of lawn with bona fide green plants from the other side.
The villa is built with high standards and is equipped with all modern facilities such us Wi-Fi, Satellite TV, Shower rooms with Jacuzzi-sauna, kitchen with gas and has its own private pool, barbecue and garden. Among all this ahead on the horizon you can enjoy the view of the blue sea and most of all you can enjoy the privacy of the area but yet again close to everything since its only 3, 5 klm away from the beach and 5 from the main town of Rethymnon.
The name Oreades, comes from ancient Greek mythology which means nymphs of the mountains. And indeed these two unique villas in Rethymnon of Crete, of stone architecture, emerge as nymphs within a stunning landscape of unique beauty.
|Size||Sleeps up to 17, 6 bedrooms|
|Will consider||Long term lets (over 1 month)|
|Family friendly||Great for children of all ages|
|Notes||Pets welcome, Yes, smoking allowed|
Features and Facilities
|Luxuries||Internet access, DVD player, Sea view|
|Pool||Private outdoor pool (unheated), Children's pool|
|General||Central heating, Air conditioning, TV, CD player, Safe, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available|
|Standard||Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer|
|Utilities||Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine|
|Rooms||6 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms of which 2 En suites and 4 Shower rooms|
|Furniture||4 Sofa beds, Double beds (4), Single beds (4), Cots (2), Dining seats for 16, Lounge seats for 16|
|Other||Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair|
|Outdoors||Private outdoor pool (unheated), Balcony or terrace, Private garden, BBQ, Bicycles available|
About this location
The Rethymnon Prefecture region
Crete. The lowest end of Greece and Europe. The birthplace of civilization all around the world. The island with consecutive alterations of sceneries attracts visitors and offers a trip to yesterday, that everyone would want to keep as a lifetime experience...
Crete is the biggest island in Greece. It is situated among Aegean and Libyan Sea. It is the crossroad between East and West, Africa and Europe.
Due to this strategic location, Crete was always the bone of contention for the strongs of every era. The geographic location as and the contact with different civilizations, attributed to the special culture of this island. Cretians are famous for their hospitality (Xenios - Zeus, the god of hospitality, was born in Crete), their love towards country and preservation of customs.
It is an island that has everything. High mountains (Psiloritis, Lefka Ori, Dikti), beautiful beaches washed by the Cretan and Libyan Sea. Fertile grounds where, the famous cretan citrus fruits are cultivated. The endless olive groves produce the fine cretan olive oil, while also known is the cretan wine from the island's vineyards. Everywhere you turn your sight, you will see historic monuments that reveal the island's history.
Administratively, Crete is divided into four prefectures (Chania, Rethymno, Heraklion, Lasithi). All prefectures or if you wish, all towns and villages, are ideal for touring. They all have unseen beauties and important sites to see.
Getting to Crete should not be to expensive, look around for cheap plane tickets, and save your money for fine dinning and sight seeing. All around Crete you will find luxurious hotel units, apartments and rooms to let, which in combination to the exemplary hospitality of people, create the idyllic conditions for unforgettable holidays. As for entertainment, all you have to know is that music and dancing have a long tradition on the island. In the homeland of lyre and mantinada (type of singing in rhymes), you will have the time of your life drinking raki (cretan grape spirit)!
Rethymnon is a blend of modern and old-time dignity and charm. It has a population of about 20,000 inhabitants and is the administrative and commercial centre of the prefecture, as well as a communications centre. It is well provided with travellers facilities and prides itself on its cultural activity and its significant presence in the general cultural life of the island, much of which is centred around the Faculty of Letters of the University of Crete, established here.
Artistic events are regularly organized, as are exhibitions, plays, concerts and lectures. Rethymnon is linked by bus with the main towns and villages of the prefecture and also with Herakleion and Chania. There is also a regular year-round boat service linking Rethymnon with the port of Piraeus, but the town also makes use of the nearby port of Souda. Rethymnon has no airport, but it does have regular connections with the Chania airport
About the owner
Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor
Guest reviews no reviews
Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor
- 5 star
- 4 star
- 3 star
- 2 star
- 1 star
Help other travellers decide where to stay
Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.Write a review
10 Nov 2014
Stayed at the villa over this summer with a group of friends and cannot complain about anything. Upon arrival we met the owner Dimitri who gave us keys, numbers to call for any emergencies and took us… More
16 Sep 2013
"Great accommodation and great vacation"
We (group of 15 friends) stayed at this property for one week in September 2013. We all were very happy with every aspect of our stay. To begin with, booking the property was a very easy procedure, an… More
13 Aug 2013
"Beautiful house & location let down by some omissions"
Disappointed there was no 6th bedroom on arrival as advert described
No running water on first morning
Not enough crockery
One bedroom lacked air conditioning
No welcome pack containing ideas of places to visit/brochures/leaflets/map
No sauna as advert claimed
Satellite Tv didn't work
Generally the advert was incorrect although we liked the property and would recommend it to others provided all the above items corrected
Hope is all good and we would like thank you for taking the time to write a review about our villas. We understand that you where very disappointed with the point that there was no 6th bedroom as it has been advertised originally. As i have explained you personally, this happened because we were supposed to build the 3rd bedroom in each one of the villa in May as planned since we only needed 4 days for each bedroom to be finished. We did manage to do this in one o the villa but in the other one, a booking came that it was for 2 months and then 1 day after you where coming so it was impossible for us to finish it. I know that we should have contacted you earlier and for this we do apologize. I can reassure you that write after you left the villa the 3rd bedroom was finished!
For all the other indications I think we resolve these matters immediately after you have mentioned them to us.
-Running water the first day was in one of the villas because there was one fuse gone down since the water works with electric pump system. When you told us about this in 2 hours there was someone to put the fuse back on.
-Mugs, we bought you another 6 per's the day after you told us, because it was Sunday so the shops were closed at that day
-Welcome pack for ideas on what to do and see we believe we did sent you quite a few PDF files that we have made for our guests with our recommended ''Things to Do and See'', our ''Best Beaches'', ''Top 10 Sites'' in Rethymnon and last but not list an email with all our favorite restaurants in town. We believe that having this information before coming for holidays, gives you enough time to study them and plan your holidays better.
-Considering the sauna, in both our villas and in the 2 main bathrooms, the exact name of describing them is ''Albatross Sauna & Hydro massage cabins'' but it was not possible to have this advert properly since HL advert there was any box to tick.
-Last but not least, we didn't know about the Satellite since you never mentioned this to us. If you had we can reassure you that we would be on top of this within a day, but this is if only we knew about it.
Thanks again for taking the time to share your opinion and we would like to apologize for any bad experience that you had with us as we try to get better every day and keep our standards as high as we can. We will keep your last impression of ''we liked the property and would recommend it to others''
All the best
Dimitris & Manos