Photo gallery

An archway entrance, with well maintained gardens. 1Min walk provides access to Holyrood Park

King sized bed with en-suite. A light room with open views, benefitting from double glazing

Roomy 2nd bedroom with mirrored double wardrobes and recently upgraded double glazing

Recently modernised. Dish washer, washer-dryer, oven, fridge, freezer & microwave are shown

Spacious livingroom (seating for 6), South West facing windows, with 32' screen TV, DVD & WiFi

A large family bathroom, with radiator & heated towel rail

2 large bedrooms, South West facing living room, separate kitchen-diner with bath AND shower room

View of master bedroom, through dressing area, to an en-suite shower room

Dressing area with walk through wardrobe (hanger rail & shelves) leading to en-suite shower room

Recently installed en-suite shower room

Large recently modernised kitchen-diner with seating for six (additional chairs on wall hooks)

The table can be extended. Ample crockery, cutlery, glasses & kitchenware have been provided

The large sofa bed pulls out very easily to form a good sized (6Ft 8') double bed

A comfortable spot for sitting back & watching TV or browsing our local info-brochures folder!

A light/bright room, opening to a Juliet balcony. Holyrood Park is off to the left (1min walk)

A Flat; B Holyrood Palace; C Scottish Parliament; D Castle; E Waverley train Sta; F Princes St Gdn

A 1min walk from the flat takes you here. Holyrood Park & Arthur's seat on your doorstep!

Holyrood Palace (our neighbour's accommodation!). The flat is 150 meters off to the right

Cafe at Holyrood Palace (5min walk), at the bottom of the Royal Mile beside the Scottish Parliament

Princes Street Gardens (East), showing the Scott Monument (15-20 min walk)

Scottish Parliament Building (5Min walk)

Edinburgh Castle - Military Tattoo (15-20 min walk)

The Royal Yacht Britannia, at Ocean Terminal (#34 bus from London Road, c20mins)

Edinburgh Zoo - Visit the only two giant pandas in the UK. (#26 bus from London Road, c30mins)

Eleanor (The Owner on holiday in Italy!)