List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Whinslack, Hunmanby Gap

from £93 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Very Good 4.5/5

14 reviews

from £93 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Stunning Views From Private Roof Terrace

Bungalow / 3 bedrooms / sleeps 6

Need more information about booking Home 166870 ?

Bungalow / 3 bedrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • Pets welcome
  • Private garden

This brick built detached bungalow in Hunmanby Gap offers incredible panoramic sea views over majestic Filey Bay. This unparalleled position means you are less than 50 yards away from the beach.The accommodation has an open plan lounge with TV& DVD. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you may need. A sun lounge extends across the back of the home with magnificent sea views. Downstairs there is a double bedroom and a twin room. Upstairs has a master double bedroom with its own en-suite toilet and wash basin and access on to a large roof terrace.

The property also benefits from broadband at no extra cost.

All duvets, pillows, bed linen and towels are provided. Baby equipment including high chair, stair gate, travel cot and steam steriliser are provided.

A maximum of 6 people can be accommodated in this house.

Size Sleeps up to 6, 3 bedrooms
Access Car advised
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes Pets welcome, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Log fire, Internet access, DVD player, Sea view
General Central heating, TV, CD player, Telephone
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge
Rooms 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 En suites
Furniture Double beds (2), Single beds (2), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 6
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, Private garden
Access Parking, Not suitable for wheelchair users
Further details indoors

All duvets, pillows, bedlinen and towels are provided. Baby equipment: including high chair, stair gate, travel cot and steam steriliser are provided. A maximum of 6 people can be accommodated in this house.

Further details outdoors

Parking for two cars

Further details

Looking for a place to stay at the last minute?

We welcome late bookings and will do our best to accommodate you. All that we ask is if we have to arrange the house keeper to meet you with keys, please advise us of your arrival time and let us know if at any time you are running late. A £25 charge will be made for this meet and greet service.

A contribution to the cleaning & laundry costs of £49.00 will be added to all bookings.

Pets are welcome for an additional charge of £15.00 per booking towards the cleaning costs.

The Yorkshire region

The Yorkshire coastline encompasses some of the UK’s most rugged and charming countryside, from tiny fishing villages clinging to rocky cliffs to glorious stretches of white sand and family-friendly seaside resorts, with everything from windswept abbeys to the county’s best fish and chips. Nothing if not diverse, expect Blue Flag beaches, chilly feet if you brave the sea and a chance to lose yourself in this naturally beautiful destination.

Filey

Filey is a traditional English seaside resort with a friendly atmosphere, offering restful 'get away from it all' holidays. A fishing town on the North East coast of England, Filey has enjoyed a reputation of being a seaside resort since Victorian days. If you want an active holiday, take the beautiful views of Filey Bay with Filey Brigg to the north and Bempton Cliffs and Flamborough Head further down the coast or just to quietly relax in peaceful the surroundings. Within a short distance are Scarborough and Whitby to the north and Bridlington to the south.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
11
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Excellent 5/5


14 reviews Very Good 4.5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 14

8 Jun 2015

5/5

"Honeymoon heaven"

We had a wonderful time in this fabulous place. The location is paradise and the views are breathtaking. Very clean and tidy with all the essential amenities. We enjoyed lovely walks along the beach to Filey and breakfasts in the little cafe up the road. It was lovely to arrive to a bunch of flowers and milk, tea, coffee, sugar, bottled water and butter! Our only wish would be to have a more powerful shower. We had lovely weather during our stay and took great advantage of the balcony leading from the master bedroom. We would recommend this bungalow to anyone and would love to return ourselves! Thank you for a super experience and some very happy memories!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay in our Hunmanby bungalow. Congratulations on your wedding and we are that you chose to spend your honeymoon in our property! We are pleased that you had a lovely time and we hope to see you again soon (maybe on your anniversary)... Best wishes, Paul & Pippa

12 Jan 2015

5/5

"Perfect location!"

This is the second time I've stayed and I can honestly say the location is fantastic- straight onto the beach and a 45 min walk along to Filey so great for taking the dog out. There is plenty of room and good facilities, and it's within easy reach of Scarborough, York and Whitby for days out. A great base for exploring the area and a lovely place to stay.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our bungalow in Hunmanby Gap. We are pleased that you enjoyed your second stay here and that you chose our bungalow to see in the New Year!. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Paul

19 Sep 2014

5/5

"SUPERB LOCATION, CAN'T HELP CHILLING OUT HERE WATCHING THE WAVES"

Excellent accomodation right on the beach absolutely ideal for dog lovers and those wanting a real get away from it all holiday. Everything you need in the house and filey, scarborough and bridlington within easy reach, so something for everyone. Hunmanby a couple of miles away is a delightful village which takes you back in time.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in Hunmanby. We are pleased that you had a lovely stay and we hope to see you again next year! Many thanks, Paul

11 Aug 2014

5/5

"Perfect seaside location"

Very homely accommodation. Location perfect for families as the beach is child friendly . Would certainly return in the future.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes Paul

26 Jun 2014

5/5

"Fantastic holiday everytime we visit!"

I have been to whinslack twice now and enjoyed every minute of our visits. My toddler adored running round the totally enclosed garden with our dog and the beach which is a stones throw away! The location is perfect and the bungalow itself has everything you need. Very comfortable and would recommend a stay here.

Thank you for taking the time to write kind words about our bungalow in Hunmanby Gap and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay again this year. We hope to see you again in the future! Best wishes Paul

25 May 2014

4/5

"Spacious and very comfortable accommodation with stunning sea views."

Very efficient and helpful letting agents and housekeeper. The property is unique, spacious, well furnished and maintained with good parking facilities. Particular features are the lounge/diner with panoramic views of the sandy beach, the large roof terrace, the surrounding private garden and the direct access to the beach only 50 yards away. Hunmanby Gap is a very peaceful location with all amenities close by at the lovely, unspoilt resort of Filey. It is so special that we have visited three times in less than two years are have booked to return this October.

Thank you for your kind review of our Hunmanby holiday property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay again in our house and we hope that you will continue visiting us in the future! See you again in October! With thanks and best wishes, Pippa & Paul

8 Apr 2014

5/5

"Wonderful beachside retreat"

"Fabulous location with secure lawned gardens. Lovely,comfortable,homely and warm house. Great to find essential foods in the kitchen on arrival and fresh flowers. Huge comfortable bed in upstairs room with large sheltered balcony. Large bath with plenty of hot water and towels. Wonderful coal/log fire with all the necessary fuel supplied. We cannot rate this highly enough! Thank-you for sharing this beautiful place with us."

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our holiday bungalow in Hunmanby Gap. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our property and felt that it was warm and welcoming. We hope to see you again in the future. With thanks and best wishes, Pippa & Paul

8 May 2013

5/5

"Fantastic House & Location"

Stayed here with my husband and 2 year old son and had fantastic time. Location & views are amazing and the house is very modern with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing vacation. The garden was very secure and safe which is great for small children and the beach is literally on your door step. Hunmanby is a hidden gem and only a 15 minute drive into Scarborough town. We had fantastic weather so the roof terrace was brilliant for that nice summers evening to just relax and watch the sun go down. Would highly recommend to anyone. Can’t wait to visit again soon.

Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon.

15 Mar 2013

5/5

"Great Holiday Property and Location"

Wow what a holiday home! The views are great, and access to the beach was brilliant. The home was ideal for me, my family and my dog. The location is great and Filey is only a 40 minute (dog) walk down the beach, where your energy can be restored with a chocolate pancake or two. My family loved it. If you get the weather as well, a brave soul can go in the sea (I'm not). The home was ideal with all the mod cons you need (TV, wi-fi, DVD player and lots of DVDs to keep your evenings occupied). The house was clean and tidy, and the layout was great. All in all, a great holiday location, highly recommended.

Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon.

3 Mar 2013

2/5

"Great location, shame about the cleanliness/facilities"

We can't fault the location of this place and the views are spectacular, unfortunately we found one small wardrobe in a downstairs bedroom and hardly any drawers free simply not sufficient for 6 people. The cleanliness also left much to be desired with thick dust and cobwebs in some rooms, plus as the bungalow is on the route to the beach we found lots of dog walkers allow their dogs to foul right outside the entrance and we had to clean it up in order to avoid walking in it. Despite this we felt the location was worth compromising for and wanted to re-book for next year (even though the price had gone up 30%) but because we had mentioned the cleanliness on the feedback form we were basically told we were not welcome and even accused of leaving patio doors wide open and 'moving furniture' ( we had pulled a futon from against a wall so that all 6 people could watch tv comfortably and assumed that the cleaners would want to clean the floor fully so it was not worth pushing it back, a 2 second job). They obviously took offence to some constructive feed back and would rather turn down a £1000 booking than clean more thoroughly! Such a shame.

We are disappointed to read your comments, especially as this is the first time we have received any negative feedback despite the hundreds of guests who have stayed at this home in recent years. In fact, you may recall that you rated the home as ‘very good’ on the questionnaire you returned to us! You even tried to book with us again, which we felt we had to refuse. The property was not left as per our terms of booking (which includes importantly leaving the house secure, and our housekeeper claims that you left one of the upper balcony doors not only unlocked but wide open on your departure), and that was the reason for us not accepting your return booking on this occasion. We welcome feedback and take on board your comments about drawer space; however because the property is old it does not have uniform shaped rooms, but we are happy to look into ways to add more storage space.

Review 1-10 of 14

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Contact the manager

This price is an estimate based on the latest rate information available to us. Contact the advertiser to ask for the exact price, including any additional fees.

from £93 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Email the owner
*

    You're booking with

    Paul Thomas (Property Manager Great Holiday Rentals)

    • 8 Years listed

    Calendar last updated:27 Aug 2015

    Based in United Kingdom

    Languages spoken
    • English

    Payment accepted

    Paypal accepted

    Credit cards accepted

    Landline
    +44 (0) (0)161 474 6802
    Fax
    +44 (0) (0)161 474 0976

    Also consider

    Cottages Filey 189 properties
    Guest houses Bridlington 98 properties
    Houses Driffield 36 properties
    Cottages Bempton 28 properties
    Log cabins Hornsea 27 properties
    Cottages Cayton Bay 24 properties
    Apartments North Bay 24 properties
    South Cliff 22 properties
    Snainton 11 properties
    Burniston 10 properties
    Cottages Barmston 10 properties
    Staintondale 9 properties
    Cottages Flamborough 9 properties
    Cottages Scalby 7 properties
    Allerston 7 properties
    Cottages Hunmanby 6 properties
    Cottages Ravenscar 6 properties
    Reighton 6 properties

    Start a new search

    Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

    Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

    Just click on the icons to get to the download page