List your home
Apply filters
£ to

The stylish and spacious main balcony with its dining area and relaxing seating area

Apartment | 3 bedrooms | sleeps 6

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages 5
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed


Close to the beachfront in Calis and set in landscaped gardens with the pool as its centre piece this property is both peaceful and beautifully presented. Providing high quality furnishing and decoration not normally associated with rental property there are also many additional touches and facilities which give a real sense of luxury. The decor has been purposely designed to take advantage of the large and airy rooms with their high ceilings and excellent natural light. The main balcony is especially large, running the length of the entire apartment and providing a super outdoor dining area with views to the left of the stunning sunsets. Situated at the end of a small block it benefits from additional light and privacy.

Because the property has a range of facilities set over two floors this also makes it very suitable and convenient for more than one family or groups of friends. The top floor living area is designed in the style of an individual apartment with its own bathroom, dining area, kitchen and roof terrace, and is reached via a marble staircase from the hallway of the downstairs rooms. It provides privacy yet is still very much part of the interior living space of the whole property.

The apartment is less than a couple of minutes walk from the seafront and all its amenities. This property is particularly suited to those looking for accommodation of a higher than usual standard in a peaceful setting very close to the beach and amenities and within easy travel distance of Fethiye.

Size Sleeps up to 6, 3 bedrooms
Nearest beach Calis 200 m
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest Amenities 100 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Dalaman 50 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes No pets allowed, Yes, smoking allowed

Features and Facilities

Luxuries DVD player
Pool Children's pool
General Air conditioning, TV, Safe, Satellite TV
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 En suites, Solarium or roof terrace
Furniture Single beds (2), Double beds (2), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 6
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, Shared garden
Access Parking
Further details indoors

The small complex is entirely self contained with walls and gates and provides additional safety for younger children.

The apartment is designed for maximum comfort and space and as such does not offer any sofa bed accommodation meaning that maximum occupancy is 6 people (although additional babies can easily be accommodated in your own travel cots should you wish or we can provide a hire service for cots and high chairs). In addition to the main balcony each bedroom has it's own balcony with the upstairs master suite having its own roof terrace.

The property is on two levels with two bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen/diner and living room to the first floor with huge balcony overlooking the gardens and pool to the front and the sea and sunset to the left. Upstairs is the spacious master suite with en suite bathroom, 2nd kitchen, dining area and roof terrace. The main balcony has a dining area with a shaded roof allowing meals to be eaten al fresco whilst protected from the sun. The other half of the balcony is left open for sunbathing or evening cocktails on our chair style bean bags.

There is a 24 hour security/maintenance person on site. Our friendly and helpful representatives will provide you with a comprehensive meet and greet service and you are able to contact them throughout your stay if you require assistance. A safe is also available for your use in the property.

Both kitchens are equipped with modern appliances including cooker, fridge/freezer, washing machine and dishwasher. The living area has satellite television (with English speaking channels) and a DVD player (universal).

There is a comprehensive pictorial and written guide to the use of all the electrical appliances in the property should you need it!

The master suite contains a double bed with a further double bedded room downstairs and a third twin bedded room. There is plenty of storage space in all the bedrooms.

Bed linen and towels are provided. Please bring your own beach towels.

Each bedroom and the living area contains its own independent air conditioning system with remote control units.

Being at the end of the block and on the top two floors of a four floor block this property is very quiet and benefits from additional privacy.

Please click on our website link for further details.

Further details outdoors

The gardens are maintained and watered daily and kept to a high standard year round.

The main pool and splash pool are cleaned daily and have anti-slip safety strips around their edges. The poolside has numerous recliners, umbrellas and tables.

There are six comfy sun bed pads in the apartment exclusively for your use on the communal sunbeds around the pool area.

The complex itself contains only four blocks of properties giving the grounds and pool area a real sense of space and privacy.

Further details

We provide a free of charge in resort service via our English property managers and can help with arranging transfers, car and bike hire, excursions, etc in addition to any other assistance you might need. Welcome packages can also be provided on request at a small extra charge.

Smoking is not permitted within the property although ashtrays are provided for those who would like to smoke on the outdoor balconies.

Single sex groups over the age of 21 are welcome but regrettably no hen or stag parties.

The rental charges relate to the property itself and are not dependent upon maximum occupation. Those guests with babies with own travel cots or booking one of our hired cots and/or high chairs, bringing the occupancy to above 6, will not be charged for that extra occupancy.

Electricity and gas charges are included within the rental cost. However an additional charge of 0.08 pence per unit will be charged for electricity usage above the average usage of 135,000 units per week, which is the average usage calculated from historic rentals with full occupancy during the hottest time of year over the previous 7 years. Any additional charge will be taken from your breakages deposit. Excess usage is usually caused by running multiple air conditioning units for extended periods when not essential.


The Turquoise Coast/Lycia region

If you are visiting Turkey for the first time you are in for a wonderful surprise, you will be truly amazed by some of the most dramatic scenery the south western of the country has to offer. Sparkling turquoise seas, endless golden sun kissed beaches, bathed in sunshine for nearly 300 days a year and local Turkish hospitality that is second to none. Turkey's shores have some of the most beautiful beaches in Europe, including Patara beach stretching for more than 22km, the longest in the region, the scenic bay and blue lagoon at Olu Deniz which should both be high up on any holiday visitors list. Many of the beaches fly the coveted European Union's Blue Flag, awarded for their health, safety and amenities, and are great places to spend your holiday.

Move inland and spectacular pine clad mountains await and lush fertile valleys. The invigorating fresh mountain air will make you feel on top of the world. As well as the spectacular scenery you will also find many important archaeological sites. Turkey is the land where east meets west and is not only varied in geography and geology but is rich in history. Many great civilisations have inhabited this land, each one leaving its mark on the landscape. In Roman times Turkey's prosperity gave rise to the building of great cities which rivaled Rome itself, cities such as Miletus and Ephesus. The 1100 year Byzantine empire and Ottoman Empire that followed have all left their mark. Many of these archaeological sites have been painstakingly excavated over the years and should not be missed on your visit to Turkey.


Although by no means essential car hire is a great option since driving is very easy here (well signposted) and will allow you to explore some of the many Lycean and Roman ruins in this area and the nearby resort of Olu Deniz with its world renown lagoon and beach. Slightly further afield is the picturesque town of Dalyan with its rock tombs lining the river and the infamous and highly entertaining mud baths and thermal bathing springs. Alternatively all these locations can be reached via guided coach tours or safari jeeps.

Alternatively take a boat trip from Fethiye harbour and cruise the twelve islands, visiting the Roman baths, now partly submerged into the sea, fabled to have been used by Queen Cleopatra and enjoy swimming from the boat in crystal clear water.

Calis (pronounced "Chalish") is a laid back holiday resort, with a seemingly endless beach. Bars and restaurants line the beach area, which is block paved along the seafront. Calis has it's own waterpark too. Parts of the beach are also popular with the local turtle population, who come in to lay their eggs in the sand.

Calis also boasts two very natural attractions - a cooling breeze, perfect for when the local temperatures soar in the summer months and it is famous for some of the most beautiful sunsets in the World

For those seeking a beach location and a compact, easily accessible resort. Best for families and quiet-loving couples. Some nightlife but plentiful transport to nearby Fethiye town, which has a greater selection.

There is a reliable dolmus (bus) service running from literally round the corner from the property into Fethiye which runs every few minutes from 6am to 11.30pm and costs in the region of a pound per person taking around twenty minutes for the journey.

On the seafront and in the tiny town itself you will find small selection of shops with jewellery, clothes, shoes, beachwear and water-sports equipment. Many small, well-stocked minimarkets (there is a mini-market 50 metres from the apartment complex). Souvenirs and local handicrafts; plentiful spices, teas and Turkish delight are also on offer. There is a covered market on Sunday, situated behind the hospital. Fethiye town has abundant shops and a large covered market (Tuesdays).

Nightlife is low-key, with a good selection of bars, cafes and cocktail bars, many on the beach front boulevard and with bay views. A couple of discos. Larger hotels offer seasonal evening entertainments with live music and often belly-dancing. More active nightlife can be had in nearby Fethiye town.

Ample choice of restaurants, cafes and snack bars serving local and Turkish fare, seafood, Chinese, Indian and Italian cooking. English breakfasts are easily available for the homesick. Restaurants line the beach front boulevard, offering airy dining with fine views of the bay.

Overall, the resort has a low-key, laid-back atmosphere.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Excellent 5/5

14 reviews Excellent 5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 14

21 Aug 2014



We arrived around midnight the security man greeted us and showed us to the apartment, the pre arranged welcome pack was waiting, a great start and that's how it stayed for the 2weeks we was ther… More

5 Aug 2014


"Super pool and great apartment"

Stayed for a few nights either side of a stay in another resort- very accommodating. Have stayed on complex previously so knew how well maintained and conveniently located it was. Travelling with a 14… More

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are pleased you had such a good time.

We have had a word with the maintenance people on site who advise that currently the complex is having improvement work to the drainage system due to the two very wet winters just past. This has now resolved the drain smell, which I believe was from the downstairs bathroom. We are pleased it was not too serious to affect your stay but are sorry this was not picked up prior to your arrival. This was the first time it has been mentioned. I have ensured that our cleaners will now check this drain prior to each set of guests coming in. Do please mention any problems to the reps if you visit again as they are usually able to sort most problems out very quickly.

Sadly, due to the fire risk we are not permitted by the complex committee to have open flame BBQs on the balconies. We hope that the short walk from the two kitchens to each of the main balconies makes up for that in some way.

We do appreciate your comments as it allows us to improve our guests' experience!

4 Mar 2014


"Great Location and Facilities"

We were very happy with our stay, we had our son then 7 with us and he loved the pool area which was always tidy and the planting around the sun lounger area was beautiful, our son enjoyed the lovely … More

1 Jan 2014


"Wish I could visit every weekend"

Stayed here back in 2008 and enjoyed it so much came back again! Apartment is very clean and well kept. Large sized rooms all with patio doors and air conditioning, balcony is great for eating break… More

1 Jan 2014


"Excellent apartment"

This is a really well equipped and located apartment. The complex is just a short walk to all the bars and restaurants but far enough to make it peaceful. The resort doesn't have lots of clubs a… More

13 Sep 2013


"Fantastic weather, fantastic holiday"

We booked 12 Summer Apartments via the website and from the start the process was seamless. Rachel responded with confirmation and all the necessary information very quickly and also provided advice b… More

4 Aug 2013


"Just as good as last time"

This was our second time in the apartment and found it just as good as last time. Calis is just as beautiful as last year as we remembered it and we have already booked again for next year. Many thank… More

28 Jul 2013


"Wonderful holiday in fabulous accommodation in a beautiful country"

Another fantastic holiday in Turkey! Specific to the accommodation, prior to the holiday we had great communication with Rachel throughout and welcomed her friendly prompts when monies were due given … More

We are so plesased you enjoyed your stay.

I am sorry you couldn't find the mop. It lives in the upstairs kitchen with the mop bucket! I will add this instruction to our welcome info in future.

Thank you for taking the time to review. We do value your comments to allow us to improve our service.

11 May 2013


"Good price but a bit of a shambles"

We booked this apartment for a month in April planning to relax for a while before checking out the rest of Turkey. April was a quiet month (we only paid 28GBP a night) which suited us fine and we were the only people staying in the block when we first arrived. Apartment was nice and clean and quite large for only two people although I can imagine with a group of six it would be a lot tighter fit. Unfortunately when we arrived to the complex the security didn't appear to be expecting us and we were unable to access the apartment. It took several phone calls, quite a few people and some time to finally gain entry.

Apartment has an ok kitchen and the main balcony is nice but didn't get sunlight during the day (this may change in later months - difficult to say). the beds had pretty cheap mattresses and not enough blankets for us despite also using the blankets off the other bed (a duvet would have been nice at this time of year). The curtains in the room were not sufficient to keep out the light and we were awoken at about 7am every morning.

the location is ok - about a 5-10min walk from Calis beach and about 30min from Fethiye on a dolmus (it is pretty much the last stop on the dolmus from fethiye)

When we left we advised the manager that the upstairs curtain rail was broken, as it had been prior to our arrival - we were subsequently charged for this (last time we try to do a favour!). the charge was fairly small but still left a very bad taste in our mouths.

We would recommend this place due largely to the price.

We are sorry you were so disapointed with your stay.

However, you broke a number of items whilst you stayed with us (which we didn't charge you for). The curtains were in place when you arrived. Our reps confirmed this during their pre season check on the day you arrived and you did not report any problem with them until just before you left. Further, there is a notice on the wall warning you not to try and pull the curtains closed and that you may be charged if they are pulled off the rail. This was also in situ when you arrived.

The dates you stayed were out of season and Turkey had unusually poor weather this April so this was probably why you didn't get enough sun. Our balcony has to have a sun shade over the dining table because the sun shines so strongly almost all day between May and October. We were there two weeks after you and it was 35 degrees.

The keys were correct, our security guard told us you initally asked for the wrong apartment so were given the wrong keys! Our rep got his 10 year old daughter out of bed to drive down to the apartment when you rang to say you couldn't get in. He was with you in less than five minutes and the issue was resolved by then.

I am sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable. We now have a memory foam matress which is brand new in the room you stayed in and also in the double room downstairs, although we had no complaints about the old ones (which had less than twelve month's use) prior to your review. We will be replacing the twin bed matresses this October in lieu of your comments although again, no other complaints have been received and I am unsure of whether you used those ones.

The photographs on the website are a fair representation of the room available. In fact the apartment is renown by our returning guests for its spaciousness. We regularly have our family of six staying in there and one of the joys of the appartment is that it is so spacious. I think you might be even more dispointed if you stayed in a standard Turkish holiday apartment for six people as they are generally much smaller than ours.

Our reps were concerned to hear of your issues because despite making a number of trips to check if you were happy, no complaints were made to them. We are always happy to try and resolve complaints but can do very little unless problems are brought to our attention at the time they occur.

I think our photographs and other reviews speak to the standard of the accomodation.

9 Aug 2012


"exellent apartment and beautiful resort"

can't say enough about the apartment exactly as advertised and more,the pool was beautiful. calis is a loverly place to relax and locals are freindly and helpful. you must try the surf cafe and watch the sun set its beautiful. also try umahs cafe for food it was exellent. i would like to thank julie(rep) for all help and advise on trips e.t.c. once again thanks rachael for a great holiday i will be booking again next year. adrian( warwickshire)

Review 1-10 of 14

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.


1 night min stay

Changeover day Flexible


This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay



 Your dates are available

Contact the owner


Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

Rachael C.

  • 6 Years listed

100% Response rate

Calendar last updated:12 Sep 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Payment accepted

Paypal accepted

Credit cards accepted