Cottage | 1 bedrooms | sleeps 2
Mousehole cottage is situated just one mile from the quaint Cornish village Mawnan Smith, and three miles from the bustling port of Falmouth. Here you will find a host of shops, bars and restaurants, the award winning National Maritime Museum and Trebah Gardens which is not to be missed.
Falmouth is home to some of the most stunning coastline and beaches, with Maenporth, Gyllyngvase and Swanpool, Falmouth continues to rank among Cornwall's most sought after holiday destinations.
Close by is the Helford River with spectacular sweeping woodlands. Here you can sample many of its delights including a variety of water activities from fishing to kayaking for you and the family to enjoy.
Please contact our reservations team to discuss and book activities and attractions.
Mousehole cottage is situated in a small row of modern glassed buildings in a select development of beautiful barn conversions and purpose built properties. Guests have free and unlimited access to an excellent range of leisure facilities including Wi-Fi, a communal heated swimming pool and a Jacuzzi and sauna located opposite the property.
Mousehole is outside of the courtyard and has been built for couples with a modern and romantic design. The mezzanine floor bedroom with super king sized bed looks over onto an open plan living room, kitchen/diner and a separate shower room. The complete glass frontage of this property creates a light and airy feeling. The front door from the living area leads out onto your own patio complete with furniture.
The property sleeps 2 although is perfect for a couple with an infant as a cot and highchair can be provided free of charge.
Parking is shared with the other barns and located to the front of the complex.
This high end barn is finished to an excellent standard and includes all of what you would expect from a modern home.
|Size||Sleeps up to 2, 1 bedrooms|
|Nearest beach||5 km|
|Will consider||Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)|
|Nearest Amenities||3 km|
|Family friendly||Suitable for people with restricted mobility|
|Notes||No pets allowed, No smoking at this property|
Features and Facilities
|Luxuries||Jacuzzi or hot tub, Sauna, Internet access, DVD player, Staffed property|
|General||Central heating, TV, CD player, Pool or snooker table, Table tennis, Games room, Wi-Fi available|
|Standard||Kettle, Toaster, Iron|
|Utilities||Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine|
|Rooms||1 bedroom, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Shower rooms|
|Furniture||Double beds (1), Cots (1), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 2|
|Other||Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair|
|Outdoors||Shared garden, BBQ|
Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor
Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor
- 5 star
- 4 star
- 3 star
- 2 star
- 1 star
5 Jul 2013
"High expectations - doesn't deliver."
My husband and I had a 2 week holiday booked here for mid-end June, with our 6mth old daughter. Unfortunately it fell short on many aspects. It was in need of seasonal maintenance and was missing the 'luxury' we were promised in the marketing. We did however make a complaint to Country View and they kindly upgraded us to 'Penpoll' cottage which although yards away was worlds apart.
The modern cottages are NOT suitable for babies unless your baby can sleep in daylight conditions due to thin curtains and the amplified noise created by the high ceilings with the mezzanine level. The WiFi is only in the (damp smelling) games room, and the woodland walk is a few metres of weeded path behind the modern cottage block. I would suggest the issues are addressed and the marketing re-written accordingly and then perhaps it won't disappoint.
Penpoll cottage is VERY suitable for a small family and has a more luxurious feel.
Thanks for taking the time to review our property we are sorry you didn't enjoy the first few days of your stay. We've since gone and addressed the issues you raised. We never market our 2 sleepers to families as they are geared up for couples. We do however supply cots if guests need them. Regarding the Wifi the signal isn't great in the cottages which is why we advertise it as being in the games room only. During your visit we changed the description of the woodland walk too. We are glad you enjoyed our 4 sleeper and hopefully will welcome you back one day.
Country View Cottages
You're booking with
Emily Franklin (Property Manager Country view cottages)
Based in United Kingdom
Credit cards accepted
- Visit site
- 215 properties
- 160 properties
- 90 properties
- 88 properties
- St Agnes
- 79 properties
- 42 properties
- 39 properties
- 34 properties
- 32 properties
- 31 properties
- 23 properties
- St Mawes
- 18 properties
- Praa Sands
- 15 properties
- 14 properties
- Mullion Cove
- 12 properties
- 9 properties
- 9 properties
- 8 properties
- Roseland Peninsula
- 7 properties
- 6 properties