List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Outdoor heated pool - open 1st March - 31st Sept

Cottage | 1 bedrooms | sleeps 2

Key Info
  • Beach or lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming Pool
  • Not suitable for children
  • No pets allowed
  • Car advised
  • Nearest beach 5km

Mousehole cottage is situated just one mile from the quaint Cornish village Mawnan Smith, and three miles from the bustling port of Falmouth. Here you will find a host of shops, bars and restaurants, the award winning National Maritime Museum and Trebah Gardens which is not to be missed.

Falmouth is home to some of the most stunning coastline and beaches, with Maenporth, Gyllyngvase and Swanpool, Falmouth continues to rank among Cornwall's most sought after holiday destinations.

Close by is the Helford River with spectacular sweeping woodlands. Here you can sample many of its delights including a variety of water activities from fishing to kayaking for you and the family to enjoy.

Please contact our reservations team to discuss and book activities and attractions.

Mousehole cottage is situated in a small row of modern glassed buildings in a select development of beautiful barn conversions and purpose built properties. Guests have free and unlimited access to an excellent range of leisure facilities including Wi-Fi, a communal heated swimming pool and a Jacuzzi and sauna located opposite the property.

Mousehole is outside of the courtyard and has been built for couples with a modern and romantic design. The mezzanine floor bedroom with super king sized bed looks over onto an open plan living room, kitchen/diner and a separate shower room. The complete glass frontage of this property creates a light and airy feeling. The front door from the living area leads out onto your own patio complete with furniture.

The property sleeps 2 although is perfect for a couple with an infant as a cot and highchair can be provided free of charge.

Parking is shared with the other barns and located to the front of the complex.

This high end barn is finished to an excellent standard and includes all of what you would expect from a modern home.

Size Sleeps up to 2, 1 bedrooms
Nearest beach 5 km
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car advised
Nearest Amenities 3 km
Family friendly Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Jacuzzi or hot tub, Sauna, Internet access, DVD player, Staffed property
General Central heating, TV, CD player, Pool or snooker table, Table tennis, Games room, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 1 bedroom, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Shower rooms
Furniture Double beds (1), Cots (1), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 2
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Shared garden, BBQ
Access Parking

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

Review 1-1 of 1

5 Jul 2013

2/5

"High expectations - doesn't deliver."

My husband and I had a 2 week holiday booked here for mid-end June, with our 6mth old daughter. Unfortunately it fell short on many aspects. It was in need of seasonal maintenance and was missing the 'luxury' we were promised in the marketing. We did however make a complaint to Country View and they kindly upgraded us to 'Penpoll' cottage which although yards away was worlds apart.
The modern cottages are NOT suitable for babies unless your baby can sleep in daylight conditions due to thin curtains and the amplified noise created by the high ceilings with the mezzanine level. The WiFi is only in the (damp smelling) games room, and the woodland walk is a few metres of weeded path behind the modern cottage block. I would suggest the issues are addressed and the marketing re-written accordingly and then perhaps it won't disappoint.
Penpoll cottage is VERY suitable for a small family and has a more luxurious feel.

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to review our property we are sorry you didn't enjoy the first few days of your stay. We've since gone and addressed the issues you raised. We never market our 2 sleepers to families as they are geared up for couples. We do however supply cots if guests need them. Regarding the Wifi the signal isn't great in the cottages which is why we advertise it as being in the games room only. During your visit we changed the description of the woodland walk too. We are glad you enjoyed our 4 sleeper and hopefully will welcome you back one day.
Kind Regards
Country View Cottages

Review 1-1 of 1

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Min stay varies

Changeover day Fri

from£41/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay

*
*
*

Subtotal

 Your dates are available

Contact the manager

Close

Payment options

Pay online via the Holiday Lettings payment platform with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection. Learn more

You're booking with

Emily Franklin (Property Manager Country view cottages)

90% Response rate

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Payment accepted

Paypal accepted

Credit cards accepted

Landline
+44(0)1637874020
Website
Visit site

Also consider

Falmouth
217 properties
Perranporth
174 properties
Truro
92 properties
Helston
90 properties
St Agnes
82 properties
Redruth
42 properties
Portreath
37 properties
Camborne
35 properties
Porthtowan
30 properties
Portscatho
24 properties
St Mawes
22 properties
Praa Sands
15 properties
Porthleven
14 properties
Mullion Cove
11 properties
Coverack
9 properties
Tregony
9 properties
Veryan
8 properties
Cadgwith
6 properties
Perranuthnoe
6 properties
Roseland Peninsula
6 properties

Start a new search