List your home
Apply filters
£ to

VILLA BLANCA. IMPRESSIVE, LARGE, GREAT LOCATION

from £172 /night help

Very Good 4/5 Score from 5 reviews

Villa | 5 bedrooms | sleeps 10

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
  • Private garden

PLEASE SEE BELOW IF OFFERS ARE AVAILABLE...

WITH TABLE TENNIS AND POOL TABLE

Villa Blanca is spread over two floors. There are two living room areas,one above over the other, mezzanine style. The entrance hall has a high vaulted ceiling and enjoys the view of the mezzanine, making the entrance impressive.

The master bedroom boasts two walls of floor to ceiling glass doors with panoramic views across the Mediterranean Sea and Gibraltar... Quiet amazing, you'll see what I mean....

A 5 minute walk from the Villa will bring you to Arena Beach where the 5 Star Elba hotel and Spa may be found.

Daily membership is welcome here, so if you fancy pampering yourself, this is your place.

PLEASE SEE ANY OFFERS BELOW.....

The well known Swing, and La Menorah restaurants are again only 5 minutes away.

Supermarket for all your shopping needs only 1 minute walk .

El Cristo beach is a mere 3 km, and a little further on, Estepona port with its charming bars and restaurants. Estepona town, less than 5 minutes by car.

Welcome packs available Standard and Deluxe,..please ask for details.

Help with Car Hire...

Size Sleeps up to 10, 5 bedrooms
Nearest beach EL CRISTO
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month)
Access Car advised
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Gibralter Airport or Malaga Airport.
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Private outdoor pool (heated), Internet access, DVD player, Sea view
Pool Private outdoor pool (heated)
General Air conditioning, TV, Video player, CD player, Pool or snooker table, Table tennis, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms of which 2 Family bathrooms and 1 En suites
Furniture Single beds (4), Double beds (3), Cots (2), Lounge seats for 10
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Private outdoor pool (heated), Balcony or terrace, Private garden, BBQ
Access Secure parking
Further details indoors

Villa Blanca is fully air conditioned and heated, ( included in the tariff).

The pool has Roman Style graduated steps, making it perfect for children, and those unsteady on their feet.

The pool can be heated for a additional charge of £150 per week...May - September AND £250 from October - March.

Poolside Andalucian Style BBQ.

Table tennis table.

Pool table.

TVs in all bedrooms. with SKY Satellite free to view

Lawn garden, perfect for children.

Cot and high chairs available on request.

Weekly maid service available on stays over 10 nights.

Further details outdoors

Alba Hotel and Spa and Arena Beach, both reached via the foot bridge, a 5 minute walk.

Nearest Restaurants , ( Swing and La Menorah )a five minute walk.

3 km to El Cristo beach.

5 minutes by car, and one can venture into the old town of Estepona and marvel at the glorious cobbled streets and orange square. There are gorgeous boutiques to satisfy the shoppers amongst us and endless bars ,restaurants and ice-cream parlours. 21 KM of coastline with clean pristine beaches is yours to enjoy, dotted with chiringuitos ( beach bars) , sun loungers to top up that tan, exercises pit stops and children's mini play parks,...there is something here for everyone. Estepona port,( a 3 minute drive) has numerous bars and restaurants to try.

Marbella and Puerto Banus are a mere 20 minutes by car, Great for all that designer shopping and celebrity spotting!!!

The famous rock of Gibraltar,only 30 minutes by car...(Don't forget your passport).

The Andalucia region

Estepona town is to the west of the Cost Del Sol at the foot of the Sierra Bermeja Mountains. Well known for it's 21 km of fantastic beaches, Estepona enjoys the Costa's all year round sun. A fine array of restaurants and bars are to be found throughout the town and in the delightful port and harbour. The town remains unspoilt and retains its historic charm and the people are oh so warm and friendly.

If you fancy travelling a little further afield for a days outing, Gibraltar makes for a great day out,...steeped in history and great for picking up all that Duty Free. Ronda is simply beautiful, Marbella and Puerto Banus (only 20 mins by car) for that designer shopping and celebrity spotting, Casares typifies the Spanish White village. Details of all days out and excursions may be found in the guest brochure.

Estepona

There is so much to do in and around Estepona and so many places to visit. Golf is always a favourite and Estepona is proud to be situated perfectly amongst the 30 courses on the Costa Del sol. Horse riding, Quad biking, dolphin watching, guided walks and private boat charters are only a few of the countless adventures to be had and don't forget to catch a bull fight.

Every Sunday, Estepona port hosts its market.The shopping is great fun, and please don't forget to bargain..The Famous Spanish Fiesta are a feast for the senses, there are over 3,000 celebrated in Andalucia alone, so there always seems to be one going on ,and foreigners are always welcome to join in the celebrations. Further details on all attractions, activities and Fiesta dates may be found in the guest brochure.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
1
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Very Good 4/5


5 reviews Very Good 4/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-5 of 5

21 Oct 2014

2/5

"Large Villa by VERY tired & shabby."

Very disappointed with the quality of this villa. It was not very clean, the furniture was old, shabby and cobbled together. The main bedroom carpet was filthy, the (cheap) rugs were heavily stained, … More

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Villa Blanca.
The property has been successfully rented for many years now, and all my clients have a wonderful stay. I have never yet had a client unable to manage the drive.
I can only apologies that you were unable to manoeuvre the path -
The villa is somewhat private in this respect (indeed my clients love it for this), allowing for great, central location, yet set apart from the crowd!
I am aware from the maintenance team that you were unhappy with the kitchen splash back. The team were at the villa immediately to re clean for you, and I trust this was to your satisfaction. I am only sad that you did not take the opportunity to mention any other issues you had at the time...or indeed call the team back again at a later date to address any further problems you had.
My team are large and on call to attend all clients within 15 minutes from alert.
I can assure you that as already experienced, your concerns would have been tended.
The garden /pool staff were also there every morning to clean and manage your pool, and indeed this also would have provided further, daily opportunity to voice your concerns.
My clients know myself and my team provide 100 % response rate, as is detailed on all my adds on the web sites.
The Kitchen at Villa Blanca is new as of beginning 2014, as are all the white goods.
All bathrooms are white tile and marble (except the vintage one! ) This was left in the style the house was built – typically Spanish, and very quaint...a little 'nostalgic' and maybe not to every-bodies taste.
It has been a terribly busy end of season, and whilst I attend to all my clients, the matter of arrivals and departure times, return deposits, immediate issues with guests holidaying at the moment, and the running of all branches of the team takes priority.
...and indeed it would seem that as soon as summer holidays are over, half terms have come around again...and now we are preparing for the festive season !!
I regret that I have kept you waiting reference your thoughts/ opinions on the matter as requested.
All my clients memories of their end of holiday and return home are important to me - and I aim to address them during calmer moments.
I trust however that you did receive your refundable security deposit immediately.
Very best regards.

17 May 2013

5/5

"The perfect holiday"

We stayed from November to April and found Estepona, the Villa Blanca and the Restaurants in both Estepona and Duquesa Marina's were all exceptional. The Villa was perfect and the owner Graham co… More

3 Sep 2012

4/5

"Large clean comfortable house in good location near beach."

Large comfortable house in a small development on the outskirts of Estepona within walking distance of the beach and local supermarket. Local beach is about 10 minute walk away behind Elba Hotel.
Travelled with another family and the house and garden was big enough to have your own space if needed. Paid for pool to be heated which meant the children spent hours in the pool. The pool was nice but would be on the small side if the house was fully occupied.
Air conditioning in the property was a definite plus point.
Little details, such as broken shower head, were a little disappointing given the cost of the property but it was clean and comfortable with all essentials provided, including WI FI. Just seemed to be a needing a little care and attention in general maintenance.
The people looking after the property were helpful and responsive.
We liked the port area of Estepona, just down the road (5 minutes by car) and there are lots of nice places to eat in this area. Best beach is El Christo, gently shelving sand but it is also the busiest.

Thank you for being such wonderful guest...it was a pleasure to have been able to welcome you.
Your thoughts on the house are very appreciated.
Best to you,

27 Aug 2012

4/5

"Lovely house, great pool"

We stayed in this house in Aug 12. It is a great house for a large group, lots of extra things for teens to do - big pool, table tennis and pool table in garden, TV with UK freeview channels and wifi. The house is very comfortable, nice bedrooms and comfy sofas. Although the house is looking a little tired, kitchen is old fashioned but functional and some of the plaster work is cracked but that didn't spoil our enjoyment of the holiday. Entrance is narrow so take out the damage waiver on the hire car. Estapona is nice in parts, give the Sunday morning market a miss - full of cheap rubbish and bad knock offs unless you want an obviously fake louis vuitton bag! Streets a few roads back from the sea front are much nicer than the port.

I am so happy you had a wonderful stay at the Villa,...and i am most grateful for your comments.
I am delighted to announce that the kitchen at Villa Blanca is being re - re-fitted, and the villa re-decorated ...ready for the new season !
I would be delighted to welcome you again to the villa,
All the best to you,
Tanya

21 Aug 2012

4/5

"Good sized villa in a great location"

The local team looked after us very well. The villa worked very well for our party of 8. (2 families of 4). Pool towels were a bonus. (would save space by not packing any next time)

Give both Swing and Menorah restaurants a try. 5 minute walk and excellent food.
Wednesday market in Estepona must be one of the best in Spain.
Beach is handy, but make sure you take your own refreshments (no where to buy)
Great spot for golf. Valle Romano has a great driving range in between rounds.
Make sure you have a drive to Casares and stop off on the way for lunch.
Gibraltar is worth a visit.

I am so happy the supplied pool towels were a welcome bonus !
Your thoughts on the house and area are greatly appreciated,thank you.
You were wonderful guests.
Very best to you,
Tanya

Review 1-5 of 5

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Contact the owner

from£172/nighthelp

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Close
*

You're booking with

Tanya G.

  • 5 Years listed

100% Response rate

Calendar last updated:27 Jan 2015

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Also consider

Estepona
738 properties
Puerto Banus
418 properties
Benahavis
164 properties
San Pedro de Alcantara
143 properties
Casares
132 properties
Manilva
124 properties
Alcaidesa
73 properties
Gaucin
53 properties
San Luis de Sabinillas
44 properties
Jimena De La Frontera
43 properties
Alcorrin
35 properties
Guadalmina
35 properties
Cancelada
15 properties
Cortes de la Frontera
14 properties
Castellar De La Frontera
11 properties
Atalaya Isdabe
10 properties
Luz Bahia
7 properties
Saladillo Benamara
7 properties
Jubrique
7 properties
Pujerra
6 properties

Start a new search

Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page