List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Benamara Cipresses


Excellent 5/5 Score from 9 reviews

Apartment interior

Apartment | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 6

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Beautiful apartment, fully equipped and suitable for sun worshippers, families, golfers and those who want a relaxing holiday. The apartment is spacious and has modern furnishings to make your stay there easy and fun. Great garden and terrace perfect for evening BBQs, and a huge community pool with sunbeds and parasols only a couple of minutes walk away. Wifi throughout.

Enclosed garden in safe cul-de-sac set in communal gardens. Fantastic selection of local restaurants (Cocomo, Robin Hood Inn, Grand Plaza Hotel (formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel,) Tanino, Lebanese & Indian restaurants.)

On site supermarket, bank, beach bar (Salduna Beach, part of Puro Beach Group,) and pool bar (Benamara Gardens) 5-10 minutes walk.

You will love Benemara Cipresses and won't want to go home!

Size Sleeps up to 6, 2 bedrooms
Nearest beach Benamara beach 300 m
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car advised
Nearest Amenities 100 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Malaga 68 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Log fire, DVD player
General TV, CD player, Safe, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 Shower rooms
Furniture 1 Sofa beds, Single beds (4), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 6
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, Private garden, BBQ
Access Parking
Further details indoors

Fully equipped kitchen.

Master bedroom - Two large single beds which can be pushed together or separated.

Bedroom 2 - Two large single beds currently separated but can be pushed together if required.

Double sofa bed in lounge. Child's campbed also available if required (max 5 adults, 1 child).

Cot and high chair can be provided on request (small charge).

Family bathroom has bath, shower over bath, 2 sinks, & toilet.

Shower room is ensuite to bedroom 2 and has shower cubicle, toilet and sink.

Portable fans, heaters, upvc glazing so suitable for all year round use.

Sheets and a blanket provided in the summer, duvets available in the winter if required.

Free wifi throughout.

Further details outdoors

Ground floor apartment with shaded terrace, outdoor dining table (seats 6), and 4 sunbeds with large foam covers.

A two minute walk to large community pool with sunbeds, and a 5 minute walk to the beach.

Next to Grand Plaza Estepona Hotel, where the facilities are open to non-residents for a fee (pool, gym, jacuzzi, spa, restaurants, pool bar.)

Further details

There are on site property management agents if you have any problems during your stay.

Smoking only allowed outside

Mid stay cleaning & changing of linen can be arranged at an additional cost.

Discounts available for long term lets and returning clients.

The Andalucia region

The Costa Del Sol region of Spain offers approximately 300 days of sunshine per year and a very mild winter climate making it an ideal year round destination. Malaga is the capital of the province and the old part of the town is well worth a visit.


The development is beach side with the apartment just a few minutes stroll to the beach, and a lovely beach restaurant (Salduna, part of Puro Beach group.) There is a wide selection of international restaurants within walking distance. There are shops and supermarkets within a few minutes walk. Winter months are ideal for golfers and there are plenty of courses within a 15 minute drive of the apartment. The closest are Guadalmina South, Atalaya, Marbella Club and El Paraiso (5-10 mins drive.). Summer months are very hot and it's a fantastic location for a summer holiday.

Activities in the area include Golf, Hiking, Nightlife, Scuba diving, Shopping (Puerto Banus, Marbella), Sightseeing tours (Ronda, Marbella, Gibraltar, Granada) Sunbathing, Swimming pool, Tennis Club 5 mins drive.

The apartment is situated between Marbella and Estepona close to the town of San Pedro de Alcantara. The development is next to the luxury Grand Plaza, Estepona hotel which offers facilities for non residents.

It is a 10 minute drive to glitzy Puerto Banus. Local towns for sightseeing are Estepona, San Pedro d'Alcantara and Marbella (10-15 minutes drive).

Plenty of local amenities within walking distance of the apartment, so car hire is not essential. Good public transport service and taxis.

Estepona is a typical Spanish town and offers a beautiful tree lined promenade and excellent harbour area with some lovely cafes. There are many tapas bars in the town and some excellent restaurants along the sea front.

Marbella Old town and the area around Orange square is a fantastic place to enjoy a freshly squeezed orange juice or a coffee. Ronda is a traditional Spanish village in the mountains and is approximately 45 minutes away. Seville is approximately 2 hours drive and the Alhambra Palace at Granada is spectacular and within a 2.5 hour drive.

Golf is a major part of life on the Costa Del Sol and the warm climate makes it ideal to play throughout the year. There are more than 50 golf courses to choose from and buggies are available for hire.

In the winter months the ski resort of Sierra Nevada is within 2 hours drive.

There are several safe, sandy beaches along the coastline, in addition to Benamara Beach. Heaven beach and Guadalpin beaches are family friendly and offer entertainment and watersports. For the more lively, Plaza beach at Puerto Banus has a dance music daily in the summer months. Nikki Beach in Marbella and The Ocean Club at Puerto Banus are also great beach party venues, and only a short drive away.

San Pedro and Estepona towns and beaches are ideal for families looking for traditional Spanish surroundings, with some great beach bars serving tapas and seafood.

There is an endless choice of restaurants offering various international cuisine within easy walking distance of the apartment. Benahavis village is only a 15 minute drive and offers an excellent choice of Spanish cuisine in a mountain village setting.

Selwo adventure park is only a 5 minute drive away towards Estepona and the water park at Fuengirola is within 30 minutes of Benamara.

Estepona harbour hosts a market every Sunday morning and Puerto Banus on a Saturday morning (next to the Bull ring). Both a worth a look to pick up local craft items and souvenirs.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Excellent 5/5

9 reviews Excellent 5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-9 of 9

23 Jul 2014


"great relax"

Great modern apartment within a holiday resort of Benamara. We had some issues finding it at first but the instructions from the owner were spot on. However GPS co-ordinates would be a plus. Beach is … More

23 Oct 2013


"Excellent beautiful property first class!"

Just got back from the most wonderful holiday in this beautiful Newly decorated apartment . First impression was wow by all of my family . This apartment is spacious and has everything you need … More

7 Aug 2013


"Great apartment, Great location, Great Pool!!!!"

I managed to book this apartment at short notice, and the delivery of keys and information etc was faultless.

I had shown my kids (16yo, 14yo, 10yo & 8yo) pictures of where we were going so they knew what to expect, but when we arrived and walked in their first utterance was " Wow!, this is awesome".

I found the apartment clean, well equipped and secure. It had all the necessary mod-cons, and the garden was certainly welcome for drying wet towels etc and for having a bbq.

I received similar remarks from my children regarding the pool, which whilst shared, it is vast. Even when busy, i.e. most of the sun loungers taken, (which incidentally, we never encountered having to go without loungers), the pool never seemed to feel crowded as it is so big. There was always a life-guard present, who was always vigilant.

In terms of location; while in the Estepona area, it is only 5 miles from Puerto Banus. There are many bars and restaurants within walking distance of the apartment, and many more, plus other attractions within a short driving distance.

All in all, we thouroughly enjoyed our stay, and we are already considering returning next year.

1 Apr 2013



We have visited Spain and especially this location several times and know the Benamara area very well, which was one of the reasons we chose to book this apartment. It is situated in a very accessible area for shops, restaurants, cafes, bars, etc, and close to the beach, a short walk through the pretty shared communal pool area. A car is very much recommended for visiting towns and other natural beauty spots close-by.
However, the apartment itself is very 'dated' in furnishings and we were very dissapointed in the general cleanliness.
The cooker & hob were very dirty. Crockery, cutlery and glassware had to be washed before use. A box of old used cleaning clothes under the sink were very smelly.
Out-of-date food was still left in the kitchen cupboards.
We had to sweep the floors and vacuum the rugs on the first day there.
The shower screen on the bath in the main en-suite was black with dirt.
The bidet was not connected and unusable. The bathroom heater was not working.
The second bedroom, although not used, smelled of damp and the en-suite shower was more like something from Fawlty Towers, leaking out water.
A BBQ was available in the garden for guests to use, but it was absolutely disgusting, and although there was a wire brush available we were not about to clean it!
Although, mentioned in the information folder (which also needed updating, extracts as far back as 2004!) the electric tripped many times while we were there, if using a heater or hairdryer while the hob or kettle was working the fuse box tripped. In the dark we used our phone torch to reset, a torch by the fuse-box would have been useful, although an upgraded electric box would be much more beneficial. We were a party of 2 guests, so more than that using the electricity would have been worse.
It was cold in the evening and because of the above problem were unable to have the heater on high or put on 2 heaters at the same time, so we used the quilts off the bed to keep warm.
During heaving rain water leaked through the kitchen exterior doors into the kitchen.
On the 5th day of our stay, while sitting out in the garden at the back of the apartment, we heard noises (which were ignored at first) but then a loud noise coming from the kitchen at the front of the apartment, running in we realised that we had just averted 2 intruders (2 spanish women) who had entered the patio doors in the kitchen. The gate on the outside of the doors was not locked as we thought, and although the one patio door had been locked with a key, the other door had not been bolted so enabled them to enter easily. We were slightly surprised to learn that we had been so vulnerable for 5 days, and although we used the safe provided it would have ruined our stay if we had been robbed of possessions.
We called the property manager immediately, who did report it to security, but we were told that these 2 particular 'ladies' (apparantly a mother and daughter!) were well known to the area!
The following day the property manager locked the gate to the kitchen patio doors with a padlock, deeming this exit unusable, which gives a certain concern for health and safety in the event of a fire.
We did discuss our concerns to the property manager but as it was she herself who cleans and maintains the apartment it became a delicate situation.
We feel that if this apartment was updated in respect of the electricity, decor, furnishings, and cleanliness it would be a much more pleasant place to visit.

I am sorry that you found the apartment to be disappointing. I am surprised that your concerns were not raised with me directly either during or after your stay. Perhaps if they were, my property manager or I could have done something further to address the points you have made, and improved things for you while you were there.

The concerns you have raised regarding the cleaning, water and electricity have been noted and will be addressed immediately.

The incident with the intruder was unfortunate and sadly one that happens when we don't live in secure, gated communities. I am sorry that the my property manager's response of re-securing the back gate was with a padlock was also not acceptable to you.

The furnishings are modern and practical, and were purchased within the last 5 years. It is not financially viable to upgrade all the furniture and furnishings annually - but items are renewed as and when they become worn. Although now not 'brand new,' they are not dated beyond use - perhaps just not to your taste?

In spite of all the problems you seem to have encountered with the apartment, I hope you still managed to enjoy your holiday.

Kind regards


3 Sep 2012


"Highly recommended - Ideal if travelling with kids"

We spent ten days at this apartment and I could not say enough good things about it, the apartment has everything you would need with two kids. The apartment has a well secured garden which was great for the kids to play in. My husband was thrilled to discover sky sports on the telly. The swimming pool is fantastic and along with the well maintained garden around the complex. The apartment is within walking distance to a nice selection of restaurants and bars.

We will definitely be planning another visit to this apartment.

17 Jul 2012


"Good quality accommodation and lovely pool"

Stayed here for 8 days with my 2 teenage children. Had a great holiday. Apartment ideal for us as two twin bedrooms, one with an ensuite shower room and the other a bathroom. Very pleased with the standard of accommodation and all the invaluable items included such as kettle, toaster, beach mats, umbrellas and even an adaptor plug! The pool was lovely and not crowded and had lifeguard - preferred this to the local beach which is a bit stony although there are plenty of good beaches in easy distance such as Estepona where we went for the day. Would recommend use of a car as this is a good base for touring - we visited Malaga, Marbella, Puerto Banus, Gibraltar, Ronda (not to be missed) and even Cadiz. Toll motorways are fast and not expensive. Other places we found good for kids/teenagers were Aqualand and Tivoli World (Torremolinos), Selwo adventura park (estepona) and the tree trop trail (Marbella)

28 May 2012


"Lovely accomodation in a perfect location"

The apartment was modern, clean and well equipped in a complex just outside Puerto Banus, which meant easy access to the hustle and bustle of the main resort but when we got back to the apartment we had peace and quiet....

25 May 2012


"Friendly and relaxing."

Spacious, tidy apartment with own private garden. Just a short walk to the large pool area and lovely beach.
Plenty of restaurants to choose from and a shop with all the amenities that you need.
Just a short bus ride away is a wonderful market at San Pedro and a little further the lively Puerto Banus.
I would recommend this apartment for anyone who is looking for relaxation or to party as it has everything close to hand.

21 May 2012


"Love this Benamara apartment! Would go every year if I could!"

Coming here makes me love Spain! Barcelona is the only other Spanish trip that I have been on and would be happy to keep returning to this wonderful apartment on the Costa del Sol.
If you are after a relaxing break away in a homely, and comfortable environment, this apartment is perfect for you.

Review 1-9 of 9

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.


Min stay varies

Changeover day Flexible

from £50 /night help

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay



 Your dates are available

Contact the owner


Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

Laura S.

  • 3 Years listed

80% Response rate

Calendar last updated:14 Nov 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Payment accepted

Paypal accepted

Credit cards accepted


Also consider

Marbella, Malaga
1748 properties
741 properties
Puerto Banus
416 properties
163 properties
San Pedro de Alcantara
143 properties
132 properties
125 properties
Nueva Andalucia
98 properties
San Luis de Sabinillas
44 properties
35 properties
35 properties
20 properties
19 properties
15 properties
Atalaya Isdabe
10 properties
Saladillo Benamara
7 properties
7 properties
7 properties
Luz Bahia
7 properties
6 properties

Start a new search