List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Very Good 4/5 Score from 9 reviews

Sebright Holiday Apartment

from £71 /night help

Very Good 4/5 Score from 9 reviews

from £71 /night

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.


Apartment | 3 bedrooms | sleeps 8

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • Pets welcome
  • Private garden

Sebright Holiday Aparment is a lovely home-from-home, a perfect place to relax and unwind with stunning sea views that will inspire. This contemporary villa apartment comprises of three spacious bedrooms. Perfectly located in Dunoon on the Esplande, the sea views are simply stunning overlooking the Firth of Clyde.

On sunny days take a walk along the esplanade or take a picnic while exploring this wonderful region. On winter days head to the living room where you can enjoy sea views and sink into a comfy sofa with a good book, or simply relax and enjoy family time with your favourite board game. Alternatively you have a book library, Freeview television, a DVD player and Ipod docking system to entertain you. The dining area is also located in this spacious room, a lovely area to dine with views out to the sea.

The light spacious kitchen is fully equipped with all the modern conveniences allowing seating for six for your scrumptious country breakfasts. Adjacent to the kitchen there is a drying room and washing machine that also leads you to the large back garden ideal for children.

Perfect for families and couples, the comfortable bedrooms consists of two spacious double bedrooms and one twin all with en-suite facilities. The main double bedroom has a single bed and trundle for extra guests. A perfect family room.

At the front of the property there is outdoor seating and a paved area to dine alfresco or enjoy an afternoon drink while taking in the views. There is private parking for up to three cars, central heating and double glazing throughout for those chilly days.

Sebright is a only a short walk from Dunoon's local cafes, pubs and restaurants. The walk along the esplanade is a lovely walk that will take you for miles. Visit the local attractions including the Argyll Gardens Museum, Benmore Gardens or take the walking trails at Pucks Glen. What ever you decide to do Sebright is the perfect base for all.

The holiday apartment is pet friendly for well behaved pets. Maximum of two Small dogs.

Security bond required - credit card authorisation.

Size Sleeps up to 8, 3 bedrooms
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month)
Access Car not necessary, Wheelchair users
Nearest Amenities 100 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Glasgow 40 km, Nearest railway: Gourock via Argyll Ferries Passenger only 1 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes Pets welcome, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player, Sea view
General Central heating, TV, Video player, CD player, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms of which 3 En suites
Furniture Double beds (2), Single beds (4), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 8
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, Private garden, BBQ
Access Parking, Wheelchair users
Further details indoors



About this location

The Argyll and Bute region

Argyll is everything you would imagine the west coast of Scotland to be – and more, making it the perfect place for your holiday. It’s wild and remote, with hills, glens, rugged coast, white beaches, sea lochs, clear waters and ancient forests.

Many of our properties are in the Cowal Peninsula, known as Argyll’s Secret Coast because of its undiscovered charm.

You won’t find crowds of tourists here. What you will find is wildlife, tranquillity and stunning scenery. With all this on offer, your Argyll holiday will be one to remember.


Argyll is packed with places to visit and things to do. Sailors, walkers, cyclists and artists are all drawn to this area for its natural beauty.

You’ll find plenty of restaurants and pubs serving up locally sourced food, including Loch Fyne’s world-famous seafood. And, of course, there’s a great range of holiday accommodation, from contemporary apartments to traditional cottages.

About the owner

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Very Good 4/5

9 reviews Very Good 4/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-9 of 9

26 Jan 2015


"Great flat spoiled by noise"

My mum and I stayed at this apartment over the New Year period and whilst the flat itself was very comfortable, well decorated and is in a great location, it is totally ruined by the noise from the up… More

We are very disheartened and surprised by your review. We note you have stayed with us on numerous occasions without any issues. We are very sorry you experienced noise from the upper level, it's a shame you didn't contact us to sort out as we would have happily fixed this for you straight away. An elderly couple live upstairs and if you had let them know to turn the TV down on the first day they would have done this for you. (We understand you have met them previously). After speaking with them they are also sorry and upset knowing you were disturbed. It's a shame when guests have a problem they unfortunately leave it until they get home to place it on Trip Advisor. It does not make any sense and it can be very disheartening to owners when they believe guests have enjoyed their stay then weeks later find there was a problem through Trip Advisor that could have easily been rectified by a phone call. We have had many bookings over the last year with no complaints about noise levels.

In regards to your view, there was a van parked on next door's side walk to fix the neighbours roof but only for two out of the four days (as it was over New Year). We certainly do not feel this would have restricted your view too much. Sebright Apartment is on the esplanade and is in a great location as you have highlighted. We would love our guest to have a perfect view at all times and believe even if cars are parked along the esplanade guests are not compromised too much at all.

We do not believe your reasons justify a 2 star rating, again it is very disappointing guests do not understand the impact their reviews have on properties, this is also what gives Trip Advisor a bad name from an owner perspective. We pride ourselves to ensure our guest have a comfortable and enjoyable break in our holiday apartment. We give all guests have our telephone number to call if they feel the need to discuss any issues they may have.

Regards the Owners

2 Oct 2014



What a perfect place to stay. Myself along with all the family had a fantastic time, the apartment is lovely well maintained and very central to everything. The only down fall was the double bed in th… More

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and feedback. We appreciate all feedback and we will pass on your remarks to the owner to look at replacing the mattress to ensure a more comfortable stay. We look forward to you visiting again soon.
Kind regards
Chrissie ... Argyll Self Catering Holidays.

28 Apr 2014


"Very happy with accommodation"

Spent a long weekend here in April 2014. The apartment is centrally located and very spacious. We travelled as a family including two young children (aged 7 and 5) and Grandma and it worked well for us. Enjoyed sitting at the table in the bay window at the front of the house looking at the view over the water and the boats travelling back and forth. Appreciated the welcome pack of necessities which was provided in the apartment - bread, margarine, tea bags, milk etc. Having said that, there is a supermarket 2 minutes walk around the corner. There is a lot of information on the area provided in the apartment and we also found the staff at the local tourist information very helpful.

Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards
Iain, Argyll Self Catering Holidays

14 Feb 2014


"Tired draughty apartment"

In 2013 we stayed in Dunoon for the February half term break,we loved the area and the accommodation so decided to return,our last holiday let was unavailable so we booked Sebright which looked very s… More

Dear Sir,

We have noted your issues you have listed on Trip Advisor and we are sorry and surprised to hear your comments. Firstly Sebright Holiday Apartment is listed as a 3 Star property and we feel we do offer this standard plus more to our guests. We strongly deny any hygiene issues, we were only recently assessed by Visit Scotland prior to your arrival and they assured us our property is at the correct level. This is our first complaint we have received of our property in many years and we take your comments on board and we will act accordingly.

We feel the discounted rate we gave you for 5 persons is very reasonable, (less than £9 per person per night, and your pet was free). With the positive and constant feedback we receive continually from our guests we have not had an issue with this in the past therefore your review came to us as a shock.

Your issue with the draught we sincerely apologise for, we were in the process of re-sealing the front windows. As the parts had not arrived in time it was temporarily fixed and checked by maintenance it was secure. A note was left to explain this to you. We didn't see this was a problem as we did not hear from you after our last contact. We wished you called us at the time you felt there was an issue and we would have rectified this immediately to make your stay more comfortable.

In regards to the utility room issue. Unfortunately with the bad weather that week we needed to bring in the outdoor fold-up chairs and portable BBQ for storage. The plastic bins you highlighted – one is left for recycling (a label is placed on this to advise our guests). The other contains small fishing rods and fishing tackle for guests and children to use on the beach across the road. (All highlighted in the welcome folder). This is also where the iron and ironing board are kept for easy use to our guests. Lastly, the televisions in the bedrooms do work, as per instructions in the welcome folder.

There was a small duration of 14 days in between guest bookings, therefore my housekeeper popped in a day prior to turn heating on and spent an hour dusting to ensure the property was presentable at the standard required. I also made a point of double checking this when I left your welcome wine in the apartment on the day you were due to arrive. Again, if you felt it was inadequate on your arrival on your first day we wished you could have contacted us as we would have rectified any issues immediately.

In regards to the house next door and the waste issues, there is currently a refurbishment happening here. This can only be viewed if you go outside of the apartment to the side. This of course has been an issue for us also the last few months as they also pulled down all the hedges that was hiding this. It has been promised to us by the owners this will be rectified in the next coming weeks. In fact most of the garden has now been cleared.

We will take any feedback seriously from our guests. We do apologise for any discomfort you felt, it is certainly not an outcome we wish our guests to feel on their holiday. It is a shame guests do not contact the owners at the time of an issue so it can be rectified immediately instead of waiting until they return home to place it on Trip Advisor.

As a goodwill gesture we would like to offer you a 50% discount off your next stay with us over the next 12 months.

Owner, Sebright Holiday Apartment

28 Sep 2013


"Couldn't have been better - in one word - PERFECT!!"

The owners went out of their way to make things just the way we wanted them and made us very comfortable. Also, gave us so many good tips on where to go in the area - terrific places we would have mi… More

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Sebright Holiday Apartment and in our special part of the world here in the Cowal Peninsula. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Iain and Chrissie Fleming

9 Jan 2013


"Apt first class"

All mod cons in apt. Everything was clean and good condition. Great location and had no problems with our two dogs. Park round the corner for their walks. Hope to be back.

9 Dec 2012


"Excellent accommodation & location"

Enjoyed every aspect of our break. Lovely house, lovely views, lovely people. Great wee town with everything to hand. Been back again sine but just for the day. Deffinately will go back in the new year .

20 Nov 2012


"fantastic accomodation for a break away with friends a true home from home!!"

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here for Alison's hen weekend. Fantastic facilities, clean, welcoming and a true home from home. Centrally located and would definitely recommend to others. Amazing va… More

3 Oct 2012


"Spacious and comfortable, superb location with stunning views"

My husband and I stayed 7 nights at Seabright Holiday Apartments with my sister and her 10 year old for a reunion and break. We arrived with a warm welcome of fresh fruit, fresh pastries and a lovely bottle of wine (we needed the wine after our long day of travelling). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the ground floor apartment is just lovely, modern and and very clean. All 3 bedrooms had ensuite bathrooms for privacy which I loved having, the kitchen was modern with everything you would expect to find. My favourite room where we spent our afternoons and evenings was the living room, so comfy and cosy. The views from the large bay window were spectacular, a very idyllic room, especially on those cold afternoons. The location suited us also, only a afew minutes walk to the centre of town, we also loved the accessibility of the walks nearby, especially Benmore gardens where we visited twice, such a beautiful place to go for walks, I highly recommend a visit. There is so much more to do in this region, I cant wait to return. Thank you Argyll Self Catering Holidays for your recommendation.

Review 1-9 of 9

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Contact the manager


Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.


You're booking with

Argyll Self Catering Holidays (Property Manager Argyll Self Catering Holidays)

  • 3 Years listed

Calendar last updated:27 Mar 2015

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page