List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Cormorant, Seaspray

from £68 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Very Good 4.5/5 Score from 7 reviews

from £68 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Stunning Conservatory looking over the patio and lovely garden and onto Trevose Head

Need more information about booking Home 144683 ?

Cottage / 4 bedrooms / sleeps 8

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0 km
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • Pets welcome
  • Private garden

New for 2015, Cormorant is still fabulous but can now accommodate 8 people in 4 bedrooms with stunning views over the sea towards Newquay and beyond.

The open plan accommodation comprises of kitchen, dining area and living room opening into a conservatory. Cormorant has 4 bedrooms, two with king sized beds, and two twin bedrooms. Cormorant offers excellent accommodation for a couple or a family group or just friends who want to spend time together. Really well equipped for an ideal self catering holiday. Stylish and modernised with a 'retro' feel. New Interior photographs to follow soon.

Improvements for 2015 include new granite worktops (Golden Mararace), kitchen sink with new tap, CDA under counter drinks refrigerator, Eames dining chairs, glass and oak dining table and French Connections sofas. Additional bedroom with ensuite shower room, wall hung storage, large mirror with shaver point and LED lights. New, completely retiled and refurbished bathroom with separate shower cubicle in the main bathroom, wall hung storage, electric towel rail, large mirror with shaver point and LED lights.

Parking for two cars, lawned garden and terrace with paved patio and outside dining table with 8 chairs.




You are reading about our cottage on an advertising website. You cannot book online from here. You can find this property on our own site (cwlcot) by searching:

'cormorant cwlcot'

We can be contacted on Truro (01872) 870889.


It is not really necessary to email us to see if a property is available and how much it would cost as this website has all this information. Please see the prices and availability tabs. This is information is update at least every hour so will be up to date and can be relied on to be accurate.


The start date and end date of holidays (change over day) is fixed and cannot be changed. Short breaks can start on a different day but must start and end within the booking week. Please note we do not start holidays at any other date than the displayed start date.


From September to May cottages are charged at a base rate for the minimum number of guests as stated in the pricing tab. Additional guests may be added as shown in the pricing tab. Not available during Christmas, New Year and February Half Term.


Short Breaks of 4 nights or less are between November and Easter, excluding school holidays, at a discount of 10% off the full week price. Not available during Christmas, New Year and February Half Term. Please note: we do not offer short break discounts at other times.


In cottages where dogs are allowed, they are charged at £40 each. A refundable occupancy deposit may be payable on arrival to the Property Manager. We do not allow more than 2 dogs in any of our properties.


At least half of your party must be over 23 to book one of our cottages.

The above information applies to all Cornwall Holiday Cottages in Crantock, Feock/Fal Estuary and on The Camel Trail.

Size Sleeps up to 8, 4 bedrooms
Nearest beach Crantock/Polly Joke 500 m
Access Car advised
Nearest Amenities 1.5 km
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Newquay 20 km, Nearest railway: Newquay
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes Pets welcome, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Jacuzzi or hot tub, Log fire, Internet access, DVD player, Sea view
General Central heating, TV, CD player, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms, 1 En suites and 1 Shower rooms
Furniture King Beds (2), Single beds (4), Cots (1), Dining seats for 8, Lounge seats for 8
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, Private garden, BBQ
Access Parking
Further details indoors

The kitchen is very well equipped and maintained. There is a bathroom with roll top bath and separate shower cubicle. There is also a separate spacious shower room and en-suite shower room to Bedroom 4.

Washer Dryer in the property.

Further details outdoors

Outside Cormorant's rear garden is not enclosed but has a large patio with table and seating for 8.

From April 2015 a Jacuzzi Hot Tub (J245) will be available at an additional charge for the exclusive use of guests of Cormorant. From the hot tub there are wonderful views over Crantock Bay. There is a hot shower outside for guests to use.

If the Hot Tub is booked for use, separate towels are provided for outside use.

Further details

Cormorant is one of three cottages at Seaspray. When booked together accommodation can be provided for 18. From Seaspray, there is easy access to the South West Coastal Path, walk out of the front door and within 50 metres you are on National Trust land. Please see Holiday Lettings adverts 144688 and 144687.

The Cornwall region

The sporting attractions in the area include (click to go to the web site):



Sailing on the Fal



In addition local days out can include (click to go to the web site):

Bodmin and Wexford Railway

Camel Trail

China Clay Museum

Eden Project

Flambards Adventure Park

Goonhilly Earth Station

Holywell Bay Fun Park

Lost Gardens of Heligan

Lappa Valley Steam Railway

Newquay Water Park

Padstow and Rick Stein's restaurants

Poldark Tin Mine

St Michael's Mount

Tate St Ives

The National Seal Sanctuary

Pubs and Eating

Cornwall is an excellent place to eat and drink. It has everything from the local Cornish Pasty (available eveywhere!) through to award winning resturants, such as Rick Stein and Jamie Oliver.

The National Trust

The National Trust own many beaches, gardens and houses in Cornwall.


Crantock is a picturesque village of historical note, on the North coast of Cornwall with one of the best beaches in the area. It has an ancient church, two pubs a tea rooms, an art gallery, gift shop and a village store.

It is only five miles from Newquay, but a world apart. It is popular with families in the summer and people who wish to surf, walk and enjoy all Cornwall has to offer all year round.

Crantock is the site of an altogether much older settlement - Langurroc, which means the 'dwelling of the monks'. The village gets it name from the Celtic Saint Caranog, who is also known as Carantoc. It is suggested that Crantock was founded by St.Carantacus in the 5th century, who was the son of a Welsh chieftain, and established his church. The present church is reputed to be built upon the same site.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Excellent 5/5

7 reviews Very Good 4.5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-7 of 7

4 Jan 2015



We decided to treat ourselves & book Cormorant for Christmas (we walked past it in the Summer & admired it). We had a fantastic time in this lovely, clean, well equipped open plan bungalow with stunn… More

1 Aug 2014


"Fantastic location, lovely accommodation, walk to beach, restaurant and pub, we will be back"

As an extended family group of 10 we booked Cormorant and Guillemot for our annual get together. We had three generations staying in the two properties which are next to each other. It worked really w… More

23 Jun 2014


"Overpriced for what it delivered"

I spent two weeks in Cormorant with my wife and two young children. The cottage is in a great location and is well set out for those with young kids (no stairs and very safe). I do, however, take issu… More

We are very sorry our guest did not enjoy his stay at Cormorant, but are pleased he felt that Cormorant was as advertised, nice, well laid out and in a great location.

The first we knew about the problem with the bed was when he reported it was uncomfortable and his feet hung over the end. In March we had checked the condition of all the beds in our cottages and replaced those that needed to be, before Easter. Cormorant has been in constant use since March and we have not received any negative comments about the bed. We checked the bed, agreed with him the problem was the divan base springs squeaking when rolling around on the bed. The reason his feet hung over the end was the headboard had slipped down pushing the mattress forward. Tightening the headboard quickly solved this problem. We also fitted a high quality mattress topper we had taken as a precaution, although this was not really necessary as the mattress was in good condition. As good beds are very important to ensure the comfort of our guests, we ordered a new bed the same day costing over £1000. Earliest delivery was in the week after his holiday.

When we visited to check the bed, he did not mention and we did not notice any problem with the carpet. It is very rare for carpets to retain a smell after our Property Managers have cleaned as the majority of our guests respect our rules that dogs are no allowed in bedrooms or on the furniture and, also, we clean our carpets every year. Our subsequent guests have confirmed that they had no problem with the carpet smelling. We do not understand this complaint.

With regard to £150 for oil, this is simply not correct. When multiplying the number of litres used by the £/litre (which is charged at cost) he got his maths wrong. The cost of his oil for a week was £11.10. He left without discussing the money due and we have never received any payment for his oil. We charge for heating in many of our cottages as we find our guest usage varies significantly and it is more cost effective for our guests if they decide how much heating they wish to use and pay for.

We want all our guests to have a wonderful time and work very hard to provide great accommodation but unfortunately sometimes what we do falls short of guest's expectations. We are pleased this does not seem to be the norm and Cormorant with its wonderful views over the sea, 5 minutes walk to a sandy beach, modern and spacious open plan living in one of Cornwall's best coastal locations, continues to be one of our most popular properties in the winter and in the summer.

5 Aug 2013


"A very special place to stay"

Cormorant is a very special apartment to stay in - it is extremely well appointed and is bright, airy, clean and comfortable. The views across the bay are second to none and you feel "away from it all" the moment you arrive to start your holiday.

2 Aug 2013


"A holiday to be remembered."

If you get the weather there is no better place than Cornwall.
Cormorant is located near the beach with a wonderful sea view.
The property is bright,clean and spacious with easy access to wonderful coastal walks.

31 Jul 2013


"Beautiful location, enjoyable stay, highly recommend"

We stayed with my parents and grandparents in June 2013, however we have stayed in the cottage two times before this - Sept 2012 & Sept 2011. We love the location of the property as it sits just above… More

4 May 2013


"Ideal family holiday location"

Have stayed here before and as always it is a place for a great holiday, with of without the family. Set on top of the cliff overlooking Crantock bay and the Goose rock, the views from the bungalow ar… More

Review 1-7 of 7

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Contact the manager

This price is an estimate based on the latest rate information available to us. Contact the advertiser to ask for the exact price, including any additional fees.

from £68 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.


    You're booking with

    Delia Mills (Property Manager Cornwall Holiday Cottages Ltd)

    • 5 Years listed

    100% Response rate

    Calendar last updated:28 Apr 2015

    Based in United Kingdom

    Languages spoken
    • English

    Payment accepted

    Credit cards accepted

    +0843 (0) 104 0814

    Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

    Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

    Just click on the icons to get to the download page