List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Excellent 5/5 Score from 15 reviews

Casa May

from £86 /night help

Excellent 5/5 Score from 15 reviews

patio doors leading to pool

Villa | 3 bedrooms | sleeps 6

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 1 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

SUPERB LOCATION ! A UNIQUE ONE OFF VILLA!

Built in Traditional Moroccan style this unique stylish detached villa sets standards that others can only follow the property boasts spacious accommodation over 2 floors. Outside the villa boasts large private gardens with luscious plants and shrubs and a large soft synthetic lawn ideal for children and toddlers to play safely and have fun. The large mosaic tiled pool has steps with a handrail and is surrounded by a large private terrace with pool lights for evening entertaining and is heated (22/23 degrees) in the winter months at no extra cost.

The Villa is situated in one of the most prestigious areas of Corralejo, a 15 minute stroll from the High Street and 10 minutes from the World Famous beaches. There is also two hotels nearby and the upmarket "Campinario Centre" with designer shops, bars and restaurants a short walk away. The property is surrounded by high fencing and gates and all the windows and doors have lockable shutters for added privacy and security

Size Sleeps up to 6, 3 bedrooms
Nearest beach 1.3 km
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest Amenities 300 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Puerto del rosario
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Private outdoor pool (heated), DVD player, Sea view
Pool Private outdoor pool (heated)
General TV, Video player, CD player, Safe, Satellite TV
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms of which 2 Family bathrooms and 1 En suites, Solarium or roof terrace
Furniture Single beds (4), Double beds (1), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 6
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Private outdoor pool (heated), Balcony or terrace, Private garden, BBQ
Access Secure parking
Further details indoors

Inside the décor is stylish and simple with attractive modern furnishings in rustic style there are tiled floors throughout for coolness on the hottest of days. On the ground floor there are two double bedrooms with ample storage and doors leading to patio areas, there are also 2 bathrooms, one fitted with all the usual fittings expected in a villa of this quality, the other with a W.C and vanity unit. The large lounge is well equipped with C.D, DVD, Flat Screen TV and Satellite. There is also a dining area for six people with sliding patio doors leading out onto the pool area, there is a fully equipped fitted kitchen with all the usual modern conveniences.

Stairs lead up to the private master bedroom which has a large en suite bathroom with a large walk in shower, it also has patio doors leading to a private terrace with a small mosaic plunge bath.

FREE POOL HEATING IN NOV, DEC, JAN,FEB !

FREE WI FI !

Further details outdoors

You can enjoy Alfresco dining, relax with a book on one of the patios, or simply chill out under the covered Pergola. There is also a secure shaded car port to keep your car cool on hot days.

On the other side of the villa there is a spacious roof terrace with views to Lobos Island and the stunning mountains, perfect for the dedicated sun worshippers!! As night falls the interior and exterior of the villa is well lit by Moroccan lights giving a beautiful ambience for unwinding after a hard day in the sun.

CHECK OUT OUR VIRTUAL TOUR!!!!!!!!!!

http://www.360turismo.com/vtpages/may.html

Further details

Weekly rental is from Wednesday to Wednesday, but may be flexible on request.

About this location

The Canary Islands region

Below will give you an idea of the resort's character, which facilities are located in the immediate vicinity of your accommodation, as well as those located a little further away within the resort and surrounding area.

In the vicinity of Casa May: Arena Hotel, Aloe Club/ Blu Hotel

Accommodation Setting: Outskirts; Short Drive to Beach,

quiet residential area,

Local Amenities: Distance to Corralejo harbour 1.5km; Nearest Restaurant/Cafe 0.4km; Nearest Bar 0.3km; Nearest Beach 1.3km; Nearest Mini/Supermarket 0.3km.

Corralejo

The island's largest and liveliest resort, Corralejo has a twice-weekly market and a good selection of reasonably-priced restaurants and bars. A little plaza in the middle of town is fun at night with musicians performing at the pavement cafes, while a small selection of discos and karaoke bars can be found in a dedicated commercial centre.

The incredible windsurfing, surfing and diving conditions in Corralejo attract watersports enthusiasts year after year, and boat trips to Lanzarote and the picturesque and uninhabited Isla de Lobos are popular attractions. Several small beaches, both sandy and rocky and swathes of untouched desert dunes, line the coast.

About the owner

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
14
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Excellent 5/5


15 reviews Excellent 5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 15

19 Feb 2015

5/5

"Relaxing"

Stayed here for a week beginning of February. The booking was really simple and Ken emailed brilliant info about where to go and how to get there.The villa itself was really nice and everything we nee… More

5 Feb 2015

3/5

"NOT AS IT LOOKS ON THE PICTURES"

The villa is very dark inside during the day and the lighting is poor. The furniture is very dated and could do with a make over. The location is good its only 5 min walk to the CAMPINARIO CENTRE wit… More

Dear Guest
Ourselves and our management company are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our property.

We do take any complaints from our guests very seriously, however we find your review very strange and disappointing.

After ten days at the property you demanded COMPENSATION when no compensation was warranted for other issues that you have not even mentioned in this review, Very strange!

As for the issues you have raised we will address them below.

THE VILLA IS NOT AS IT LOOKS IN THE PICTURES.
==============================================
We have a full 360 tour of the property so that all of our guests can see exactly what our villa is really like before they book. Our agent James villas have lots of pictures on their site as does the site on Holiday Lettings. We try to let our guests know exactly what they are getting before they book, in other reviews guests have said that the pictures do not do the property justice!

The villa is dark inside during the day.
----------------------------------------

The property has lockable shutters on every door and window , there are two reasons for this, firstly, security , the second to keep sunlight out and keep the villa cool inside.
The shutters of course can be opened to let in as much light as required .

The furniture is old and dated.
===============================

The villa was built under ten years ago and all the furniture is not even 6 years old, in fact the style is so popular with property owners that you can buy it in all the good furniture shops on the island!

The bins are emptied every night at 3/4 am
============================================
The refuse collections do not take place every night.

The refuse is collected in that area twice a week , and all bins are kept securely on the hotels grounds.
The refuse collectors go about their jobs as quickly and quietly as possible.
As with all holiday resorts, refuse collection takes place between the hours of 1 am to 5 am for obvious reasons and most properties are affected by the noise of collection lorries .
Everyone needs to get their refuse collected at some time.
There is a fine of 80 euros for anyone using bins in Corralejo between the hours of 8am to 9pm .

===================

We have never had any complaints about the above issues in 9 years of letting this property, but we do appreciate all feedback.

Once again we are very sorry that the issues above affected your holiday , obviously if we had paid you compensation for the other issues that, for some reason you have not mentioned here, this review would not have appeared on Tripadvisor.

As ever, ourselves and our property management team will endeavour to make sure that all of our guests have a great time at our properties.

Best regards

The management .

31 Oct 2014

5/5

"Great experience again."

That was our 3rd stay at casa may,we are never disappointed and we always leave with a happy smile.thanks ken for that lovely birthday surprise the villa is located near everything you need.the pool w… More

8 Jul 2014

5/5

"" Ticks all the boxes""

Never been to the island before and certainly will return with my priority to book this villa again. We had a wonderful time the villa was spacious private and very modern the kids adored the pool but… More

3 Jun 2014

5/5

"Beautiful Property - Great location"

Spent half term week with partner and two teenagers. The villa is situated in a great location, handy for shops, restaurants and beach as well as other entertainment, yet on the suburbs, so relativel… More

16 Jan 2014

5/5

"Brilliant!"

Had a great pre Christmas week at Casa May

A relaxing time in Corralejo , the resort was quiet but suited our needs.

The property was just as it said on the tin!

Spacious, private and in the perfect location 10mins walk to the top of the strip in a very quiet area.

We did not have a car , but you really do not need one as you can walk everywhere.

Would definitley return!

20 Aug 2013

5/5

"As good as it gets!"

In every single way Casa May lived up to expectations, from it's proximity to beach and town to it's design, layout, cleanliness and security and have to agree with a previous reviewer, that… More

7 May 2013

5/5

"Magnificent Dream Villa."

Myself and my husband have just returned from a fantastic holiday at Casa May. We have stayed in alot of villas in Corralejo over the last few years but Casa May definitely tops the lot. It's position is perfect, only a short stroll into the shops and restaurants, close to the beach with its beautiful walks. It was immaculately clean, beautifully and comfortably furnished, fantastically equipped, very private but most of all felt homely and very safe. We met Kelly (the lady who looks after it) and she is indeed a lady who is extremely nice and so helpful.The villa looks beautiful in the photographs but it is so much nicer in reality. We are returning to Corralejo in August and are devastated that it is not available to rent but we will definitely be back next year. Overall , I could not fault anything. It was the most peaceful, hassle free holiday we have ever taken. I felt safe which is a rare thing nowadays. Thanks to Ken, the owner, for making the whole process of renting the villa so easy. It was a pleasure to stay here and we can't wait to return.

15 Apr 2013

5/5

"What a lovely villa!"

We went 2 adults 2 teenagers, 17 and 14. The weather was fab as was the accommodation. It was a lovely walk to the harbour where there were some lovely restaurants. Everything about the villa was excellent, found a good tv station which English action movies which keep the 17 year old happy! I would recommend this villa to anyone it was a very restful holiday just soaking up the sun after a very long winter in the UK.

31 Jan 2013

5/5

"So good, we had to stay there again!"

This was our second stay at Casa May and we were not disappointed. The villa is positioned in a quiet residential area but close enough to all the facilities - only a five minute walk to the beach or the Campanario Centre, a ten or fifteen minute walk to the famous sand dunes and a gentle 20 minute stroll to the main strip.
The garden and roof terraces offer complete privacy and are not overlooked by the neighbours. The pool is large and well maintained.
The facilities within the villa provide a home-from-home feeling - TV, DVD, CD, satellite TV, internet access, etc as well as a well-equipped kitchen, two enormous bathrooms and a separate downstairs toilet (which is handy when you are spending the day around the pool).
We would not hesitate to recommend Casa May.

Review 1-10 of 15

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices

*
*

*

Sleeps 6

    from £86 /night help

    Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

    Subtotal

    Enter dates to see your price

    Owner fees cover things like cleaning. Click Book now to review a full breakdown of the cost before making your payment.

    Your payment is only covered by our Payment Protection policy if you pay online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal.

    Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

    Contact the owner

    Need more information first?

    Close
    *
    help

    Tick this box to request a quote for your stay. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online. Note that other guests may have received a quote for the same dates. The first one to pay gets the booking, so make your payment asap to secure your holiday.

    Your payment is only covered by our Payment Protection policy if you pay online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal.

    Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

    You're booking with

    Ken M.

    • 6 Years listed

    100% Response rate

    Calendar last updated:26 Feb 2015

    Based in United Kingdom

    Languages spoken
    • English

    Payment accepted

    Credit cards accepted

    Mobile
    +44(0)7889243176
    Website
    Visit site

    Also consider

    Playa Blanca 613 properties
    Corralejo 374 properties
    Caleta De Fuste 188 properties
    El Cotillo 169 properties
    Puerto Calero 63 properties
    Yaiza 46 properties
    Macher 38 properties
    Roja Montana 35 properties
    Uga 32 properties
    Corralejo Playa 29 properties
    La Asomada, Lanzarote 26 properties
    La Oliva, Fuerteventura 22 properties
    Costa De Antigua 19 properties
    Puerto Del Rosario 16 properties
    Playa Quemada 11 properties
    La Geria 10 properties
    Castillo De Caleta Fuste 10 properties
    Femes 8 properties
    El Golfo 7 properties
    Parque Holandes 6 properties

    Start a new search

    Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

    Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

    Just click on the icons to get to the download page