List your home
Apply filters
£ to

The Chalet at Northlands Farm

Chalet | 1 bedrooms | sleeps 2

Key Info
  • Nearest beach 15 km
  • Not suitable for children
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed

The Chalet at Northalnds Farm is a quirky and cosy cottage, ideal for a short break or a base from which to explore the local area. The chalet is part of an annexe to the owner's house, which is set in beatiful grounds, including its own lake and a tennis court.

A shared entrance leads to the private front door to the chalet. On the ground floor there is a living room with a kitchenette in the corner. The kitchenette includes a mini oven and grill with 2 hot plates, microwave, fridge with small freezer section, toaster and kettle. The shower room is also on the ground floor, along with some additional storage and hanging space.

Stairs lead up to the double bedroom on the first floor, which has the feel of a ski chalet to it with pine clad sloping ceilings. From the bedroom, there is a view over part of the owner's gardens. There is no private outside space allocated to the cottage, but guests can use the garden area directly opposite the cottage. Please note, this is part of the owners gardens and is a shared area. The owners do also keep animals in the grounds, including dogs, horses, chickens and children!

EPC - C

Size Sleeps up to 2, 1 bedrooms
Nearest beach West Wittering 15 km
Will consider Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car advised
Nearest Amenities 2.5 km
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Southampton 53 km, Nearest railway: Fishbourne 1.2 km
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access
General Central heating, TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster
Utilities Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer
Rooms 1 bedroom, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Shower rooms
Furniture Double beds (1)
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Shared garden
Access Parking
Further details indoors

Please note freezer is within the fridge.

The South East England region

The village nestles in a super location just south of the South Downs, surrounded by beautiful countryside. This area is blessed with some of the best weather in the U.K. as well as many of the country's top attractions, which is why it is one of the most sought after areas to live in and visit. It is also relatively easy to travel to other places such as London and the coast is only a short drive away.

Chichester

Northlands Farm is located just to the north of the village of Fishbourne, just a couple of miles from the cathedral city of Chichester. The village has a couple of good local pubs, both of which serve food, and there is also a local sports and social club with tennis courts, play ground and a bowling green. There is also a railway station in the village. Fishbourne Creek offers great walks around the water's edge and by following the Salterns Way, you can walk or cycle down to the beach at West Wittering. Chichester city centre is just a few minutes’ drive away and offers a great selection of shops, cafes, restaurants and bars. This historic city is edged by medieval walls that can still be easily seen and walked along today. The history of the city can be best seen at the Novium Museum in the city centre.

A few miles to the north of Chichester is the Goodwood Estate, famed for its annual horse racing and motor racing events, including Glorious Goodwood, the Goodwood Festival of Speed and the Goodwood Revival. The cities of Portsmouth and Brighton are within easy reach by either road or rail, both offering excellent shopping and night life. Portsmouth is perhaps most famous for being home to the Royal Navy, whereas Brighton boasts a wealth of independent shops in its famous Lanes. London can be reached by train in less than 2 hours, with a direct line from Chichester to London Victoria.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
0
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

rentals_reviews_rating_2

1 review rentals_reviews_rating_2

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-1 of 1

6 Aug 2014

2/5

"Hugely disappointing"

We didn't expect a palace for a relatively low price holiday rental in high summer, but did expect reasonable consideration of guests comfort. Cobwebs everywhere, trim hanging off of one window, … More

Owner response - Thank you for your feedback. I was very sorry to hear you had issues with your stay at Northlands chalet 1. We do take any complaints very seriously and would like to try and address these here.

Firstly, your issue with directions: I have checked my records and I can confirm that I had indeed sent you directions via email and as a back up, you may recall that I sent you my house managers phone number as I was on holiday myself during your arrival.

We do apologise for the issue you had with a piece of the window trim that had come away which we could have quickly rectified for you had you given us that opportunity.

In terms of hanging storage space, in chalet 1 we provide a facility (with coat hangers) for up to 10 items. We will review this space following your feedback.

In terms of your concerns about fire precautions, please rest assured that all our properties have been approved by a certified fire inspector and, as such, have all the necessary certificates. Our properties all contain approved fire extinguishers and fire detector equipment.

With regards to shower drainage we have checked this but cannot replicate the issue you had. The drainage is slightly slower than usual but certainly doesn't present a problem with operation or flooding.

You mentioned a problem with room temperature. July 2014 was an extraordinarily hot month in England and, as a result, we had taken the steps to install cooling fans as the properties do not have air conditioning. I'm sorry these still didn't manage to cool you to a comfortable level.

Finally, although I strongly disagree with your comment "cobwebs everywhere" we also took a look at this and as a result, will be taking this up with our cleaning staff as we did find some cobwebs on two of the window frames.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and assuring you of our best intentions.

Review 1-1 of 1

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Min stay varies

Changeover day Flexible

from£50/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Contact the manager

Close

You're booking with

Laura Nix (Property Manager Pallant Holiday Lets)

  • 4 Years listed

100% Response rate

Calendar last updated:30 Sep 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English
Landline
440844 874 0464

Also consider

Chichester
207 properties
Portsmouth
100 properties
Bembridge
90 properties
Ryde
77 properties
Arundel
56 properties
Bognor Regis
51 properties
West Wittering
27 properties
Seaview Village
26 properties
Petersfield
25 properties
Fareham
24 properties
Pulborough
20 properties
South Downs
19 properties
Emsworth
15 properties
Midhurst
14 properties
St Helens, Isle of Wight
13 properties
Angmering on Sea
11 properties
Petworth
10 properties
Hayling Island
9 properties
Littlehampton
7 properties
Brading
6 properties

Start a new search