Apartment | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 6
Recently renovated to a high standard this cosy two bedroom apartment is located a few minutes walk from the centre of Chamonix,and a stones throw from the rail and bus links which access the ski areas of the valley.
The property comprises of one double and one twin bedroom with additional sleeping for two people on a double sofa bed in the living area. 50m2 excluding the 13m long balcony.
A good sized living area with corner kitchen equipped to a high standard, leads to a balcony with stunning views of the Brévent ski area.Widescreen TV and hifi system plus a Playstation 3 ( bring your own games ) are available in the main living area .
The bathroom has been refurbished to a high standard with freestanding basin and a bath with an overhead shower unit and a seperate toilet along with BOSCH washing machine.
Parking can be found to the front and side of the property and there is a private cave with ski and bike storage in the basement
|Size||Sleeps up to 6, 2 bedrooms|
|Will consider||House swap, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)|
|Access||Car not necessary, Wheelchair users|
|Nearest Amenities||300 m|
|Nearest travel links||Nearest airport: Geneva Airport 75 km, Nearest railway: Meuseoux 200 m|
|Family friendly||Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility|
|Notes||Pets welcome, Yes, smoking allowed|
Features and Facilities
|Luxuries||Internet access, DVD player|
|General||Central heating, TV, CD player, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available|
|Standard||Kettle, Toaster, Iron|
|Utilities||Clothes dryer, Cooker, Fridge, Washing machine|
|Rooms||2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms|
|Furniture||1 Sofa beds, Single beds (2), Double beds (1), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 6|
|Other||Linen provided, Towels provided|
|Outdoors||Balcony or terrace, Shared garden|
|Access||Parking, Wheelchair users, Lift access|
Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor
Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor
- 5 star
- 4 star
- 3 star
- 2 star
- 1 star
13 Sep 2013
"it's really wonderful"
Initially we were worried because we have never been here before. But our worries were unfounded. The apartment is beautifully furnished, clean and modern. It has everything - good sound system, wifi etc it even comes with a ps3 lol. location wise, its really close to the main town, just 5 minutes stroll. we felt really safe throughout as well. most probably will return to this place as its really comfy and cozy.
Thankyou for your kind comments and great to have you stay in our apartment, we agree too that the loaction is perfect which is one of the main reasons for choosing to purchase it in the first place. We hope you had a great holiday and hope to see you again soon.
9 Sep 2013
"Joli appartement mais beaucoup de problèmes"
L'appartement est très joli, il a été rénové avec goût. Il est à 5 minutes à pied du centre ville, de la rue piétonne et des restaurants. Malheureusement, on a eu beaucoup de soucis : l… More
Thank you for your review and I hope you had a nice stay overall. Im sorry to hear that you had problems with the Wi-if but really this was a problem with Orange France who cancelled the whole line for the apartment. The day you arrived is the day that the previous person left so this is a continuation as the problem originally arose of the last 2 days of their stay.
I'm really sorry for the inconvenience caused by this and also the leak that you had encountered. I'm glad to hear that it was resolved the next day and shows that our local support is there.
I had not been made aware by yourself that the problems that arose during your stay had detrimental effect to your stay and can only apologize for these glitches. Hopefully these can be ironed out as the apartment had only been available after renovations for 1 week prior to your stay.
I would be delighted if you were to return to my apartment and as for discount would offer you 15% off advertised prices for your next stay. This is the first I had heard of your feedback so hopefully the discount can go someway to apologize for any trouble caused should you decide to return.
16 Aug 2013
"Nice apartment close to the centre"
It was really nice. Close to the centre and really nicely decked out. The only problem was, was that the Internet wasn't working , but the wasn't the owners fault , it was just orange Franc… More
Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Apologies the internet wasnt working but all sorted now and hopefully remain that way. For some reason Orange had cancelled the line after it only being installed for 1 week. If there is anything in future I can assist you with let me know. Thanks
16 Aug 2013
"We couldn't have found a nicer apartment if we'd renovated it ourselves! Fantastic!"
We stayed here for a two week period and found the place to be perfect for our needs. It felt like the apartment had recently been renovated, and what a lovely job they have done! The main town is abo… More
Thanks for the review. Really glad the apartment met your needs and hope to see you again soon.
Pay online via the Holiday Lettings payment platform with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection. Learn more
You're booking with
100% Response rate
Based in Singapore
- Visit site
- 516 properties
- 183 properties
- 179 properties
- Grand Massif
- 93 properties
- St Gervais Les Bains
- 85 properties
- Les Arcs
- 54 properties
- Les Contamines-Montjoie
- 48 properties
- Les Gets
- 40 properties
- Vallandry-Les Arcs
- 38 properties
- 24 properties
- 23 properties
- Swiss Portes du Soleil
- 19 properties
- 14 properties
- Le Grand Bornand
- 11 properties
- 8 properties
- Champex Lac
- 8 properties
- La Clusaz
- 7 properties
- St Jean de Sixt
- 7 properties
- 6 properties
- 6 properties